Corona

gal-prestige.jpg

Isuzu LT134

2013070510300_LT-134-BUS-Book-Let-(4-Page.jpg

Ashok Leyland Luxura (AZAD)

IMG_7324-L.jpg

Corona

gal-prestige.jpg

Will you stop posting your garbage 'Endeya' copies of buses with designs stolen from Spanish bus-body makers?? These luxury models are far less common in Endeya than over here...

What do you think - posting these pictures will impress the hell out of us? We've all been to India and we know what the real situation is.

We have had these types of luxury SCANIA, MBZ models all over Bangladesh before your forebears had any clue of what a luxury bus was. Even a decade ago the only thing AL ever had to offer to Bangladesh was this type of bus, and with no takers. The design might be nicer these days but we all know what shitty engine comes with it.

20_196_1958_834.jpg

Only in 'Endeya' do they have 'bus-spotters' and bus-fanning websites....:sarcastic:

It might impress people in your oriya-land, but not over here.

Try to have some shame. A market of one billion people and trying to take credit on designing some shitty 8 cylinder engine which is a copy of some western design a-la your crappy TEJAS. We'd rather deal with Chinese buses.

Keep your AL engine to yourselves. Thanks but NO Thanks! :wave:

The sad truth however - is that after some forty four years of independence - Bangladesh still cannot design a two stroke moped engine from scratch -

They are pitching luxury buses from all over the world (with Bangladeshi seat covers) against Indian bus makers to win the debate for Bangladesh!!! :D

Will you stop posting your garbage 'Endeya' copies of buses with designs stolen from Spanish bus-body makers?? These luxury models are far less common in Endeya than over here...

What do you think - posting these pictures will impress the hell out of us? We've all been to India and we know what the real situation is.

We have had these types of luxury SCANIA, MBZ models all over Bangladesh before your forebears had any clue of what a luxury bus was. Even a decade ago the only thing AL ever had to offer to Bangladesh was this type of bus, and with no takers. The design might be nicer these days but we all know what shitty engine comes with it.

20_196_1958_834.jpg

Only in 'Endeya' do they have 'bus-spotters' and bus-fanning websites....:sarcastic:

Try to have some shame. A market of one billion people and trying to take credit on designing some shitty 8 cylinder engine which is a copy of some western design a-la your crappy TEJAS. We'd rather deal with Chinese buses.

Funny%2BIndian%2BKid%2BPupming%2BWater.jpg

:D

i have been travelling in sleeper buses between Bangalore to Chennai...I feel like I am sleeping in my bedroom ..so comfortable

Opps i didn't see indians are alive once again...i would better requst you to go through our previous conversation rather then busting your excitement bombs up here :) unlike you people really? Lol we have more then you know.....benz,scania are old players in operation from 2000 wbu? Didn't see any scania i guess back then

Who gives excitement corner for benz scania volvo & man...these are our very old players already speding their 12-15 years...what is coronoa?lol they uses yuchi engines!Every heard of daewoo,hyundai,yutong,mitsubishi? lol leave it :P

Opps i didn't see indians are alive once again...i would better requst you to go through our previous conversation rather then busting your excitement bombs up here :) unlike you people really? Lol we have more then you know.....benz,scania are old players in operation from 2000 wbu? Didn't see any scania i guess back then

Who gives excitement corner for benz scania volvo & man...these are our very old players already speding their 12-15 years...what is coronoa?lol they uses yuchi engines!Every heard of daewoo,hyundai,yutong,mitsubishi? lol leave it :P

Volvo makes in India buses for Europe, first bus maker to export to continent | Business Standard News

Daimler India CV begins rolling out BharatBenz and Mercedes-Benz buses

While Bangladeshis are still stitching seat covers........! :D

Bhai Rainman Chhaira Dao.

Comparison between Endeya and us only makes your side look bad. You have a trillion dollar economy and a billion (mostly indigent bhookhey nangey) mouths to feed. Scale of your problems and mess are much larger. Things are far from optimal in Endeya. Good luck with that.

Let us deal with our own problems instead of silly comparisons.

Bhai Rainman Chhaira Dao.

Comparison between Endeya and us only makes your side look bad. You have a trillion dollar economy and a billion (mostly indigent bhookhey nangey) mouths to feed. Scale of your problems and mess are much larger. Things are far from optimal in Endeya. Good luck with that.

Let us deal with our own problems instead of silly comparisons.

India set to be GM's global manufacturing hub | Business Standard News

India has potential to become world's biggest car maker: Maruti | ET Auto

India to Overtake Thailand as Global Auto Hub by 2020: Report - NDTVProfit.com

Ford to Make India a Global Auto Manufacturing Hub - India Briefing News

Chennai Auto Hub To Be World’s Largest Manufacturing Hub - CrankitCrankit

There can't be any comparison between a manufacturer and a buyer! :P

Who is impressing you??...You donot like it....then do not take it...

20_196_1958_834.jpg

Who would manufacture if the demand is not there??

No country specializes on every sort of industry. It depends on skill level, labor input and raw material input cost and so many other factors.

What @Shimz and myself have been saying is that Bangladesh has quite a few categories of massive value-addition industries locally such as apparel, footwear, ceramics, pharma, shipbuilding etc. in spite of the severe lack of foreign investments. The fact that Bus manufacturing is beginning to pick up steam is quite a feat for a small market and country like ours.

We don't need some big name 'tie-up' a la India to manufacture products - Bangladeshi dynamism is quite sufficient, Thank You.

Because of lower labor cost and other factors, these labor-intensive industries have helped Bangladesh reach its Human Resource development goals faster.

If India (looks like South India - Chennai) becomes the world's greatest auto-manufacturing hub then more power to you. At least those Bhookhey Nangey Indians from other states will have a decent job turning screws on auto assembly lines and can eat for a change.

This however does not mean, that ,

a) All of a sudden India has become the auto or bus technology capital of the world,

b) That India can boast of its own quality auto-major with a successful bus marque like say Scania or MBZ

c) All India can put up is third-rate loser brands like Tata or AL which can't even design a superior bus or truck compared to what Chinese companies make. It has to 'acquire' companies like Daewoo or Irizar to steal designs to help its own product line. Even after that - Indian industrial promoters are tripping over themselves trying to source anything Chinese, such as buses and/or power generation plants. See story about Deccan Auto Buses below.

d) Organizing an auto-major at that scale requires superior technical discipline, coordination between Industry and Govt. on a different scale. India has not reached that stage yet.

e) We all know these facts above - however you keep denying them.

What it does mean is that India had made a successful bid using liberalized trade policies to attract brands like Volvo and Scania to set up assembly shops (for turning screws, a very low level of value addition). You could set up shop in the Maldives (for all I know) and it wouldn't make one bit of difference for these companies. Only reason Scania and Volvo set up shop in 'Endeya' is because they can sell a few buses there (large country, lot of penny-pinching bus riders).

Sorry to rain on your parade - but this is essentially all I see, despite your press (as usual) jumping with joy for nothing.

The luxury segment in India is barely 1% of the 80,000 strong India bus market (of which majority, say 95% is built on low quality front engine truck chassis). Most of the bus manufacturers in India who will be successful in supplying this 1% (which translates to 800 or so buses every three/four years as replacement) are going to be collaborators with Chinese bus makers like Zhongtong who have a production capacity of 20,000 large luxury buses annually.

Here's a story on your industry rag 'Motor-India Online' about this company (Deccan Auto Buses based outside Hyderabad) which formed an 'assembly collaboration' (turning screws) with ZhongTong. In a few years India market is going to be awash with Chinese buses.

Deccan Auto The new Buzz in the Bus industry | Motorindia

"Deccan Auto Buses have established a technical collaboration with Zhong Tong, a Chinese Government-holding company, for the 8m, 12m and 13.7m buses. The five decade old Zhong Tong rolled out 12,000 buses last year and has an annual production capacity of 20,000 buses. Deccan has developed the 10.5m bus by partnering with Yaxing Coach, a 61-year-old Chinese company, also government-held. Yaxing is part of the same group that manufacturers engines under the Wechai brand, which also has gearboxes and axles in its portfolio. While Zhong Tong caters to the luxury segment, Yaxing’s role will be in the mass market volume segment in India. Deccan Auto plans a foray into the city bus segment next year and is also eyeing a potential electric solution later, for which it is working with a subsidiary of SAIC (formerly Shanghai Automotive Industry Corporation) of China."

And really - it doesn't matter what you make (Chaddis, software or Buses) as long as value addition comes up nicely.

According to the World Bank - the figure for

Value added Manufacturing (as a % of GDP)

has been the same in both India and Bangladesh (~17%) for the last four decades. Actually Bangladesh' rate of GDP growth has been a bit higher.

All this because we put only our lower income women to work, not even educated kids (back-office support or software development) or people with high technical skills (high value-added machinery manufacture). Just watch - things are about to get more interesting...

Who would manufacture if the demand is not there??

No country specializes on every sort of industry. It depends on skill level, labor input and raw material input cost and so many other factors.

What @Shimz and myself have been saying is that Bangladesh has quite a few categories of massive value-addition industries locally such as apparel, footwear, ceramics, pharma, shipbuilding etc. in spite of the severe lack of foreign investments. The fact that Bus manufacturing is beginning to pick up steam is quite a feat for a small market and country like ours.

We don't need some big name 'tie-up' a la India to manufacture products - Bangladeshi dynamism is quite sufficient, Thank You.

Because of lower labor cost and other factors, these labor-intensive industries have helped Bangladesh reach its Human Resource development goals faster.
You are going gaga over it neither Indians.

If India (looks like South India - Chennai) becomes the world's greatest auto-manufacturing hub then more power to you. At least those Bhookhey Nangey Indians from other states will have a decent job turning screws on auto assembly lines and can eat for a change.
Your per capita income tell different story.

a) All of a sudden India has become the auto or bus technology capital of the world,
We manufacture vehicles since independence, with Daimler Trucks to Willys Jeeps & Locomotives ourself.

b) That India can boast of its own quality auto-major with a successful bus marque like say Scania or MBZ
Definitely its take time but sure
c) All India can put up is third-rate loser brands like Tata or AL which can't even design a superior bus or truck compared to what Chinese companies make. It has to 'acquire' companies like Daewoo or Irizar to steal designs to help its own product line. Even after that - Indian industrial promoters are tripping over themselves trying to source anything Chinese, such as buses and/or power generation plants. See story about Deccan Auto Buses below.
So, you are trying to compare Chinese Kinglong Buses with TATA & AL ?
King Long only USP is its dirt cheap. We manufacture our own power plant and with better quality Chinese get order due to cheap, high production & attractive finance.

d) Organizing an auto-major at that scale requires superior technical discipline, coordination between Industry and Govt. on a different scale. India has not reached that stage yet.
India is not reach on scale of Germany yet but neither any embarrassing position.

e) We all know these facts above - however you keep denying them.
Nobody can deny the truth but also can't accept BS.

What it does mean is that India had made a successful bid using liberalized trade policies to attract brands like Volvo and Scania to set up assembly shops (for turning screws, a very low level of value addition). You could set up shop in the Maldives (for all I know) and it wouldn't make one bit of difference for these companies. Only reason Scania and Volvo set up shop in 'Endeya' is because they can sell a few buses there (large country, lot of penny-pinching bus riders).
If fabricating monocoque aluminium chassis, manufacturing engine, drive train, suspension , axle is screw driving to you then good for you.
But what BD (our mighty colony) do, stitching seat covers ?

Sorry to rain on your parade - but this is essentially all I see, despite your press (as usual) jumping with joy for nothing.

The luxury segment in India is barely 1% of the 80,000 strong India bus market (of which majority, say 95% is built on low quality front engine truck chassis). Most of the bus manufacturers in India who will be successful in supplying this 1% (which translates to 800 or so buses every three/four years as replacement) are going to be collaborators with Chinese bus makers like Zhongtong who have a production capacity of 20,000 large luxury buses annually.
Which is larger than whole Europe combined & value of $ 13 billion .
What is market size of BD luxury bus market ?
Luxury segment dominated by Volvo, Mercedes Benz, Scania, TATA Hispano & none of these use Chinese Engines.
Here's a story on your industry rag 'Motor-India Online' about this company (Deccan Auto Buses based outside Hyderabad) which formed an 'assembly collaboration' (turning screws) with ZhongTong. In a few years India market is going to be awash with Chinese buses.
These small shop import Chinese engine fabricate body & export to middle east & Africa.
They are eyeing city bus but when Kinglong themsel failed then how can they survive against local & International giants.

And really - it doesn't matter what you make (Chaddis, software or Buses) as long as value addition comes up nicely.

According to the World Bank - the figure for

Value added Manufacturing (as a % of GDP)

has been the same in both India and Bangladesh (~17%) for the last four decades. Actually Bangladesh' rate of GDP growth has been a bit higher.
Your value addition is underwear, T-Shirt, grocery & our Value addition is Software, heavy engineering, automotive etc.
see the difference.
E.g. We would fabricate whole chassis , body, axle, drive train, transmission, electricals & charge 1 cr. INR & you fit interior & stitch seat covers etc. with lengthy process & only get 10 lac INR. this is called value addition.

All this because we put only our lower income women to work, not even educated kids (back-office support or software development) or people with high technical skills (high value-added machinery manufacture). Just watch - things are about to get more interesting...
What your high end people with technical skills do, doing Jhadoo-Pochha in Indian IT giant offices.

You are going gaga over it neither Indians.

Your per capita income tell different story.

We manufacture vehicles since independence, with Daimler Trucks to Willys Jeeps & Locomotives ourself.

Definitely its take time but sure

So, you are trying to compare Chinese Kinglong Buses with TATA & AL ?
King Long only USP is its dirt cheap. We manufacture our own power plant and with better quality Chinese get order due to cheap, high production & attractive finance.

India is not reach on scale of Germany yet but neither any embarrassing position.

Nobody can deny the truth but also can't accept BS.

If fabricating monocoque aluminium chassis, manufacturing engine, drive train, suspension , axle is screw driving to you then good for you.
But what BD (our mighty colony) do, stitching seat covers ?

Which is larger than whole Europe combined & value of $ 13 billion .
What is market size of BD luxury bus market ?
Luxury segment dominated by Volvo, Mercedes Benz, Scania, TATA Hispano & none of these use Chinese Engines.

These small shop import Chinese engine fabricate body & export to middle east & Africa.
They are eyeing city bus but when Kinglong themsel failed then how can they survive against local & International giants.

Your value addition is underwear, T-Shirt, grocery & our Value addition is Software, heavy engineering, automotive etc.
see the difference.
E.g. We would fabricate whole chassis , body, axle, drive train, transmission, electricals & charge 1 cr. INR & you fit interior & stitch seat covers etc. with lengthy process & only get 10 lac INR. this is called value addition.

What your high end people with technical skills do, doing Jhadoo-Pochha in Indian IT giant offices.

Whatever Rajjoo - I am too bored to insult you or care about any of this, I've got other things to do....

Lol i just don't understand when scania,volvo,benz etc are spreading their business to bring the company into more shape then why our felloW Indians brothers taking credit outta this?They are doing their OWN buisness
Volvo will start importing buses to Europe so what does it PROVE?Plz don't think both of them are gonna be same you guys can't affort those which will be imported...lol every single buses which were imported starting from those volvo b7r to recent volvo b9r from India,after the import the seats were taken off and better seats were put on.
Plz display an attractive body which was made in India(not under any foreign company or with some sort of jv with european brands cause if we are comparing our stuff then simply we have no sort of jv or any foreign company's help
The volume in your country is huge so improvement won't be a new subject

Sorry i didn't understand that part stated like 10 lac INR

Whatever Rajjoo - I am too bored to insult you or care about any of this, I've got other things to do....
Because you (a colony aka slave ) can't spit on sun (Master)

Lol i just don't understand when scania,volvo,benz etc are spreading their business to bring the company into more shape then why our felloW Indians brothers taking credit outta this?They are doing their OWN buisness
Because you are ranting about stitching seat covers .
Volvo will start importing buses to Europe so what does it PROVE?Plz don't think both of them are gonna be same you guys can't affort those which will be imported...
Why would we import when we manufacture those.
every single buses which were imported starting from those volvo b7r to recent volvo b9r from India,after the import the seats were taken off and better seats were put on.
Then whan can I say about your stupidity as those seats are specialy designed & cost more than twice than your one .
Prakash Seating

Plz display an attractive body which was made in India(not under any foreign company or with some sort of jv with european brands cause if we are comparing our stuff then simply we have no sort of jv or any foreign company's help
TATA, AL, CORONA all are local brands & their pictures posted in previous pages.

I am just teaching economics to a naive man.
I manufacture bus cost 1 crore & you decorate interior worth 10 lac, who have more value addition ?

Volvo will start importing buses to Europe so what does it PROVE?Plz don't think both of them are gonna be same you guys can't affort those which will be imported...lol every single buses which were imported starting from those volvo b7r to recent volvo b9r from India,after the import the seats were taken off and better seats were put on.

This guy simply won't get what you just said. They think assembling a bus which costs 1 crore is a big deal - birat byapar.
Almost all of the hundreds of luxury buses in Bangladesh cost that much anyway. Tumi boila mukhey fena tuila felleo ei-bekoob bujhbey-na. They are simply used to a lower standard. Ekta Chapati ar ekta piyaj dia nashta korey.

Volvo et al are making buses in Endeya because of cheap labor - not because Endeya is some technological bus superpower.

Era shara-din Tata-AL bus nia lafalafi korey - jeta amra dhorar moddhey-o anina.