Pakistan Election Day: 11 May 2013, updates.

Lahore is different (atleast what it was when i left last year).. If you are innocent then police can maximum ask for you ID card and check your car.. thats it... otherwise, people can go and complain to SS.

Complain all you want Sir jee. Phir bhi police sey bach key rahein to behtar hey. I am a Lahori too, I know how they work.

Samjha nahin howa hai NP.. HAI!

Whatever the privelidged in Defence may say.. MQM controls the rest of Karachi and to an extent that area too.
You are talking about a VERY well.. and I mean VERY well organized entity with ranks, wings and tactical plans for defending turf.
With certain training school for its armed wing to varying levels of thug tactics.
There are multiple faces to this hydra.. and it knows HOW to use them without being touched.
YOu think the officers in Punjab are compromised.. the ones are Karachi are tenfold.. and here its not just out of loyalty but fear.

You do not survive in Karachi if you cross the MQM unless you can get the corps commander and ISI to intervene on your behalf(oh yea.. they have links too).
Moreover, the Business community is in their hands and without them .. Karachi goes bust.

The MQM has NOT even displayed ten percent of what it is capable of..
the 90's operations did worse than they can even expect... far from what all others claim to think.
It militarized and radicalized the MQM to an even greater extent.

The only workaround to the MQM is to force them to change from the inside.
That means planting a virus of conforming to the field. You have to sit with the MQM, you have to work with them..
Because AT the end of the day.. for all their thuggery.. there are still educated and may be reasoned with through bargains..
That does not make them any less dangerous or corrupt than N league. . but as a priority they are not to be tackled at this moment.
The loyalty they demand in certain areas goes beyond the fear factor....there are genuine areas of support.
But the liablity is its founder and some of its core thugs.. unless they go.. the party cannot change its snake like stature.
IF they do go.. you have lots of potential.
At this time though.. over antagonizing the MQM by the PTI(which at its essence is composed of burger kids and nothing more) will lead to bloodshed that will have 12th may looking like a minor incident.

Oscar Agreed with all points but have different view point about the last highlighted points of your post......

The only workaround to the MQM is to force them to change from the inside.
This idea is in practice from 98.......even BB and NS both tried the same but failed....reason the basis of the organization is Hatred......and Fear

That means planting a virus of conforming to the field.
This idea was tested in past with the name of MQM Haqiqi.....failed

there are still educated and may be reasoned with through bargains..
MQM is a true multi layer organization.....those educated face which people are used to see on TV are not the whole MQM nor they the represent power centre of MQM.....

The loyalty they demand in certain areas goes beyond the fear factor....there are genuine areas of support.
yes they have support and vote bank in Karachi.....but how could they claim 97%-98% majority.....they use fear as a tactic they make other afraid and suppress the opponents.......they eliminate other party leaders and worker.....to continue enjoy un-questioned hegemony.....

But the liablity is its founder and some of its core thugs.. unless they go.. the party cannot change its snake like stature.
IF they do go.. you have lots of potential.

if he goes the core thugs of MQM will get involve in gang war......Karachi will see worst...so no potential of future without its founder.....

At this time though.. over antagonizing the MQM by the PTI(which at its essence is composed of burger kids and nothing more) will lead to bloodshed that will have 12th may looking like a minor incident.

first of all there should not be any event like 12 May.........secondly its a myth about MQM yes they have enhanced their strengths in numbers and with more organized approach......but AAB LAHOO PENA WALE MAJNOO ZADA HAI......so do not expect them to retaliate the way they did during 92-96......this time they will Internationalized this matter and will play victim card....

Did they lathi charge you?? :blink: thats really bad thing to do to peaceful protesters! beware it could turn worst.

Yes, the N-guys and the Police did on multiple times. THey even hit the women. For the first time of my life I'm glad to be a burly guy as the cops stopped their 'charge' where I stood my ground. PTI guys showed a lot of restraint, in my opinion, PML-N had no right to 'attack' us.

2zz6lhx.jpg

NA 256 :disagree:

Sir jee, our police teach the lessons, they don't get taught by ordinary civilians. Bach key raho tey behtar hey.

its not that i dont know the higher ups, its just that i dont feel like asking for help unless am in dire need of it, otherwise i always have my lawyer on speed dial and so does some Army boys......just to avoid any panga with fat pigs i just caary all documentation....waisy bhi meri shakal masoom hai:angel:

I'm surprised about the media though. I grabbed the Express News guy and told him that he needs to stop calling us 'Karkun' we're the residents protesting not PTI workers. Initially the GEO guys taped the N-guys and not us. Sheesh!

ARY was reporting the facts... they were saying that these are normal supporters and inko koe leader yahan nahi lay kar aya unlike NOON league...... or everybody has a right to protest peacefully.... i liked their coverage....

its not that i dont know the higher ups, its just that i dont feel like asking for help unless am in dire need of it, otherwise i always have my lawyer on speed dial and so does some Army boys......just to avoid any panga with fat pigs i just caary all documentation....waisy bhi meri shakal masoom hai:angel:

Sir jee tussi uchay loki ho, sach gal tey eh vey keh ussi gharib low class bandey tey police toon dardey hee rehnday aan. Saanu koi nahi bachaandaa.

dude PTI should remain clean from this two faced snake jamaatis who are crying since 20 years not just now, and PPP is known for its aman committee, dont do such mistakes which leads PTI into a ditch, these PPP and JI have lost, they want PTI to drawn too

Source: http://www.defence.pk/forums/nation...ay-11-may-2013-updates-409.html#ixzz2T71Ql8ff

Remain clean, like your fascists party which tormented the people of Karachi, using gangster style politics....have you no shame that you are still supporting these people. Altaf rabbit face is such a patriot that he needs to hide in the UK. He needs to suffer, like all the people did for the last 20 years. Before I was moderately against MQM, but now there true colors are shining...the enemies of Pakistan.

Shakal to mian sahab ki bhi bari masoom hai....:rofl: