Indian General Elections - 2014

Whom will you Vote for in 2014 General Elections??

• Total voters
I was watching the program too this morning. NDTV's Gargi Rawat's biasness soon after Modi's speach was so blatant.... it's really shameful. Felt pity on NDTV.. kind of level they stoop to act as Comgress's dalal is beyond journalistic ethics. She was desperately trying to pick on silly things like how he was comparing Kalawati with Jassuben & that he was talking about issues pertaining to women who are nowhere near to the level of ladies present at the audience.

& they had a ready-made guest as well to analyse & discredit Modi.

God have mercy on these sold out dalal TV channels.... :angry:

What they need to realize is that English viewing public are far more clued up & independent with their intentions... & the more propaganda they flaunt against Modi is going to be detrimental to Congress's interest. They will only end up adding more supporters to Modi's camp due to their blatant spiteful journalism.
Not only NDTV, Please watch CNN IBN. My god.. both Husband and Wife(Rajdeep and Sagrika) are congress A$$ licker

Oh ya... have seen those couple of suckers suckin up! Thank God that channel is not broadcasted around here. Or else we would have had to put up with two of a kind!

Yaar pls batado Rahul Baba ko 6 vote kisney diye??

I mean voting for Congress is one thing & voting for RG as leader, Seriously??

Sometimes I wonder even RG follows my this thread :lol:

But than it makes only 1 vote, where did rest 5 came from?? :confused:

Maybe owl baba is on PDF :P , registered from multiple ID's.

for your kind information its not us who get involved YOU started it from East Pakistan. so dont mourn when it comes to you.
plus Indian muslims are our brothers in kith and kin. so if they will call us for help we will help them out

What about Muslim brothers from Iraq,Syria,Ujhigur,Baloch people and those innocent tribal pastun people who are facing the death every day? Or they are less Muslims than the Muslims of India.....

Any way it is nice to know that you think Muslims as your brothers.....But again, I donot mind...if any of my Indian brother think some one as a cousin brother too...Beleive me...I respect your opinion but again feeling pity for the poor Pakistani Muslim people who have been killed either by US or by your Army every day...

At the end of the it is your call, and i feel great that you are thinking my brothers as your brother too....

People who voted for RG
DarkPrince , doublemaster , Icewolf , imran_ind , JonAsad , TheRafael00000
Why i am not shocked..

@INDIAISM pls tell how did you get the members' name??

I am not able to see the member list.

BTW, I have asked webby to close the POLL.

Hows that possible, naam toh mujhe bhi dikhai de rahein hain. :undecided:

Achcha good night man, btw do we have a new mritunjai now, one with the "are you a christian" flair?

POLL IS CLOSED!!!!

FINAL RESULT:

BJP/NDA with Narendra Modi as it's Leader 79 71.82% (NEAR 3/4th MAJORITY)
BJP/NDA with someone else as it's Leader 9 8.18%
Congress/UPA with Rahul Gandhi as it's Leader 6 5.45%
Congress/UPA with someone else as it's Leader 9 8.18%
Third Front 4 3.64%
Will not Vote at all 3 2.73%

THOUGH THIS POLL DOESN'T IMPACT THE NATIONAL ELECTIONS BUT ATLEAST IT GIVES SOME HINT OF VOTER TREND.

I AM COUNTING THAT PDF INDIANS COME IN THIS CATEGORY OF INDIAN POPULATION - MIDDLE CLASS, ASPIRATIONAL, YOUNG, WANTING INDIA TO SEE AS A GREAT POWER, etc.......

THIS IS JUST A SMALL SAMPLE OF CRORES OF SUCH INDIANS, SO THIS POLL INDEED SAY A LOT.

BTW, I VOTED FOR CONGRESS UNDER RG AS A LEADER :D

Simple Logout and then open this thread...You will have View Poll option Click that....And Dhoom you will have the list...

What about Muslim brothers from Iraq,Syria,Ujhigur,Baloch people and those innocent tribal pastun people who are facing the death every day? Or they are less Muslims than the Muslims of India.....

Any way it is nice to know that you think Muslims as your brothers.....But again, I donot mind...if any of my Indian brother think some one as a cousin brother too...Beleive me...I respect your opinion but again feeling pity for the poor Pakistani Muslim people who have been killed either by US or by your Army every day...

At the end of the it is your call, and i feel great that you are thinking my brothers as your brother too....

you know what, you are treating them same as you treated us before independence were we not your brothers then ?? forget it, its a lame excuse.
2nd dont took pitty for us, took pitty for those who you call your brother but burnt them alive in gujrat.

you know what, you are treating them same as you treated us before independence were we not your brothers then ?? forget it, its a lame excuse.
2nd dont took pitty for us, took pitty for those who you call your brother but burnt them alive in gujrat.

Dear friend...histroy of modern India is distorted..Neither I beleive in what i read in my histroy books nor you should also trust yours...If you feel that because of our betrayal Pakistan got created, then i do not have any answer to that...Because I feel that it is the best thing that happned to India is that India got partioned...Because we are two different people with different aspiration and mindset...So it is not matter of who treated bad or good..If also Indian politician treated well to Founder leader of your nation, Pakistan would have been created with a different reason...As i tell you again, we are different people...And please i donot want to go to these partition issues...

Who said that I am not finding pity on us....Our democratic system is not perfect..In our democratic system we have several flaws...that is why people Bajrang Dal and Owasi like people thrive in this country.....It is our mistake..It is black hole in our political system that we could not protect our Muslim and Sikh brothers not only in Gujurat, but also in Assam,Delhi, Bhagalpur, Rourkela and countless times in independent India...I am ashamed of it...None of the sane Indian people will tell that it is not black spot in our democratic and multicultural value system...

Even i would have supported you and and your argument if you would have told you are feeling pain not only because of Muslims of India but also Hindu people who are treated horribly in your nation....Are not those Hindu people are your brothers??...So the point is that in any rational symbolism if you maintain neutrality then people will not question you ...

Again I am not here to say that Gujurat is not a blot in our nation but what i would like to say that not only Gujurat there hundreds of riot happens in my counrty where ultimately my muslim brothers are always at a loss....And i will feel pain and i will feel sorry in front my countrymen for all those hundred of riots that happened after independence....

You donot know the politics of India...And i can understand you too...If you like to appriciate Muslim leaders...then follow some of the good leaders in Samajwadi Party and also in JD(U) of Nitish Kumar party...Indian muslim should consider them as a leader of the modern India rather than thugs like Owasi ...

Arun Jaitley warns BJP elevation of Narendra Modi may help Cong win votes

Amidst a rising clamour for projecting Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi as the party’s prime ministerial candidate, the BJP has been weighing Modi’s rising popularity against his potential to polarise the electorate.

It is at this juncture that senior party leader Arun Jaitley is learnt to have cautioned party leaders against the Congress’s trap to polarise Muslim support to its advantage during his address to BJP national office-bearers and state unit chiefs on Sunday.

Sources who were present at the meeting said Jaitley pointed out that in several states it was the regional parties who had more influence among the Muslim support base than the Congress. As a natural corollary, these parties should get more Muslim support during the elections.

But Jaitley fears that the Congress may polarise the electorate in the run-up to polls. In this context, Jaitley was learnt to have highlighted the good show by the Congress in Uttar Pradesh during the 2009 elections.

Sources said he reasoned that the Congress managed to rally Muslim support base in Terai region, an area with substantial Muslim population and closer to Ayodhya, in the state as it won 21 seats. Incidentally, the BJP had projected L K Advani, whose Rath Yatra for a temple at Ayodhya had polarised the state more than a decade ago, as its prime ministerial candidate in the last election.

Apprehending that the Congress may again do so, the BJP leader was learnt to have cautioned party leaders not get provoked by the ruling party’s attempts and continue its tirade against the Congress for its alleged misgovernance.

Given the fact that Advani was the original polariser of the BJP and Modi emerged as a new polarising figure a decade latter, Jaitley’s remarks evoked curiousity within the party. However, sources sought to assert that his remarks were not aimed at any particular person but more against the Congress’ design. “His remarks on this issue were not against any person’s polarising potential. It was against Congress’ trick to polarise the electorate. He cautioned party leaders to be aware of this old Congress trick of polarisation and avoid getting into this trap,” said a source.

The day-long strategy meeting finalised a six-month programme to reach out to electorate with an eye on early elections. Meanwhile, on Monday, the party indicated that it will begin candidate selection process from second half of May after Karnataka elections get over.

Arun Jaitley warns BJP elevation of Narendra Modi may help Cong win votes - Indian Express Mobile

PM aspirant no 3 raised his voice ,he is concerned of Muslim vote consolidation ....