Demolition of Madina Masjid, Tariq Road on Encroached Land!!

So it seems like there is a liberal lobby which is always waiting to jump on any incident to tarnish the image of Islam, Muslims, and Ulema. Here is the explanation by Mufti Tariq Masood Damat Barakatuhul 'Aalia

1. If the Masjid had been constructed on a personal property, then it would be wajib to demolish that mosque. As a matter of fact, it would not be Jaiz (permissible) to even pray in that mosque.
2. Park belongs to the public.
3. Now, first of all, within the government's urban planning, no space is allocated for mosques, ever. Most mosques are constructed on spaces allocated for parks, hospitals, schools. This is incompetence of the government. The government has not allocated spaces for mosques in proportion to population.
4. So the park was for the public. But the public constructed a mosque there and is giving importance to the mosque instead of the park. The public knows there are a number of parks and recreational spaces that exist already. Also, an individual would use the park just once a day, whereas the mosque is needed 5 times a day. When the government does not provide space for a mosque, then people will construct it on the space allocated for the park.
5. If this was something illegal, why has this matter been left for 25 years? You could have demolished it after one month, two or three months.
6. Demolishing the mosque shows a lack of God Fearliness. In the minds of people, this space is now associated with mosque and praying. When these people see the park after the mosque is demolished, would they not be reminded of the Azans coming from this place, the prayers that were conducted there? How could a devout Muslim perform recreational activities there?
7. Let us see what is the meaning of Masjid. It means to transfer something from one's ownership into the Ownership of Allah the Almighty. Thus, Ulema are unified on the point that once a space has been designated for a mosque, it remains a mosque until the Day of Judgement, because you have given it into the Ownership of Allah and you cannot reclaim its ownership. Even the person who has dedicated the space cannot reclaim it. So this is not an enmity with Molvis, this is an enmity with Allah the Almighty Himself.
8. It is to be noted that in other countries 'government property' is actually called 'public property'. But we use the term 'government property'. These terms matter. They create an image that the government is now the sole and independent owner. The government owns nothing. What belongs to the government is actually the property of the public. The government has not right to intrude on public property.
9. This same tragedy befell Nasla Tower. People have been living there for such a long time. The Mufti Sahib says that the owner attends his Bayans and he told him that this is a great injustice because all documents of this tower were completed. He says it is impossible for a builder to build anything before legalizing it. Your law is so complicated that even after a building is constructed and 15, 20, or even 30 years have passed, anyone can bring up some paper and initiate legal proceedings against it. The builder was saying that we are demolishing the building as instructed, but the government needs to tell us from whom we should obtain permission for any other construction? In the current system, one officer can sign the papers but if he gets transferred and someone else comes in, he can deny the legality given by the previous one. Now since the government is at fault for the delay, the court should have ordered the government to pay damages to the owners and the builder before the building is demolished. He says I am proposing payment of damages before demolition because there is no guarantee the government will actually pay the damages.
10. If this was a case of illegal encroachment upon a public road etc, we would have supported the removal of the encroachment by the mosque.
this is pure lie and need to be corrected

F-10 sector of islamabad have allocated mosques inside sectors but mullah have grabbed land in green belt make madrasas on land for green belt worth billion of rupees . how many of you forum members can buy 10 kanal land in F-10 sector of islamabad ?

7 mosques are planned as per lay out 2 are in green belt land grabbed

Untitled.png

market price of this land

Screenshot 2022-01-03 at 22-20-26 Plots for Sale in F-10 1 Islamabad - Zameen com.png

Screenshot 2022-01-03 at 22-20-39 Plots for Sale in F-10 1 Islamabad - Zameen com.png

very problematic view especially in modern world
I wonder if all the ullemas are "united" in this
why is Egypt a Salafist country demolishing mosque (and hopefully replacing it somewhere else) to build infrastructure, hell frickin Wahhabi Saudi probably did it when they revamped the old cities

So looking at examples world over, I don't think ullemas are as "united" as you think, this is a very extremist kind of a thought process and not a critical one
there's no way any kind of infrastructure can be build if we follow your ruling especially in old cities with large Muslim populace

This is your lack of knowledge in religion. The words 'Ulema are unified' means the Fuqaha of the 4 schools of thought are unified. If someone has formed a niche school, that is their own problem. Finally, Egyptian scholars have lost respect and authority amongst pious Muslims because of their leanings towards worldliness.
this is pure lie and need to be corrected

F-10 sector of islamabad have allocated mosques inside sectors but mullah have grabbed land in green belt make madrasas on land for green belt worth billion of rupees . how many of you forum members can buy 10 kanal land in F-10 sector of islamabad ?

7 mosques are planned as per lay out 2 are in green belt land grabbed

View attachment 805611

It is not enough to allocate spaces for mosques, they need to allocate spaces in proportion with the population. Anyway, Mufti Tariq Masood's Bayan is about Karachi. You should go and talk to him about Islamabad, maybe the situation in Islamabad is different? I don't have enough knowledge to say anything. But whatever Mufti Sahab has said is true in the case of Madina Masjid.
A place like masjid should never be put on an illegal land to start with.
A place of worship should be totally free from any illegitimacy.
تیرا امام بے حضور، تیری نماز بے سُرور
ایسی نماز سے گزر، ایسے امام سے گزر!

If you care to listen, he is saying there are no legal spaces at all in most cases. What do we do in this case?

This is your lack of knowledge in religion. The words 'Ulema are unified' means the Fuqaha of the 4 schools of thought are unified. If someone has formed a niche school, that is their own problem. Finally, Egyptian scholars have lost respect and authority amongst pious Muslims because of their leanings towards worldliness.

It is not enough to allocate spaces for mosques, they need to allocate spaces in proportion with the population. Anyway, Mufti Tariq Masood's Bayan is about Karachi. You should go and talk to him about Islamabad, maybe the situation in Islamabad is different? I don't have enough knowledge to say anything. But whatever Mufti Sahab has said is true in the case of Madina Masjid.

If you care to listen, he is saying there are no legal spaces at all in most cases. What do we do in this case?
we are in muslim country everwhere we have mosques . in islamabad they are grabbing land worth billions of rupees . about layouts you can see here
every sector have planned mosques you can see them
1641237958043.png

1641237979480.png

We need a strong government, one that does not compromise on law. ATM, PTI is just too weak.
In the case for this Masjid at Tariq rd, sind administration has demolished all other illegal construction but this SACRED PLACE as a reminder who calls the shot.
Now Mujahid-Islam investigative reporter Ansar Abbasi has come for the defense.
ایسے ایسے دانے ہمارے پاس ہیں۔

A place like masjid should never be put on an illegal land to start with.
A place of worship should be totally free from any illegitimacy.
تیرا امام بے حضور، تیری نماز بے سُرور
ایسی نماز سے گزر، ایسے امام سے گزر!
they can not buy it its too expensive to buy land sir but what they do ? every year thousands pass from madrasa and they need a startup . they will start a masjid ask for chanda next 45 years until they die . this will repeat again and again .

the problem with most of our mullahs use islam as bread and butter they did nit go to work od do bussiness . they just sit in madrasa and want to eat donations . if they go earn and collect money for buy land it will take them 100 years to save a money . so its easy to grab park / childern labrary / green belt/ footpaths anything .

You cant destroy mosque which is there for almost 4 dacades on bs issue and all that while the mosque committee has legal paper behind its every action sinds that park became mosque. These seculer judges need to come out of the brownsahib mentality of trying to please religioun haters and act responsible.

The foundations of The Primary Place of Worship cannot be built on illegally obtained or occupied land.

Any after the fact dealing cannot make that mosque legal---because that part of the DECEIT will show up as punishment in your coming generations years later.

Build the foundations of your place of worship on land truthfully gained thru honest intentions.

Do not build the Worship House of Allah on an ungainful property by forceful mean and don't give out justifications for your illegal endeavor to the masses buy acting holy.
Either there is justice or there is injustice. When you favor one person and punish another, it becomes injustice.

Of course, you don't see any comparison at all. It is hard to see comparison when someone you love is the one involved in crime and could get punished hehe

Still, hilarious to see people sense for justice itching so much towards a mosque but 300 kanal illegal homes are A+ fine :pakistan:

Son,

We are talking about illegally building a house of worship of Allah on land obtained illegally or forcefully.

The other is built for occupation for a person---.

You want to go to worship Allah in a illegally built mosque and you do not you see no difference in what you are doing.

And you are laughing in your comment at the absurdity of your writing---ironic it is.

we are in muslim country everwhere we have mosques . in islamabad they are grabbing land worth billions of rupees . about layouts you can see here
every sector have planned mosques you can see them
View attachment 805616

View attachment 805617

they can not buy it its too expensive to buy land sir but what they do ? every year thousands pass from madrasa and they need a startup . they will start a masjid ask for chanda next 45 years until they die . this will repeat again and again .

the problem with most of our mullahs use islam as bread and butter they did nit go to work od do bussiness . they just sit in madrasa and want to eat donations . if they go earn and collect money for buy land it will take them 100 years to save a money . so its easy to grab park / childern labrary / green belt/ footpaths anything .

Do a write up with all evidences and submit it for Fatwa from a well known Dar-ul-Ifta such as the one in Jamia Banuri. If someone is indeed committing something illegal, the Muftis will issue a Fatwa accordingly.

Agreed illegal homes should not bs e builrrrrt
But destroying peoples home a masjid wont resolve the issues punish those who wetre authorities puniah those judges SBCA officials

One day I shall bury a donkey on a park and build a shrine. Then I shall sit over there with a long fake beard, I am sure I can earn big from faithfuls.
There is no end to fake and superficial religiosity in our society.
You could do that but there wont be any spiritual attraction.

One day I shall bury a donkey on a park and build a shrine. Then I shall sit over there with a long fake beard, I am sure I can earn big from faithfuls.
There is no end to fake and superficial religiosity in our society.
you are too late they have already did it but sadly after so much of social talks CDA demolished it .

someone make a grave of peer 200 years old near the f-11 signal

1641241766065.png

1641241579596.png

1641241622934.png

How do you feel about Imran Khan's bani gala? It was regularized but since you are so much justice and all that, Imran Khan home should be demolished too, right?

Or Imran Khan is special than mosques?

Difference is that his house house is not built on stolen land. Regularisation was for the design and road leading to house. He paid the fine for having followed CDA regulations regarding designs. He bought the land and built on it so how can you make this comparison?

You could do that but there wont be any spiritual attraction.

I once saw a peer who used to do kidney operation by making imaginary cuts on men and women. He has thousands of followers. You would surprised the kind of $hit pakistanis worship under banner of spirituality.

They should demolish anything that is built on illegal land. This needs to stop. I know many people whose land was illegally occupied by seminaries and now no one dares to even file a report against these Mullahs preaching Islam sitting on poor people's hard earned property.
That would mean demolishing half of Pakistan

The problem with your statement is that you think people are inherently anti islam or against Mosques (Btw this is the thinking of TTP as well). Mastan khan eloquently brought forward the essence of Islamic teaching explaining why it should be done.

I don't know man, I saw people's homes viciously destroyed even when the claimants said they had bought it legally and had papers to prove it but a 300 kanal Taj Mehal becomes legal. The mosque inside Bani gala that IK made was also made legal but this mosque NOT made by IK can't be made legal hehe.

It just doesn't feel like justice but maybe Mastan Khan knows more about justice than us. Justice is such a hard concept to understand, right?

What do we know about justice anyway, we don't see this alien concept exercised in Pakistan.

I once saw a peer who used to do kidney operation by making imaginary cuts on men and women. He has thousands of followers. You would surprised the kind of $hit pakistanis worship under banner of spirituality.
All have stories of fake ones. Pity, no one accessed the genuine.

Jazakallah kheirun! I love mufti Tariq masud, he gives very logical and reasonable explanations and always educate us.
So it seems like there is a liberal lobby which is always waiting to jump on any incident to tarnish the image of Islam, Muslims, and Ulema. Here is the explanation by Mufti Tariq Masood Damat Barakatuhul 'Aalia

1. If the Masjid had been constructed on a personal property, then it would be wajib to demolish that mosque. As a matter of fact, it would not be Jaiz (permissible) to even pray in that mosque.
2. Park belongs to the public.
3. Now, first of all, within the government's urban planning, no space is allocated for mosques, ever. Most mosques are constructed on spaces allocated for parks, hospitals, schools. This is incompetence of the government. The government has not allocated spaces for mosques in proportion to population.
4. So the park was for the public. But the public constructed a mosque there and is giving importance to the mosque instead of the park. The public knows there are a number of parks and recreational spaces that exist already. Also, an individual would use the park just once a day, whereas the mosque is needed 5 times a day. When the government does not provide space for a mosque, then people will construct it on the space allocated for the park.
5. If this was something illegal, why has this matter been left for 25 years? You could have demolished it after one month, two or three months.
6. Demolishing the mosque shows a lack of God Fearliness. In the minds of people, this space is now associated with mosque and praying. When these people see the park after the mosque is demolished, would they not be reminded of the Azans coming from this place, the prayers that were conducted there? How could a devout Muslim perform recreational activities there?
7. Let us see what is the meaning of Masjid. It means to transfer something from one's ownership into the Ownership of Allah the Almighty. Thus, Ulema are unified on the point that once a space has been designated for a mosque, it remains a mosque until the Day of Judgement, because you have given it into the Ownership of Allah and you cannot reclaim its ownership. Even the person who has dedicated the space cannot reclaim it. So this is not an enmity with Molvis, this is an enmity with Allah the Almighty Himself.
8. It is to be noted that in other countries 'government property' is actually called 'public property'. But we use the term 'government property'. These terms matter. They create an image that the government is now the sole and independent owner. The government owns nothing. What belongs to the government is actually the property of the public. The government has not right to intrude on public property.
9. This same tragedy befell Nasla Tower. People have been living there for such a long time. The Mufti Sahib says that the owner attends his Bayans and he told him that this is a great injustice because all documents of this tower were completed. He says it is impossible for a builder to build anything before legalizing it. Your law is so complicated that even after a building is constructed and 15, 20, or even 30 years have passed, anyone can bring up some paper and initiate legal proceedings against it. The builder was saying that we are demolishing the building as instructed, but the government needs to tell us from whom we should obtain permission for any other construction? In the current system, one officer can sign the papers but if he gets transferred and someone else comes in, he can deny the legality given by the previous one. Now since the government is at fault for the delay, the court should have ordered the government to pay damages to the owners and the builder before the building is demolished. He says I am proposing payment of damages before demolition because there is no guarantee the government will actually pay the damages.
10. If this was a case of illegal encroachment upon a public road etc, we would have supported the removal of the encroachment by the mosque.

The other is built for occupation for a person---.

So it is okay if people start seizing other people's lands and start making illegal constructions anywhere? Because it is occupation for a person

See this is the dirty pit you fall into when you start justifying evil of a powerful man with ridiculous reasonings. And this is why society loses its sense of right and wrong like that of Pakistan is today. They see these ridiculous reasons given for powerful man and they follow their evil actions.

Justice doesn't care for a person's status or power.

I would say a person doing illegal things is even worse because he does it for his own benefit. Whereas this mosque is acceptable to the people and is done for the benefit of people. But this is the twisted logic Pakistanis have, they find wrong with benefit of people and everything is OK with illegal evil acts of powerful individuals