Geo's back! | Geo TV shuts down!

Why do you say this? They have done the smartest thing. Approached a country which has a free reign on credible media sources and an open market. This way they still stay on the air without any interruption.

credible media resources and open market...my foot....loosers always think that they are top of thw world but infact they found themselves always top of the c***......if showing nude progams and women means free market then looser indians should keep this with thm as we all no they dont mind douin this.....

Pakistan is forveer and will live for ever

Skywalker,
Nice speech, and of course a nice post. :)

i am with you in this chief i always had suspicion regarding Geo's intentions after all it was a foreign based news channel which had only negative things to say about Pakistan though even i am not very satisfied with the present regimes foreign policy but may be in this sensitives geo-strategic environment it might help but nonetheless chief we should try and try fast to some how improve our relationships with Russia/China/ ASEAN/ block trust me chief Pakistan needs a look north & east policy and we need a media that could explain the people of this issue & its immense importance to the people of Pakistan rather then past time talk shows that purely instigates discouragements among the population & and also violence to some extent no doubt because these are as i mentioned the geo-strategic environment that is quiet a strain on Pakistan and is the subject that should be dealt with keeping in mind with the best interest of the country its people and its national security assets.
Pakistan Zindabad :pakistan:

credible media resources and open market...my foot....loosers always think that they are top of thw world but infact they found themselves always top of the c***......

what???

if showing nude progams and women means free market then looser indians should keep this with thm as we all no they dont mind douin this.....

Atleast we are not hypocrites....:hitwall: who asked you to watch? if you are uncomfortable don't watch?? shut your Hira Mandi and Nargis Mujra etc.. they are much more vile.. k?? I haven't seen nude programmes.. risque yes.. nude, porno No..

!!as for being loosers you are right we Indians are the biggest loosers!!

tell adnan Sami, rauf lala, Meera, atif aslam etc.. that.. thank you...

what!!! is this an India bashing forum?? :pdf: :yahoo:

this guy comes and abuses India, then the other guy abuses Hinduism?

Pakistan was created in 1947. and conceptualized around 70 yrs back..

and as for live forever dunno, geopolitical boundaries keep changing .. if not in the next century then maybe in the next millenia... who knows..

Geo India chaloo..
Now in Hamid Meers program we ll see guest like Lalo Ram Parasad and discussion will be Pak politics.....beautiful...Indian politician and topic will be Pak politics.

Yaar, we can handle our country what will we do with yours.. no thanks..
For us Pakistan and Kashmir are on the backburner... Our economy, stocks etc are booming and everyone wants to hitch a ride.. if we had nothing else to do probably we would be loitering here in dozens.. posting what the guy above has just posted...

I don t think Indian govt will allow this. Indian govt won't allow mud slinging from on Pak from their border.

Of course.. No one in India will watch it!! It doesnt make economic sense...

Do you think people will see anti-Pak programmes more or the stupid desi programmes more??

We already have Pakistanis participating, hosting, singing, acting in our movies, tv shows etc.. duh...

Originally Posted by Skywalker View Post
credible media resources and open market...my foot....loosers always think that they are top of thw world but infact they found themselves always top of the c***......

Well I get to see PTV and QTV.

If that is not the QED of an open system, what is?

I hope you all are able to see Indian TV.

Heard about Sikhs and their History??? then you will know.. :cool: :victory:

stop.. trolling and flaming.. :tdown:

I don't know how you could twist this into a Hindus oppressing Muslim thread...
Geo TV has shut down.. and India had nothing to do with it... :hitwall:

I agree dude but see the last few posts who started this topic here i donot know.......

Agreed that India has nothing to Do with this:agree:

Heard about Sikhs and their History??? then you will know.. :cool: :victory:

stop.. trolling and flaming.. :tdown:

I don't know how you could twist this into a Hindus oppressing Muslim thread...
Geo TV has shut down.. and India had nothing to do with it... :hitwall:

I hope the connection of birth of the individual who ordered Geo TV's closure is not the rationale for the implied connection with India. :rolleyes:

what???

Atleast we are not hypocrites....:hitwall: who asked you to watch? if you are uncomfortable don't watch?? shut your Hira Mandi and Nargis Mujra etc.. they are much more vile.. k?? I haven't seen nude programmes.. risque yes.. nude, porno No..

!!as for being loosers you are right we Indians are the biggest loosers!!

tell adnan Sami, rauf lala, Meera, atif aslam etc.. that.. thank you...

what!!! is this an India bashing forum?? :pdf: :yahoo:

this guy comes and abuses India, then the other guy abuses Hinduism?

Pakistan was created in 1947. and conceptualized around 70 yrs back..

and as for live forever dunno, geopolitical boundaries keep changing .. if not in the next century then maybe in the next millenia... who knows..

First of all I never bashed hindu or hinduism...I am not narrow minded like you or neither I am having any kind of double standards.

If I meet Adan sami or atif or whoever this lala is I will convey your message to them...and also tell them to see you in person.

For your kind info I dont watch Indian channels at all 'cause whatever they show is the copy of mostly english shows..so again a prove for itself that its not an Indian creativity but a cheating as usual.

Last but not the least I think we have one Hira mundi in Lahore which you already know but unlike 100s scattered all over in your country. Big country ...big business.

Oh I also forgot that whatever we do we either reverse engineered that or steal it from somewhere...atleast we finish our work in time but dont take 25 years and spend billions to achieve ( LCA => lost cause aircraft) which already been achieved by someone else decades ago.

First of all I never bashed hindu or hinduism...I am not narrow minded like you or neither I am having any kind of double standards.

Dude.. what did I say..

"this guy comes and abuses India, then the other guy abuses Hinduism?""

If I meet Adan sami or atif or whoever this lala is I will convey your message to them...and also tell them to see you in person.

No convey your message...
""all Indians are losers etc.""

For your kind info I dont watch Indian channels at all 'cause whatever they show is the copy of mostly english shows..so again a prove for itself that its not an Indian creativity but a cheating as usual.

Okay.. Piracy is as bad as Plagiarism(You know from where you and I get most of the Pirated songs and videos ... thank you)

The most popular Indian shows like kyunki etc.. are unique.. :victory:

Last but not the least I think we have one Hira mundi in Lahore which you already know but unlike 100s scattered all over in your country. Big country ...big business.

Naturally. we are not apologetic about it. but you have an issue with 'em...
you have issues with nudity shown on Indian TV yet Mujra videos sell like hot cakes in your country :P (Hypocrisy rings a bell)

Oh I also forgot that whatever we do we either reverse engineered that or steal it from somewhere...atleast we finish our work in time

we don't copy at least IMO.. if you feel Arjun and LCA are plagirised gimme a link...

I don't think Pakistan has produced anything indigenous...

but dont take 25 years and spend billions to achieve ( LCA => lost cause aircraft) which already been achieved by someone else decades ago.

you should be happy.. LCA is failing..:hitwall:
anyways it is a grounds up design not rev engineered so I am ok with it taking time.. or costing couple of more billions.

We will plug the delay of LCA with imported jets:cool:

India is already one of the richest nations in teh world(by PPP) :enjoy: and It is our own indigenous design not copied nor rev engineered and this will only increase Indian self-confidence :yahoo:

PS:
1 Nobody is asking you to watch Indian channels or shows or movies or music...
2 Nor are we shutting your TV stations nor beaming your TV shows..
3 Nor do we have an anti-Pakistan bias on our Media..
4 if you so feel then don't watch...
5 At least don't give hypocritical evidence..
6 if you don't like the "non-existent" nudity on Indian TV shows then it is your call
7 at the same time be aware the same thing happens in your country too..
8 so just don't abuse India because of this k??
9 don't take undue advantage of this being a Pakistani forum
10 be objective... we are political enemies.. this is not an Islam versus rest thingy nor Indians versus Pakistani thingy.. this is the fight of the govt's k!!!!
11 I don't wish to indulge in accepting your flame baits..
12 Discuss the topic but don't bring India into this, Your country and the State of Dubai are messing with you abuse them, not us... if we are post a link...

Dude.. what did I say..

"this guy comes and abuses India, then the other guy abuses Hinduism?""

No convey your message...
""all are Indians are losers""

( I understand it is a Pakistan forum.. one or two of such posts are bound to creep up... :pop:)

Okay.. Piracy is as bad as Plagiarism(You know from where you and I get most of the Pirated songs and videos ... thank you)

The most popular Indian shows like kyunki etc.. are unique.. :victory:

Naturally. we are not apologetic about it. but you have an issue with 'em...
you have issues with nudity shown on Indian TV yet Mujra videos sell like hot cakes in your country :P (Hypocrisy rings a bell)

we don't copy at least IMO.. if you feel Arjun and LCA are plagirised gimme a link...

I don't think Pakistan has produced anything indigenous...

you should be happy.. LCA is failing..:hitwall:
anyways it is a grounds up design not rev engineered so I am ok with it taking time.. or costing couple of more billions.

We will plug the delay of LCA with imported jets:cool:

India is already one of the richest nations in teh world(by PPP) :enjoy: and It is our own indigenous design not copied nor rev engineered and this will only increase Indian self-confidence :yahoo:

PS:
1 Nobody is asking you to watch Indian channels or shows or movies or music...
2 Nor are we shutting your TV stations nor beaming your TV shows..
3 Nor do we have an anti-Pakistan bias on our Media..
4 if you so feel then don't watch...
5 At least don't give hypocritical evidence..
6 if you don't like the "non-existent" nudity on Indian TV shows then it is your call
7 at the same time be aware the same thing happens in your country too..
8 so just don't abuse India because of this k??
9 don't take undue advantage of this being a Pakistani forum
10 be objective... we are political enemies.. this is not an Islam versus rest thingy nor Indians versus Pakistani thingy.. this is the fight of the govt's k!!!!
11 I don't wish to indulge in accepting your flame baits..
12 Discuss the topic but don't bring India into this, Your country and the State of Dubai are messing with you abuse them, not us... if we are post a link...

Alrite so you wanna play on your grounds...hmmm....
1. when did I say that India is shutting down the Pakistani TV channels. For your kind info infact I am in favor of shutting down this channel until or unless they know what there boundries are.
2. I damn care whatever you show on your tv channels...neither I am concerned nor I am bothered...its you whose actually dragging into this.
3. Congrats being one of the richest country...we are happy to be the poorest. But please make sure that you dont blew up all your reserves in all your failed projects otherwise you will be in the same boat with us.
5.Where and when did I involve Islam in this.

Alrite so you wanna play on your grounds...hmmm....

Nah mate..

1. when did I say that India is shutting down the Pakistani TV channels. For your kind info infact I am in favor of shutting down this channel until or unless they know what there boundries are.

WHo decides the boundaries?? and why is media not free??

2. I damn care whatever you show on your tv channels...neither I am concerned nor I am bothered...its you whose actually dragging into this.

here is your post..

""credible media resources and open market...my foot....loosers always think that they are top of thw world but infact they found themselves always top of the c***......if showing nude progams and women means free market then looser indians should keep this with thm as we all no they dont mind douin this.....
Pakistan is forveer and will live for ever""

why the hell did you have to drag India into this??? :tsk:

3. Congrats being one of the richest country...

thank you..

we are happy to be the poorest.

I think you should desire more "Aur Wish Karo" !!!

But please make sure that you dont blew up all your reserves in all your failed projects otherwise you will be in the same boat with us.

Dude this is nothing compared to the amount of money is actually swindled by the corrupt bastards.. ;).. for a country with a trillion+ economy and 300bn+ reserves spending even a billion a year is acceptable...

5.Where and when did I involve Islam in this.

good you did not.. because some other are..

credible media resources and open market...my foot....loosers always think that they are top of thw world but infact they found themselves always top of the c***......if showing nude progams and women means free market then looser indians should keep this with thm as we all no they dont mind douin this.....

I agree with you on some of that... But polite language only around here.

i heard geo is funded by america ...how true is that ?:what:
The free media is always on someone's payroll. It's rarely ever free.

How Geo acted mostly falls fit with America's agenda more than India's.

The Indian connection will only discredit Geo. Nothing good can come to them from Geo being even remotely associated with Indians.