Disappointed Pakistanis

My heart is burning still and I shed tears seeing noora win! I am deeply disappointed and heart broken.

Nawaz Sharif has made so many promises that i doubt he can deliver on ... wait for a year (atmost) and u will see the same rejoicing people cursing the rulers ...

i dont agree 100% with you.....
its too early to tell how NS will behave....he has learned his lessons the hard way....i'm willing to give him the benefit of the doubt.
any way as i posted somewhere else, PTI has changed the political scene in pakistan....it used to be PPP-PMLN back and forth. now its going to be PMLN - PTI for the future and the PTI will gain ground if it performs in the KPK. if it dosnt then back to square-1. PPP is finished.....CRUSHED in Punjab and KPK.....Zardari will flee the country, the bhutto kids dont have what it takes to play pakistani politics....they love the comfort of Dubai and London.....PPP is history....its lost ground in Sindh too and will lose further.

if NS missteps the media and judiciary will pounce on him like anything.....the same goes for PTI and the others.

so lets wait and see what happens Jammer..!

Sir, even before the elections, he was whistling to the Americans with the tune that Iran/Pakistan gas pipeline needs to be looked into......no doubt PPP is a dead horse but as some annalist point out, the shortcoming with NS is that rather than compromising with others, he likes to be in absolute power....the last thing Pakistan needs is the musical chairs of the 90s.
Anyways, hope you are right that he's learned his lesson.

Actually I am deeply disappointed too. Not a PTI supporter, but thought this election we will see something new. Alas, it is nothing. This country has gone to the dogs. As a presenter on TV rightly commented, "A new government with old faces."

So 5 years down the road, our economy will be as rubbish as ever, we will have the same bijli, gas and paani issues, and the sam security situation.

And yes, making Pakistan was a mistake. A big one.

Elmo edit: Have edited the thread title to, "The disappointed Pakistanis thread!" Let's air our grievances here

I dont think your opinion is a mistake of your mother ! refrain from attacking Pakistan, the day you will take responsibility of this country and start owning it, things will change, dont whine !

My heart is burning still and I shed tears seeing noora win! I am deeply disappointed and heart broken.

dont be, a Samurai never loses faith, his struggle is his success !!

How people managed to vote in PMLN on such a massive scale.
Pakistanis have lost their minds.

and what's even more shcoking is how PPP still managed the amount of seats it did.
With election campaign non-existent and a pathetic 5 years. This entire nation was complaining, what happened?

PTI may not be able to form government in KPK either as they will need alliance and they are not good at that...

They need 50 to make government, currently have 34 seats, JI has around 7 and independents have around 10 I think. INDEPENDENTS always go with the governing party, so I think ban hi jaye gi.

Still results of a couple of seats left.

How people managed to vote in PMLN on such a massive scale.
Pakistanis have lost their minds.

and what's even more shcoking is how PPP still managed the amount of seats it did.
With election campaign non-existent and a pathetic 5 years. This entire nation was complaining, what happened?

because in Sindh BHUTTO AAJ BHI ZINDA HAI!!! and in punjab people wanted roads more than roti.

But no need to be disheartened! this is a new beginning for PTI. you lose only to come back and win stronger next time. wait & see if PTI works in KPK and makes it a glorious province like it claimed it would then see what it will do for the whole nation.

every province every countryman will want PTI model in their province. so be proud PTI has got a great chance to show NAYA PAKISTAN as usual first in KPK where eid kaa chaand bhi first nazaar atta hai!

Actually I am deeply disappointed too. Not a PTI supporter, but thought this election we will see something new. Alas, it is nothing. This country has gone to the dogs. As a presenter on TV rightly commented, "A new government with old faces."

So 5 years down the road, our economy will be as rubbish as ever, we will have the same bijli, gas and paani issues, and the sam security situation.

And yes, making Pakistan was a mistake. A big one.

Elmo edit: Have edited the thread title to, "The disappointed Pakistanis thread!" Let's air our grievances here

Can you please elaborate the "making Pakistan was a mistake" part??

Nawaz Sharif has made so many promises that i doubt he can deliver on ... wait for a year (atmost) and u will see the same rejoicing people cursing the rulers ...

To deliver on election promises, you need two things: tax revenue and honest politicians.

Nawaz Sharif won because, unlike Imran Khan, he didn't ask people to pay taxes. He promised all sorts of things, and to pay for it all, he will get the money from the IMF, US, Saudi Arabia, China -- anyone and everyone -- except the (non-) taxpayers of Pakistan.

Of course he won't be able to deliver anything, people will complain all day long, and then elect PPP next time.