Because Pakistanis are still watching from point 5353

Are you suggesting that there is artillery there? Or is it so easy to place artillery in that place??

Ever heard about lgb??

At the most you can use mortars, that too if your men are alive
Ever you heard of OP in Artillery warfare.That position is perfect OP for whole sector.

Ooh I can think of many interesting pictures drawings good fun. and writing to be shown to the west .
Yeah.. more M F. Hussiens should be supported...

@Irfan Baloch. @Areesh. What do you think.

Ever you heard of OP in Artillery warfare.That position is perfect OP for whole sector.
Meanwhile these clowns have to import LGBs .. Pak produces them.. and more are in pipeline.

H-4
H-2
Takbir
M-80 series guidance kits
CBU type PGM..

And much more..

And we aren't even talking about Chinese LS & GB series built under license or other "imports".

Epic Fail.
Anti aircraft guns and RPGs were common in Kashmir, 3000 RPGs recovered:
http://m.rediff.com/news/aug/23kash.htm
https://m.rediff.com/news/1998/jul/20kash.htm
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com...o-raise-a-large-army/articleshow/14744800.cms

Even if we include all India and entire Pakistan for that same period 2014 onwards (reason I am referencing 2014 is because Modi was elected the same year and NWA OP happened same year); Pakistani forces casualties are significantly higher than Indian Forces.

Sane reason in your terms there is no point of taking back 5353 coz of saving lives specially PA but firing at lock and loosing PA there is perfectly nice & good .
My reason is sane but your one the top most bravado on saving lives of PA at that point but as per your saying loosing PA at lock is good so you think you not loosing anything there please
Try to be not outrageous and come into the
Epic Fail.
Anti aircraft guns and RPGs were common in Kashmir, 3000 RPGs recovered:
http://m.rediff.com/news/aug/23kash.htm
https://m.rediff.com/news/1998/jul/20kash.htm
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com...o-raise-a-large-army/articleshow/14744800.cms

Even if we include all India and entire Pakistan for that same period 2014 onwards (reason I am referencing 2014 is because Modi was elected the same year and NWA OP happened same year); Pakistani forces casualties are significantly higher than Indian Forces.

Sane reason in your terms there is no point of taking back 5353 coz of saving lives specially PA but firing at lock and loosing PA there is perfectly nice & good .
came into reality and try to give me the right answer the one you have given me can be vice versa so be realistic and accept that you can't take over 5353 not coz of loosing lives of or as per your saying saving but loosing yourself while taking it back
Hence I haven't quoted you the number of looses on LoC but just go through independent sources and you will come across how much IA have lost on their side
Thx

yaha pura pakisthan under surveillance hai..aur bhai sahab kush ho rahe hai ki point 5353 se woh indian road dekhsakte hai...
:haha:

kash suparco ne kuch kiya hota...

with accurate fire direct from 5353 that 5310 has no value,5353 is most stratgetic peak in area.
5353 was regularly shelled by Indian Artillery until 2003 Ceasefire, shoots were directed from peaks like Tiger Hill. Pakistani retaliatory fire was quick at the FOPs. But Indians having surrounded the peak and having better artillery (FH77B) could easily start observing from the other peaks in the area and sustain attack. The post at 5353 even caught fire once due to Indian shelling. Yes, many infantry attacks were planned and cancelled due to strict orders from the top. No one wanted another war in this terrain. However, no amount of Pakistani presence on 5353 could've stopped an attack if one had ever materialised. The problem? It would have caused unacceptable casualties on the Indian side and the fact that it lies in Azad Kashmir.
After the ceasefire, it was practically impossible to take back.
My point is that the strategic significance of 5353 is now next to 0. It's surrounded from the Indian side. The post would be destroyed if as much as a shot is fired towards the highway.

5353 was regularly shelled by Indian Artillery until 2003 Ceasefire, shoots were directed from peaks like Tiger Hill. Pakistani retaliatory fire was quick at the FOPs. But Indians having surrounded the peak and having better artillery (FH77B) could easily start observing from the other peaks in the area and sustain attack. The post at 5353 even caught fire once due to Indian shelling. Yes, many infantry attacks were planned and cancelled due to strict orders from the top. No one wanted another war in this terrain. However, no amount of Pakistani presence on 5353 could've stopped an attack if one had ever materialised. The problem? It would have caused unacceptable casualties on the Indian side and the fact that it lies in Azad Kashmir.
After the ceasefire, it was practically impossible to take back.
My point is that the strategic significance of 5353 is now next to 0. It's surrounded from the Indian side. The post would be destroyed if as much as a shot is fired towards the highway.
How would you direct fire on higher position?
Taking it from Indian side is plain suicide,due to slope which is almost 90°.
From 5310,any movement can be observed easily and that post has supply problem,it's supply is under direct fire from 5353.
Attack never materialized due to above given facts.