Pakistan's 'secret' war in Baluchistan

I have not posted this news as people will say so called bhartis feel happy about such news and some people will blame Baluch people for it.
There is no mention of the organization

Lets investigations begin and proved in the court.

Is it me or you are trying to do some face saving for BLA?

Looks like these baddies are back from holidays :hitwall::hitwall::hitwall:

No they aren't. This incident seems to be the work of BLA. Modus operandi and the target apparently points to them. I would be surprised if TTP is behind this terrorism.

---------- Post added at 09:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:10 PM ----------

Could also be Taliban there is no indication it is BLA as of yet.

RIP to the dead.

Baluchistan is province of my country buddy. Obviously I know more than you.

No they aren't. This incident seems to be the work of BLA. Modus operandi and the target apparently points to them. I would be surprised if TTP is behind this terrorism.

---------- Post added at 09:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:10 PM ----------

Baluchistan is province of my country buddy. Obviously I know more than you.

You can't say for certain it was BLA can you? the Taliban are also very active in this region

R.I.P to the dead (Rest in Peace)

My the BLA die the worst death possible for any creature,and forever rot in hell.

You can't say for certain it was BLA can you? the Taliban are also very active in this region

I can't say with certainty but their are enough reasons to believe so. The target was the house of a "pro govt" Baloch leader. The blast was planted not suicide. That's why I think BLA is behind this incident. The desperation of these scums is at an all time high, which I don't know why.

RIP to the dead, I don't know what these a$$ holes are going to get by killing innocents, if they want to send a political message why can't they target high profile figures. Killing is against the teacing of any religion and I don;t know why still they persue this course of blood bath.

RIP to the poor souls who lost their lives.
can any Pakistani member here tell me how many explosions this year in Pakistan? Imran bhai perhaps?

---------- Post added at 09:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:50 PM ----------

R.I.P to the dead (Rest in Peace)

My the BLA die the worst death possible for any creature,and forever rot in hell.

bhai they kill you , you kill them , when does it end yaar?

RIP to the dead, I don't know what these a$$ holes are going to get by killing innocents, if they want to send a political message why can't they target high profile figures. Killing is against the teacing of any religion and I don;t know why still they persue this course of blood bath.

The target was a political figure. This is something else that political figure is safe and 8 innocents have lost their lives because of this insanity.

How does it matter mate??.. Anyone who targets civilians is a terrorist and a Baddie.. Whether its a terrorist fighting for an extremist religious view or a separatist fighting for a new country

Obviously it doesn't matter and anyone who is killing civilians is terrorist. But for us Pakistanis TTP is a bigger threat than BLA. And since Pakistan has conducted full scale operations against TTP not BLA we are more interested to know the position/strength of TTP than BLA. First we would take care of TTP completely then it would be the number of BLA. That's what I was saying in that post. The biggest threat to state of Pakistan is TTP and we want it dead as soon as possible.

In this case, even though the BLA/BLF are propped up from across the Western border (don't want to go there on this thread, that's a discussion for an other thread), they are the product of genuine grievances of the Baloch people. And they are not ideologically driven as the TTP are. So the dynamics are different. While the people of FATA support Pakistani military operations against the terrorists, the situation is a bit more complex in Balochistan, & the Baloch nationalists try to justify their terrorism exploiting the grievances of the Baloch people.

Right now, there is a lot of interference in Balochistan coming from the Western border of Afghanistan. Even Karzai admitted giving refuge to over 200 Baloch nationalist leaders. Once the end-game in Afghanistan draws nearer, & the foreign interference in Balochistan stops, violence in Balochistan will diminish, just like it was a few years ago.

The reality of Balochistan

Zafar Hilaly ... The writer is a former ambassador.

Thursday, December 29, 2011

The ethnic Baloch are not in a majority, to begin with, while separatism has already exposed the province to pernicious influences from the outside. Separatism by the ethnic Baloch runs up against another problem because of that province’s ethnic composition.

Pakhtuns and others will never accept ethnic Baloch dominance.

Indeed, the Pukhtuns have little reason to do so, being better armed and more connected within Pakistan and with the Pukhtun part of Afghanistan. So separatism will lead to sub-separatism within that province. Their best bet, therefore, is to take advantage of the prevailing political sympathies for them by striking a sensible and responsible deal with the federation.

Apart from demographic realities within Balochistan, there is another reality which the ethnic Baloch need to consider. They are too few and too weak to prevail over the wishes of the other provinces. And while the rest of the country is very amenable to giving them the right to run their own affairs, it is also united in preventing secession.

For Pakistan to relinquish its claim to Balochistan would in effect mean that it would be giving up 40 percent of its territory, and with it the territorial integrity of the country as a whole. That’s simply out of the question, which is why many will stop at nothing to ensure this does not happen.

Simply put: there cannot be an independent Balochistan unconnected with Pakistan. It would also have a destabilising effect regionally.

The reality of Balochistan - Zafar Hilaly ... The writer is a former ambassador.

Great article by Zafar Hilaly particularly these parts. But I want to add something more so that people can understand the issue of Balochistan. Obviously separatist leaders like Barahmadagh Bugti or Harbyaar Marri also realize the ground realities mentioned by Mr Hilaly. But then why they continue with their separatist stance. The reality of their struggle is not for the freedom of Baluchistan but to replace Akbar Bugti as the new leader of Baloch. All the separatist leaders hate each other because of this fact. They consider each other rivals because they all are contestant replace the position of Akbar Bugti. Now as Mr hilaly has mentioned the demographic realities of Baluchistan one more important fact that I want to add is that even a good number of Baloch population is not in favor of secession. Baloch population in Pakistan comprises of these Baloch tribes:

1 Rind tribe
2 Magsi tribe
3 Kaasi tribe
4 Jamali Tribe
5 Bugti tribe
6 Mengals
7 Marris

and some other tribes.

Now among these the first four are mostly pro Pakistan and are not in the support of secession from Pakistan. Mostly people is support secession belong to last three tribes. But interesting fact is that even the last three tribes don't have unity while coming to support for secession. The sub tribes of Bugti tribe Kalpar Bugti and Missori bugti's are pro govt and are fighting against the Barahmadagh bugti loyal BLA terrorists. The cousins of Barahmadagh like Shahzain and Mir Aali are in support of Baloch rights in the framework of Pakistan. The brother of Harbyaar marri Nawabzada Changez Marri is also not in favor of secession and is leader of PML(N) in Baluchistan. While at one hand Ata ullah Mengal is whining about Punjabi army and all that cr@p his own son is planning to participate in the coming elections. So all in all these so called freedom fighters are confused thanks to their insincerity and doesn't form a majority in the Baloch population itself let along whole Pakistani populace. I hope we have some better more competent govt in center in Islamabad so that it can engage common Baloch who has become sandwich in this fight thanks to the insincerity of their leaders. I am betting my stakes on Imran khan for this too.

And BLA has accepted the responsibility of this attack. Source: GEO news.

As I was saying earlier to Indian members my speculation has came true. These BLA fools are the biggest enemies of themselves. Providing us more moral backing to take actions against them. 2012 would be the last year for BLA inshaAllah.