Indian School Girl Creates Washing Machine That Runs Without Electricity!

naa he does not think that much .

I guess u are right! I became the fool here.

@Hafizzz bhai actually loves India and has a deep desire to settle here as a Sikh, that's why the turban on his avatar's head. :D

I am worried about him, hope he didn't fall on his head today from a height!! :undecided:

Tabiyat to thik hai na @Hafizzz bhai?? :what:

Lolzz!! I know what u mean. :omghaha:

Hafizzzz is an impartial poster, he'll post both positive and negative article as long as they are newsworthy.:laugh:

Did anybody ever said that "impartial" means "I am partial"?? If not, then I am taking the credit for that!! :D

See, @Hafizzz bhai had a change of soul, now waiting for you to post something good about India. :D

Some more stories:

India’s innovation future lies with kids like these
Posted on July 13, 2012 by Ayesha Vemuri
inShare3

I was very impressed to read about Chennai’s Shravan and Sanjay, who are 10 and 14 years old, and are probably the country’s youngest app developers. They specialize in building education-related apps and have, in fact, already had three of their apps accepted by Apple and are available for download on iPhones and iPads. Amazingly, they have already established a company, called GoDimensions, are trying to build the world’s lightest tablet computers, and have even earmarked fifteen percent of their profits towards charity to support children’s education. NDTV reports:

The budding techies say Steve Jobs and Bill Gates inspired them. They want to specialise in educational apps. Presently, they are developing an app for students who miss classes. Shravan Kumaran explains, “When students take leave for various reasons, this would record all class room activities and put it on the cloud. This would reach your device and you can watch the entire class room activity by the teacher, the exercises etc”. Another app in the making is “mobile navigation for the visually challenged”. Imagine the mobile phone giving voice alerts to a visually challenged person about the things around him or her! That’s what they are working at.

India’s innovation future lies with kids like these |

APJ Abdul Kalam lauds innovative school kids
TNN Nov 11, 2012, 03.31AM IST

AHMEDABAD: Close to 20 innovations by schoolchildren were awarded by former President Dr APJ Abdul Kalam in an event held at the Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad (IIM-A) on Saturday.

A device to monitor mental stress in students, a system to prevent people without driving license to drive a vehicle, a door bell with user code, an idea to prevent people from using mobile while driving, charging mobile from mobile and movable road dividers were among the interesting innovative ideas awarded by the National Innovation Foundation (NIF) as part of its annual event- IGNITE 2012.

The event started with an exhibition of the innovations, which was visited by Dr Kalam before the award function.

In addition to the award winners, NIF also invited some students whose ideas were considered but could not make it to the final list to the award ceremony. NIF plans to file patents and help develop prototypes in all applicable cases.

IGNITE is an annual national competition to harness the creative and innovative spirit of school children. Students are invited to send their original creative technological ideas and innovations for the event.

http://articles.timesofindia.indiat...award-function-national-innovation-foundation

WTF!!!???

What was the new mind-boggling and earth shattering thing here?

A motor was replaced by pedals, both do the same work...what's the point?

Give the girl some credit for her innovative life hack. The idea she has come up with is way more useful, sophisticated and earth-shattering than round corners of your iphone.
----
If I were her, I'd get her machine patented asap.
----
Well done, gurriya!
tup.gif

A1338.jpg

Amazing innovations from Indian school children
Last updated on: November 19, 2010 19:34 IST

Age and geography has got nothing to do with innovation.

The winners -- all student-innovators of IGNITE 10 contest -- will testify to it.

IGNITE is a national competition to harness the creative and innovative spirit of school children.

The IGNITE 10 contest (October16, 2009 to September 15, 2010) saw participation of students from 161 districts of 29 States and Union Territories of the country.

Over all 2,139 entries were received, which ranged from sectors like energy, environment, transport, general household utility items etc. The awards were announced on October 15th, the birthday of children's favorite Dr APJ Abdul Kalam, celebrated as the Children's Creativity and Innovation Day by NIF.

Here we present 18 innovations -- from Class 1 to Class 12 -- and their innovators from different parts of the country.

Click NEXT to read about all the 18 innovations mentioned below:

Vibrator based overtake alarm
Crutch with shock absorbers, bell and light
Mini vacuum cleaner in a shoe
The Cycl-O-Cleaner
Tricycle with pre-programmed routes for the visually impaired
Process of reeling cut or pierced muga cocoons to obtain continuous filament
Peel groove knife for pineapple
Locator beeper
Mechanical porter
Multiple physiotherapy devices
Domestic & industrial waste water management in urban areas
Recycled composite material made from multi layer film plastic packaging waste
Reading assistant for the blind/low vision people
Sound/Noiseless horn
Talking wall-mounted calendar with reminder facility
Pen that can recharge batteries while writing
Euphorbia cotinifolia as termite / tick repelling
System to prevent people from using mobile phones while driving

Courtesy: National Innovation Foundation

Amazing innovations from Indian school children - Rediff Getahead

WTF!!!???

What was the new mind-boggling and earth shattering thing here?

A motor was replaced by pedals, both do the same work...what's the point?

People call such invention --> Useless Things !

anyways...is that our rime minister manmohan singh in ur profile pic? :lol:

I had no idea that the monkey looked like a human :-)

@Hafizzz bhai actually loves India and has a deep desire to settle here as a Sikh, that's why the turban on his avatar's head. :D

I am worried about him, hope he didn't fall on his head today from a height!! :undecided:

Tabiyat to thik hai na @Hafizzz bhai?? :what:

Nothing to worry about since the Turban can be used as a Helmet as well !

Hafizzzz is an impartial poster, he'll post both positive and negative article as long as they are newsworthy.:laugh:

Never seen him doing anti-China

Nothing to worry about since the Turban can be used as a Helmet as well !

Helmet?? Bike chalayega kya wagha border se India tak , beta tera toh ache se welcome hoga :nana:

I think it's a great innovation; we should import it and use it. It would save electricity, cause less pollution and can even be healthy by providing some exercise.

Amazing innovations from Indian school children

More Indian Innovations here :

Swimming-Safety-Funny-India.jpg

Swimming Safety India

hot-cold-mix-water-funny-india-jugaad.jpg

Hot Cold Mix Water Jugaad

funny-mobile-case-guard-security.jpg

Mobile Case, Guard and Security

rajinikanth-pendrive-funny-india.jpg

Rajinikanth’s Pendrive

in-case-of-emergency-funny-indian-jugaad.jpg

New portable emergency kit

cool-air-jugaad-funny.jpg

Two in one (Air conditioner and refrigerator)

Lol I cant believe I thanked you man :D haha.

I am not sure if your trying to troll or give credit, sneaky guy aren't you? :)

Lol I cant believe I thanked you man :D haha.

I am not sure if your trying to troll or give credit, sneaky guy aren't you? :)

What do you think :)

He opened the threat to troll us, but people started appreciating it!! Now he is confused and trying to salvage the situation by posting crap as in post # 26. :)

Take back what you gave him!! :D