Delhi's Airport Metro makes you fly, marvel passengers

Umm no ill do what ive always done leave the airport walk 5 mins and catch 2 rikshas one for my luggage and one for me max i pay Rs 50-60 but im a chutiya so i dont say all you guys act like me :rofl:

You will pay 50-60 rupees in Rikshaw? Do you live inside the airport? lol j/k

Buddy, times are changed. Rikshaw ka meter Usain Bolt se tez bhaagta hai.

Go to Delhi, board a Dwarka/Chandni Chowk Metro line from Cannaught Place during day time. Then, if you survive, come back to this forum, and let us know your experience.

To tell you the truth, living conditions in Indian cities are just as costly as the US, in dollar terms, not even PPP. And people there seem to readily afford that.

A lot of my acquaintances frequent to Cannaught Place from Dwarka, and to save time and avoid crowd, they board the Airport Line everyday, even though there is a much cheaper Dwarka Line that would take them to the same destination.

Trust me, it will start getting so crowded, administration will be forced to increase the fare to make it less crowded for those landing at the IGI airport.

Dont agree with the cost of living part i guess it depends on how you are with money and how you barter i'll give you one example in UK i dont know about US so won't comment a haircut cost me say £8-10 now in Hindustan i paid Rs 100 which included chai, ciggs, massage full head, soldiers,neck and that included a tip!! now that was in Mumbai if i go to my village i pay max Rs 30

You will pay 50-60 rupees in Rikshaw? Do you live inside the airport? lol j/k

Buddy, times are changed. Rikshaw ka meter Usain Bolt se tez bhaagta hai.

your getting ripped off dude try to bartar next time or walk away theres 100's of rikshah wala's and they will come crawling back trust me :azn:

meter lol OMG i tell them look i wanna go here how much is it thats it give me price if it dont match what im willing to pay i walk simples

your getting ripped off dude try to bartar next time or walk away theres 100's of rikshah wala's and they will come crawling back trust me :azn:

meter lol OMG i tell them look i wanna go here how much is it thats it give me price if it dont match what im willing to pay i walk simples

You must have built up strong leg muscles over the years!:P

I dont know about Delhi but Mumbai ma i just catch rikshah wala unless obv going CBD but if you expect me to pay Rs 400 to catch Delhi metro well you must be smoking some good stuff :woot:

You must have built up strong leg muscles over the years!:P

Im a chutiya i tell you one true story i was in Mumbai leaving to go London then these little indian boys come and took my luggage i knew it was not free but they never told me the price so anyway i got to the gate and their was security guard there and no1 can enter Airport building without boarding pass so the little boys walked like so much carryng my bags then ask me for Rs1000 i just :rofl: i said here is Rs20 take it or leave it even the security guard at the airport was shocked he said bhaiya it is standard rate so you know what i did? i put the Rs20 back in my pocket and walked in because you can only enter airport with pass :azn:

Dont agree with the cost of living part i guess it depends on how you are with money and how you barter i'll give you one example in UK i dont know about US so won't comment a haircut cost me say £8-10 now in Hindustan i paid Rs 100 which included chai, ciggs, massage full head, soldiers,neck and that included a tip!! now that was in Mumbai if i go to my village i pay max Rs 30

Hair-cutting/Massage are exceptions.

A meal in Delhi costs the same as in the US.
Quality of services differ, vastly.
Rates of vegetables, chicken, alcohol, all are same, or with minimal difference.
Housing rent - exactly same, even higher in India when you take into acount the amenities you get in the US, like swimming pool, recreation/sports areas etc.
Cab fare - higher in the US, and India has so many choices.
Gas - much higher in India.
Girls - they are in some eternal dream waiting for some prince.

And what I see is that people are affording all these things easily. When they can live through such a high cost of living, why would they mind crowding the Metro if it can save them an hour on a trip.

I dont know about Delhi but Mumbai ma i just catch rikshah wala unless obv going CBD but if you expect me to pay Rs 400 to catch Delhi metro well you must be smoking some good stuff

Bhai, I am not saying it should be Rs. 400. I said, if it Rs. 400, I would still prefer the Metro to any Taxi.

One thing in India that is $$ is call girls in Mumbai they told me Rs5000 for college wali girls and Rs 10,000 for models :eek:and they dont even have pic just number how I know if I even like them in Uk i get better deal :azn:

So, we have got one big Tharki among us..;)

consider plastic surgery in india and you may get girls without paying high prices for them :P

:coffee: It is a <Times of India> news?

Actually it's from one of Pakistan's premier newspapers

The collapse of Pakistan Railways

Trials conducted on Chinese Group 3 locomotives revealed that while their fuel consumption was higher the hauling power was much less than the specifications listed jointly by the manufacturers. Their performance was worse than the existing 30 to 40 year old locomotives.

The 64 Chinese locomotives, based on vintage Russian technology, had an additional impact for spare parts procurement valued at $15 million annually, making them the most expensive locomotives ever procured by Railways. Earlier, the annual allocation for maintenance and repair would never exceed $10 million for the total fleet of 530 locomotives.

More recently, in 2009-2010, an additional order for 75 brand new locomotives has been placed with the same Chinese middleman Dong Feng Trading House (DFTH) and Mishan Locomotives Works, the manufacturer.

Nothing wrong if one of the company, we gave order to, started with manufacturing some of the coaches in Chinese factories using cheap Chinese Labor till the time we develop Coach developing capacity locally. This is required to meet the huge demands coming along. BTW, if we are buying the coaches from China then we are the customer so they should be respecting us as we are paying hard cash to them and helping them keep their factories running for the time being.

And we end up discussing call girl rates.... :argh:
Sick................ :angry:

And we end up discussing call girl rates.... :argh:
Sick................ :angry:

:rofl:

tusi kad aaye divya ji,mainu tey pata hi ni lagya:D

itni raat nu kithey ghumdey paye ho:D