Pakistan's warrior queen, Maria; the squash player.

Prophets are free from sins.

What do you think about religious scholars who preach as well? Are they Mullah extremists too?

Wake-up, Sir. You have lot to learn yet, it seems. Social decay in this country began in late 1960s and the trend have continued since. This is a Pandora box.

Allah Almighty will not just judge those perverts but also you for your failure in preventing objectification of your daughter in the public and even your daughter for objectifying herself in public. No true Muslim would steep to your level.

Seriously? What blame I have put on the Prophet Muhammad (PBUH)? You try to predict decision-making of such a holy figure; promote women objectification and then you dare accuse me?

You have mental issues?

Are you sure that you are addressing me here?

Men can play these games without objectifying themselves. This is the difference.

Freedom and Islam do not mix with each other. Freedom is a very broad term; it is an ideology in itself. Islam permits some acts and forbids some too.

It is debatable what kind of games women may play; however, Islam forbids women from objectifying themselves in PUBLIC, period.

Islam is lovely but also strict in certain aspects. People should STOP misrepresenting Islam.

what the hell is a religious scholar? from where do they graduate? what is their specialty?,

are they likethe top scholar from saudi arab, who, the other day said, twitter is for clowns ???

dont tell me, you wake the hell up.. re-educate yourself is you dont want to end up in hell for spreading this nonsense... damag mein jo gandagi bhari hai na who nikalo... is say pehley ke moun mein qabar ki matti jaye tere...phir tobba ka time bhi nahi milna, sidha jahanum wasal ho gy...

my daughter would not be there for objectification, she would be playing her game and there is nothing wrong with it according to Islamic values and teachings.. if your satanic mullahism has a problem, we will fix you and your kind...maybe send by to hell for good..

you are not only mental disease, but you have a disease of heart too as described in Quran, you come up accusing Prophet Muhammad and malign his teachings, preach satanic mullahism, defame Islam and above that insisting on it... you should go and do tobah and rajdeed-e-imaan before you end up in grave and sent to hell by Allah.

what the hell is a religious scholar? from where do they graduate? what is their specialty?,

are they likethe top scholar from saudi arab, who, the other day said, twitter is for clowns ???

dont tell me you wake up the hell up.. re-educate yourself is you dont want to end up in hell for spreading this nonsense...

my daughter would not be there for objectification, she would be playing her game and there is nothing wrong with it according to Islamic values and teachings..

you are not only mental disease, but you have a disease of heart too as described in Quran, you come up accusing Prophet Muhammad and malign his teachings, preach satanic mullahism, defame Islam and above that insisting on it... you should go and do tobah and rajdeed-e-imaan before you end up in grave and sent to hell by Allah.

Sir they graduate from Religious institutions Sir and Sir you are refusing the teachings of HAZRAT MUHAMMAD SAW sir and ALLAH and HAZRAT MUHAMMAD SAW don't allow these kind of things you are using Mullahism to make fun of teachings of HAZRAT MUHAMMAD SAW and you need to do toobah

what the hell is a religious institution?

No you need to do tobbah on putting forward false claims linking it to as teaching of Prophet Muhammad and Islam.

what you preach here is purely mullahism which is satanic worshiping, you are not making fun of Prophet Muhammad's teaching but maligning his character which is a big evil.

what the hell is a religious institution?

No you need to do tobbah on putting forward false claims linking it to as teaching of Prophet Muhammad and Islam.

what you preach here is purely mullahism which is satanic worshiping, you are not making fun of Prophet Muhammad's teaching but maligning his character which is a big evil.

What I am preaching here is what HAZRAT MUHAMMAD SAW and ALLAH told women to do and you know that they said that but you are running away from them and using Mullahism to make fun of HAZRAT MUHAMMAD SAW teachings and teachings of ALLAH and you are doing big evil by denying the orders of ALLAH and his RASOOL SAW and making fun of them

Praise be to Allaah.
Verses that have to do with hijab:

1 – Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning):

“And tell the believing women to lower their gaze (from looking at forbidden things), and protect their private parts (from illegal sexual acts) and not to show off their adornment except only that which is apparent (like both eyes for necessity to see the way, or outer palms of hands or one eye or dress like veil, gloves, headcover, apron), and to draw their veils all over Juyoobihinna (i.e. their bodies, faces, necks and bosoms) and not to reveal their adornment except to their husbands, or their fathers, or their husband’s fathers, or their sons, or their husband’s sons, or their brothers or their brother’s sons, or their sister’s sons, or their (Muslim) women (i.e. their sisters in Islam), or the (female) slaves whom their right hands possess, or old male servants who lack vigour, or small children who have no sense of feminine sex. And let them not stamp their feet so as to reveal what they hide of their adornment. And all of you beg Allaah to forgive you all, O believers, that you may be successful”

[al-Noor 24:31]

2 – Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning):

“And as for women past childbearing who do not expect wedlock, it is no sin on them if they discard their (outer) clothing in such a way as not to show their adornment. But to refrain (i.e. not to discard their outer clothing) is better for them. And Allaah is All‑Hearer, All‑Knower”

[al-Noor 24:60]

“Women past childbearing” are those who no longer menstruate, so they can no longer get pregnant or bear children.

We shall see below the words of Hafsah bint Sireen and the way in which she interpreted this verse.

3 – Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning):

“O Prophet! Tell your wives and your daughters and the women of the believers to draw their cloaks (veils) all over their bodies (i.e. screen themselves completely except the eyes or one eye to see the way). That will be better, that they should be known (as free respectable women) so as not to be annoyed. And Allaah is Ever Oft‑Forgiving, Most Merciful”

[al-Ahzaab 33:59]

4 – Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning):

“O you who believe! Enter not the Prophet’s houses, unless permission is given to you for a meal, (and then) not (so early as) to wait for its preparation. But when you are invited, enter, and when you have taken your meal, disperse without sitting for a talk. Verily, such (behaviour) annoys the Prophet, and he is shy of (asking) you (to go); but Allaah is not shy of (telling you) the truth. And when you ask (his wives) for anything you want, ask them from behind a screen, that is purer for your hearts and for their hearts. And it is not (right) for you that you should annoy Allaah’s Messenger, nor that you should ever marry his wives after him (his death). Verily, with Allaah that shall be an enormity”

[al-Ahzaab 33:53]

With regard to the Ahaadeeth:

1 – It was narrated from Safiyyah bint Shaybah that ‘Aa’ishah (may Allaah be pleased with her) used to say: When these words were revealed – “and to draw their veils all over Juyoobihinna (i.e. their bodies, faces, necks and bosoms)” – they took their izaars (a kind of garment) and tore them from the edges and covered their faces with them.

Narrated by al-Bukhaari, 4481. The following version was narrated by Abu Dawood (4102):

May Allaah have mercy on the Muhaajir women. When Allaah revealed the words “and to draw their veils all over Juyoobihinna (i.e. their bodies, faces, necks and bosoms)”, they tore the thickest of their aprons (a kind of garment) and covered their faces with them.

Shaykh Muhammad al-Ameen al-Shanqeeti (may Allaah have mercy on him) said:

This hadeeth clearly states that what the Sahaabi women mentioned here understood from this verse – “and to draw their veils all over Juyoobihinna (i.e. their bodies, faces, necks and bosoms)” – was that they were to cover their faces, and that they tore their garments and covered their faces with them, in obedience to the command of Allaah in the verse where He said “and to draw their veils all over Juyoobihinna (i.e. their bodies, faces, necks and bosoms)” which meant covering their faces. Thus the fair-minded person will understand that woman’s observing hijab and covering her face in front of men is established in the saheeh Sunnah that explains the Book of Allaah. ‘Aa’ishah (may Allaah be pleased with her) praised those women for hastening to follow the command of Allaah given in His Book. It is known that their understanding of the words “and to draw their veils all over Juyoobihinna (i.e. their bodies, faces, necks and bosoms)” as meaning covering the face came from the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him), because he was there and they asked him about everything that they did not understand about their religion. And Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning):

“And We have also sent down unto you (O Muhammad) the Dhikr [reminder and the advice (i.e. the Qur’aan)], that you may explain clearly to men what is sent down to them, and that they may give thought”

[al-Nahl 16:44]

Ibn Hajar said in Fath al-Baari: There is a report of Ibn Abi Haatim via ‘Abd-Allaah ibn ‘Uthmaan ibn Khaytham from Safiyyah that explains that. This report says: We mentioned the women of Quraysh and their virtues in the presence of ‘Aa’ishah and she said: “The women of Quraysh are good, but by Allaah I have never seen any better than the women of the Ansaar, or any who believed the Book of Allaah more strongly or had more faith in the Revelation. When Soorat al-Noor was revealed – “and to draw their veils all over Juyoobihinna (i.e. their bodies, faces, necks and bosoms)” – their menfolk came to them and recited to them what had been revealed, and there was not one woman among them who did not go to her apron, and the following morning they prayed wrapped up as if there were crows on their heads. It was also narrated clearly in the report of al-Bukhaari narrated above, where we see ‘Aa’ishah (may Allaah be pleased with her), who was so knowledgeable and pious, praising them in this manner and stating that she had never seen any women who believed the Book of Allaah more strongly or had more faith in the Revelation. This clearly indicates that they understood from this verse – “and to draw their veils all over Juyoobihinna (i.e. their bodies, faces, necks and bosoms)” – that it was obligatory to cover their faces and that this stemmed from their belief in the Book of Allaah and their faith in the Revelation. It also indicates that women’s observing hijab in front of men and covering their faces is an act of belief in the Book of Allaah and faith in the Revelation. It is very strange indeed that some of those who claim to have knowledge say that there is nothing in the Qur’aan or Sunnah that says that women have to cover their faces in front of non-mahram men, even though the Sahaabi women did that in obedience to the command of Allaah in His Book, out of faith in the Revelation, and that this meaning is also firmly entrenched in the Sunnah, as in the report from al-Bukhaari quoted above. This is among the strongest evidence that all Muslim women are obliged to observe hijab.

Adwa’ al-Bayaan, 6/594-595.

2 – It was narrated from ‘Aa’ishah that the wives of the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) used to go out at night to al-Manaasi’ (well known places in the direction of al-Baqee’) to relieve themselves and ‘Umar used to say to the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him), “Let your wives be veiled.” But the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) did not do that. Then one night Sawdah bint Zam’ah, the wife of the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him), went out at ‘Isha’ time and she was a tall woman. ‘Umar called out to her: “We have recognized you, O Sawdah!” hoping that hijab would be revealed, then Allaah revealed the verse of hijab.

Narrated by al-Bukhaari, 146; Muslim, 2170.

3 – It was narrated from Ibn Shihaab that Anas said: I am the most knowledgeable of people about hijab. Ubayy ibn Ka’b used to ask me about it. When the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) married Zaynab bint Jahsh, whom he married in Madeenah, he invited the people to a meal after the sun had risen. The Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) sat down and some men sat around him after the people had left, until the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) stood up and walked a while, and I walked with him, until he reached the door of ‘Aa’ishah’s apartment. Then he thought that they had left so he went back and I went back with him, and they were still sitting there. He went back again, and I went with him, until he reached the door of ‘Aa’ishah’s apartment, then he came back and I came back with him, and they had left. Then he drew a curtain between me and him, and the verse of hijab was revealed.

Al-Bukhaari, 5149; Muslim, 1428.

4 – It was narrated from ‘Urwah that ‘Aa’ishah said: The Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) used to pray Fajr and the believing women would attend (the prayer) with him, wrapped in their aprons, then they would go back to their houses and no one would recognize them.

Narrated by al-Bukhaari, 365; Muslim, 645.

5 – It was narrated that ‘Aa’ishah (may Allaah be pleased with her) said: “The riders used to pass by us when we were with the Messenger of Allaah (S) in ihraam, and when they drew near to us we would lower our jilbabs from our heads over our faces, then when they had passed we would uncover them again.

Narrated by Abu Dawood, 1833; Ibn Maajah, 2935; classed as saheeh by Ibn Khuzaymah (4,203) and by al-Albaani in Kitaab Jilbaab al-Mar’ah al-Muslimah.

6 – It was narrated that Asma’ bint Abi Bakr said: We used to cover our faces in front of men.

Narrated by Ibn Khuzaymah, 4/203; al-Haakim, 1/624. He classed it as saheeh and al-Dhahabi agreed with him. It was also classed as saheeh by al-Albaani in Jilbaab al-Mar’ah al-Muslimah.

7 – It was narrated that ‘Aasim al-Ahwaal said: We used to enter upon Hafsah bint Sireen who had put her jilbab thus and covered her face with it, and we would say to her: May Allaah have mercy on you. Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning): “And as for women past childbearing who do not expect wedlock, it is no sin on them if they discard their (outer) clothing in such a way as not to show their adornment” [al-Noor 24:60]. And she would say to us: What comes after that? We would say: “But to refrain (i.e. not to discard their outer clothing) is better for them”. And she would say: That is confirming the idea of hijab.

Narrated by al-Bayhaqi, 7/93.

For more information please see Question no. 6991.

And Allaah knows best.

What I am preaching here is what HAZRAT MUHAMMAD SAW and ALLAH told women to do and you know that they said that but you are running away from them and using Mullahism to make fun of HAZRAT MUHAMMAD SAW teachings and teachings of ALLAH and you are doing big evil by denying the orders of ALLAH and his RASOOL SAW and making fun of them

what you are preaching is Satanic mullahism by misquoting Quran and Hadith... you need to re-learn before its too late for you...and by doing this you are causing great damage to Islam and Islamic values... stop following satanic mullahism and their interpretations !

I am not misquoting them I am quoting the properly because as you don't have any answer and you don't want to follow those orders and are making fun of them by using terms like Mullahism in reality you are making fun of what ALLAH and his RASOOL SAW told Muslim men and women to do
"O ye who believe! Enter not the dwellings of the Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam for a meal without waiting for the proper time, unless permission be granted you. But if ye are invited, enter and when your meal is ended then disperse. Linger not for conversation. Lo, that would cause annoyance to the Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam and he would be shy of (asking) you (to go) but Allah is not shy of the truth."

The above is a part revelation of verse : 53- Surah Ahzaab.

In a narration of Bukhari, Hazrat Anas (R.A) explains: " I am the most known amongst the people, concerning the causes of the first revelation of Hijaab. Reason being, I was present throughout the whole incident and I witnessed the acts of the Sahaabaa and the Prophet Sallallahu Alahi Wasallam."

After Hazrat Zainab bint Jahash enjoined in marriage with the blessed Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam, she was brought into the small house situated in the Haram of the Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam. The Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam had a meal prepared in aid of the blessed marriage i.e. Waleemah. After the dinner was served many people stayed behind and lingered for purposes of conversation. In a narration of Tirmizi it is stated that the blessed Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam and Ummul Mu’mineen Hazrat Zainab (R.A) also remained there. Hazrat Zainab (R.A) had turned her face towards the wall in shame. To see such actions caused discomfort to the Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam, who took leave and visited the other blessed wives. Upon return he found the gathering had not yet dispersed. Again the Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam left in annoyance. Seeing this act of the Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam many people understood and took leave. Hazrat Anas (R.A) reports: The Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam came outside the small building and I was present there too. It was then that the above verses were revealed to the Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam.

Although the verses do not openly explain the form and procedures of Hijaab, they have given an explanation as to refrain from going to the Prophet’s Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam houses, because discomfort was resultant not only for the Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam but also for the blessed w ives too.

Following onwards the Quran portrays : ‘ And when ye ask of them (the wives of the Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam) anything,ask it of them from behind a curtain. That is purer for your hearts and for their hearts.’ (Part revelation of verse:53 Surah Ahzaab)

Although the cause of revelation refers only to the blessed wives of the Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam, the rule applies to the whole Ummah. So that the hearts and intents of both the believing men and women can stay clean and purified.

We learn that if such a revelation was related to the blessed wives of the Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi Wassallam, who in all means stand as our pillars of guidence, then we, the unworthy, too must also consider the matter and follow in accordance, as no man can ever level with the standards of piety and purity of the blessed Sahaabaa/Sahaabiyaat. If there were such restrictions, then we, in all circumstances should restrict ourselves more severely in matters such as these.

Allah Ta’aalaa has stated in the Holy Quran: "And stay in your houses, adorn not yourself with the adornment of the times of ignorance." (Part revelation : Surah Ahzaab)

The times of ignorance mentioned in the Aayah indicate the days of darkness previous to the light and expandations of Islam. The Holy Qur’an has referred to these days as, ‘The first/early days of ignorance.’ This reveals to us the fact that there will be another period when darkness will over power the true light to cause disruption within the living people again.

Reflecting upon the present situation of the ways of the world, we can witness this fact. We see the evil growth of ignorance is casting it’s magnitudinal force, unfortunately the very ways and teachings of the Holy Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam are being neglected.

If one looks towards the inner meaning of the Aayah, it becomes apparent that a woman was created with a homely character, her duties lie within her home, therefore the Islamic law requires her to stay at home. However, if the need arises she is permitted to leave her home, enclose herself within the ‘Jilbaab’ and accomplish her needs.

Allah Ta’aalah has further stated in the Holy Quran :

‘O, Prophet ! (Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam) tell thy wives and thy daughters and the women of the believers to draw their cloaks close round them (when they go out). That will be better so that they may be recognised and not annoyed. Allah is ever Forgiving, Merciful.’ (Verse: 59 Surah Ahzaab)

Hazrat Ibne Jareer (R.A.)has reported the discription of ‘Jilbaab’ from Hazrat Abdullah Ibn Abbas (R.A.) : ‘A thick cloth in which a woman conceals herself from head to toe allowing a narrow opening by the eye for means of seeing.’

Along with this limitation, the woman must walk to one side of the path, refrain from mingling in crowds of men, not apply perfume or any other forms of scent, or wear tinkling jewellery that cause attraction, as these give invitation towards corruptive acts.

In the above mentioned Aayah, Allah Ta’aalaa has ordained the blessed wives, daughters and believing women of the Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam to observe ‘Hijaab’, according to the specification of Abdullah ibn Abbas (R.A).

A woman is like a precious rare stone, the most valuable and attractive recognition is her face. It would be considered useless if she concealed her whole body, and revealed her face, for this is where a woman’s beauty lies. What could be more worthy of being kept ‘well hidden’ than her face?

Hazrat Abdullah Ibne Mas’ood (R.A) has given the following definition for the ‘Jilbaab’: ‘The large cloth which is worn over the large head scarf (dupattah).’

Imam Mohammad Ibn Seereen (R.A) inquired to Hazrat Ubaydah Salmaani (R.A) about the ‘Jilbaab’ and its form of concealment. Hazrat Ubaydah (R.A) taught through demonstration by drawing a large cloth over his head and then covered the face allowing a small opening by the left eye for purposes of seeing.

Both explanations of Ibne Abbas (R.A) and Ubaydah Salmaani (R.A) are focused upon the word ‘yudneena ‘ (in the Aayah). The Aayah openly explains the necessity of ‘Hijaab’ for women of all ages and times.

Hazrat Maulana Shabbir Ahmed Uthmani (R.A) has stated : "It can be found in many narrations that the believing women would go out in such concealment that only one eye would be revealed for means of seeing. So, accordingly in the age of corruption, to cover the face would fall as a compulsory act upon every Muslim woman."

However, if unintentionally any loss or misconduct occurs within the observation of Hijaab, Allah Ta’aalaa is most forgiving.

Commentary upon ‘Hijaab’ is covered sufficiently under the verses of Surah Ahzaab, which was revealed at the time of the respected marriage of Hazrat Zainab bint Jahash (R.A) at the blessed hands of the Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam.

The scholars’ views differ as to when this incident took place. Many scholars view this incident to have taken place in the year 03. A.H. In contrast several others as mentioned in ‘Tafseer Ibn Katheer’ and ‘Naylul-Awtaar’ give a stronger view towards the occurence of the incident to have taken place in the year 05.A.H. This has also been narrated from Hazrat Anas (R.A). However, an agreement was finally made on the narration of Hazrat Anas (R.A).

The verses upon ‘Hijaab’ in Surah Noor were revealed in the year 06.A.H. The observance of Hijaab was obediently adhered to in result of the revelations of Surah Ahzaab. The following part revelation of verse: 60, Surah Noor explains :

" In such a way as not to show adornment." One interpretation of the Aayah explains that having dressed accordingly as the Quran, old womenfolk may go out unveiled yet in such a way that adornment is not revealed.

The Holy Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam once said to his blessed wives: "I permit you to leave your homes whenever the need arises."

It is said that the blessed wives of the Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam would pay visits to their parents, friends, relatives etc. They would also take leave for purposes such as performing the blessed pilgrimage as well as the optional Umrah. Many Sahaabiyaat would accompany the blessed Sahaabaa at the time of battle, nursing the wounded etc.

"Tell the believing men to lower their gaze and guard their modesty, that is purer for them. Lo! Allah is aware of what they do. And tell the believing women to lower their gaze and be modest, and to display of their adornment only that which is apparent, and to draw their veils over their bosoms, and not to reveal their adornment save to their own husbands or fathers or husband’s fathers or their sons or their husband’s sons or their brothers, or their brother’s sons or sister’s sons or their women or their slaves, or male attendants who lack vigour, or children who know naught of womens nakedness. And let them not stamp their feet so as to reveal what they hide of their adornment. And turn unto Allah together, O, believers in order that you may succeed." (Surah Noor, verses: 30-31)

"And tell the believing men to lower their gaze."

‘Yaguddoo‘ is originated from the word ‘ gadd‘ which means: " To lower the gaze." Relating to this Aayat Ibne Katheer and Ibne Hibban have commentated as follows: To turn the gaze away from such things upon which the Islamic law has forbidden, e.g. To look at a non mehram of the opposite sex with bad intent, to even glance at any male/females’ ‘Satar’, to disturb others privacy by looking into their homes, living quarters etc., are extremely forbidden and the outcomes are severe (in this World and in the Hereafter).

"And guard their modesty." To over-rule ones unlawful desires from bad intents and doings e.g. To indulge within adultery, to be sexually attracted to members of the same sex (Homosexuality, Lesbianism), to fulfil evil desires by means of forbidden touching, glancing etc. Hazrat Abdullah bin Mas’ood (R.A) has reported from the Holy Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam: "Sight is a poisonous spear amongst the many spears of the Shaitaan. One who resists it in the fear of Allah, is rewarded with strong faith, whose sweetness is witheld in the heart of the resistor."

Hazrat Jareer ibn Abdullah (R.A) once questioned the Holy Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam regarding a man who unintentionally glances at a woman. The Holy Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam replied: "The man must turn away instantly and his first glance will be forgiven." Muslim.

"And tell the believing women to lower their gaze and guard their modesty." Part revelation- Surah Noor . This Aayah is in accordance with the same command as above, except that this Aayah relates to women. The above Aayah ordained that the believing men should lower their gaze. Usually the orders for women follow along accordingly although the Aayah may be directed to men alone. The woman’s order was specified so that subsequently it may strengthen the point and highlight its outcome effectively.

"And to display of their adornment only that which is apparent." The literal definition of ‘Zeenat’ is the accessories which adorn a woman, e.g. Outstanding garments, jewellery etc. The majority of commentators have given an explanation as follows: Looking at the accessories of zeenat is permissible but, to look at the bearer of such accessories is forbidden.

"Only that which is apparent." The Aayah reveals an exception as to what is apparent of a woman’s adornment. These exceptions are when a woman is working or constantly moving and her hands/face may be revealed then this is dealt with as an exception. Hazrat Ibne Ma’sood (R.A) gives the following commentary regarding this exception: The Aayah relates to the cloth or garment worn above the inner clothing eg.burqa’.

Hazrat Ibn Abbas (R.A) commentates as follows: The aayah gives the exception to uncover the face and hands when the need arises.

Again the scholars’ views differ as to whether it is compulsory for a woman to cover her face or not? Hazrat Ibne Ma’sood (R.A) states: To unveil the face or hands in the presence of a non mehram is not permissible. Hence this is an unlawful act.

Hazrat Ibne Abbas (R.A) states: To uncover the face and hands is permissible for a woman when there is no fear of bad intents and doings. And men should consider the fact that the Qur’an has ordained them to lower their gaze and be modest.

"And to draw their veils over their bosoms."

‘Khumur’ is originated from the word ‘Khimaar’ which means a large head scarf which covers the head and the chest. Before the revelation of the Aayat -e -Hijaab women used to cover their hair and let the scarf fall down the back, baring the front parts from the scarf. However, we see today that the same fashion of the days of ignorance is being adopted. ‘Juyoob’ is originated from the word ‘Jayb’, this word holds the meaning of the breast pocket, but within the Arabs this word connotates the meaning of the upper front half.

"And not to reveal their adornment save to their own husbands or fathers or husband’s fathers or their sons or their husband’s sons or their brothers or their brother’s sons or sister’s sons or their women, or their slaves, or male attendants who lack vigour, or children who know naught of women’s nakedness."

The ‘men’ mentioned above are a women’s mehram, along with these mehrams is her own husband. A woman is permitted to reveal herself fully in the presence of her husband. However, this is not permissible in the presence of her mehrams also. They are not entitled or permitted to even glance at her ‘Satar’. A woman’s mehram is there to protect her and was created as a protective model for the purpose that he will not cause any harm to her. Grand father and great grand father fall into the category of a father to which Hijaab is not neccessary.

"Or their women." This means the Muslim women. These are like her mehrams, not permitted to see a woman’s ‘Satar’. Otherwise there is no harm to unveil in their presence. The aayah indicates that Muslim women should refrain from maintaining acqaintance with ‘kaafir’ women as consequently ill influences are very likely.

"Or their slaves." Although there is no restriction governing whether the permittance concerns male slaves within the Aayah, many scholars have commented that this relates only to the female slave.

Hazrat Saeed ibn Musayyib (R.A) spoke these last words before taking leave from this world: ‘ Do not let the Aayah of Surah Noor mislead you as this refers to the women slaves not the men.’

"Or male attendants who lack vigour." Hazrat Abdullah Ibn Abbas (R.A) has stated: This means one who has no interests and desired pleasure in sexual matters.

"or children who know not of womens nakedness." This refers to such children who have not yet approached adolescence, and who are not aware of sensual features of a woman. However, if the case is such that the child approaching adolscence displays an interest in women and their features then to unveil oneself in the child’s presence is prohibited.(Ibne-Katheer)

"And let them not stamp their feet so as to reveal what they hide of their adornment." If jewellery is worn around the ankles e.g. Anklets, which create noise and tend to attract men towards the tinkling sounds then this again is considered within the violations of Hijaab. To let a non mehram become aware of this attraction is extremely prohibited. If restrictions are such for the sounds of tinkling or heels, then for a woman to raise her voice reaches well beyond the border. Within the same category falls the use of perfume and scent, these are a source of attraction whether applied intentionally or unintentionally, these should not be applied when going out or in the presence of non mehrams.

"And turn unto Allah, O, believers in order that you may succeed." Finally Allah Ta’aalaa mentions in the Aayah which reveals the fact that if any sins or faults are committed then O believers turn to Allah so that you may succeed. Whilst asking for forgivness from our great, most forgiving Lord one must express shame and regret over ones previous misconducts and resultantly never approach or intend to advance towards any bad.

Hazrat Ali (R.A) narrates that once he was in the presence of the Holy Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam when the Holy Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam questioned, "Tell me what is the most worthy act of a woman?" Upon hearing this all the Companions of the Holy Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam remained silent. Hazrat Ali (R.A) further reports that when I returned to my house I forwarded the same question to Hazrat Fatimah (R.A). She replied, "A woman should not see any man nor should a man see her." Hazrat Ali (R.A) says, "I then related this to the Holy Prophet Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam and he stated that Fatimah is my beloved child, for this reason she has understood properly." (Musnad-e-Bazzaar)

I am not misquoting them I am quoting the properly because as you don't have any answer and you don't want to follow those orders and are making fun of them by using terms like Mullahism in reality you are making fun of what ALLAH and his RASOOL SAW told Muslim men and women to do

again misrepresenting, just to please Satanic mullahism... why is it that you willingly or unwillingly want to malign Prophet Muhammad and Islam, so blinded by satanic mullahism, go make dua for yourself and I will do the same for you as well... so that Allah may show you the right path..path of Islam and Prophet Muhammad and not of these satanic mullahs who you have made your guide for islamic values !

I am not misrpresenting you are denying orders of HAZRAT MUAHMMA SAW again and again and making fun of them by using the terms Mullahism I make dua every day Sir don't tell you keep your mouth shut and follow what ALLAH and his RASOOL SAW and has said and they have prohibited these kind of actions done by Maria Toor

Hijab In The Al-Quran And Sunnah

The Requirements of Women's Hijab in Accordance with the Qur'an, the Authentic Sunnah and the Practice of the Pious Predecessors.

Introduction:
This essay will attempt to briefly yet concisely enumerate the basic requirements regarding Muslim women's dress (Hijab) as stipulated by the Shari'ah (Divine Law) of Islam. The term Hijab, includes not only dress and covering the body, but methods of behavior before members of the same and/or opposite sex, promoting privacy for females and prohibiting loose intermingling between males and females, and thereby encouraging modesty, decency, chastity and above all, respect and worship of Allah.
Minor differences exist among the scholars regarding the actual number of the requirements because of varying methods used by them in codifying. The ones mentioned here represent the ones agreed upon by the overwhelming majority of scholars and are all solidly backed by firm evidence taken from the Qur'an, the Sunnah and the practice of the Sahabah (the Companions).

The First Requirement: The Extent of Covering
The dress worn in public must cover the entire body except what has been specifically excluded, based upon the following proofs:
Allah Ta'ala says: "And tell the believing women to lower their gaze and guard their private parts from sin and not show of their adornment except only that which is apparent, and draw their headcovers over their necks and bosoms and not reveal their adornment except to their husbands, their fathers, their husbands' fathers, their sons, their husbands' sons, their brothers, or their brothers' sons, or their sisters' sons, or their women (i.e., their sisters in Islam), or their female slaves whom their right hands possess, or old male servants free of physical desires, or small children who have no sense of women's nakedness. And let them not stamp their feet so as to reveal what they hide of their adornment. And turn unto Allah altogether, O you Believers, in order that you may attain success.[An-Nur, 24:31]
The word zeenah in the aayah above, literally means "adornment", and includes both (a) that which Allah has adorned, i.e., the woman's natural and/or physical beauty, and (b) that with which they adorn themselves, i.e., jewelry, eye shadow, attractive clothing, hand dye, etc. Soorat An-Nur spells out specifically the commands concerning the fact that a woman's natural beauty and her adornments are to be concealed from strangers except by (1) What may show due to accidental or uncontrollable factors such as the blowing of the wind, etc., and (2) What has been exempted (see explanation at end of this section). Allah also says:
O Prophet, Tell your wives and your daughters and the women of the believers to draw their outer garments about themselves (when they go out). That is better so that they may be recognised and not molested. And Allah is Forgiving, Merciful. [Al-Ahzaab, 33:59]
Abu Dawood narrates that `Aishah (RAA) said: "Asmaa' the daughter of Abu Bakr (RAA) came to see the Messenger of Allah (SAAWS) wearing a thin dress; so Allah's Messenger (SAAWS) turned away from her and said: O Asmaa', once a woman reaches the age of menstruation, no part of her body should be seen but this-and he pointed to his face and hands.
The word khumur (pl. of khimar) refers to a cloth which covers the head (including the ears), hair, neck and bosom. The esteemed mufaasir (Quranic interpreter) Al-Qurtubi explains: "Women in the past used to cover their heads with the khimar, throwing its ends over their backs. This left the neck and the upper part of the chest bare, in the manner of the Christians. Then Allah commanded them to cover those parts with the khimar."
Allah states further in this aayah:
...And let them not stamp their feet so as to reveal what they hide of their adornments The women in the time of the Prophet (SAAWS) wore anklets which could be employed to attract attention by stamping their feet, thereby making the anklets tinkle. This practice is not only forbidden by Allah, but moreover, shows that the legs and ankles are to be covered as well. Some of the modern day Hanafi scholars are of the mistaken view that a woman can display her feet, a portion of her forearms and her ears; yet there is NO authentic proof from the practice of the Prophet (SAAWS) or his Sahabah to uphold such a view.
Amongst the authentic hadeeths which clarify this point is the following: Ibn `Umar (RAA) reported that the Messenger of Allah (SAAWS) said: On the Day of Resurrection, Allah will not look at the man who trails his garment along out of pride. Umm Salamah then asked: What should women do with (the hems of) their garments? He replied: Let them lower them a handspan. She said: Their feet would be exposed! He then said: Let them lower them a forearm's length but no more. [Reported by At-Tabarani-Sahih]
The aayah of Soorat An-Nur also lists in detail those with whom a woman is permitted to be more at ease. Furthermore, the ayah from Soorat Al-Ahzab orders Muslim women to draw their outer garments about themselves when they go out. Abu Dawood related that `Aishah (RAA) said: "After this Aayah was revealed the women of the Ansar appeared like crows." (because of the color and shape of the cloaks they wore).
Hence, an outer garment or cloak must be worn by a Muslim woman whenever she goes out in public or if she is in the presence of strangers within her own home or the home of a close relative. Slight differences have arisen amongst the scholars concerning the precise meaning of ...except only that which is apparent... from Soorah An-Nur which according to Ibn `Abaas (RAA), includes "the face, the two hands, and rings. This view is shared by Ibn `Umar, `Ata'a, and others from the Tabi'een." [Tafseer Ibn Kathir]
Also, Imam Ash-Showkani states concerning this same ayaat, that it includes: "The dress, the face, and the two hands"; Ibn `Abaas and Qatadah have stated: "The adornments include eye shadow (i.e., Kuhul), bracelets, hand dye, and rings, and it is permissable for women to (uncover) them." [Fateh Al-Qadeer]
The major point of difference among the scholars concerns the hadeeth of Asmaa' (RAA) i.e., that the face and hands need not be covered; a number of the scholars have maintained that the face and hands must also be covered, because it was the practice of the wives of the Prophet (SAAWS) and the wives of the Sahabah to cover themselves completely according to authentic hadeeths. The above point has been a topic of debate amongst the scholars both past and present and will be dealt with, Insha' Allah at the end of this essay.

The Second Requirement: Thickness
The garment should be thick and opaque so as not to display the skin color and form of the body beneath it. Delicate or transparent clothing does not constitute a proper covering. The Sahabah were very stern on this and regarded scanty clothing in public as an indicator of a woman's lack of belief. Al-Qurtubi reports a narration from `Aishah (RAA) that some women from Banu Tamim came to see her wearing transparent clothing. `Aishah said to them: "If you are are believing women, these are not the clothes of believing women." He also reports that a bride came to see her wearing a sheer, transparent khimaar, whereupon `Aishah (RAA) said: "A woman who wears such clothing does not believe in Soorat An-Nur."
Moreover, the following hadeeth makes this point graphically clear. Allah's Messenger (SAAWS) said: There will be in the last of my Ummah (nation of believers), scantily dressed women, the hair on the top of their heads like a camel's hump. Curse them, for verily they are cursed. In another version he said: ...scantily dressed women, who go astray and make others go astray; they will not enter Paradise nor smell its fragrance, although it can be smelled from afar. [At-Tabarani and Sahih Muslim] "Scantily dressed women" are those who wear clothing which reveals more than it conceals, thereby increasing her attractiveness while opening the path to a host of evils.

The Third Requirement: Looseness
The clothing must hang loosely enough and not be so tight-fitting as to show the shape and size of the woman's body. The reason for wearing a garment which is wide and loose fitting is that the function of Muslim women's clothing is to eliminate the lure and beauty of her body from the eye of the beholder. Skin-tight body suits, etc. may conceal the skin color, yet they display the size and shape of the limbs and body. The following hadeeth proves this point clearly: Usamah ibn Zaid said: Allah's Messenger (SAAWS) gave me a gift of thick Coptic cloth he had recieved as a gift from Dahiah Al-Kalbi, and so I gave it to my wife. Thereafter the Prophet (SAAWS) asked me: Why didn't you wear the Coptic cloth? I replied: I gave it to my wife. the Prophet (SAAWS) then said: Tell her to wear a thick gown under it (the Coptic garment) for I fear that it may describe the size of her limbs. [Narrated by Ahmad, Al-Bayhaqi, and Al-Haakim]

The Fourth Requirement: Color, Appearance and Demeanor
Allah ta'ala says:
"O wives of the Prophet! You are not like any other women; if you fear (Allah), then do not be too pleasent of speech, lest one in whose heart is a disease should feel desire (for you)." [Al-Ahzab, 33:32]
The reason for the revelation of this verse is not the fear of distrust nor misbehavior on the part of the women, but rather to prevent them from speaking invitingly, walking seductively, or dressing revealingly so as to arouse sexual desire in the heart of lecherous and evil men. Seductive dressing and enticing speech are the characteristics of ill-intentioned women, not Muslims. Al-Qurtubi mentions that Mujahid (RAA) said: "Women (before the advent of Islam) used to walk about (alluringly) among men." Qatadah (RAA) said: "They used to walk in a sensuous and seductive manner." Maqatil (RAA) said: "The women used to wear an untied cloth on their heads, while provocatively toying with their necklaces, earrings and other ornamental jewelry." Furthermore, Allah has commanded women not to display their beauty, meaning both natural and acquired beauty. Allah commands the believing women thus:
...And do not make a display of yourselves like the displaying of the ignorance of long ago... [Al-Ahzaab, 33:33]
A garment which is intended to conceal a woman and her beauty from public view cannot be a thing which enhances her beauty. Therefore, the garment cannot contain bright colors, bold designs or shiny and reflective material that draw men's attention to the wearer. The Arabic word above, At-Tabarruj, means not only "to display oneself" but also "to spruce up one's charms for the purpose of exciting desire".
Imam Adh-Dhahabi says in his book Kitab Al-Kaba'ir (The Book of Major Sins): "Amongst the deeds which a woman is cursed for are displaying the adornments she wears, wearing perfume when she goes out, and wearing colorful clothes..." Hence, the Muslim woman is encouraged to wear muted, somber colors and to avoid bright designs, patterns and colors.
This point should serve also as a reminder to Muslim men who are in positions of responsibility for their women, that Allah's Messenger (SAAWS) has warned in an authentic hadeeth narrated by `Abdullah ibn `Amr ibn Al-`Aas that amongst the three individuals who would not enter Jennah (Paradise) would be:
Ad-Dayooth, who is contented with obscenity within his family. i.e., a cuckold-a man who permits the women for whom he is responsible, such as his wife, daughter, etc., to engage in illicit sexual relations or to display their beauty to men, thereby stimulating sexual desire.

The Fifth Requirement: Difference from Men's Clothing
The clothing of a Muslim woman must not resemble the clothing of men. The following two hadeeth help to explain this. Abu Hurayrah (RAA) said: Allah's Messenger (SAAWS) cursed the man who wears women's clothes and the woman who wears men's clothes. [Abu Dawood and Ibn Majah-Saheeh]
`Abdullah ibn `Umar (RAA) said he heard Allah's Messenger (SAAWS) say: The man who resembles a woman and the woman who resembles a man is not of us (i.e., not of the believers). [Ahmad and At-Tabarani-Saheeh]
Additionally, Abu Dawood relates a narration from Umm Salamah (RAA) which shows that the Prophet (SAAWS) forbade women to bundle their Khumoor on their heads in such a way as to resemble the turban of a man. Western Muslim sisters should pay specific attention to this point since regretfully this has become a widespread practice amongst them.

The Sixth Requirement: Difference from the Clothing of Unbelievers
Her clothing must not resemble the clothing of unbelievers. This is a general ruling of the Shari'ah which encompasses not only dress but also such things as manners, customs, religious practices and festivities, transactions, etc. Indeed, dissimilarity with unbelievers is a precedent that was established by the first generation of Islam. The following two hadeeth and statement of `Umar (RAA) will help to clarify this position: `Abdullah ibn `Amr ibn Al-`Aas said: Allah's Messenger (SAAWS) saw me wearing two saffron-colored garments, so he said: Indeed, these are the clothes of kuffar (unbelievers), so do not wear them. [Sahih Muslim]
`Abdullah ibn `Umar (RAA) said: Allah's Messenger (SAAWS) stated: Whoever resembles a people is one of them. [Abu Dawood] Abu Musa Al-Ash'ari (RAA) related that `Umar (RAA) told him: "...I shall not honor those whom Allah has dishonored, nor esteem those He has humbled, nor bring close those whom He has kept afar." [Ahmad]

The Seventh Requirement: No Vain or Ostentatious Dressing
The woman's dress must not be an expression of ostentation, vanity or as a status symbol by being excessively showy or expensive, nor must it be excessively tattered so as to gain admiration and fame for being humble. Ibn `Umar (RAA) reported that Allah's Messenger (SAAWS) said: Whoever dresses for ostentation in this world, Allah will dress that person in a dress of humiliation on the Day of Resurrection, and then set it on fire. [Abu Dawood]
The Niqab (Face Veil): Between Mustahab (Recommendable) and Wajib (Mandatory) The esteemed Quranic commentators At-Tabari, Al-Qurtubi, Ash-Shanqeeti and others have elaborated on the form of Hijab or Jilbab i.e., "outer garments" as viewed by the Companions of the Prophet (SAAWS), as well as the circumstances surrounding the revelation of Soorah Al-Ahzab, 33:59 quoted at the beginning of this essay.
They state that when the believing women used to go out at night (wearing ordinary clothes) to answer the call of nature, some hypocrites tried to annoy them, thinking the women were slavegirls. The women thereby would scream out loudly causing these hypocrites to flee. Thereupon Allah (AWJ) revealed this Ayaat. Al-Qurtubi states that the Jilbab is "a cloth which covers the entire body...Ibn `Abaas and `Ubaidah As-Salmani have said that it is to be fully wrapped around the women's body, so that nothing appears but one eye with which she can see." The Tabi'ee, Qatadah (RAA), stated that the Jilbab should be wrapped and fixed from above the forehead and made to cover the nose, (although the eyes are to show) and the chest and most of the face are to be covered.
Furthermore, it has been authentically related in Sahih Al-Bukhari, the Muwatta of Imam Malik and the Sunan of Abu Dawood that the Prophet (SAAWS) forbade women from covering their faces and hands during their perfomance of Salat, or while in a state of Ihram. This indicates clearly that wearing the face veil (Niqab or Burqa'a) was a common practice during the time of the Messenger of Allah (SAAWS), and not as some people claim, a cultural practice that appeared years later.
Among the proofs used by the scholars regarding the face veil are the following: `Aishah (RAA) said: "May Allah bestow His Mercy on the first Muhajirat (emigrants). When Allah revealed:...and draw their headcovers over their necks and bosoms... they tore their (material) and covered themselves with it." [Al-Bukhari]
Ibn Hajar Al-Asqalani, known as "Amir Al-Mu'mineen in Hadeeth" has explained that "covered themselves" means: "covered their faces." [Fateh Al-Bari]. Additionally, after the battle of Khaybar, the Prophet (SAAWS) married Safiyah bint Huyai. The Muslims said amongst themselves, "Will she (Safiyah) be one of the Mothers of the Believers (i.e., wives of the Prophet) or just what his right hand possesses (i.e., slavegirl). Some of them said: If he (SAAWS) makes her observe Hijab, then she will be one of the Mothers of the Believers, and if he does not make her observe Hijab, then she will be what his right hand possesses. So when he departed (for Medina), he made a place for her behind him (on his camel) and made her observe Hijab" [Al-Bukhari]
The issue of the Niqab has continued to arouse extended controversy and debate between `Ulama (scholars) and Fuqaha (jurists) both past and present concerning whether it is Wajib (mandatory) or Mustahab (favored by Allah) (SWT) for the woman. And whether she subsequently falls into sin by exposing her face or not. Each of the two sides clings to their own opinions which they support with evidences from the Quranic ayaat, the Prophetic hadeeths and the practice of the Sahabah and their views.
One of the views on this is that the Niqab is legally binding on the woman-she who abandons it is a sinner. It says that the woman's face which she is ordered not to reveal to non-relatives is definitely part of the `Auwrah. The other view says that the Niqab is simply recommended and encourages the woman to cover her face; however, it does not place it on the level of mandatory. Consequently, this opinion does not consider the woman falling into sin when she exposes and unveils her face as long as in doing so, she has not applied facial makeup.
The dispute continues between the two viewpoints and takes, on certain occasions, bitter aspects. The advocates for making the face veil mandatory accuses the other group of following their own desires. While the other group accuses their opponents with being obstinate fanatics. The matter is much broader than this and does not require accusations of obstinance or of following the desires but rather requires reaching Ijtihad (judgement based on the Shari'ah) and following Dalil (proof from the Shari'ah) to the best of one's ability.
To give the benefit of the doubt in such a situation is better and most befitting for the Muslim, limiting the points of difference and narrowing the gap of disagreement are two factors which are sought after. I do not want in this rush to take a side with one group over the other; nor to validate the proofs of which I see the truth in this issue. Rather the aim is, as I said, to narrow the controversy and to highlight the points agreed upon. Thereby, we may adopt them and work on spreading them. As for the point of disagreement-it will remain under the category of Ijtihad whose advocate will be rewarded whether he attains truth or was mistaken.
First: Since the two views agree upon the legitimacy of the Niqab, that it is a consumate perfection for a woman and more virtuous for her, as well as closer to the aims of the Shari'ah-which is to prevent Fitnah, and is an obstruction to excuses as well as severing the path of those who follow their lusts, it is therefore more appropiate, that the efforts should be directed to encourage wearing the Niqab, and to motivate people towards it. And to show and explain it's virtues and merits. This implies that covering the face with the Niqab should be the general rule and uncovering the face the exception.
Second: In spite of the fact that there are differing views on the Islamic ruling regarding whether the Niqab is obligatory or recommended, it is undoubtably one's duty to unify the call for it and cooperate as much as possible in urging young women about its necessity and to limit their desire to expose their faces as much as possible. Indeed, it is merely gracious according to both parties. Not as is happening now between opposing sides which is to leave the matter loose and dangling, through the claim that the Niqab is only Mustahab, and being aloof from spreading the call for it. This is indeed an inversion of the truth and poor judgement in the matter.
Hence, my fellow Muslims, when you are asked: what is the form of the Hijab according to the Shari'ah, especially from a woman who loves the Deen?, you should urge and encourage her to wear the Niqab-even if you are of the opinion that it is only Mustahab.
Lastly: We truly hope from Allah (SWT) for the day when all believing women rush to cover their faces with full contentment of their souls and desire for their deen is the strongest of desires. This is a hope which, without any doubt, is shared with me by those who are of the opinion of it being Mustahab and those who are of the opinion of it being Wajib.
I pray that Allah (AWJ) guide us along the Straight Path, and protect us from deviation after having guidance. And may Allah bless the Leader of His Messengers, Muhammad (SAAWS), his family and his companions, and all who follow in their footsteps until the Final Hour, Ameen.

Prophet Muhammad (s) was asked by Allah (swt) to tell ladies that they should keep their covering, or jilbab, close to themselves, so that it covers them properly: O Prophet! Tell your wives and your daughters and the women of the faithful to draw closely over themselves their jilba-b... (33:59)

Allah (swt) did not say that they should wear a jilba-b because this was a known and understood idea at the time, but they did not know how to practise it correctly so sometimes they wore it so loosely that the parts of the body supposed to be covered were visible.

Through the Holy Prophet (s), Allah (swt) asked them to keep their jilba-b close to their bodies so that it suitably covered and protected them. Allah (swt) also told the Holy Prophet (s) to ask the believing men to be cautious about their approach in looking at women because this is another aspect of a woman’s protection.

Thus, part of the protection of her beauty derives from the lady wearing proper hijab and part of the protection comes from Allah (swt) asking men to respect a lady by not having bad intentions when looking at her and by not looking at the parts of her body that are not to be seen. To protect the beauty of a lady, Allah (swt) says that men of faith, principles, and high values should be careful about the way in which they look at her, all of which is done out of a sense of care, respect and honour for a lady.

Contrary to how some people think, if a woman is considered as a sexual object, there would be no reason to be so careful about the beauty of a lady and trying to safeguard and protect it from anyone who may have bad intentions.

Islam regards this beauty as a manifestation of Allah (swt)’s Beauty and only some clearly defined people can look at, touch or have contact with. These are either the people who have no sexual intention at all like a father, brother, uncle, young children, or the one who has proven himself trustworthy and reliable and has made vows and commitments to protect her, which is her husband.

Therefore, in Islam, hijab is not merely related to clothing.

It also regulates the manner in which women should look, how contacts should be formed and maintained, and the manner in which they are to speak. For example, Allah (swt) says in the Holy Qur’an that the wives of the Prophet (s) should speak very carefully to people who are not their close relatives. They should not speak in a way that might attract those people to their beauty or to their privacy.

Allah (swt) says: O wives of the Prophet! You are not like any other women: if you are wary (of Allah), then do not be complaisant in your speech, lest he in whose heart is a sickness should aspire, and speak honourable words. (33:32)

The wives of the Prophet (s) are asked not to speak very humbly and softly to men who are not related to them by birth or marriage in case they have a sickness or weakness in their heart and who therefore may think that the lady is giving them an improper signal.

Another important part of hijab is reducing unnecessary contact with unrelated members of the opposite gender. A man and woman who are not related should keep their contact to a minimum. As previously stated, Islam is not against women being active in society and, indeed, hijab facilitates this.

However, men and women should not form and increase unnecessary contacts without having specific and useful aims and intentions. For example, if there are men and women working together in the same office they should keep their contacts at a reasonable level. They must not openly and freely speak to each other, and this includes laughing, joking, or doing everything apart from, for example, physically touching each other.

Revelation of Al-Hijab

Hadith - Bukhari 1:148

The wives of the Prophet used to go to Al-Manasi, a vast open place (near Baqia at Medina) to answer the call of nature at night. 'Umar used to say to the Prophet "Let your wives be veiled," but Allah's Apostle did not do so. One night Sauda bint Zam'a the wife of the Prophet went out at 'Isha' time and she was a tall lady. 'Umar addressed her and said, "I have recognized you, O Sauda." He said so, as he desired eagerly that the verses of Al-Hijab (the observing of veils by the Muslim women) may be revealed. So Allah revealed the verses of "Al-Hijab" (A complete body cover excluding the eyes).

The Noble Qur'an - Al-Ahzab 33:59

O Prophet! Tell your wives and your daughters and the women of the believers to draw their cloaks (veils)* all over their bodies (i.e. screen themselves completely except the eyes or one eye to see the way). That will be better, that they should be known (as free respectable women) so as not to be annoyed. And Allah is Ever Oft-Forgiving, Most Merciful.

*the arabic word here is Jalabeeb (plural of Jalbaab), which is the loose outer garment that covers all a woman's body. It says here to use the Jalabeeb to cover all, and scholars say this means to use it to cover her head (agree upon by all scholars) and her face (agreed by many scholars, not all) and one or both eyes, in order for it to be known that she is a free woman and so not to be exposed to any harm.

Hadith - Bukhari 6:282

'Aisha used to say: "When (the Verse): 'They should draw their veils over their necks and bosoms,' was revealed, (the ladies) cut their waist sheets at the edges and covered their faces with the cut pieces."

Hadith - Abu Dawud, Narrated Umm Salamah, Ummul Mu'minin

When the verse "That they should cast their outer garments over their persons" was revealed, the women of Ansar came out as if they had crows over their heads by wearing outer garments.

The lower half of the hijab is a garment that does not show the woman's figure. Jeans and certain obvious garments do not meet this requirement.

Hadith - Abu Dawud, Narrated Dihyah ibn Khalifah al-Kalbi
The Apostle of Allah was brought some pieces of fine Egyptian linen and he gave me one and said: Divide it into two; cut one of the pieces into a shirt and give the other to your wife for veil. Then when he turned away, he said: And order your wife to wear a garment below it and not show her figure.

Prescribed Methods of Covering

Tafseer - Ibn Katheer
"Allah commanded the muslim women to cover this sheet on top of them to cover their bodies except one eye, when it is necessary for them to come out of their homes."

Tafseer - Commentary by Ibn Jarir and Ahkam-ul-Quran, Vol.III, p.457
Imam Muhammad bin Sirin said: "When I asked Ubaida bin Sufyan bin al-Harith (ra) the meaning of this verse and how the jalbaab was to worn, he demonstrated it to me by pulling a sheet of cloth over his head to cover his entire body, leaving the left eye uncovered. This was also the explanation of the word 'Alaihinna in this verse"

Tafseer - Alu'si, Rul-ul-Ma'ani, Vol. 22, p. 89
"Ibn Jarir Tabari and Ibn Al-Mundhir described the method of wearing the jalbaab according to Ibn Abbas (ra) and Qatadah (ra). The sheet should be wrapped around from the top, covering the forehead, then bringing one side of the sheet to cover the face below the eyes so that most of the face and the upper body is covered. This will leave both eyes uncovered (which is allowed in necessity).

I am not misrpresenting you are denying orders of HAZRAT MUAHMMA SAW again and again and making fun of them by using the terms Mullahism I make dua every day Sir don't tell you keep your mouth shut and follow what ALLAH and his RASOOL SAW and has said and they have prohibited these kind of actions done by Maria Toor

you keep your satanic mullahism to yourself and be advice not to malign the character of Prophet Muhammad just to keep your mullahism dukandari shinning... you need to stop practicing satanic mullahism, its gunah-e-kabira and you will end up in jahanum for all this... may Allah give you hidayat before you end up in your grave !

one of such bughead misguided goon blown himself just under our office here in Peshawar. :angry: killing innocent people

you keep your satanic mullahism to yourself and be advice not to malign the character of Prophet Muhammad just to keep your mullahism dukandari shinning... you need to stop practicing satanic mullahism, its gunah-e-kabira and you will end up in jahanum for all this... may Allah give you hidayat before you end up in your grave !
I am practicing and preaching what HAZRAT MUHAMMAD SAW told you are denying the teachings of ALLAH and his RASOOL SAW an doing kufr by denying them and making fun of them by using terms like Mullahism
30 Tell the believing men to lower their gaze (from looking at forbidden things), and protect their private parts (from illegal sexual acts). That is purer for them. Verily, Allah is All-Aware of what they do.

31 And tell the believing women to lower their gaze (from looking at forbidden things), and protect their private parts (from illegal sexual acts) and not to show off their adornment except only that which is apparent (like both eyes for necessity to see the way, or outer palms of hands or one eye or dress like veil, gloves, head-cover, apron, etc.), and to draw their veils all over Juyubihinna (i.e. their bodies, faces, necks and bosoms) and not to reveal their adornment except to their husbands, or their fathers, or their husband's fathers, or their sons, or their husband's sons, or their brothers or their brother's sons, or their sister's sons, or their (Muslim) women (i.e. their sisters in Islam), or the (female) slaves whom their right hands possess, or old male servants who lack vigour, or small children who have no sense of feminine sex. And let them not stamp their feet so as to reveal what they hide of their adornment. And all of you beg Allah to forgive you all, O believers, that you may be successful.

one of such bughead misguided goon blown himself just under our office here in Peshawar. :angry: killing innocent people

yes I heard the news, hope you guys are safe... please stay inside the office...

these idiots who preach and follow satanic mullahism will go to jahanum for doing character assassination of Prophet Muhammad and evil doings...

Hijab or Niqab?

This has been a matter of discussion amongst Muslims for ages, ulama supporting any of the 2 have concrete proofs, however the times we live in, the Ladies (especially modernist girls/women) are more inclined towards wearing Hijab rather than going for Niqab (If they are ready at first place) , the western mind set looks down upon noble women wearing Jilbab in its true sense (i.e. Niqab).

Note: Technically even Hijab refers to Proper covering from top to bottom, but here It will be referred for those who are not convinced with Face covering.

Some scholars have tried to reconcile between both viewpoints by offering choice to women whether they like to go for Hijab or Niqab (though Niqab is recommended), some like Nasir ud-din Albani have even gone to the extent of justifying that ruling on Hijab supercedes that of Niqaab, this according to us is a wrong conclusion, especially for our sisters in sub-continent where men are often seen preying at women (so in any given condition, anywhere in the world where the women may become easy targets of men satisfying their inner lustful desires, then the ruling of Niqab from merely recommended changes to Wajib and there indeed is proof of it rather a dominant one)

In Light of Quran and Hadith

وَقُلْ لِلْمُؤْمِنَاتِ يَغْضُضْنَ مِنْ أَبْصَارِهِنَّ وَيَحْفَظْنَ فُرُوجَهُنَّ وَلَا يُبْدِينَ زِينَتَهُنَّ إِلَّا مَا ظَهَرَ مِنْهَا وَلْيَضْرِبْنَ بِخُمُرِهِنَّ عَلَى جُيُوبِهِنَّ

Quran states: And say to the believing women that they should lower their gaze and guard their modesty; that they should not display their beauty and ornaments except what (must ordinarily) appear thereof; that they should draw their veils over their bosoms (24:31)

Hadith #1

Narrated Safiya bint Shaiba:

'Aisha used to say: "When (the Verse): "They should draw their veils over their necks and bosoms," was revealed, (the ladies) cut their waist sheets at the edges and covered their faces with the cut pieces."

►Volume 6, Book 60, Number 282: (Sahih Bukhari)

The wording for veil in the ayah of Surah Al-Nur is “Bi-Khumorihina” (and according to lexicographers it denotes to covering the bosoms from top in a way that face is covered too) the wording used in hadith is also similar i.e.”ikhtamarna bi ha”, those who oppose Niqab consider the above translation of Muhsin-Khan to be wrong, they claim that Khimar means veil or head scarf and covering the face is a separate issue, However Khimar in arabic also includes covering the face, although Muhsin Khan is indeed known for his forgeries to English translation of Sahih Bukhari but over here he is not wrong.

Still if someone is aggressive in disagreeing then Quran has explained it in another fashion too i.e. Jalabeeb which is mentioned in Surah al-Ahzaab

يَا أَيُّهَا النَّبِيُّ قُلْ لِأَزْوَاجِكَ وَبَنَاتِكَ وَنِسَاءِ الْمُؤْمِنِينَ يُدْنِينَ عَلَيْهِنَّ مِنْ جَلَابِيبِهِنَّ ذَلِكَ أَدْنَى أَنْ يُعْرَفْنَ فَلَا يُؤْذَيْنَ

Quran states: O Prophet! Tell thy wives and thy daughters and the women of the believers to draw their cloaks close round them (when they go abroad). That will be better, so that they may be recognised and not annoyed.(Al-Quran 33:59)

In this case too it refers to covering the face along with rest of the body, as a matter of fact the ruling attached in relevance to this ayah is more strict than just covering the face (i.e. Ulama explained through ahadith that It refers to even showing 1 eye to see.. Allahu Akbar, Note: This is not to insult women in any way but to strengthen the viewpoint of covering face)

Explanation of Eminent Mufasireen

1. “Imam Ibn Jarir at-Tabri (Rahimuhullah) and Imam al Hafidh Ibn Kathir (Rahimuhullah) mention under 33:59”

حدثنـي علـيّ، قال: ثنا أبو صالـح، قال: ثنـي معاوية، عن علـيّ، عن ابن عبـاس، قوله: { يا أيُّها النَّبِـيُّ قُلْ لأَزْوَاجِكَ وَبَناتِكَ وَنِساءِ الـمُؤْمِنِـينَ يُدْنِـينَ عَلَـيْهِنَّ مِنْ جَلابِـيبِهِنَّ } أمر الله نساء الـمؤمنـين إذا خرجن من بـيوتهنّ فـي حاجة أن يغطين وجوههنّ من فوق رؤوسهنّ بـالـجلابـيب، ويبدين عيناً واحدة

Translation: Ibn Abbas(RA) narrated regarding (Allah’s) order [O Prophet! Tell thy wives and thy daughters and the women of the believers to draw their cloaks close round them…] that Allah commanded the believing women, when they went out of their houses for some need, to cover their faces from above their heads with the Jilbab, leaving only one eye showing

2. Imam Ibn Kathir (rahimuhullah) also adds after narrating the above:

وقال محمد بن سيرين: سألت عبيدة السلماني عن قول الله عز وجل: { يُدْنِينَ عَلَيْهِنَّ مِن جَلَـٰبِيبِهِنَّ } فغطى وجهه ورأسه، وأبرز عينه اليسرى

Translation: Muhammad bin Sirin said: "I asked `Ubaydah As-Salmani about the Ayah:(to draw their Jalabib over their bodies.) He covered his face and head, with just his left eye showing.''[Tafsir al Quran al Azim]

Note: Ibn Abbas (RA) holds the highest rank amongst Sahaba in exegesis of Quran

3. “Imam Qurtubi (Rahimuhullah) under 33:59”

فقال ابن عباس وعَبيدة السَّلْمانيّ: ذلك أن تلوِيه المرأة حتى لا يظهر منها إلا عين واحدة تُبصر بها

Ibn Abbas (RA) and Ubaida as Salmaani(RA) said: It (Jilbab) should fully cover the body of woman and nothing should appear but one eye with which she can see."

4. ”Imam Jalal ud din Suyuti (Rahimuhullah) under 33:59”

يَا أَيّهَا النَّبِيّ قُلْ لِأَزْوَاجِك وَبَنَاتك وَنِسَاء الْمُؤْمِنِينَ يُدْنِينَ عَلَيْهِنَّ مِنْ جَلَابِيبهنَّ" جَمْع جِلْبَاب وَهِيَ الْمُلَاءَة الَّتِي تَشْتَمِل بِهَا الْمَرْأَة أَيْ يُرْخِينَ بَعْضهَا عَلَى الْوُجُوه إذَا خَرَجْنَ لِحَاجَتِهِنَّ إلَّا عَيْنًا وَاحِدَة "ذَلِكَ أَدْنَى" أَقْرَب إلَى "أَنْ يُعْرَفْنَ" بِأَنَّهُنَّ حَرَائِر "فَلَا يُؤْذَيْنَ" بِالتَّعَرُّضِ لَهُنَّ بِخِلَافِ الْإِمَاء فَلَا يُغَطِّينَ وُجُوههنَّ فَكَانَ الْمُنَافِقُونَ يَتَعَرَّضُونَ لَهُنَّ "وَكَانَ اللَّه غَفُورًا" لِمَا سَلَفَ مِنْهُنَّ مِنْ تَرْك السِّتْر "رَحِيمًا" بِهِنَّ إذْ سَتَرَهُنَّ

Translation: O Prophet! Tell your wives and daughters and the women of the believers to draw their cloaks closely over themselves (jalābīb is the plural of jilbāb, which is a wrap that covers a woman totally) - in other words, let them pull part of it [also] over their faces, leaving one eye [visible], when they need to leave [the house] for something. That makes it likelier that they will be known, to be free women, and not be molested, by being approached. In contrast, slavegirls did not use to cover their faces and so the disbelievers used to pester them. And God is Forgiving, of any occasion in the past when they may have neglected to cover themselves, Merciful, to them in His veiling them.[Tafsir al Jalalyn]

5. ”Allama Syed Mahmood Al-Aloosi (Rahimuhullah) under 33:59”

وقال ابن عباس. وقتادة: تلوى الجلباب فوق الجبين وتشده ثم تعطفه على الألف وإن ظهرت عيناها لكن تستر الصدر ومعظم الوجه

Imam al-Alusi (rah) tells the procedure from Ibn Abbas (RA) and Qatada(rah): The cloak should be worn from top (in a way that it covers) the forehead then face should be covered by cloak from one side below the eyes so that most of the face and upper bossom is covered, thus both the eyes will remain uncovered [Al-Alusi in Ruh al Ma’ani]

Thus Jamhoor of the leading Mufasireen have proven that Veil includes covering of Face.

Now let us turn towards Ahadith which prove Niqaab to be Wajib!

Hadith No. 1

It was narrated that ‘Aa’ishah said: “The riders used to pass by us when we were with the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) in ihraam. When they came near, each of us would lower her jilbaab from her head over her face, and when they passed by we would uncover (our faces).” [Narrated by Abu Dawood, 1833; Ahmad, 24067]

This hadith has decisive proof that Niqab is Wajib, because the blessed wives of Prophet (salallaho alaihi wasalam) kept extreme care of covering themselves and did not reveal their faces infront of strangers, however when women are with their husbands and those with whom their Nikah is impermissible (being single that is) they can take off the face veil.

Hadith No.2

Volume 1, Book 8, Number 368: (Sahih Bukhari)

I am practicing and preaching what HAZRAT MUHAMMAD SAW told you are denying the teachings of ALLAH and his RASOOL SAW an doing kufr by denying them and making fun of them by using terms like Mullahism

you are only following satanic mullahism and doing character assassination of prophet Muhammad... doing no good to Islam.

one of your types just blew himself up and definitely now being roasted in hell !!

choose the right path,before its too late for you..