Nepal had offered to join Indian Union in 1947: Sudershan

How funny!! now u give credence to King's opinion when his people wanted to join the Indian Union..

you rigged the poll if you can justify for you annex of Sikkim, there won't be any rule or moral in the world.

Hitler will say it's people's opinion to nail all Jews.

Hi. Kalat along with whole Balochistan was annexed by Pakistan in 1948.

That's what I said dude. Both Pakistan and India annexed states that it found was necessary. We cannot start blaming each other and pinpointing that you did this and that. Pakistan has done that too.

I am Balochi so please mind what you are saying.
Doesn't matter who you are. The point that I put was the same that you raised.

you rigged the poll if you can justify for you annex of Sikkim, there won't be any rule or moral in the world.

Hitler will say it's people's opinion to nail all Jews.

What's your point?

How is it connected with India rejecting Nepal's offer?

Why are you concerned about Sikkim?

And if India was really the one who went on annexing nations, you would not find Bhutan and Nepal as independent nations.

Says Who??

The country which annexed Kalat? or the one who tried to remove the cultural identities of its people?

Neither would we believe a terrorist nation..

See? Calling anyone a terrorist is really very easy. Proving it is difficult. If the number of terror activities are to be taken into consideration, I doubt RSS would stand anywhere close to what Pakistani Army and elites have done to their own people and to their neighbors.

It is really easy to put blame on anyone. Try proving it. Many Congress people failed trying to prove RSS as a terrorist organization. You may give it a try too.

looks who is talking abt army atrocities whoz own army is killing innocent civilian in Kashmiris, Moists, Naxals etc who just want their rights, u r right its easy to call someone terrorists just like indians taught from their chilhood abt Pakistan, & did u forget this terrorists of RSS openly give threats to Pakistan & Pakistanis in ur national TV? BTW if indians can wish a terrorist/killer like modi to be their PM wht else we can xpect frm poor brainwashed.

That's what I said dude. Both Pakistan and India annexed states that it found was necessary. We cannot start blaming each other and pinpointing that you did this and that. Pakistan has done that too.

Doesn't matter who you are. The point that I put was the same that you raised.

What's your point?

How is it connected with India rejecting Nepal's offer?

Why are you concerned about Sikkim?

And if India was really the one who went on annexing nations, you would not find Bhutan and Nepal as independent nations.

dare you? China's big body's behind there.

you seriously think without China, these small nations could sustain independence? fvck off. check you nation's infamous history.

That's A roomer...Nepal is always a Friendly Territory of India...

Simply says RAW controls Nepal From others

dare you? China's big body's behind there.

you seriously think without China, these small nations could sustain independence? fvck off. check you nation's infamous history.

And that is why my friend, you need Education. Serious Education.

Don't worry. Indians will be investing money in Pakistan soon. I hope we invest in your education too. It will help you a lot.

1 curious question though.

Why did your BIG BODY China not help Sikkim against Indian opression? Why only Nepal and Bhutan? Was Sikkim not blessed by Bid body China's help?

1 curious question though.

Why did your BIG BODY China not help Sikkim against Indian opression? Why only Nepal and Bhutan? Was Sikkim not blessed by Bid body China's help?

I am curious too. because it's a tiny status quo? but in the next war, Sikkim will finally get out of your control, with China and Pakistan's help.

And that is why my friend, you need Education. Seriou Education.

Don't worry. Indians will be investing money in Pakistan soon. I hope we invest in your education too. It will help you a lot.

your country need to educate each of your citizen to respect other nations, small or large. don't let the morbid Nehru doctrin brainwash all healthy Indians.

Interesting article. Makes sense though since Jawaharlal Nehru had been more intent on giving protectorate status to monarchies. Bhutan still enjoys it.

And for those who decided to bring up the Sikkim issue, the matter was decided by plebicite not force. They choose to merge with India rather than remain an independent country. And as far as their king still fighting in the US goes, from what I know the ousted king has been dead for several years now.

Now please stop derailing the thread and view the article for what it is, an interesting historical factoid.

I am curious too. because it's a tiny status quo? but in the next war, Sikkim will finally get out of your control, with China and Pakistan's help.

Yaar, 4 jango me tumhare border se lage hue Kashmir ko tum alag kar nahi paaye. Ye 1000 - 1500 km door pade Sikkim ko alag karne ke sapne toh mat dekho.

Yeh baate bachkaani lagti hai bhai.. Aur haan, kabhi toh kuchh khud ke dam pe karne ki baat karo yaar.

P.S. Just checked, its around 2000 km away from your nearest border. :P

There is no need to include Nepal and Bhutan...they will be just another burden for us.

We will have to spend more on them and get nothing in return.

One Bihar like state is enough.

Did not expect such opinion from you dude. As per logic we should spare Rajasthan and all of NE states.

If they wish to re union with India, it should be welcome. Nepal and Bhutan could be one of the best tourist destinations and Gorkha Regiment(as per defense perspective).