Indian General Elections - 2014

Whom will you Vote for in 2014 General Elections??

• Total voters
Lands have been lost and gained all through the history... So what's the big deal.

You gained land. So not a big deal for you. We lost land plus our civilizational outreach. So obviously a big deal for us.

Millions of people getting killed, general loot and plunder of temples(Though of other religions) and universities, adoption of many regressive social practices also did happen in "Dharmic" period of India...

Hmm..no. In Dharmic India even wars had strict codes that were not violated. No women, no places of worship, no civilians and no cattle. The barbarians had no such compuctions.

I thought things like these don't normally thrive under barbarians... Is that not the case?

As I said before, they manages to somehow scrape through (not without getting injured) INSPITE of the barbarians, not because of them.

Anyway as you said this is offtopic.

congress along with rahul gandhi will be better for the future of india

of what i undestand modi is good at economy and development but will make the youth extremist and invites some major religious problems in india

And what makes you think that ?

congress along with rahul gandhi will be better for the future of india

of what i undestand modi is good at economy and development but will make the youth extremist and invites some major religious problems in india
& what makes the right ownerable gentelmen think that

congress along with rahul gandhi will be better for the future of india of what i undestand modi is good at economy and development but will make the youth extremist and invites some major religious problems in india
I am eager to know why this reason. Beause Congress is also known as Sikhs' killers

And in Congress and its UPA allies' rule, most of the riots happened.

I would suggest you better research because even Indians don't know what Rahul Gandhi stands for.

BTW Gujarat has been marred with riots almost every year, but for past 12 years, not a single one.

You gained land. So not a big deal for you. We lost land plus our civilizational outreach. So obviously a big deal for us.

Am I not one of you? At least the genetics states so... So the land hasn't been lost but is still within the family. Isn't it??

Hmm..no. In Dharmic India even wars had strict codes that were not violated. No women, no places of worship, no civilians and no cattle. The barbarians had no such compuctions.

Not always though. The history states otherwise... The likes of Pushyamitra, Mihirakula, Shashanka, Ashoka etc seemed to have forgotten the "strict codes" of Dharmic India during their reign.

As I said before, they manages to somehow scrape through (not without getting injured) INSPITE of the barbarians, not because of them.

Anyway as you said this is offtopic.

You got it wrong over here. You said that Mughals inherited the riches of Dharmic India and so continued the legacy of Dharmic India as a prosperous wealthy state. I retorted you saying that Barbarians aren't equipped with the sophistication of running a state so well... And here your answer for this makes no sense...

well because of his muslim killer title

and Who has given him that title ? fact is both Hindus and Muslims were killed in 2002 riots,it all started with Killing if group of Hindus,fact is no Investigation agency has been able to find any sort of proof against Modi that he was in one or other way involved in riots,fact is It is not proven in any court that he is guilty for riots,fact is Modi has stated back then that Riots were unfortunate and Media ignored it,fact is since 2002 no communal violence has taken place in Gujarat

Narendra Modi inducted into BJP's parliamentary board

NEW DELHI: The BJP has announced its core team of new parliamentary board members that will lead the party in the 2014 general elections.

Gujarat chief minister Narendra Modi has been included in the parliamentary board, which is the highest decision making body of the party.

Modi is the only chief minister to be included in the key central body of the party.

This ensures that he will play a key role in the decision making within the party for the next general elections.

Narendra Modi has made a comeback to the party's top body after six years.

Sepaking to Times Now, Rajnath Singh called Narendra Modi a 'very popular leader'.

Modi's popularity gives him an automatic place in parlimentary board, he said.
Senior party leader from Jharkhand Yashwant Sinha has failed to make it to Rajnath Singh's core team.

Varun Gandhi, Amit Shah and RajivPratap Rudy have been appointed as general secretaries of the party.

Uma ****** and Smriti Irani have been elevated as vice-president.

Ahead of the announcement on Sunday, party president Rajnath Singh met senior leader LKAdvani to give a final shape to the list.

Narendra Modi inducted into BJP's parliamentary board

NEW DELHI: The BJP has announced its core team of new parliamentary board members that will lead the party in the 2014 general elections.

Gujarat chief minister Narendra Modi has been included in the parliamentary board, which is the highest decision making body of the party.

Modi is the only chief minister to be included in the key central body of the party.

This ensures that he will play a key role in the decision making within the party for the next general elections.

Narendra Modi has made a comeback to the party's top body after six years.

Sepaking to Times Now, Rajnath Singh called Narendra Modi a 'very popular leader'.

Modi's popularity gives him an automatic place in parlimentary board, he said.
Senior party leader from Jharkhand Yashwant Sinha has failed to make it to Rajnath Singh's core team.

Varun Gandhi, Amit Shah and RajivPratap Rudy have been appointed as general secretaries of the party.

Uma ****** and Smriti Irani have been elevated as vice-president.

Ahead of the announcement on Sunday, party president Rajnath Singh met senior leader LKAdvani to give a final shape to the list.

Following is the list of BJP's new Parliamentary Board:
BJP General Secretaries:

Ananth Kumar
Thawarchand Gehlot
JP Naddha
Dharmendra Pradhan
Tapir Gaon
Amit Shah
Varun Gandhi
Rajeev Pratap Rudy
Murlidhar Rao
Ramlal (GS Org)
BJP Central Parliamentery Board:

Rajnath Singh (President)
Atal Bihari Vajpayee
Lal Krishna Advani
Dr Murli Manohar Joshi
M Venkeya Naidu
Nitin Gadkari
Sushma Swaraj
Arun Jaitely
Narendra Modi
Ananth Kumar
Thawarchand Gehlot
Ramlal (GS Org)
Vice Presidents:

Sadananda Gauda
Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi
Dr CP Thakur
Jual Urao
SS Ahluwalia
Balbir Punj
Satpal Malik
Prabhat Jha
Uma ******
Bijyo Chakravarti
Lakxmikanta Chawla
Kiran Maheshwari
Smriti Irani

Secretaries

Shyam Jaju
Bhupendra Yadav
Krishna Das
Dr Anil Jain
Vinod Pandey
Trivendra Rawat
Rameshwar Chaurasiya
Aarti Mehra
Renu Kushwaha
Sudha Yadav
Sudha Malaiya
Poonam Mahajan
Luies Marandi
Dr Tamil Isai
Sushree Vani Tripathi

Central Election Committee

Atal Bihari Vajpayee
Lal Krishna Advani
Dr Murli Manohar Joshi
M Venkeya Naidu
Nitin Gadkari
Sushma Swaraj
Arun Jaitely
Narendra Modi
Ananth Kumar
Thawarchand Gehlot
Ramlal (GS Org.)
Gopinath Mundey
Jual Oran
Sayyeb Shahnawaj Hussain
Vinay Katiyar
JP Nadda
Dr Harshwardhan
Saroj Pandey (Ex-Officio)

Central Diciplinery Committee

Radha Mohan Singh (President)
Jagdeesh Mukhi (Secretary)
L Ganeshan (Member)
Hari Babu (Member)
Shyam Nandan Singh (Member)

Following is the list of BJP's new Parliamentary Board:
BJP General Secretaries:

Ananth Kumar
Thawarchand Gehlot
JP Naddha
Dharmendra Pradhan
Tapir Gaon
Amit Shah
Varun Gandhi
Rajeev Pratap Rudy
Murlidhar Rao
Ramlal (GS Org)
BJP Central Parliamentery Board:

Atal Bihari Vajpayee
Lal Krishna Advani
Dr Murli Manohar Joshi
M Venkeya Naidu
Nitin Gadkari
Sushma Swaraj
Arun Jaitely
Narendra Modi
Ananth Kumar
Thawarchand Gehlot
Ramlal (GS Org)
Vice Presidents:

Sadananda Gauda
Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi
Dr CP Thakur
Jual Urao
SS Ahluwalia
Balbir Punj
Satpal Malik
Prabhat Jha
Uma ******
Bijyo Chakravarti
Lakxmikanta Chawla
Kiran Maheshwari
Smriti Irani

Secretaries

Shyam Jaju
Bhupendra Yadav
Krishna Das
Dr Anil Jain
Vinod Pandey
Trivendra Rawat
Rameshwar Chaurasiya
Aarti Mehra
Renu Kushwaha
Sudha Yadav
Sudha Malaiya
Poonam Mahajan
Luies Marandi
Dr Tamil Isai
Sushree Vani Tripathi

Central Election Committee

Atal Bihari Vajpayee
Lal Krishna Advani
Dr Murli Manohar Joshi
M Venkeya Naidu
Nitin Gadkari
Sushma Swaraj
Arun Jaitely
Narendra Modi
Ananth Kumar
Thawarchand Gehlot
Ramlal (GS Org.)
Gopinath Mundey
Jual Oran
Sayyeb Shahnawaj Hussain
Vinay Katiyar
JP Nadda
Dr Harshwardhan
Saroj Pandey (Ex-Officio)

Central Diciplinery Committee

Radha Mohan Singh (President)
Jagdeesh Mukhi (Secretary)
L Ganeshan (Member)
Hari Babu (Member)
Shyam Nandan Singh (Member)

Those who say BJP is against muslims should note that Mukhtar Abbas Naqwi is one of the Vice Presidents of BJP and Sayyeb Shahnawaj Hussain is in the Central Election Committee. He was also a minister in the Vaypayee cabinet

@Dillinger's post in another thread:

We need to sit down and frame a Voter's Manifesto!

1) Support them for the development they've brought. BUT DO NOT give them your loyalty, servants do not deserve loyalty but rather reward- if your estimates show that they will continue their good work then reward them with your vote.

2) Learn how to use the politicians, they are like tampons, they need to be discarded after a while, but only once they get clogged- as long as the BJP provides development keep them in and every one else out- let the others lust for power and let the public EXPLICITLY REMIND THEM that they were kicked out because they could not bring development. That way if and when (there will be a when, no leader and no party can constantly get it right) the BJP starts stagnating boot them out and the opposition having learnt its lesson will kick in as the ruling party and try and emulate the
development that their predecessors brought.

3) A matured polity knows how to torture its leaders and make them work, IF you are the customer buying supplies from two dealers at regular intervals your best bet is to play them off each other- so that they will have to compete with each other constantly and improve the quality of their goods and service. Politics is just a more complex form of business baby and if the customer comes to his senses then he'll realize that he/she is King.

4) If we learn to UTILIZE these people then within a period of 15-20 years you will see bi-partisan consensus and steady and long term policies emerge on defense and economy between both parties, then the competition will be dictated by efficiency and competency. kamwale alag tareeke se poncha nahi lagate- tarika same hota hai bus time kitna lagatein hain aur pagaar kitni laetein hain wahi alag hota hai.

There you go a super simplified and dehati Voter's manifesto.

Bada wala version in process of completion me hai. :enjoy:

@KRAIT @Abingdonboy @samantk @anant_s @kurup @Koovie @Abingdonboy @doublemaster @KS

This Guy makes sense :D

They could have avoided Amit Shah. But he seems to be a Modi's man.

Interesting choice BTW. Leaving Yashwant and Jaswant out.

m.indianexpress.com/news/pm-should-be-one-with-secular-credentials-jd(u)-on-narendra-modi/1095643/

Am I not one of you? At least the genetics states so... So the land hasn't been lost but is still within the family. Isn't it??

Not always though. The history states otherwise... The likes of Pushyamitra, Mihirakula, Shashanka, Ashoka etc seemed to have forgotten the "strict codes" of Dharmic India during their reign.

You got it wrong over here. You said that Mughals inherited the riches of Dharmic India and so continued the legacy of Dharmic India as a prosperous wealthy state. I retorted you saying that Barbarians aren't equipped with the sophistication of running a state so well... And here your answer for this makes no sense...

Can you tell me how they violated it?

They could have avoided Amit Shah. But he seems to be a Modi's man.

Interesting choice BTW. Leaving Yashwant and Jaswant out.

Yes Amit Shah's introduction gives other parties a needless issue, could have been avoided.
BTW omission of Yashwant and Jaswant, both having handled finance is little surprising. Looks like BJP is moving away from older model from A B Vajpayee's time.
of all things i'm really looking forward to what BJP's manifesto says about economic policies.