What's new

Bengali US Marine/US Citizen AMA

Chris Logan

BANNED
Reaction score
Country
India
I come from a Hindu Family from Bangladesh, My father was a Mukti Bahini cadre in 1971. We came to the USA and became citizens. I have family in India. I also served in the Marines and I deployed to Afghan in 2011-2012. feel free to AMA.

I come from a Hindu Family from Bangladesh, My father was a Mukti Bahini cadre in 1971. We came to the USA and became citizens. I have family in India. I also served in the Marines and I deployed to Afghan in 2011-2012. feel free to AMA.
Why y'all so İslamophobic man??

How does it feel being son of a traitor and a terrorist?

Ignore the other two.

I have a serious question, what was your deployment like in Afghanistan? Did you see any combat? If yes, what was it like? If no, what was it that you did?

Spent 9 months in and out of Bagram. I was a tech and made sure all the radios were connected. I was mostly on base fixing broken radios, most cool thing I did in afghan was working at a remote retrans site, we got fired on a couple of times fired back (mostly on convoys). fortunately I never got hit with an IED. Not sure if I ever personally killed anyone.
Feels Amazing man.
as far as drop weapons, they are technically against the UCMJ. But I never saw anyone use it or saw any drop weapons in general.
Unfortunately the only thing I got back was some clothes and DVDs.
If we did have drop weapons they were well hidden.
Why y'all so İslamophobic man??
I'm not, I have Muslim friends. Just dont be a dick imo. My best friend is a Bangladeshi Muslim. I walk past a mosque omw to the GYM and they always think that I'm Muslim cause I let my beard grow. not a big fan of bigotry or prejudice.

Last edited:
Ignore the other two.

I have a serious question, what was your deployment like in Afghanistan? Did you see any combat? If yes, what was it like? If no, what was it that you did?