Indian politicians get life term for involvement in Gujarat riots

539954_379742755389990_356343835_n.jpg

regarding the 84 riots case,

what i know is, there is a place called C.R. Park in South Delhi ( bengali population ) . They gave their full protection to many sikhs during that time.. Several sikh families had taken refuge there and the bengali Youths used to guard that place during the nights to check any tresspass..

I know sikhs were at the wrong end of the gun, but I would like to mention that many section of the north Indian population were supportive of the sikhs and that was a good thing...

My point is, there is always a large section of Indian population which hae always supported the correct side which is the strength of country like INDIA. And that is why, irrespective of so many riots happening in INDIA, the country had survived in the face of all odds. That is her internal strength..

having said that, I pray to GOD almighty that sikhs would have justice one day.

:)

This is always the case for any positive threads relating to India are suspiciously lacking in their presence. India devloping pic thread is the same 260+ pages, ~4000 posts and only a handful of Pakistani members' comments.
if you guys insist, ill be the first one, good job Indian judiciary, victims are finally brought to justice, is this the riot in which the babri mosque was destroyed?

This is always the case for any positive threads relating to India are suspiciously lacking in their presence. India devloping pic thread is the same 260+ pages, ~4000 posts and only a handful of Pakistani members' comments.
vice versa my friend, go on Pakistan development thread, you will see close to no comments from indian members, lets not be hypocrites here.

May be for the first time in Indian history the top Babu, Neta & General are all Sikhs...if not now ..When?

..but yes, Sikhs have moved on...and I respect them for that.

True - Sikhs deserve respect for moving on but majority of the Indians have an obligation to prosecute the b****s responsible for the pogrom. Where are the human rights and others when it comes to the 1984 events?

@ Pakistanis

Kuchh to bolo yaar. I know this is the last thing u expect from India but still. We understand your bubble is burst but since now you know India by its attempt and constitution has always been secular. Baki problems with time, income and education bhi khatam ho jaaengi.

One great job done.

Really, i wish the '84 riot victims also get justice.

Unfortunately the proofs do seem to be destroyed. I do have one thing - that god that Sajjan Singh was under pressure not allowed to run for elections again!

@ Pakistanis

Kuchh to bolo yaar. I know this is the last thing u expect from India but still. We understand your bubble is burst but since now you know India by its attempt and constitution has always been secular. Baki problems with time, income and education bhi khatam ho jaaengi.

beta jee wo neeta hai you know neeta ? supreame court jayee gay kal phir bail per ghoom rahy hoon gay wait zara :lol:

yaar ye problem to har jagah hoti hai. no country is untouched. I am only happy to see indian judiciary kicking *** of some unwanted netas. for starters, its a great achievement. :)

10 years in this court now wait 10 more for supreme court :D bajrangi wesy mar jay ga justice done ;)

case was in fast track court (SIT) from 2009 and they give judgement in 2012 ....

Dnt worry till that time he will be in jail

lets see bail hoti hai ya nhi :girl_wacko:

There will be no bail. There are a lot proofs against her, thats why she got 28 years in jail. Even others also got jail term till death. If she appeals in higher court, still she will be in jail. By the time she will complete 28 years, I am sure she wont come out alive.

lets see bail hoti hai ya nhi :girl_wacko:

Imran bhai.. They'l be still locked up while their appeal is heard in the higher court. Will be freed only if higher court overturns the judgement & rules in their favour. Even for that to happen.. it will take good few years. Till then it's only this....