Integration of Sikkim into India

Because you parted from India not based on your race. but on your religion!

BD Muslims have proven themselves to be the most tolerant South Asians by a mile.

That is why no minority need fear living in a state dominated by us.

Because you parted from India not based on your race. but on your religion!
Because we had to....situation was different back then...and nobody is bringing in race here....We do not have much in common with NEs race wise.

"Elite" does not depend on post quality...its how long a person has been here....Kintu "Tumi adhom bolia ami uttom hoibo na keno"!

There are also mods who also engage in obvious trolling.

You could have been here 4 years and contributed nothing to the discussion.

LIKE ME!

They have these sweet delusions, that fatherly china will come give them christmas presents. China will fight India to capture Indian states to gift b'desh. You see, for some people, even in their dreams they cannot fight their own fights. Pakistanis at least dream of taking Indian kashmir with only some help from China. Bangladeshis on the other hand dream that china will do the fighting, while they watch from the sidelines, and then china will gift them the spoils of war. Even in their dreams they can't fight.

Pathetic, isn't it?

@janon. i would like to Quote Thayer's words, and this applies to Jingoists every where

"There comes a time in every sect, party or institution when it stops growing, its arteries harden, its young men see no visions, its old men dream no dreams; it lives on the past and desperately tries to perpetuate the past. In politics when this process of petrifaction is reached we call it Bourbonism and the sure sign of the Bourbon is that, being unconscious that he is the victim of sclerosis, he sees no reason for seeking a cure. Unable to adjust himself to changed and new conditions he falls back into the past as an old man drops into his worn-out arm-chair"

And di the bangladeshis not know that the Nagas, Mizos and other tribal groups are not exactly thrilled at Bengali incursions.

After the history in terms of Nellie massacre and the Bodos and the Muslims?

Eventually the Brahminic hold on the throne will weaken. We will then retrieve our traditional/historical sovereign state from the Rajmahal Hills to the NE.

North East Indians love BDeshis. The love was displayed in Nellie on 18th Feb, 1983. I think I've already told you, no one should mess with them. They'll probably chew and spit you out, haddiyan bhi baramad nahi hongi professional sahab ki :undecided:

BD Muslims have proven themselves to be the most tolerant South Asians by a mile.

That is why no minority need fear living in a state dominated by us.
haha chit bhi meri aur patt bhi meri, there is more of a chance of India annexing BD (god forbid :()

Firstly ask your BD citizens to stop migrating into India looking for greener pastures. They migrate all around from NE to West India. Its humorous to find them inviting other states to merge with them or talking about purchasing electricity etc. If they are so affluent then why are there exodus from your country.

Seven states are free to partner with BD and get to keep all the money from selling their energy and other natural resources to BD.

Seven states get easy access to the outside world by using BD's ports for trade..

any state can not sell any energy resource, they are the property of central govt.

BD's long-term strategy should be to engage the seven states economically and convince them that independence is much better than having to share their vast resources with more than 1 billion other Indians.
If a state is economically good, the people lose their desire for freedom, speaking which even now currently other than the state of Nagaland, no state demands for freedom. ULFA is dead and done.

Firstly ask your BD citizens to stop migrating into India looking for greener pastures. They migrate all around from NE to West India. Its humorous to find them inviting other states to merge with them or talking about purchasing electricity etc. If they are so affluent then why are there exodus from your country.
West India? Hell they are even in Tamil Nadu.

BD only became independent in 1971 after 24 years of systematic looting from the Pakistanis and hence the split.

Imagine a BD, combined with the NE states, achieving independence in 1947 as one united state. All the ingredients would be in place for BD to at least have become another Malaysia but a population many times as large.

Ya I can Imagine Jamaatis attacking non Muslims , and the minority population coming to India to create a refugee situation, which shall provoke us again. Happy?
FIrst get rid of Islaamist in BD and protect minorities.

:sarcastic::sarcastic: If any of these BD members on the forum go to N/E they will surely not return.

For India and N/E these BD coming to India is the biggest problem.

BD has been dominated by ethnic Bengalis since independence in 1971 and no massacres of minorities recorded to date. We have no parties that preach hate against anyone else that have any kind of following. Even the "Islamists" do not have a problem letting Hindus and others lead their lives the way they want to.

In BD there is no discrimination by Muslim Bengalis against anyone else. So why should NE states fear anything from being part of BD apart from better economic prospects?
You do know that NE people hate Bangladeshi's right?

You are asking them to join a country whose people they hate?
Trade with BD is okay, having Bangladeshi's on their soil is the absolute last straw for them.

@Tshering22 your contribution is required here bruv!

The article is not entirely correct as it makes it sound as if entire Bhutia and Lepcha community was against the integration. Stands out that there was a portion of detractors in our community who wanted to retain complete independence and risk being gobbled by Mao, while there was initially a little reservation but finally a majority agreement among people of Sikkim.

You underestimate the NE people....we the Assamese, the Manipuri, the Naga, the Khasi, the Mizo...the war won't last more than a week...furthermore you won't even find any corpse...all that will be left would be some bones. The Bangladeshis knows it...hence will never ever mess...and also pray that the Naga regiment is kept away from the LOC...

Ignore this kid. He really thinks that his kind will come marauding into NE and take away the land as if it is a box of rossogulas. :D

I am sure you remember the heroics of Lachhit Borphukan; at that time also, these people thought the same shyt.

And we all know what happened to the Mughals in that war. :cheesy:

Yep, and who is going to protect IN's a$$ from PLAN?

Professional You seem to lack the understanding about the strengths of IN and PLAN, Put these two navies as it is in open seas for battle and still you cannot figure out who is going to win.

Here in Bay of Bengal, IN is stronger because of
1) Supply lines
2) India's back yard
3) Supported by Indian airforce and Land based Missile systems
4) Familiar sea bed and terrain
5) Better Land based Radar networks

BD only became independent in 1971 after 24 years of systematic looting from the Pakistanis and hence the split.

Imagine a BD, combined with the NE states, achieving independence in 1947 as one united state. All the ingredients would be in place for BD to at least have become another Malaysia but a population many times as large.

If my aunty had balls, she would be my uncle.