Ban on import of Indian medicines lifted

Vaccines are big business here in Pakistan. The private sector intentionally sells "short supply" propaganda to patients who are forced to buy these vaccines for jacked up prices "every month". These vaccines are imported from India. No idea whether the cold chain is maintained or not in the logistics.

I have personally experienced these private doctors across all of Lahore's hospitals. They'll get you to vaccinate your kid every month for a minimum of 7k a vaccine. I've lived in the UAE and had a kid who did not undergo such an extreme vaccine regimen. Granted some diseases are more prevalent in Pakistan; but come on. Every month?

Pharma companies profit margin is about 600% that's a real issue here they just want to earn at the price of people blood they can easily buy raw material from China yes little expensive but still adorable
Indian government has a very humanist view towards drugs, especially life saving ones. So, undue profiteering is strictly prohibited. Big US and EU Pharma giants have tried and failed to bring in expensive medicines. India played a central role in bringing down the price of lifesaving antiretroviral drugs that have helped contain the AIDS epidemic.

I'm talking about Pakistani companies not Indian and yes Indian drugs prices are low but in war time they will show you big middle fin..ger

03lifesavingdrugsindia.jpg

The federal government on Monday allowed the import of life-saving medicines from India in order to provide relief to patients amid tensions with New Delhi over the illegal annexation of Indian held Kashmir last month.

According to sources, the export of life-saving drugs to the Hindu-majority country was also allowed.

A day earlier, the permissions were granted by the Ministry of Commerce, which also issued a statutory regulatory order in this regard.

Last month, Pakistan had suspended bilateral trade relation with India after the illegally annexed Indian-Occupied Kashmir by revoking the special status of the disputed valley.

Hundreds of thousands of additional troops were posted in the region following the order and a military curfew imposed.

Thousands of Kashmiri political leaders, businessmen, civil activists, and other ordinary citizens were arrested.

International media are now reporting widespread torture and abuse of these detainees by the Indian security forces.

Some reports have even claimed that India is denying medical care to patients.

United States Senator Bernie Sanders last week voiced concern over the issue.

Pakistan is also contemplating closing its airspace for Indian flights and also discussing other measures aimed at downgrading bilateral ties with India to protest the moves in Indian-Occupied Kashmir.
Sindhi News

Let us not make issue out of it. War has not started. Embassies are still functioning. Air space is still open. Then why single out life saving medicines ?

Everything aside this just shows how less serious is pak establishment wrt war with india despite all bravado by Pakistanis on pdf
Don't be so amaze we know our leaders better than you they are bunch of cowards so enjoy your life but people of Pakistan will not let them go easily

India isnt the only manufacturer of life saving drugs but it is the cheapest source for some types. Till alternatives are found and certified or local production started will have to make do but this should be for short term only.

With the ban, local manufacturers should get the encouragement they needed to make them locally. China also makes alot of drugs cheap but local doctors might need time to test them out properly to build confidence.

Also Iran is pretty advanced in pharma if sanction loopholes found it could also be a alternate source.

Don't be so amaze we know our leaders better than you they are bunch of cowards so enjoy your life but people of Pakistan will not let them go easily
Unfortunately awam was sleeping till now with the leaders we have had.

Another U-turn. These things must have been well thought out before the ban was implemented. Poor strategic planning on the part of PMIK.

It's called a Feedback Loop
  1. Measure
  2. Compare
  3. Adjust
For the smart user handle you're using; you're not so smart.

It's called a Feedback Loop
  1. Measure
  2. Compare
  3. Adjust
For the smart user handle you're using; you're not so smart.
LOL! What feedback loop?
Don't use diplomatic words, just say egg on IK's face. Just because it is related to life-saving medicine I don't want to use harsher words.

Import that medicine or raw material from China.
Sir ji tamatar hota to phir bhi baat thi medicine pa politics nahi karni chahiye
Banning the import of medicine is like taking the revenge of Kashmir from poor Pakistani patients
Ab India sa import ho rahi thi to aik dam rokna difficult hoga