Lahore turns festive as Metro Bus service opens

As with every project, the tragedy is political point scoring.
Regardless of which party is behind any project, it should be seen as a development in that part of the country.
Lahore is the provincial Capital and it's not exactly exclusive to MLN stalwart.
Albeit, no fan of any political party but credit should be given where it's due. Once there was a lot of criticism on the motorway built during NS tenure, without taking into account that our country needs such infrastructure and at the end of the day it's general public which benefits from such facilities.
It was appalling to hear state run PTV, at the behest of the Central Government, referring to the Metro Bus System as "Jangla Bus" and it wouldn't come as a surprise if some PPP or other culprits were there just to spoil the party. !!

Hopefully the amount of people riding these buses will die down otherwise more will be needed.

oh,now i get it!!in order to prevent over riding.......good amount should be taken...now your logic is working.....:cheesy:

Chhat bhi acchi jagah hai... sabse badiya view :D

are you an over rider too????:rofl:

Is the price of the ticket similar to one in local cabs and so called tempos (OMG.....i miss them)

oh,now i get it!!in order to prevent over riding.......good amount should be taken...now your logic is working.....:cheesy:

are you an over rider too????:rofl:

Are nahi yaar... ek baar chhat pe baitha tha jab ek dost ke village ko jana tha, just for fun even though the bus had seats. But its risky so I got down. :lol:

Bahut pehle ki baat hai.

metrobuslaunch-670.jpg

This clearly show People are desperate in the need of transportation including subway, trains, underground trains, bus more effectives than rickshaws. Understood, it is overexciting they never seen before in such big transportation.

505740-metroOnline-1360584874-637-640x480.jpg

505740-metroonline-1360584744-923-640x480.jpg

505740-metroOnline-1360584666-533-640x480.jpg

505740-metroPPi-1360584504-952-640x480.jpg

505740-metronni-1360584296-828-640x480.jpg

505740-metronni-1360583728-292-640x480.jpg

We won World Cup cricket, they cheer it. :lol:

More pictures.

Yes, very festive...:coffee:

505839-MetroBusphotoTariqHassanexpress-1360604579-608-640x480.JPG

Dur lanat...

Isnt the bus door too high... I mean guys can still get up but what about women/children/aged people??

See the low floor buses here which is phasing out old high door buses.

Delhi+Low+flr+bus.jpg

Great Victory!
505740-metroonline-1360583356-479-640x480.jpg

505740-Metroonline-1360583177-289-640x480.jpg

505740-metroPPI-1360584383-140-640x480.jpg

n_40840_4.jpg

imgres

Good point, I agree. Ask stupid Turkish firm for this design of the bus.

Isnt the bus door too high... I mean guys can still get up but what about women/children/aged people??

Delhi+Low+flr+bus.jpg

No they aren't. The buses stop at platforms, which is in level with the door. The system is built in a way that you only board the bus when its a platform after which the door closes. You are not meant to get on the bus old school style:lol:

Look at Ahmedabad BRTS buses, they have similar doors.

Delhi+Low+flr+bus.jpg

Every time a hindu has to come with TATA .. idot the red bus is designed to be board from dedicated platform, not from every signal.

This clearly show People are desperate in the need of transportation including subway, trains, underground trains, bus more effectives than rickshaws. Understood, it is overexciting they never seen before in such big transportation.

505740-metroOnline-1360584666-533-640x480.jpg

More pictures.

The lack of discipline is common among south asians specially. :hitwall:

No they aren't. The buses stop at platforms, which is in level with the door. The system is built in a way that you only board the bus when its a platform after which the door closes. You are not meant to get on the bus old school style:lol:

Look at Ahmedabad BRTS buses, they have similar doors.

Ooooo accha... meri post pehle he dal gayee the before I could see the platform style. Lekin everyone is pushing each other old school style. :lol:

The lack of discipline is common among south asians specially. :hitwall:

Ooooo accha... meri post pehle he dal gayee the before I could see the platform style.

When Delhi Metro first started, the stains from Paan spitting passengers became a nightmare for the cleaners but in due course the Indians obviously have learnt to swallow....no doubt people learn to adopt new ways and methods. :)

The pan/spitting has decreased and there is decreased consumption due to ban on gutka etc in many places as well but they do not swallow as its not a thing to swallow.

But I know where are you leading this thread by specifying "Indian" or "Hindu" even though I said "south-asians" so go ahead and de-rail this thread :azn:

The pan/spitting has decreased and there are decreased consumption due to ban on gutka etc in many places as well but they do not swallow as its not a thing to swallow.

But I know where are you leading this thread by specifying "Indian" or "Hindu" even though I said "south-asians" so go ahead and de-rail this thread :azn:

Dude that was just an example to point out how people learn to adopt the new surroundings.
And do read my post again, there is no mention of the word Hindu in it. !!