Trump allows F-16s and F-18s to be made in india

If true then fking great news for Pakistan........................... Thank you India , thank you USA .......;):devil::yahoo::yahoo:
And how many Billion $$$$$$$$$$ Trump will take home ?????? Any idea of deal worth?

What is wrong with having so many different platforms? Yes, people here tend to see that when you have minimum platforms, logistics will not be a problem. This could be true for smaller countries who has lesser number of fighters, but not for India...ex: India has near 280 MKI's....the larger number of each fighter type will its self take care of efficient logistics.
Bhai kya dukaan lagaanee hai fighter jets ki? Loo jee, yeh F solah ka 2001 model hei, yeh 1976 model hei --discount lag jayega jee. Aur woh ekdam latest model hei, 2017 waalaa F-16, model V.

So India should not go for F16?
Check with your ground staff first. They are the backbone of any airforce and pilots will be sit on duck without them. maximum any air force in the world today only go for 3 to 5 different platform maximum. Pakistan air force also in a phase to reduce platform type into 3 to 4 maximum. It is a nightmare to have different types of platform and it will eat maximum fund to keep them alive for war

But India will go for either F16 or Gripens. Anyway, I believe it won't be be a nightmare. The economies of scale will take care of it. Further the planes will be built along with a Private players there by nurturing a private defense industry in India. One of the main objectives of the make in India for defence industry is to make India a global hub for defence manfacturing.

What are you talking seriously? Even US reducing type and last time i check US is still very far ahead of India. Please put some logic in your posts

F16 will replace Mig 23 which IAF already retired. Tejasmk2 would replace Mig21. Rafale Mig27 and may be jaguar too. Simple. :smitten::guns:

Trump can give Ivanka to India but who cares
Every other day chadi clad kids open threads about F-35 India getting, F-16, F-18 etc etc

O bhai kitnay Jahaj chahiye India ko?

The burn is real! anyways i love your pessimism

What are you talking seriously? Even US reducing type and last time i check US is still very far ahead of India. Please put some logic in your posts
All these logistic nightmare talks I have come across, are on this forum only. Even a much smaller PAF uses 4 different types of aircrafts. IAF uses 6-7 types of aircrafts and majority of them are Soviet/Russia origin. If IAF can handle heavy maintenance prone Soviet aircrafts, It would easily handle easy to maintain western aircrafts replacing the soviet oldies.

PS: In short, these logistic nightmare thingy is exaggerated on this forum.

F16 for IAF (single engine) and F18 for IN (twin engine)?

So they will have:
Su30
Mig29
Mirage 2000
Jaguar
Rafale
Tejas
F16
F18

8 different fighters! Have they gone mad!? What do Indian members think about this?

For a start;
A: Its none of Pakistan's concerns
B: Let's IA, IN & IAF worry about it.

F-16 won't come. F-18 is a possibility.