Kashmir | News & Discussions.

So, is new media only reinforcing old stereotypes?

• Total voters

Yes breaking the country is not a joke. True. Also killing over 80,000 people including 75 years' old as well as 6 years old girl is not a joke.

And Kashmiri hindus? Had they ever tried to accept the Kashmiri Muslims as human beings with same dignity and social prestige? Had they ever talked about peaceful co-existence? Look, Kashmiri Muslims are not like those rural downtrodden Muslims of the Murshidabad district of Bengal. Those are converted Muslims who had earlier been hidus, but later due to the Upper caste particularly Brahmin hindu oppression, got converted into Islam where there is no caste and no race based discrimination, according to the Shariya. Anyway, Kashmiri Muslims were not ready to be treated like slaves under the hindu rule. So they want freedom. Thus, hindus are historically responsible as the Congress hindu leadership made Muhammad Ali Zinnah, who had earlier been a secular, modern and western educated person, realize what it means to be a slave.

And Supreme Court? She would have been killed in a fake encounter, had ever she tried to push an appeal file in the Supreme Court. Either you are deliberately suppressing the facts or you are ignorant about the true nature of indian judicial affairs.

Yes Kashmir not only belongs to her. But her home, her memories, her near and dear ones belong to her and you 100 crore indians cannot snatch that away from her. NEVER. She may not care for the whole Kashmir, but she cares for her home and her family members. She is much more courageous than us. RED SALUTE to her.

Kashmir will surely get Azadi. AZAD KASHMIR ZINDABAD.

Please know the facts before you comment. Look at the number of muslim candidates and Hindu candidates in the State Assembly in the recent years.
And people have very wrong idea of brahmin domination and stuff. I mean you are still living in history like in the ages of kings when bramhins were said to be respected. And other caste people are much less orthodox.
Count the number of brahmins in national cabinet and all state cabinets. You will be surprised. Also I wont be surprised if I found that this forum has no brahmin members at all.
And yes she has every right to protest of any human rights violation. Nobody prevents her from protesting in India.

roopesh srry to say man but it looks like u dont know much about kashmir or kashmiris...u have the right to comment on anything u want but u should have stayed out of this conversation because ur statements are really making ur sense of knowledge look bad

Might be TRUE! I am not most knowlegeble. ARE YOU? As a pakistani you said Kashmir is not a state of India. What is it then?

From the day India and Pak got seperated where was Kashmir? who controlled it till the India/Pak war. ? Even today Nehru who agreed for todays LOC critisized for his action.

Can u give more details pls for everyone understanding. Also explain when Kashmir was part of Pakistan and when did India occupy it?

DR Roopesh and Rubyjackass, Please do not expect the jawans of indian army to be people of good hearts and remain sensitive and merciful when dealing with a deprived community. There are many evidences, personally I have one banned documentary film in a CD format which one of my JNU friends gave me one year ago. I would feel glad if I could show that to you. And I am sure, it would also change your minds. Well, you can watch this out for an idea just...

YouTube - History of Kashmir

Mr "communist" please change your flags to the appropriate country. You are not from China

Poor Raheela - marching in a nation whose government only cares for UNSC resolutions so long as they advance her interests, and support her and her allies warmongering.

Might be TRUE! I am not most knowlegeble. ARE YOU? As a pakistani you said Kashmir is not a state of India. What is it then?

From the day India and Pak got seperated where was Kashmir? who controlled it till the India/Pak war. ? Even today Nehru who agreed for todays LOC critisized for his action.

Can u give more details pls for everyone understanding. Also explain when Kashmir was part of Pakistan and when did India occupy it?

Im 100% KASHMIRI
my family lived in kashmiri for centuries [we were nobles [landowners]] and became muslim when islam first came to the region [look up how long thats been]
the only reason my family came to pakistan was to avoid violence and suppression by the indians
we kashmiri people always wanted to be a part of pakistan and 60 years later the situation hasn't changed much
as far as documents and the world view is concerned, kashmir is a DISPUTED TERRITORY not a state
who controlled kashmir?
forget who controls kashmir and will control kashmir, have u ever thought of what the kashmiri people want????
kashmir has been controlled in history by leaders that didnt care what the kashmiris want [still going on 2dayy except for azad kashmir where we have a voice]
we kashmiris were never wanted to be a part of india and inshallah never will be
ACCEPT IT OR U'LL BE LIVING IN DENIAL LIKE THE REST OF THE INDIAN POPULATION

I don't think many of them can - its this irrational, almost evil, expansionist desire, that flies in the face of their legal and moral obligations. Think of the conditions from the Instrument of Partition Indians leaders agreed to - the UNSC resolutions that her government agreed to, that at their core recognize over all else the principle that the Kashmiri people have the right to determine their future status - the right to determine which nation they belong to.

To expect such decency and respect from them for their own governments obligations, agreements and respect for human dignity seems to be asking too much - they bask in the glow of the 'One United Indic Civilization', even if it be based on a mountain of skulls of a peoples who reject it.

You only hear of outrage when 'the symbol of India's economy is attacked', the Taj hotel. The superficiality and egotistical placement of material things and a desire for just grabbing more and more and clinging on to it, the immorality and illegality of their position be damned, is astounding.

See Guys, I have a Hindu friend from Kashmir. ZUTSHI family. He told most of the Kashmir Pandits had a problem with and they are trying relocate, Ofcourse we wanted to be at Indian side.
Several decades passed after Independence. PAKISTAN and INDIA both made this as a national issue. Biggest alligation today is Pakistan Controller Kashmir has terror camps. (U agree its wat projected in media) and the violence in Indian controllerd Kashmir is not low. Kashmir is getting fourign fighters every day to fire against Indian Military.
I dont think Never its going to be a solution to this. If they love pakistan they have to migrate like your family. Samething goes to otherside.
BUT PEOPLE TAKING A GUN AGAINST THE GOVT IS UNACCEPTABLE. But I doubt peace is not the idea of Kashmir ppl.

Why does so much violation happen at pak side kashmir?

Kashmir is a Part of India, and It will Remain so. The time has come to rub off the stupid concept of dividing regions among religions which was left by the British to Divide and Rule!

You're crazy. The entire world sees Kashmir as a DISPUTED TERRITORY, NOT part of India, only India sees it part of India..no other country does.
The Line of Control is not an international boundary.

I know it'll be the worst nightmare for you Indian "Muslims" when Kashmir gets Azaadi because Kashmir is the only Muslim majority state your country CONTROLS.
Yea the only Muslim state, a disputed region all the way up north far away from hindustan and so close to Pakistan, and the people in the region would never call themselves Indian, instead they march on peaceful protests aginst Indian rule while your troops shoot them and you Indian "Muslims" still smile and watch.

India needs to stop living in dreamland.

You're crazy. The entire world sees Kashmir as a DISPUTED TERRITORY, NOT part of India, only India sees it part of India..no other country does.
The Line of Control is not an international boundary.

I know it'll be the worst nightmare for you Indian "Muslims" when Kashmir gets Azaadi because Kashmir is the only Muslim majority state your country CONTROLS.
Yea the only Muslim state, a disputed region all the way up north far away from hindustan and so close to Pakistan, and the people in the region would never call themselves Indian, instead they march on peaceful protests aginst Indian rule while your troops shoot them and you Indian "Muslims" still smile and watch.

India needs to stop living in dreamland.
Muslim Majority, well talking about Majority then we should Divide India right from the state Districts, For Eg: In my State, 2 districts are Muslim Majority, so they should be declared as Muslims Countries or ceded to pakistan right? Come on, stop living in la la land and come down and look. The Day, Pakistan gives up right to indian held Kashmir, then the Indian Army will move back and Total Peace will dawn! Atleast in Kashmir there are no suicide bomb attacks at present like in Lahore or The Marriot Incident! Kashmir is actually more safe than rest of India, due to the Indian Army! God Speed

I dont think youre Muslim. Even Indian Muslims I've talked to in U.S. say Indian army shouldnt be in Kashmir. Indian army have done so much harm to Kashmiris for the past 61 years. And India just controls ONE Muslim Majority State, I dont know about districts, and the only Muslim Majority State India controls is a DISPUTED REGION all the way up north far away from hindustan on the border with Pakistan. Even Pakistan's Punjab is more north of India's Punjab, take a look at a map...Kashmir is more closer to Pakistan than India, and Pakistan doesnt care about your districts in hindustan. The whole world, including Pakistan, accept tht hyderabad is india and we dont want hyderabad. Kashmir is a disputed region recognized by the entire world as a disputed region so Kashmir is a totally different story.

A british reporter goes to Indian Occupied Kashmir and finds this:

I dont think youre Muslim. Even Indian Muslims I've talked to in U.S. say Indian army shouldnt be in Kashmir. Indian army have done so much harm to Kashmiris for the past 61 years. And India just controls ONE Muslim Majority State, I dont know about districts, and the only Muslim Majority State India controls is a DISPUTED REGION all the way up north far away from hindustan on the border with Pakistan. Even Pakistan's Punjab is more north of India's Punjab, take a look at a map...Kashmir is more closer to Pakistan than India, and Pakistan doesnt care about your districts in hindustan. The whole world, including Pakistan, accept tht hyderabad is india and we dont want hyderabad. Kashmir is a disputed region recognized by the entire world as a disputed region so Kashmir is a totally different story.

A british reporter goes to Indian Occupied Kashmir and finds this:3GTxykMdzvw[/media] - Indian Army and Police Implicated in Kashmir Killings.01
You are the Nth Pakistani here who has cast doubts on me Being a Muslim!!! Please for Gods Sake, a Moderator checked on me to verify If I was a Muslim and he is satisfied! I too want the Indian army out of Kashmir, but If IA leaves Kashmir now, Pakistan will surely annex it, and we are not dumb to do that. When pakistan gives up claim to Indian Kashmir, IA will pull back. Besides, the Violence level in Kashmir is much lower than in the Lawless NWFP!!!!!

It is not correct in any way to confuse other indian Muslim populated state districts with Kashmir. The story of Kashmir is different altogether. And Azad Kashmir is not Pakistan. Kashmir is Kashmir. Even if it is Pakistan, then let the inhabitants decide whether they want to see their homes in Pakistani soil or indian soil. They are the inhabitants and so they have the right to decide. Why should other indians (whether indian Muslims or hindus) forcefully occupy their home land, I simply do not understand.

And Kashmir is safe due to indian army!!!
Yaar yie kya ho raha hai??

You are the Nth Pakistani here who has cast doubts on me Being a Muslim!!! Please for Gods Sake, a Moderator checked on me to verify If I was a Muslim and he is satisfied! I too want the Indian army out of Kashmir, but If IA leaves Kashmir now, Pakistan will surely annex it, and we are not dumb to do that. When pakistan gives up claim to Indian Kashmir, IA will pull back. Besides, the Violence level in Kashmir is much lower than in the Lawless NWFP!!!!!

Pakistan will always support Kashmiri people's right for determination and will never accept Kashmir as part of India unless theres a FAIR plebiscite, and when I mean FAIR is no India or Pakistan interference in the plebiscite.

Let Kashmiris hold a fair plebiscite monitored by neutral parties who both Pakistan and India will agree are neutral parties, and lets end this 61 year old dispute by letting Kashmiris decide for themselves what they want for their land, in both sides of LOC.