India as a great power: Know your own strength

@AUz Funny you say that India is getting westernized, world is also getting Indianized. My friends are playing Holi in South Africa, Ireland and few French people came to India to my junior's home to play holi. Just an example.

Go to South America and Africa, you will see how Indianized they are getting due to Bollywood.

Its the world of globalization. I know western concepts but I also know Indian culture and customs.

Bhai India is land of 1.2 billion people with such a diversity an entire continent doesn't have.

Just look at Europe and compare it with India.

We speak more languages, follow more religions, have millions of customs, yes, million. Everyday there is something special, a festival in some part of India.

Holi is played for 16 days in Vrindavan & Mathura while Chatt pooja goes on for days in Bihar, during Diwali.

Come to India, you will eat one different dish everyday for your lifetime. :lol:

Indians are Indianizing World. Just look at popularity of Yoga. Shri Krishna and Dum Maaro Dum (OK, that was just for fun).

Come to Banaras and you will see foreigners living in small rooms with guitar in hand and smoking weed. And for months. (met one in Banaras, when I went to BHU, near the Ghaats)

Kabhi aana tu meri gali, tujhko India dikhaunga ji.

And as for Indian culture, no matter how many days or years an Indian spent in US or UK, when he meets his parents, he take blessings by touching their feet. I mean most of them. Everyone has his/her own sanskar.

We celebrated Bhai Dooj yesterday, but in Delhi, where my friend lives, just over 200 Km, there is no concept of Bhai Dooj.

We don't impose anything on anyone. That's our strength. World comes to us and we go to world. What's wrong with cultural exchange. It brings more commonality between people of different part of world, and hence easy communication and understanding, which is necessary for World Peace.

This is how drastically custom and concept changes.

India assimilates all cultures and give back its. Remember these two words which we believe in,

"Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam".

The whole world is one single family.

what westernization your friend was talking about???
india was the land of kamsutra and khajurao.

sari is the sexiest and most seductive dress i've ever seen.it shows all the curves of a women and don't forget the navel.
blouse which women wear was used to be like a tube top.
india is becoming india again and not some western country.
:omghaha:

You reminded me of Indra and other Gods drinking Madira and watching Dances of Apsaras.

Ancient Dance Bar. :lol:

That was hell of a seductive post:smokin:
Remember those serials on Sundays. I loved them. Ramayana, Mahabharat, Shri Krishna, Vishnu Puran etc. etc.

Ancient Indians were much more modern than Present day Indians.

Bare chested Kings and tank top blouse clad women. And all wearing Jewels. All these concepts can be found in Ancient India. :D

@asad71: Your country became "asad" in "71" because Indians came and rescued your sorry a$$.

I don't judge my nation's worth using delusions of martial prowess, but to hear such talk from people in Bangladesh is amusing. Your country is full of muslims, right? So what magnificence and greatness have you achieved? How come your nation still continues to perform the "menial functions"?

Nobody came to rescue us. Indians came in at the last moment to steal our victory. Much of our homeland remains under Indian occupation. That day is not far when we will retrieve this.

Which homeland is this? I thought you already had your homeland and it's called bangladesh?

Remember those serials on Sundays. I loved them. Ramayana, Mahabharat, Shri Krishna Vishnu Puran etc. etc.

Ancient Indians were much more modern than Present day Indians.

Bare chested Kings and tank top blouse clad women. And all wearing Jewels. :D

Shshhh..that was my childhood obsession too.My heart was broken for the first time when Maharaja Pandu was just beginning to do tharkipana with madri but suddenly died of heart attack.Man,I was so optimistic of something to happen but alas.:D

Much of our homeland remains under Indian occupation. That day is not far when we will retrieve this.

Delusion.jpg

Shshhh..that was my childhood obsession too.My heart was broken for the first time when Maharaja Pandu was just beginning to do tharkipana with madri but suddenly died of heart attack.Man,I was so optimistic of something to happen but alas.:D
:omghaha: Damn mate, what did you reminded me of. :D

Which homeland is this? I thought you already had your homeland and it's called bangladesh?

He thinks his country will take west Bengal from India and form "greater Bangladesh". And apparently Bengalis in India are all yearning for Bangladeshis to come rescue them from evil indian occupiers. A Bangladeshi version of that common Pakistani delusion about kashmiris or Sikhs.

Yes, there are people like him on the internet.

The topic is no longer topical. :mod:
Exactly. People have wrong definition of Greatness.

Greatness lies in Simplicity and being Humble. Kindness and pursuit for peace. Success and Acceptance. Failures and Repentance.

Exactly. People have wrong definition of Greatness.

Greatness lies in Simplicity and being Humble. Kindness and pursuit for peace. Success and Acceptance. Failures and Repentance.

I was just kidding KRAIT. :no:

Though your post seems correct as well. :D

I was just kidding KRAIT. :no:
Though your post seems correct as well. :D
Hahaha.......:D

I laugh at people when they talk about greatness and all. I was playing Holi, old Indian festival and texting friends to wish them, using a Western Technology, A Smart Phone. :omghaha:

Just live and let live. I don't care who is great or not.

Oh shut it. No one reached anywhere under kings, emperors or rajas. The modern Indian republic, founded in 1947 under Gandhi's leadership is the only part of Indian history where anything meaningful was set to be achieved. Rest was an era of 'dark ages'

1.And what were the ideals of your Father of the Nation? Passivity, Submission, Ahimsa, etc. Offer the other cheek; don't hit back. The Hindu performs best under a foreigner. That's why you retained Mountbatten and the trend continues in Sonia Italia.

2. And you had performed best and were happiest under us, the Muslims. We did not disturb your customs or desecrate / destroy your culture. For instance, we looked the other way when you burnt your widows or offered narabali / human sacrifice.