What's new

Education for Cadets in PMA

Syed Ibrahim Khalil

New Recruit

Reaction score
Country
Saudi Arabia
I would like to know what education would be provided to a L/C cadet who's already a graduate(4years).
Those who join L/C after 12 years education would be provided bachelors degree, but what about already graduated ones. Would they provide master's degree? Will there be better promotion chances for already a graduate? As for SSC, they would get capt. rank directly.

Your guidance would be highly appreciated.

P.s. I am a CS graduate, wanted to do MS in it.:undecided:

-Cheers.:smart:

I would like to know what education would be provided to a L/C cadet who's already a graduate(4years).
Those who join L/C after 12 years education would be provided bachelors degree, but what about already graduated ones. Would they provide master's degree? Will there be better promotion chances for already a graduate? As for SSC, they would get capt. rank directly.

If you are selected in L/C, you will have to study BMAS (Bachelor of Military Arts & Science) from NUST, which is a 2 years study and equal to graduation (14 years of education). There is no exception if you are selected in L/C. All cadets have to undergo the same syllabus.

You won`t be getting any masters degree. Forget about that.
Yes, higher education will make you a senior in the eyes of your seniors at Kakul. So they will go easy on you. Other than that, I cannot say how helpful would it be for your promotions or any other privileges you might have because of higher qualifications.

SSC (Graduate Course) officers are selected as Lt. and not Captains. DSSC officers get Captain rank.

P.S. I would advise you to stick to L/C and forget about SSC, MS or higher ranks. L/C is the best route for a good long service.

Last edited:

@PanzerKiel