Kashmir | News & Discussions.

So, is new media only reinforcing old stereotypes?

• Total voters
Couldnt find anything about **** and the driven out crap is reported by indian media only...Wat next?
Remember the 10000 raped Kashmiri women?160000 kashmiris murdered since 1947? heck u killed around 150 in these few weeks for protesting...SHAME ON INDIA.

1zb6xeg.jpg

http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&sour...weD9DA&usg=AFQjCNHrPJiyOpGQ4sWzQg-XtZeSLIZOHg

Human Rights in Kashmir: The plight of Kashmiri Pandits

http://ikashmir.net/slides/doc/kashmirspecial.pdf

Maybe the older boy should stop burning, twisting and melting the bicycle? Your comment is just asking for a flame thread. And I'm sure this will quickly become a flaming thread.

Please, I have no such intentions. My point is that the reason the older boy is burning and twisting the bicycle is not because he obtains some sadistic pleasure out of it but that he is being forced to do so due to the actions of the smaller one.

Who started it? who promised a refrendum>? if u go by the head of princely state formula then Give us Junagarh and hyderabad..or give hyderabads Nizam to choose wat he likes.

Do they have anything against the hindu india? how r they not neutral?just coz they are Muslim>? u sick ....
Kashmir is a DISPUTED TERRITORY even ur father nehru accepted it...Its a MAJORITY MUSLIM AREA...AND PAKISTAN REPRESENTS KASHMIRIS AND THEIR VOICE ON EVERY AVAILABLE FORUM!

Fine, we will give you Junagadh and Hyderabad once you give us Lahore, Tharparkar and Chittagong Hill Tracts which had a bigger non Muslim population. You will have to get the later from Bangladesh.

OIC not giving India membership despite India having such a large Muslim population should be reason enough for India to ignore its sermons.

4,000 security men injured in 3 months of Kashmir violence
Shujaat Bukhari
Nearly 4,000 police and Central Reserve Police Force personnel and 504 civilians were injured in the violent clashes in the Kashmir Valley in the past three months.

This was stated by the police in response to reports in a section of media that clashes has left 2000 people injured.

A police spokesman said the 504 civilians suffered injuries when security forces were engaged in controlling scores of law and order situations. Of them, 156 were injured in Srinagar alone. In Kulgam district, four sustained injuries.

At the same time, “in the hundreds of violent incidents of stone-pelting and arson resorted to by miscreants, 2660 police personnel suffered injuries, both grievous and other.” Again, Srinagar district topped with injuries to policemen (640). It was followed by Baramulla (503) and Handwara (42).

Similarly, 1351 CRPF personnel suffered serious and other injuries. “Besides, one policeman lost his life in mob violence. One SHO Pattan Fayaz Ahmed was injured when militants fired at a mob,” the spokesman said.

During this period, 78 pieces of built-up property, comprising 44 offices of various departments, 29 police stations, and five police posts were set ablaze. “Mobs set on fire and damaged 31 government vehicles, including 22 police vehicles. Not only this, 23 houses of policemen were torched or damaged, and nine private vehicles of policemen set ablaze.However, in the S.K. Institute of Medical Sciences (SKIMS) alone, 599 people were reported injured in the last three months. It is the biggest tertiary hospital in Srinagar. Sources in the hospital said 599 people, who received firearms injury, were admitted to the hospital. Of them, 23 died of their injuries. The hospital is still treating 31people.

Despite curfew and strikes, the hospital has treated nearly one lakh patients. “We certainly faced difficulties but our staff braved them even at the risk of their life,” SKIMS director Abdul Hamid Zargar said. During this period, 3080 surgeries were conducted and 5682 underwent CT scan and MRI tests. A number of doctors faced humiliation at the hands of security forces while reaching the hospital. Some were caught in stone-pelting incidents.

Figures show that 46 ambulances, including those of Sri Mahraja Hari Singh Hospital, Bone and Joint Hospital and Directorate of Health Service were damaged in stone-pelting.

Cop saves woman's life in J-K - Oneindia News

Srinagar, Sep 24 (ANI): In a real gesture of humane approach, a police constable saved the life of a lady in Jammu and Kashmir's Baramulla District by donating blood, as there was little hope of arranging the rare blood group in view of the curfew imposed in the area.

Constable Mohammad Aleem No.664 of IRP-14-Bn. saved the life of a lady at Sub District Hospital Baramulla here.

It has been reported that one Hajira wife of Abdul Rashid Chopan resident of Waripora, Rafiabad, Sopore, was brought in a serious condition to Sub District Hospital Baramulla, following some acute gynecological complications.

Doctors attending the lady at the hospital had advised her for immediate blood transfusion to save her life.

Constable Mohammad Aleem, who was performing his duties at the same place, had the same blood group, and he volunteered himself by donating two pints of blood. The life of the lady was thus saved.

Senior police officials later rewarded the constable for showing his humane sprit. (ANI)

Toh Basit sahib aap hindustaan se ye paigam apney mulk or waseer e azam ko de ki ""jiski laathi uski bhais""..Kashmir chahiye toh pehle kashmir hamare haaton se cheeney ki haisiyat pe aao.

So is this the mindset prevailing in India" Kashmir chaiye toh phela Kashmir hamare haaton sa cheenay ki haisyat main aoo" glad to know
I wonder why Indians cry when Pakistan say India is the main threat surely with such a mindset you cant expect anything different.

Azadi ka matlab kya : La ilaha illa Allah
No offence, but there is something inherently idiotic about this slogan. Translated it means, 'What does Independence mean? : There is no other god except Allah'. The slogan begins with a question but ends with something that although purports to clarify it, doesn't come anywhere close to answering that question.

Its like asking, 'Whats your name?' and getting a reply, 'There is only one sky'.

No offence, but there is something inherently idiotic about this slogan. Translated it means, 'What does Independence mean? : There is no other god except Allah'. The slogan begins with a question but ends with something that although purports to clarify it, doesn't come anywhere close to answering that question.

Its like asking, 'Whats your name?' and getting a reply, 'There is only one sky'.

POST REPORTED. RELIGIOUS ATTACKS.

I believe it was meant to be that your faith in Allah, or God, will set you free.

"wat does independence means for muslims ???
islamic way of living "

that wat he meant to say duffer

^^ Thank you for clarifying the point I was making - that it confuses more than it clarifies (already two interpretations in this thread itself); alienates more than it befriends (makes it exclusive to Muslims); in a word, moronic.