Famous Qawal Amjad Sabbri killed in target killing. RIP

Looks like we are already seeing some burying of the incident... That rana sanaullah has blamed Taliban sitting in Afghanistan while the murderer's, whose picture was shown all over, mother came on TV with pictures which look exactly like her son. She said that her son was involved with Tahir baloch a known killer who haa various cases at different police stations. This is obviously gang war and his brother also pointed out that they dont want target killers but those heads behind. However the govt it seems is going for the easy route of taliban in afghanistan rather than take actions against gangs they themselves protect and hide.

There is a reason his brother openly stated that he has no hopes from sindh govt and he wants army to take charge.

The govt and police will show their incompetence and lack of care while they hide and protect those that killed him. What sad state we have become.

If we have an iota of shame and self respect we should take action against all madrassahs and terror spewing moulvis and gangsters to bring peace.

Amjad Sabri came from a family which traces its musical links to the 17th Century court of India's Mughal empire. The family adheres to the Sabiriyah branch of Sufi Islam, hence the name Sabri. It migrated to Pakistan when India was divided in 1947, and has been based since then in Karachi.
The band led by Amjad's father, Ghulam Farid Sabri, dominated the Qawwali scene in India and Pakistan during the 1970s and 80s. Amjad himself was considered a great performer who produced both traditional and commercial music and also sang for movie soundtracks in India and Pakistan.

No matter how many people Rao Anwar or Chaudhry Aslam have arrested it isn't enough is it? The Taliban are still active. They should be severely punished.
No matter how many you kill of them they still coming and presence of large majority in Afghan Basti Sohrab Goth Manghopir Landhi Quidabad of Afghan Refugees you can't finish them easily. The other thing that LeJ SSP type goons jointly work with AQ TTP Daesh type terrorists, a group pick or chose the target other target some other facilitate them. All Madrassas in Kachi Aabadis are much more help ful for them, he have lot of reason to be targeting few years back one of his Qawali get attention with blame of blasphemy he was preacher of Sufi Islam and not least hard core supporter of MQM and TTP openly announced the war against MQM and threats always their to kill their leaders. A big loss for entire Pakistan make these goons more happy.
@iPhone in recent days there is a wave of target killings Few weeks before two army personall killed a party of policemen guarding polio workers get killed then again Trafic police get target Son of Justice SC kidnapped An Ahmdi Doctor Killed and now this Darvesh sift insan Amjad Sabri.
I can understand there might be a pressure on him to join Kamala group, in past we have Edhi Sahib face a great pressure by IK and few establishment characters. Hakeem Saeed Marhoom Sahib etc are the examples of this type of Kincha Tani.

Log piyas say muur jaatay hain aur hamaray fauj hamaray poltical leader sharab pee keh soo rahay hooty hain!!

Bc 6000 keh mobile keh liye insan ka katl hojata hai aur koi kuch nai bolta!!!

Suwar police 20 rs ki rishwat keh liye awam ko zaleel o khuwar karti hai koi awaz nai utha ta!!

We the people we coward fucks desrrves these mfing asshole we desrrve pti ppp mqm l n all the fucking bastards we deserve them!!

Fucking we have ruined this coubtry we bow down to money we fucking are scared of mfing vorrupt assholes!!!

We are responsible for every person mursered o. Road!!

Its we not asif aur waz aur suwar altaf not masood we!!

Because we have no balls to stand up to these bastadsa!!

Why not first make those accountable whom disgraced Pak everywhere? your lovely politicians?
Our military never involved first, it was your political leaders whom never delivered Pak so military had no idea except to interfere whether directly or indirectly. People respect military more here because it was our military who always delivered us.
The Operation zarb e azab was also launch by our military not your civilian leaders. Majority of Pakistan have right perception about army while a few like you don't have any idea about anything so better stay out of it.

As far as defending Pak is concerned, you should enhance your knowledge about it because posting without having knowledge is considered trolling and m not interested in entertaining one without knowledge.

Why not first make those accountable whom disgraced Pak everywhere? your lovely politicians?

Always talk to number 1, like sheikh rasheed says or the americans do in Pakistan.

Our military never involved first, it was your political leaders

If you say so, Read my posts again.

The Operation zarb e azab

When PA delivered these children, they were paid handsome sum of money by Saudis and Americans. Now they’re getting rid of some and still getting paid, it a win-win. Who lost? 70000+ poor Pakistanis dead.

you should enhance your knowledge

Give me a chance to "enhance" your knowledge

Not exactly protecting or are they? Poor Pakistanis pay for their cantonments, golf courses, their foreign properties, list goes on.

70000+ dead

Kargil, 71 Do you want me to go on....

Why would someone even target him? WTF is wrong with people?

RIP Amjad sabbri

I have often said Pakistan has become possed by demonic forces of a satanic cult..from rule of law to rule of street these people dominate every walk of life...to raise a voice against these people will get you questioned in the court of law..to protest against these people will get you killed on the street..Benazir, Salman Taseer, Hakeem Saeed and now Amjad Sabri..all are brutal stories of murder...while mullahs advocating these murders are alive at large..directly under the shadow of Zarb-e-Azb...its time to reform the Pakistani military institutions...because they have failed to eliminate the obvious targets...

We have shameless Taliban khan awarding 300 million grants to terrorist linked madrasass in KP..the outcome of funding in KP will be directly observed in Karachi...

Why would someone even target him? WTF is wrong with people?

RIP Amjad sabbri

High value soft target..see the MQM goons right after his murder..blaming PSP of Mustafa Kemal..while he was killed in the heart of MQM strong hold..it is an easy strategy..to blame the rangers...and their opponents..and try to wrest control of the city back..the impotent Pakistani army keeps MQM alive like a sore wound...limiting its activities but not being able to disband the party completely...the latest series of target killings in Karachi are a sequel to another failed ISI political fiasco of propping up Mustafa Kemal PSP.

اللہ تعالیٰ مرحوم کو جنت الفردوس میں جگہ عطا فرمائے۔ آمین

Looks like we are already seeing some burying of the incident... That rana sanaullah has blamed Taliban sitting in Afghanistan while the murderer's, whose picture was shown all over, mother came on TV with pictures which look exactly like her son. She said that her son was involved with Tahir baloch a known killer who haa various cases at different police stations. This is obviously gang war and his brother also pointed out that they dont want target killers but those heads behind. However the govt it seems is going for the easy route of taliban in afghanistan rather than take actions against gangs they themselves protect and hide.

There is a reason his brother openly stated that he has no hopes from sindh govt and he wants army to take charge.

The govt and police will show their incompetence and lack of care while they hide and protect those that killed him. What sad state we have become.

If we have an iota of shame and self respect we should take action against all madrassahs and terror spewing moulvis and gangsters to bring peace.

Double game of Pak Army cannot go on forever..there is no such thing as good taliban and bad taliban..the strategy of having any kind of influence in Afghanistan via backing any faction of taliban will back fire one day very badly with Americans attacking PA in broad day light...enough is enough...

shall we say chor ki darhi ma tinka??

http://www.samaa.tv/editor-s-choice/2016/06/video-kkf-chipa-workers-in-verbal-spat/

Video: KKF, Chipa workers in verbal spat
June 23, 2016
By: Samaa Web Desk

KKF volunteers and Chipa workers exchanged heated words about transporting body of slain Sufi singer Amjad Sabri to his house in Liaquatabad. The matter was resolved after police and Sabri family members intervened. Watch the video.

Always talk to number 1, like sheikh rasheed says or the americans do in Pakistan.

Our military never involved first, it was your political leaders

If you say so, Read my posts again.

The Operation zarb e azab

When PA delivered these children, they were paid handsome sum of money by Saudis and Americans. Now they’re getting rid of some and still getting paid, it a win-win. Who lost? 70000+ poor Pakistanis dead.

you should enhance your knowledge

Give me a chance to "enhance" your knowledge

Not exactly protecting or are they? Poor Pakistanis pay for their cantonments, golf courses, their foreign properties, list goes on.

70000+ dead

Kargil, 71 Do you want me to go on....

Always start from number 1, this is exactly what I am saying.. Make accountable those whom are hiding $400 billion of Pak money which is more than our GDP in swiss banks. Make those accountable first whom are looting 6 billion rs everyday from Pakistan. Make those accountable first who don't have guts to deal with foreign countries promoting terrorism in Pak. Make those accountable first whom let foreign spys go back to their country with protocol. Make those accountable first who took money from bin laden back in 90s. Make those accountable first who made bangladesh get out of Pak. I can take this list to hundreds.

I don't need to read your posts about why our military got involved, it is our military who is running our country because your so called leaders don't got balls to even confront tiny afghanistan. Foreign Policy is dead. Who is your Foreign minister by the way?

and who made Saudi and other countries pay them handsome money? your civilian leaders who ran away to KSA always to protect their wrong deeds. Better read the history first.

Really? why didn't your civilian govt stopped drone strikes from 2008-16 and this was the time Pak received the most drones. this list is below:-

2008 = 36
2009 = 54
2010 = 122
2011 = 73
2012 = 48
2013 = 26
2014 = 22
2015 = 10
2016 = 2

Even now it was Gen raheel who told US that another strike will be bad for our relations while your civilian leader is out of country from weeks.

They are protecting our borders since 1947. When we were attacked back in 1948, it was our military who saved us otherwise there would be no Pak present today.

Pak won kargil, better read history. 1971 war was the result of your civilian leaders and there was a country who was more than six times bigger than Pak and 1 more country whom were equal to us and Pak confronted both the countries and we lost to India but Pak dismantled bangladesh.

Our military is the only organization working in Pak while others are as bad as hell. What your civilian leaders did for Pak economy from 1950-2016? There were three times when Pak economy grew Ayub green era, zia reign and musharraf time and the other were full of corruption, nothing else.

I pay taxes from which military takes money and protect us from terrorism, foreign enemies etc. I pay taxes from which your civilians do corruption and stash wealth abroad and what I get in return nothing.

What have we done to the Pakistan? Quaid’s vision as clearly declared in his 11th August speech was of a liberal progressive Pakistan where even non-Muslims could live peacefully. We have instead turned into a hell where a totally innocuous musician is targeted ostensibly because Qawwali & veneration of Sufi Saints is considered ‘Shirk’. What was the crime of Amjad Sabri except that he sang praises of our holy Prophet. Of course asking dead persons things like "Bhar do jholi meri ya Mohammed (PBUH)" is a sin in Wahhabi theology.

Let us not forget that Rahman Baba’s tomb was desecrated by Taliban in March 2009, Data Gunj Baksh shrine was bombed in July 2010, Pakpatan Shareef in October 2010 and Sakhi Sarwar Shrine at DG Khan in April 2011.

As usual after a few days, this affair would die down and people would go on as if nothing happened until next time. This crime could not have been committed unless certain persons provided help to the killers. Needless to say that Zarbe Azb is not enough; you need to change the mind-set of the people who sympathise with the terrorists. But how can we do that when out & out extremist supporter Lal Masjid Mulla is still engaged in his bigotry and Munawwar Hassan can brazenly declare that killed Taliban leader was Shaheed without the fear for being tried for Treason. Islamabad High Court instead issued red warrants against Musharraf for ordering action against the Lal Masjid thugs!!!!

When you add total incompetency of the PPP Sindh gov’t to the JI extremists sympathies, does any really believe that we would see an end to Islamic extremism in Pakistan any time soon? I certainly don’t, instead each time I curse the bigot Zia for destroying the social fabric my beloved motherland.

I also pray that Allah blesses the martyred soul and send his killers and their supporters to eternal fire.

TTP is showing second strike capability. Our LEAs will have to accept the challenge.

At the moment we have two options: Convert like Junaid Jamshed or be on their hit list. Believe sir they'll kill everyone, you and me, next could be Atif Aslam or Shahid Afridi. But first they preach, they give you time to think and 'repent'. Preaching might be individually or collectively.

If you investigate you'll find certain people contacted Amjad Sabri and convinced him politely to leave these mushrikana practices.

Collective preaching and warnings we daily see on TV.

We will have to be proactive and more specific. We will have to tag and mark each and every person of that ideology, the Deobandi ideology and its affiliate ideologies.

Deobandi movement started in early twentieth century. A hard work of almost one hundred years. We will also have to work alot to remove this extreme ideology from our society.

Secondly ban every clerik of this group from coming on media in the name inter faith harmony. We don't need harmony with this killer school of thought.

With that make a law that any person gives pro TTP statement will be behind the bars. Whether it is mullah of Lal Masjid or Munawar Hassan.

I follow Islam and your posts shows why mass murders take place in Karachi and why Karachi can never have peace. So my final message is keeping supporting murderers and keep targeting killing on and bhatta and all the crimes. Sadly but truth is streets of Karachi will always be full of blood

I only follow Islam and post according to the law given by Allah. The way of your choice to resolve issue is not as per Islam, we are not murderer's we are Muslims and if they are doing wrong and by this logic you also do wrong didn't make you right. We have to make our system correct and with prove if they hang 100000 per day i don't mind. But we have to obey Islam no matter what. Lastly this is not a problem of Karachi alone but it is also in various part of Pakistan, so problem is not only MQM but our system and this is the only way to save our poor people.