LeT suspect nabbed in Kerala

But unlike UK, our security agencies are not necessarily known for their 'preventive' skills..so even a small minority is enough to cause huge devastation.

For every successful attack/well publicized "nabbing" there are countless number successfully foiled and not reported. And the challenge to Indian security agencies is indefinatly harder- HUGE coast line, lengthy border with unstable nations spreading terror, enemies litterally on the door step, neighbors spreading anti-national agenda in the nation, huge diversity (scores of different languages, communities etc) a HUGE geographic area, a MAMMOTH population and a very large Muslim community. Not to mention the challenges of megacities where it can be impossible to track suspects.

india is not military state, here no one bother to check unless some one act abnormal. So once one enter india, internal movment is easy.

bangladeshi and pakistani doesn't look very different to indians so they easly merge with local ppl.

For every successful attack/well publicized "nabbing" there are countless number successfully foiled and not reported. And the challenge to Indian security agencies is indefinatly harder- HUGE coast line, lengthy border with unstable nations spreading terror, enemies litterally on the door step, neighbors spreading anti-national agenda in the nation, huge diversity (scores of different languages, communities etc) a HUGE geographic area, a MAMMOTH population and a very large Muslim community. Not to mention the challenges of megacities where it can be impossible to track suspects.

True, but should a normal tax paying citizen be bothered about this? I don't think so.

in my life i was never asked identity proof by any indian agency. I hope many indian have experience the same.

india is not military state, here no one bother to check unless some one act abnormal. So once one enter india, internal movment is easy.

bangladeshi and pakistani doesn't look very different to indians so they easly merge with local ppl.

How dare you compare the Turko-Arab-Afghan-Central Asian-Persian Pakistani with Indians?

True, but should a normal tax paying citizen be bothered about this? I don't think so.

Of course not- a government's first job is to ensure the safety of its citizens- full stop. India is moving foreward toward this end though so I am optimistic.

How dare you compare the Turko-Arab-Afghan-Central Asian-Persian Pakistani with Indians?

dil ko behlane ka khyal achha hai ghalib.

what turko arab, they are same what we are. pakistani anx punjabi look similar, bangladeshi and bihari/bengali ppl look alike.

Of course not- a government's first job is to ensure the safety of its citizens- full stop. India is moving foreward toward this end though so I am optimistic.

But the rate at which they are moving forward is what I am bothered about. UK after London Bombings did hot have a single terrorist activity but in India bombs go off at regular intervals.

dil ko behlane ka khyal achha hai ghalib.

what turko arab, they are same what we are. pakistani anx punjabi look similar, bangladeshi and bihari/bengali ppl look alike.

Pls don't tell them??:D

Well ever since Frankenstein's monsters Taliban have started backfiring in Pakistan, the incidents of terror have significantly come down here.
This despite most tense relations between the two countries.
But the rate at which they are moving forward is what I am bothered about. UK after London Bombings did hot have a single terrorist activity but in India bombs go off at regular intervals.

Well ever since Frankenstein's monsters Taliban have started backfiring in Pakistan, the incidents of terror have significantly come down here.
This despite most tense relations between the two countries.

Is it ironical that after 26/11 India didn't had any big terrorist incidents while it increased in Pakistan.

exactly we look totally different from pakistani, Arabs, Afghans, Bangladeshis and Turks. No match at all... arre bhai isiliye toh yeh pakda gaya.:azn:

Is it ironical that after 26/11 India didn't had any big terrorist incidents while it increased in Pakistan.

touchhhhhh wooood!!!!!