Attack on PAF Base Minhas

I must add the Indian perspective.

Indian news channels are not covering this attack on PAF airbase, news as big news.

So, it tells about the obsession.

I said it before in this thread.. This is almost a non news in India...

Yara, to be honest, you know why it is a non-news in India:

As the story is not sensational enough!

Is this what they might report:

* Talibans attacked the AF base, they all got WHACKED by the Pakistani commandos
* There was no loss of any aircraft?

Now be honest and tell me, would that sell nice in India?

Good and Bad points of todays Attack:

Bad Points:
1. Repeated attacks on military attacks (GHQ, Mehran and now Kamra) and the counting is still on.
2. Same on Kamra in similar manner as on GHQ and Mehran,( entry of terrorists from slum areas and Nullahs, wearing uniform, passed unchecked through three security barriers).
3. Absence of modern security equipment military installation (CCTV, motion sensor security, infra red barrier)et etc same 18th security style by javans and guards.
4. Terrorists having inside information regarding locations of sensitive military hardware.
5. Intelligence failure to counter any such attack.

Some Good Points:
1. The base commander Muhammad Azam leading from the front (unlike the coward Mehran base commander).
2. Unlike GHQ and Mehran attacks only one casulity of our Javan. (22 casulities in GHQ attack and 14 in Mehran base)
3. The terrorists were effectively neutralized within hour, much earlier as compared to GHQ and Mehran Base where the stand off lasted for 26 hours.
4. No damage to military hardware like destruction of Orins in mehran.
5. The reduction in neutrilization time shows some improved counters measures keeping in view the lessons learnt from GHQ and Mehran base.

This remains, for Pakistan, a 'tactical victory'.... The commandos executed their mission as well as they possibly could...

BUT, who is to say the same thing won't happen somewhere else tomorrow?

We need to firmly retaliate cripple their infrastructure, their capacity to organize... Otherwise, DESPITE any security measures we take, this will happen again, we might very well stop them, but with their suicidal tendencies, it is again OUR security personnel at risk.....

These illiterate terrorists, are expendable... Recruited from among thousands... Our commandos, are most definitely not!

I hope we decide on a clear response tailored to hand out justice...

hakeemullah will be mad today like mad dog :rofl:

he was waiting for damage so his remaing money of this attack he recived . now after they failed no money :rofl:

he may bashing same i bash on staff . sab ke sab CHUUUTIYA hain aik bhi kam ka nhi saaly . 4-4 lakh ka kharcha ker ke in ki guns boms RPG khareedy thy saaly 4 ghanty bhi nhi lary na mard kaheen ke :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

heeejroon ki fauj hai meri

a skinny guy say - ustaad tum fikeer na kero main badla chukaoo ga

hakeemullh - aby chup saaly tery se bijli ka bil to chukaya nhi jata :rofl:

ab dekh lo mis call per miss call a rahi hai kya jawab doon in ko ?:rolleyes:

ja yaar charas ka cigrrate bana 2-4 heavy mery liye . pakistani faujyoon ne meera jeena azaab bana dala hai .pata nhi kya khaty hain

* Talibans attacked the AF base, they all got WHACKED by the Pakistani commandos

Yes of course That is the reason it is not a news in Indian Television, but what i want to know is whether you people are giving the credit of this attack to RAW or not. Please be honest, If yes, If there is a future thread regarding Covert Operations of RAW, Please don't tell us that RAW has nothing to do with the attacks, If your answer is No please don't blame us for attacks that happen in your country.

May be not in the TV channel news but majority of kids are jumping madly in bharatrakshak forums with senseless comments.

Yes of course That is the reason it is not a news in Indian Television, but what i want to know is whether you people are giving the credit of this attack to RAW or not. Please be honest, If yes, If there is a future thread regarding Covert Operations of RAW, Please don't tell us that RAW has nothing to do with the attacks, If your answer is No please don't blame us for attacks that happen in your country.

This is a strategy forum and there is a covert war going on in Pakistan. Don't you agree? If yes, then how can you discount RA&W / Mosad / MI6 / CIA or for that matter anyone from a security equation.

If you can, then you don't belong in the wonderful world of PDF! :D

The biggest aircraft stationed there was il-78 and not erieye

their simple mind saw the big aircraft and decided it was a good target :P

but i suppose the erieye is the more valuable aircraft among hte two

The AWACs is fine, some splinters is all. Can be fixed in a day.

Hope you are true but Icarus are you saying this on some inside info you have? Can we consider it credible?

At least you are not witnessing some ten twelve years old doing rounds on the streets of Pakistan encouraged by their teacher to shout slogans like...

"Gali gali mein shour hey.......India sala chour hey". !!!!

Something we witnessed while there was still a fire fight taking place inside the Taj.
Looks like those children aren't children any more but they still remember the slogan their teacher's taught them........somehow in the course of time India has been interchanged with other words like #####*

* A look at the first page will tell you what there renewed priorities are
The Express Tribune – Latest Breaking Pakistan News, Business, Life, Style, Cricket, Videos, Comments

local matters always sell better than international news in India. at this time there are many important social and political events happening in India ( ramdev's movement , exodus of NE people from south India ).

BTW some news channels did show the news of the attack on Minhas base .

Good and Bad points of todays Attack:

Bad Points:
1. Repeated attacks on military attacks (GHQ, Mehran and now Kamra) and the counting is still on.
2. Same on Kamra in similar manner as on GHQ and Mehran,( entry of terrorists from slum areas and Nullahs, wearing uniform, passed unchecked through three security barriers).
3. Absence of modern security equipment military installation (CCTV, motion sensor security, infra red barrier)et etc same 18th security style by javans and guards.

Somewhat agree!. CCTV/IR Sensors should be placed but then comes the question how much you'll place. Its not a 1-2km boundary you are guarding. PAF need specialist soldiers with proper 'all time ready' gear, trained in guarding such vital installations. Placement of watch towers after each 50-70m is a good solution.

4. Terrorists having inside information regarding locations of sensitive military hardware.
5. Intelligence failure to counter any such attack.
Yours truly Google Earth...the pro version.

Some Good Points:
1. The base commander Muhammad Azam leading from the front (unlike the coward Mehran base commander).
2. Unlike GHQ and Mehran attacks only one casulity of our Javan. (22 casulities in GHQ attack and 14 in Mehran base)
It was a bold thing to do. He is a brave officer..on a side note, he and rest of officers of the base has to face the investigation.

3. The terrorists were effectively neutralized within hour, much earlier as compared to GHQ and Mehran Base where the stand off lasted for 26 hours.
4. No damage to military hardware like destruction of Orins in mehran.
5. The reduction in neutrilization time shows some improved counters measures keeping in view the lessons learnt from GHQ and Mehran base.

All incidents are different from each other. GHQ was a hostage-rescue scenario, In Mehran the terrorists grabbed vital positions and were in better position to fight. In Minhas they didn't achieved such success because the base security was alerted within moments on the intrusion. Credits goes to the soldier in watch tower, God bless his soul.

Pakistan needs to wipe out the root cause of terrorism and all those channels are required to be blocked from where these terrorists are getting funding and weapons. Dont know from where they are getting funding but from whereever they are getting that needs to be closed at every cost.