PAK-FA takes to the sky!

While I doubt Pakistan can put up an aircraft to directly threaten a 5th gen anytime soon, I think the PAK-FA will be susceptible to serious, well placed, long range S2A SAM (and more awareness platforms on the ground and in the air to survey for incoming threats).

How will a SAM (that too long range) detect a stealth AC??:pop:

According to which source though? It is simply hard to believe China will go from 3rd to 4th generation (or 4th to 5th NATO) in such a short time span with the explicit inability to fully develop an engine suitable for J-11 or J-10 in terms of production. This has directly hindered our JF-17 problem. Their is simply no chance China can directly stack up with Russia in terms of aviation industry. It's growing and yes they have loads of cash, but the expertise to develop stealth is at least 20 years off in my opinion.

and you think China will start the work from now on? HELLOOOO China is in process of introducing their first prototype to the world!

How can u say that when no one in the world knows that at least Pakfa was official :pop:

That the intakes are clearly different...

Seriously you just made a fool out of yourself. With your logic the F-15 has the same intakes as the F-22...
seriously this is your 2nd lame attempt to dis me by portraying yourself. haha i dont have to attack you personally you are doing it for yourself.
F-15 and F-22 have better stealth characteristics then PAK-FA and Su-27.
You should work for Sukhoi because appearently you know more than they do.
thanks for the complement.

Say whatever you want, but Pakistani claims of destroying entire Indian MiG-21 fleet was proved false when Wing Commander Wollen led an entire squadron of IAF MiG-21 flypast two days after the Pathankot raids.

The entire world knows about it. Too bad that the Pakistanis still continue to believe the 1965 war-time propaganda.

Anyways, continue living in 1965. No wonder, you guys are ahead of us in so many aspects. :lol:

haha. now thats what i call.. indian ego satisfaction pathological lying remark. Indians are simply the best when it comes to fake victories and propaganda.
on the other hand.... Its a well documented by PAF when BBC reporters came to our base and interviewed the squadron pilots who destroyed all migs on the ground.. .thats why Migs never ever saw any actions or were seen in action ever again in 65 war.

How will a SAM (that too long range) detect a stealth AC??:pop:

I don't think this PAK-FA will be anything that future systems will not be capable of hitting of. For now though all Pakistan really needs is something in the capability of S400 system to deter any aerial threat.

Now this is far fetched. We dont know much about PAKFA let alone counter measures against it.
As for as what is known now, sam will use radar to detect the target. Stealth means AC wont be detected at long distances. Meaning for what we know now, long range sams are meaningless.

seriously this is your 2nd lame attempt to dis me by portraying yourself. haha i dont have to attack you personally you are doing it for yourself.

Nice comback...for someone that just got owned. Nothing else to add about the F-22/F-15 intakes? I think my work here is done.

F-15 and F-22 have better stealth characteristics then PAK-FA and Su-27.

When pined to the wall change the subject ^^^ as for your comment about F-15 being more stealth then the Pakfa, that just proves you're a troll.

Nice comback...for someone that just got owned. Nothing else to add about the F-22/F-15 intakes? I think my work here is done.

When pined to the wall change the subject ^^^ as for your comment about F-15 being more stealth then the Pakfa just proves you're a troll.

Forget him, he is convinced it is a repainted su27...

So, any news about avionics and other items?

whatever works should be incorporated....russians are not retards ....thinking that they will leave any scope of stelth going for a toss just because of IR signature was a ridiculous idea ...that too for their masterpiece...anyways its just a prototype...aage aage dekho hota hai kya...JEETE RAHO AUR PEETE RAHO and vice versa;)

haha. now thats what i call.. indian ego satisfaction pathological lying remark. Indians are simply the best when it comes to fake victories and propaganda.
on the other hand.... Its a well documented by PAF when BBC reporters came to our base and interviewed the squadron pilots who destroyed all migs on the ground.. .thats why Migs never ever saw any actions or were seen in action ever again in 65 war.

Dont post blindly :disagree:

4 September 1965 IAF MiG-21F-13 shoots downs PAF F-86E

4 December 1971 IAF MiG-21FL "C1111" FltLt Manbir Singh shoots downs PAF Sabre F.6

6 December 1971 IAF MiG-21FL FltLt Samar Bikram Shah shoots downs PAF F-6

6 December 1971 IAF MiG-21FL shoots PAF CC-130

12 December 1971 IAF MiG-21FL "C750" FltLt Bharat Bhushan Soni shoots PAF F-104A

12 December 1971 IAF MiG-21FL FltLt Niraj Kukreja shoots PAF F-104A

12 December 1971 IAF MiG-21FL SqnLdr Iqbal Singh Bindra shoots PAF F-104A

16 December 1971 IAF MiG-21FL FltLt Samar Bikram Shah shoots PAF F-6

17 December 1971 IAF MiG-21FL A. K. Datta shoots PAF F-104A

17 December 1971 IAF MiG-21FL Samar Bikram Shah shoots PAF F-104A (damaged)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mikoyan-Gurevich_MiG-21#Indo-Pakistan_1971_war

Yes! Yes! Those PAF squadron pilots interviewed exemplify the honesty and integrity so widespread in your country. :P

And the IAF didn't use MiG-21 because all of them were apparently destroyed huh? Read this -
IAF MiG-21s At War

IAF acquired the MiGs in 1964 and had no time to arm them with appropriate missiles and train pilots. And once these objectives were met, the MiG-21s ruled the skies. The performance during 1971 is for everyone to see.

Besides... satisfy ego for what? We aren't the ones taking pride in destroying jets on ground. :lol:

Anyways, going off-topic.

ignore him...he has just taken the wrong pill today.....

Read my comment and read it again to get some giyaan. When DODs take decissions about platforms they always, always look itno the fuel consumption because these numbers are used in order to compare a certain jet against another jet. It is not about India having reserves or not but it is getting the most of out your reseources. Each jet sortie in war scenario will make an impact on reserves.
Global strategic petroleum reserves - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Please read this link...And it is Gyaan not Giyaan..Should have paid attention at school...Oh right...You must have been busy learning about Jihad....

You should be proud of the grass that grows in your lawn because it has certainly made an effect on your mental health.

Well what can I say..you are one omniscient one.As Dave's company's motto is "THERE IS NO OFF POSITION ON GENIUS SWITCH!!!!!Dude by abusing Indians you are not gonna get into Heaven for your fair share of virgins!!!!

Just look at the customers of F-35 - NATO, US and Israel.

True very true..but F-22 is way way superior to JSF...Actually F-22 is an overkill.At the time of its launch there was not a single plane which can challange it,and the situation is not gonna change in the next 15 years..Gambit once posted the amount of maintenance required for a F-22.And the result is the most awesome plane ever..
These clients are opting for JSF because US congress has banned the sale of F-22 to any other country,Not even Israel which is as you pakistanis love to quote,lap adorement of US.

F-22: Two squadrans with the USAF. Production lines are now closed. F-22 waslaunched to avoid a gap befor the launch of JSF. There was hope that F-22 will have some customers but it didn't work out that way.
Once again..F-15 and F-16 analogy.F-15 was the Galactus,really awesome but expensive to maintain..so F-16 ,the silver surfer was created.F-22 cannot be sold to any other country due to Congress ban.Seriously start reading some good newspapers like New York Times or Washington Post.

Again read and understand first and then spit the vomit that has filled the void in your skull which is there due to the lack of a brain.

Right,You got it right man.... I lack brain..but there is one thing we Indians learn which is called Humility.spelt as H-U-M-I-L-I-T-Y.which obviously your brain would be unable to parse.....Crash and BURN !!!!!!!

It is not efficient to run an AF on multiple platforms. With India working on LCA and spending money on MRCA means that the LCA experience and the ToT (if any) would help the IAF to develop a fifth gen plane with the winner of the MRCA or locally.

Do you know how many platform USAF has?? or Ruskies have or for that PLAAF has????IF India is trying to do the same it is not efficient??Just because your country does not has different aircraft it becomes inefficient for other countries?Awesome reasoning.Gem of logical coherence.....

Once IAF is out, again after investing money in MRCA, if there is any sanity the IAF will get out of this late and over budget junk.
Junk???If this is junk then what is JF-17???Give respect where it is due.....

When pined to the wall change the subject ^^^ as for your comment about F-15 being more stealth then the Pakfa just proves you're a troll.

But as PAKFA is not ready yet and F15SE could be ready anytime, its safe to say that F-15 SE would have more stealth then PAKFA. So until PAKFA characteristic and components are put together, its too early to talk about PAKFA. Russia (USSR) is very sensible about not bragging too much. But I guess this is a "joint" military project between India and Russia and so Russia is require to make this a major news for the sake for Indian bragging. Is bragging even written into the contract.