CRPF to Use 'Shaheed' For Troopers Killed in Line of Duty

and then there's also this guy:
Bhagat_Singh_1929_140x190.jpg

He is often referred to as "Shaheed Bhagat Singh", the word "Shaheed" meaning "martyr" in a number of South Asian and Middle Eastern languages. Born into a Sikh family which had earlier been involved in revolutionary activities against the British Raj... more on wiki

lolz at "shaheed" well for anyone older enough he can ask his seniors during 65,71 wars , indians use to call their tanks and planes which were destroyed as shaheed

From where did u get these things,may be from yr History text books.apart from tanks & planes what about the 90,000 Pakistani soldiers surrendered. There r Banglaeshi members on this forum,u may ask them.
No body in war calls destroyed tanks & planes as shaheed. U r thinking like a kid.

Pakistanis have a problem when Indians use Sanskrit origin names for weapons etc, now they have a problem for using an Arabic origin name. You can't make them happy. :lol:

Language is an invention. Even one of the greatest invention. So ?

Language here in this case has a religious angle. So you are wrong.

Those Idiot neighbors who are complaining that Shaheed is Arabic and Quranic should rename their currency from Rupee derived from Sanskrit rupyakam to Taka or dinar or SAudi dollar

I appreciate your lack of comprehension skills. But then we all know about the famous low Indian IQ.

@suresh1773

Instead of appreciating him you should scold him for his dumb post. The poor guy failed to understand our posts and came up with the most idiotic posts among all the bharatis here.

How ?? because you think so ...

You are using words from a foreign language religion and language to honor you dead. Same language and religion which you guys claim to be of invaders.

The way you humiliate your dead soldiers is amazing. And we like it.

So ? aapne Quran ka theeka le rakha hai ??
There are more Muslims in India than Pakistan

Theka nahi lai rakha. Laikin hanstai zuroor hain tum par. Arabic parh nahi saktai laikin us ka word use kar rahai hain apnai halak fajion ko izzat dainai kai liye. :lol:

@kurup,@Biplab Bijay,@Mr.S.Singh
Why do Muslims use the word Amen which is a Jewish word. Amen is aword that came to English from Latin, which got it from Greek.

There r certain common words in Hindi & Arabic. There are words I was aware of, like kanun (law, from the Arabic qanuun, itself borrowed from the Greco-Latin "canon"), siyasai or siyasat (politics), akhbar (newspaper; in Arabic, it means "news");

In Arabic sugar is called Shokkar while it is Hindi it is Shakar
Shirt is Arabic is kamis while in Hindi is called Kameez, a similar word

Lol we don't say Amen. We say Ameen which again is an arabic word.

An Indian trying to be expert of Arabic and Islam. :rofl: :rofl:

Urdu is an Indo-European derived language genius !!
Arabic is Afro-Asiatic derived language !!

Plus Urdu is amongst official language of India

Urdu is driven from Arabic, Persian and Turkish. So basically Shaheed is an Arabic word.

It is good Urdu is amongst official language of India. Even though most of you can't read it. :rofl:

Urdu is driven from Arabic, Persian and Turkish. So basically Shaheed is an Arabic word.

It is good Urdu is amongst official language of India. Even though most of you can't read it. :rofl:
Please do a bit of research next time Son Indo-European Languages—Satem Branch

So ?? is it a compulsion for every to know Urdu ?? Indian law doesnt say soo !

Please do a bit of research next time Son Indo-European Languages—Satem Branch

So ?? is it a compulsion for every to know Urdu ?? Indian law doesnt say soo !

I have already read that and Shaheed is an arabic word used in Quran centuries before Urdu came into existence.

No it is not obligatory for everyone to read Urdu. But I am just enjoying this hilarious reality that you can't read a language but use its words when it seems suitable to you.

I have already read that and Shaheed is an arabic word used in Quran centuries before Urdu came into existence.
Look at my face ! Do you think i care ?
Shaheed is also an Urdu word, which is an Indian language

No it is not obligatory for everyone to read Urdu. But I am just enjoying this hilarious reality that you can't read a language but use its words when it seems suitable to you.
Good, you might aswell roll over the floor
These things are too complicated for your tiny brain to analyze ! Hindi-Urdu is a mixed language where words are shared ! But then again neither do i expect you too understand

Language here in this case has a religious angle. So you are wrong.

I appreciate your lack of comprehension skills. But then we all know about the famous low Indian IQ.

@suresh1773

Instead of appreciating him you should scold him for his dumb post. The poor guy failed to understand our posts and came up with the most idiotic posts among all the bharatis here.

You are using words from a foreign language religion and language to honor you dead. Same language and religion which you guys claim to be of invaders.

The way you humiliate your dead soldiers is amazing. And we like it.

Theka nahi lai rakha. Laikin hanstai zuroor hain tum par. Arabic parh nahi saktai laikin us ka word use kar rahai hain apnai halak fajion ko izzat dainai kai liye. :lol:

Lol we don't say Amen. We say Ameen which again is an arabic word.

An Indian trying to be expert of Arabic and Islam. :rofl: :rofl:
Same can be said about all the inventions.

Look at my face ! Do you think i care ?
Shaheed is also an Urdu word, which is an Indian language

And that word came into Urdu from Arabic.

These things are too complicated for your tiny brain to analyze ! Hindi-Urdu is a mixed language where words are shared ! But then again neither do i expect you too understand

No we perfectly understand all this sh!t. It is a r@pe of Urdu. As complicated and bogus as secularism is in your country.

Same can be said about all the inventions.

Nope it can't be said in the same manner about other inventions.

Aborigine yes but an Arab, unfortunately you are too timid and weak to be an Arab.
Lol, are you seriously that retarded that you are going to group ever community in India as "Aboriginal"? You don't know shit about India you dirty Pathan refugee.

Shaheed is a Quranic term which means 'Those who Perished in the path of Allah'.

I personally am uncomfortable with this term being used for non Muslim soldiers.

FYI
With this logic Pakistanis should stop calling themselves as Rajput since it is Sanskrit Indian term which originated from Rajasthan. Plus they embarrass the real Rajputs in India but that's an entirely different topic.

And that word came into Urdu from Arabic.
So ? It also came into Punjabi

No we perfectly understand all this sh!t. It is a r@pe of Urdu. As complicated and bogus as secularism is in your country.
you need a pat in the back now ehh ? or 21 toop ki salami ? did you really get the elite member tag by all the trolls ?
Shaheed is also a word used in Punjabi and hindi
bhai royalty chaiye toh lele, chawal na maar