India and Pakistan at 75: A Tale of Two Divergent Economic Paths

Pak Nationalist

Nothing hurts young people like me more than seeing our peers and rivals progress while we are condemned to the stagnation and since the turn of the century, a fast-paced descent in nearly every sphere of national life. How can this impatient energy (call it frustration) be channeled into something productive?

I love how the usual liberal and self loathing clowns are so obsessed with comparing Pakistan to India in every single thing, they push this idea down our throats that we must be jealous of and strive to be like a "civilised" and "developing" society and country that India is. Pakistan would be perfectly fine focusing on itself and finding its own model, it annoys me how they try to push this idea that we must take inspiration from India and be "jealous" of its "successes".

I hate how the usual liberal and self loathing clowns are so obsessed with comparing Pakistan to India in every single thing, they push this idea down our throats that we must be jealous of and strive to be like a "civilised" and "developing" society and country that India is. Pakistan would be perfectly fine focusing on itself and finding its own model, it annoys me how they try to push this idea that we must take inspiration from India and be "jealous" of its "successes".
Seem to be disingenuous in their envy or else they have could easily migrate/defect to India and experience the neoliberal utopia it really is...

But they know India is a hindu fascist state and the likes of them though a useful prop don't really have a "civilized" and "developed" nor prosperous future in akhand bharat.

The inflexion point came in 1965. Had it not been for the disastrous Indo-Pak war initiated by Bhutto, Pakistan was headed under Vikas Purush Ayub Khan to become the first Asian Tiger. Pak would have been where South Korea is today.

Regards

Vikas Purush Ayub Khan

:omghaha:LOL that title sounds funny

I agree that Pakistan under a stable Military leadership will do better economically than India under a democracy. We Indians are too slow and have too many stakeholders to ever have a consensus on anything under the sun.

Nothing hurts young people like me more than seeing our peers and rivals progress while we are condemned to the stagnation and since the turn of the century, a fast-paced descent in nearly every sphere of national life. How can this impatient energy (call it frustration) be channeled into something productive?
1656052149071.png

All because of these MFers. Aik aur kutta picture me nahi hai.

I use to make fun of India but the reality is that India is now a different cattle of Fish - comparing India and Pakistan is embarrassing. How about we compare Pakistan and Bangladesh?? See the comparison table below which shows that Bangladesh is FAR AHEAD OF PAKISTAN, AND pathetic PAKISTAN NEEDS TO BE COMPARED TO AFGHANISTAN AND ETHIOPIA !!!

PakistanBangladeshAfghanistanEthiopia
Foreign Reserves9-Billion43 billion9-Billion3.5 billion
Exchange rate US dollar$1 : Rs 211$1 - BD 92$1 - Afg 89$1 - ET 52
Economic GDP$250-Billion$325Billion$20-billion$107 Billion
GDP per Person
1190​
1968​
500​
936​

@DrJekyll

Pakistan under a stable Military leadership will do better economically than India under a democracy. We Indians are too slow and have too many stakeholders

Sad but true. This was first eludicated by my dear friend Brof sb (@RiazHaq)- it took me long to accept it but it is true really.

Regards

The inflexion point came in 1965. Had it not been for the disastrous Indo-Pak war initiated by Bhutto, Pakistan was headed under Vikas Purush Ayub Khan to become the first Asian Tiger. Pak would have been where South Korea is today.

Regards

War with India is least of our problem. Thats what Indians live to tell themselves. Sri Lanka is first south asian country to default and they didn't fight war with anyone.

@hydrabadi_arab

War with India is least of our problem.

Hyd bhai, You misunderstood me; or rather I was very clumsy in conveying my thought. The 1965 War undermined FM Ayub's regime, which was leading Pakistan into a tiger economy status. (There was a financial implication of the war as well but that was secondary). After the war came 1971 and the socialist mess of Bhutto followed by Ziaist sectarian strife and Pak never got back on its feet properly.

Sri Lanka is first south asian country to default and they didn't fight war with anyone.

They didnt need to. They were busy enough massacring their Tamil and Muslim minorities.

Regards