Indian Political Corner | All Updates & Discussions.

Chinese Diary - Day 3, Day 4 & Day 5My... - Nara Chandrababu Naidu | Facebook

CBN in China IIChinese Diary - Day 3, Day 4 & Day 5

My 3rd Day in China began by meeting top executives of China Harbour Engineering Company. Mo Wenhe, chairman of the company, told me he was glad to meet me in Beijing.

Mr. Wenhe told me that his company is keen on replicating their China experience in infrastructure in our state. I have asked them to explore an opportunity to create a Chinese Industrial Park which will have all the Chinese firms under one roof.

I have also asked them to set up their office in our new Capital, Amaravathi. Following this meeting, a Memorandum of Understanding was signed between Soma Enterprises and China Habour Engineering Company.

Later, in a meeting with state-owned China Gezhouba Group Corporation (CGGC), I suggested them to work with my team in construction of dams and linking of rivers.

I told them that they could showcase their work and experience by supporting AP. India will learn from these models and replicate them in other states. I also asked them to help us in diverting flood-water draining into sea to drought-hit areas of the state.

My next meeting with the Guizhou delegation was exciting. They have evinced interest to become a sister province of AP in software. I welcomed the delegation to visit our state and set up an industrial park.

Guizhou is a province of the People’s Republic of China, located in the southwestern part of the country. Its provincial capital city is Guiyang. Guizhou, which depends on big data and IT services, has the potential to become China’s IT services centre.

Later, on being invited by the Communist Party of China, I had the opportunity to meet International Department Central Committee of Communist Party of China (IDCPC) minister Mr. Wang Jairui in Beijing.

In the past, Mr. Jairui had invited our party leaders to interact with his partymen. I enquired about how Mr Jairui motivates his people and the party cadre.

On Day 4, I was caught up in a series of meetings with members of International Department Central Committee of Communist Party of China (IDCPC). We then left for Chengdu which was a three-hour journey from Beijing.

In Chengdu, I met Mr. Wei Hong, Governor of Sichuan. He told me that India and China are the two Asian countries which will have to be watched for in the future

I was happy to hear that the province is keen to learn about Andhra Pradesh’s culture and tourism potential.

I told him that China’s story is a learning point for all countries which want to follow the path of development. The Governor showed keen interest to collaborate the Government of Andhra Pradesh for development of education.

Day 5 in China began with a round-table meeting in Chengdu on ‘Business opportunities in the state Andhra Pradesh'.

In a welcome address, Indian Ambassador to the People’s Republic of China Mr. Ashok K. Kantha presented my vision for Andhra Pradesh. He highlighted opportunities in the construction sector in our capital city of Amaravathi for Chinese companies.

Mr. Kantha listed out reasons about why Chinese companies must look towards Andhra Pradesh as an investment destination: 1. Cordial relations between India and China, 2. Numerous opportunities India offers, 3. Special advantages Andhra Pradesh has over other states.
[Is an Ambassador allowed to endorse one state over the other states while he is on official duty abroad??]

Later, in a meeting with Yang Xingping, Vice Chairman of Sichuan Provincial People’s Political Consultative Conference, I learnt about what Sichuan means to China and the story of how it emerged as the first choice for foreign investment in China.

Following the round-table meeting with Chinese business leaders, I met with Tang Liangzhi, Mayor of Sichuan.

He told me that Sichuan likes to be a sister province to the new State of Andhra Pradesh. I'm glad that many leaders of China's provinces have evinced interest in becoming partners in development of our state.

I hope this enthusiasm continues. I will be in Shanghai tomorrow. I have a lot to learn from my new friends. Hoping to wrap up my China tour with a bang.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
@Srinivas @magudi

A Kashmiri friend of mine was shocked when Gaana.com app offered him this....

View attachment 215575
View attachment 215576

My friend was furious at the advertisements which flashed on the app, and immediately took this issue to FB.
The issue of conversion is something that has to be addressed. In my view UCC and abolishing reservation could be a step forward to ending religion-phobia, or bringing about religious harmony in India.

@Srinivas @utraash @SarthakGanguly @Mike_Brando @ranjeet @jamahir @Rain Man @nair @SpArK @SrNair @Chronos

@magudi
Let us help you become a Muslim. Chat with one of our members online to help you find your way to Jannat.

:D

I mean, how ridiculously shameless can you get?

Btw, I did chat with some of these folks. Surprised that you saw this recently. it is very very common. I trolled them. Said that I am a Muslim and wish to convert to Sikhi. A got lectured on apostasy and that though I can do it in India, in other countries it has the death penalty. :D

safe for cats?? :)

and remember the plague in surat town in the 90's...
The chuhas/rodents of this temple remain within the temple.And I've never heard of plague in this region. :)

can you post in simple words what ucc entails??
Get Set Go: Uniform Civil Code v. Personal Laws- Analysis of Indian context

of course you would know... but have such things happened before??
Yes, recently an Indian was picked up for his FB post.
Careful yaar... I never feel that place worth of living as a free human.....
I rejected an opportunity to work with one of the largest telecom company in that region......
Hahaha
You're wrong. To me this place feels just like India. You know why?
When my dad was posted in North eastern part of India, my dad had strictly instructed me not to indulge in a conversation related to north eastern culture with the Nagas (for they might get offended by some of my views, like their diet, use of pig fat etc). Similarly when we were posted in Punjab my mother instructed my brother never to make fun of those who wear turbans.
Things have not changed much, in this part of the world I'm expected to respect their religion and dress modestly, which means to cover my shoulders and knees. Fair enough!!
In return for this I get complete independence to live my life the way I want to. I think even if I were to go in any European country or America, I would 've had to face similar restrictions, we can not expect to get the kind of freedom we get in India elsewhere.
There 've been days when I have returned home as late as 11:30pm (alone). And trust me, not once have I felt unsafe.
Another advantage is that a lot of my family members live here, to me its a home away from home.
I think I have enough self -respect in me not to work as slave for someone, had i ever faced something similar in this part of the world then be assured the very next day I would've returned to India. Lol

Let us help you become a Muslim. Chat with one of our members online to help you find your way to Jannat.

Btw, I did chat with some of these folks. Surprised that you saw this recently. it is very very common. I trolled them. Said that I am a Muslim and wish to convert to Sikhi. A got lectured on apostasy and that though I can do it in India, in other countries it has the death penalty. :D
This happened to my kashmiri friend, he was very furious when he saw the advertisement. And thats the reason he posted this ad on FB.
Btw I did suggest him to chat with these ppl, just to know how they go about their "job". :lol:

Btw I did suggest him to chat with these ppl, just to know how they go about their "job".
They do it very professionally. Their primary targets are not Indians though - its mostly the disillusioned Western youth who they target. It's a very old racket. Goes back some 1400 years.

At this rate, the media will strip him naked to just dhoti and chappals!
Even then they won't spare him.. & he will be vilified for trying to equate himself with Mahatma Gandhi with that sort of attire!

Even if he did wear a LV Shawl, what's the big deal? He is the Prime Minister of India and needs to maintain a dress etiquette when he travels abroad - and not make a fool of himself and the nation that he represents by being an AK Anthony everywhere!
You can not expect reason or logic from these serial baiters! They will make something out of nothing to target the one who they despise the most. Attack on Modi started the very first day of his tour... & thanks to social media.. those #presstitutes were exposed & humiliated the very day! Sagarika Gose was humbled by none other than Louis Vuitton itself.. & this another journalist called Mihir Sharma was face palmed by the very person who was a part of Modi's delegation!

Bunch of hypocrites. Death penalty for leaving islam.

Actually there is one more organisation where you get killed for leaving

Guess what it is

They do it very professionally. Their primary targets are not Indians though - its mostly the disillusioned Western youth who they target. It's a very old racket. Goes back some 1400 years.

Instead of swords, they have the internet

my hands shook for four seconds when saw this.

Don't be ridiculous.

The rats have as much claim to this planet as the cats and indeed even humans

I;ve already converted thrice :D.... Don't worry I was just joking..

But I annoyed one of them so much they just gave up on me & hanged up the online chat :P

But Next time I will DEFINITELY do what you did :)

Or better I should call myself a homosexual who wants to convert to Islam :D

Shiv sena at most beats while UAE hangs. I have no love for shiv sena but comparing UAE with it is a thing only you can do.

Nahi bhai you don't belong left liberal jhola wallah category

The jhola wallahs have a certain hard earned dignity it'd be a shame to classify you among them. :D

I think he is just a closet islamist - that is too embarrassed to admit it, hiding his hardcore religious views under a socialist garb!

He calls himself to be a socialist, the kind that are required to put equality above everything else but has absolutely no stand on UCC!

He so proudly wears his support for dictators (that he calls socialists) on his sleeves but look closely - his favorite dictators are actually crazy Islamists!

O1yd1Uo.jpg

cR3nYuV.jpg

Hl9T5u3.jpg

WMutWMU.jpg

@SrNair @indianBong @SarthakGanguly @JanjaWeed @levina @uparyupari @Dragon Ball @Soumitra @drnash @Ivan

Is this for real? :o:

As unfortunate as their plight is, sadly India is no position to even build a consensus among its 'secular' public to help, let alone help! They have much better chance calling US/EU/Israel or even Russia for help!

Also, I am not sure if these kinds of banners are going to help their cause at all! If there is any other group of people that the islamists globally hate MORE, that is 'pagan' Hindus. And by trying to associate with Hindus, they are only painting themselves as targets of islamists of all denominations.

The chuhas/rodents of this temple remain within the temple.And I've never heard of plague in this region. :)

Get Set Go: Uniform Civil Code v. Personal Laws- Analysis of Indian context

Yes, recently an Indian was picked up for his FB post.

Hahaha
You're wrong. To me this place feels just like India. You know why?
When my dad was posted in North eastern part of India, my dad had strictly instructed me not to indulge in a conversation related to north eastern culture with the Nagas (for they might get offended by some of my views, like their diet, use of pig fat etc). Similarly when we were posted in Punjab my mother instructed my brother never to make fun of those who wear turbans.
Things have not changed much, in this part of the world I'm expected to respect their religion and dress modestly, which means to cover my shoulders and knees. Fair enough!!
In return for this I get complete independence to live my life the way I want to. I think even if I were to go in any European country or America, I would 've had to face similar restrictions, we can not expect to get the kind of freedom we get in India elsewhere.
There 've been days when I have returned home as late as 11:30pm (alone). And trust me, not once have I felt unsafe.
Another advantage is that a lot of my family members live here, to me its a home away from home.
I think I have enough self -respect in me not to work as slave for someone, had i ever faced something similar in this part of the world then be assured the very next day I would've returned to India. Lol

This happened to my kashmiri friend, he was very furious when he saw the advertisement. And thats the reason he posted this ad on FB.
Btw I did suggest him to chat with these ppl, just to know how they go about their "job". :lol:
My uncle belongs to hotel/cratering industry outsourced many ppl to in that region... He himself has visited Sa n Uae four to five times, so I have little bit idea about that....
Naga n Punjab story is completely different than these green zones .... Anyway leave it.... Will discuss the same once you in India........