Bangladesh massively depends on India

Don't you think this is a double faced character of anti-Indian BD members in PDF? India helps us in almost every sector but still there are some shameless people who deny this reality.

Eider jonney ektai kotha acchey .. "Jie thalatey khai, shekhanei hagey"

Charan dao .. pola pan .. Politics PDF er patai choley na, itihasher khatai choley. Are ei muhurtey bangladesher itihash Awami League likhsey.

ha ha ha...
look at pakistani members...
buddy..we trade with you also..why so much fuss..
and your country is in final stage to grant us MNF...so, chill and and spread friendship...:tup::enjoy:

Well we are in the final stage of granting of MFN status to India since last decade. :D

And it is MFN not MNF.

Well we are in the final stage of granting of MFN status to India since last decade. :D

And it is MFN not MNF.
this time you will grant .....i can bet on it..
arey bhai it's typo...chalo MFN....kush...:cheers:

Well we are in the final stage of granting of MFN status to India since last decade.

his time you will grant .....i can bet on it..
arey bhai it's typo...chalo MFN....kush.

We no want MFN and we no offer relaxed duties on the 250 items of trade your high commission asked us to.

Also we no sell piyaaz. :D

Will post more how much Bangladesh is depended on India. I may be pro-Indian Bangladeshi but I have valid reasons to be one but why do these certain BD members in PDF bash India 24/7? They take breakfast with Indian bread and butter , give Kurbani by Indian cows, buy latest trendy Indian cloths for girl friend and wife during Eid, Watch bollywood, watch Star plus, Sony, Colors, Zee TV, even if they watch sports channel its also coming from India.

Don't you think this is a double faced character of anti-Indian BD members in PDF? India helps us in almost every sector but still there are some shameless people who deny this reality.

I am proud to be Indian dalal. :cheers:

Good question raised if it is double standard by PDF Bangladeshis. No it's not double standard.

Reasons:

1. We do not get these free.
2. US nuked Japan, does Japan stopped trading with USA?
3. China has issues with Japan and US, did china stopped trading with them or vice verse.
4. People are moving into Hollyhood, you are clung with Bollyhood yet?
5. Many countries hate US, not hollyhood.
6. We buy from India does not mean we can not sustain with out Indian export, in fact, they can't bear the lost of BD market, such a huge market. It;s about mutual benefit and economics.

continuing........

7. We have Thiland, China, Burma, and PK to get our grains and foods imported, may be import cost would be higher, but if BD-India relation reaches futher more worse to some extant, we dont mind paying some extra for our foods.

8. We are not extremist or mean minded that we would stop buying our neighbors goods unless some war breaks out. But on the other hand, India is mean minded, that it puts hundreds excuses and barriers when BD wants to export into India..

continuing........

9. What do you think why so many people died at the hands of BAL? Because they are suppressed to nail Indian hegemony and Hippocracy. Once BAL is oust and people get more aware through the main steam media, people would think to use Indian products less.

10. Once we get a route to China through Burma and get the Burmese lands for agriculture lease, we wont have to depend on India do rice, onion or Dals. For that we would need a freindly relation with Burma and future strategic plan for the sake of BD's future food security. Who knows if India raise the price in future.

continuing.........

11. Where people dies more in hunger and poverty? huh you clueless genius, India or BD? And you say we depend on India.

12. I never used bal but BAL [Bangladeshs Awami League], using slang works do not work.

continuing.........

13. If India is friendly why India does not allow BD channels, because they feel insecure, and on the other hand, we being more generous are loosing our cultural and social values, our families are splitting today.

14. You are talking about multinational franchise in BD run by Indians, tell me how may multinational companies run in India without severe bureaucratic conditions and barriers in India, Coke, Chain retail shops, fast foods? On the other hand BAL has given free hand to Indian companies in BD in illegal way in last 5 years.

15. About electricity import from India, well India got electric cable connectivity and transit which is why India exports current here, and its was also an unbalanced deal between Indina nd BAL.

Finished

Many Indians said this before too. :)

Ok. Good for you. :)
arey bhai..I cannot speak for others...but I am very positive this time..:agree:
hope this is soon granted ...it has the potential to open new door for our friendship...:cheers:

Yes, we are your masters now bow down to us.
ha ha ha...
cool down bro..
do not let your anger rule you...:enjoy:

anyone who sees any relationships in "balck and white" needs to realize that there is a whole lot of grey in between. India, BD, China, Pakistan are not completely enemies and not compltely friends but somewhere in the shades of grey and will continue to be there.

The maturity would lie in taking this shade towards more "friendly" than "enemy" shade to help economy, remove poverty and collectively empower the masses to fight corruption and larger issues.

The more people get entangled in issues away from those, its going to be difficult to concentrate on the real issues -
Indias is corruption
Pakistans is religious fundamentalism and corruption
BD is islaimic fundamentalism

the above is my opinion from the facts i read in the forum and news.

We buy from India does not mean we can not sustain with out Indian export, in fact, they can't bear the lost of BD market, such a huge market. It;s about mutual benefit and economics.
Bangladesh welcomes India's one billion dollar aid
Dhaka, July 15 (ANI): Bangladesh, on Monday, welcomed India's one billion dollar aid for infrastructural development, with Syed Anwar Hussain, a professor of history at the University of Dhaka, acknowledging India's support to the eastern neighbour in times of crisis. The two countries have, until now, finalised nine projects and process is underway to finalise more projects, which would require half the credit amount. Interacting with media persons here, Hussain said, "We have just come across the information in the media that the Indian money of one billion dollars could be used in the construction of bridges. This would certainly help us in averting the crisis we are facing."e said that India has always been closely associated with Bangladesh and they share cordial relations, adding that none of them could be solely held responsible for the glitches in their bilateral relations. "Our experience of the last 40 years has not been, as I would have wanted or liked and there are many explanations for that. It is not entirely that India is responsible for these mishaps in our bilateral relationship. There are also cases where Bangladesh had its own contribution in derailing their relationship," he said. According to media reports, Indian officials said that New Delhi would not have any objection to the diversion of its $1.0 billion credit line for constructing the Padma Bridge as the World Bank scrapped a loan deal exposing the project to a difficult state. Bangladesh and India had earlier signed a comprehensive framework agreement on bilateral cooperation, a protocol on land boundaries, memoranda of understanding on renewable energy and conservation of the Sundarban mangrove forests, home of the Royal Bengal tigers. "Culturally and even politically, India is closely linked with the destiny of Bangladesh. This is a sort of regional superpower with an ambition for global power status. In crafting our relationship with India, we have to take all these factors in our mind," he said. (ANI)

This happened not too long ago.

So you take our money and call our economy crap....

You have some balls sir .. and i do not say that kindly.

4. People are moving into Hollyhood, you are clung with Bollyhood yet?
5. Many countries hate US, not hollyhood.

btw. thats holly'wood" and "bolly"wood" mate... just because you hail from some obscure "hood" doesn't mean you gotta postfix that with terms associated with us :D

We are not extremist or mean minded that we would stop buying our neighbors goods unless some war breaks out. But on the other hand, India is mean minded, that it puts hundreds excuses and barriers when BD wants to export into India..

Its called trade imbalance mate. Welcome to the world of grownups where you discuss economic diplomacy.