Kashmiris manhandling Indian police in occupied Kashmir

Wrong. Manhandling the police force is a punishable and criminal offense in India and all citizens should abide by this rule. They have no right to take the law into their hands. If they do, then better not complain on the consequences.

Acts like these play a part in aggravating the situation when the security forces are asked to maintain law and order.
Indian law, Indian authority and Indian police is not recognized by Kashmiris.

They are just an enemy that has to be fought by all means necessary. The original crime is the occupation of Kashmir, from that point on everything is legitimate.

Who believes your propaganda?

Why dont the world condemn us?? Are they too scared from us or do they have no sympathy for your kashmiri "brothers"??

Khamenei urges Muslims to 'help' Kashmir - The Times of India
UN chief voices concern over occupied Kashmir situation |Kashmir Global -Kashmir News Research Monitoring Analyzing different Stories,Videos,Articles, Pictures on Kashmir Conflict

Norwegian FM says Kashmir movement 'indigenous'

The Norwegian Minister of Foreign Affairs Jonas Gahr Store has maintained that the “current uprising in Kashmir is indigenous and youngsters throwing stones should not be met with bullets. Also, international standards on human rights should be upheld by all including India”.

He was concluding the maiden debate on the Kashmir conflict in the Norwegian parliament {What do they think these Norwegians are ?} and stated that his government was encouraging India and Pakistan to solve the conflict through peaceful means as violence was no solution to their problems.

The Norwegian minster further said that Norway was constantly keeping an eye on the unfolding events in Kashmir, particularly through its embassies in New Dehli and Islamabad. He said: “The Norwegian embassy in New Dehli has raised the issue of Kashmir with the Indian government at all levels.”He recalled that he had personally talked about Kashmir during his visits to the region. He reminded the house that the Norwegian embassy participated in a joint Nordic delegation to Indian Held Jammu and Kashmir in April this year where they had taken up human rights and political situation with the representatives of the Jammu and Kashmir government and the police.

Chairman of Norwegian parliamentary Kashmir Committee Knut Arild Hareide said that peace in Afghanistan was linked to the settlement of Kashmir issue. She added that unsolved Kashmir conflict was hampering the international community’s efforts to curb terrorism worldwide.

Conservative Party’s Member Parliament Peter Skovholt Gitmark also emphasised that people of Kashmir must be included in the settlement process. He further said that a negotiated solution between Pakistan and India must also reflect the wishes of the local people.
Other who participated in the debate included Svein Roald Hansen, MP for the Labour Party, Tone Liljeroth, MP for the Progress Party, MP Peter N Myhre of the Norwegian Progress Party and Akhtar Chaudhry of the Socialist Left Party.

Sardar Ali Shahnawaz Khan, Executive Director Kashmiri Scandinavian Council, Oslo, lauded the Norwegian Foreign Minister and Chairman Kashmir Committee Knut Arild Hareide for debating Kashmir in the Norwegian parliament and condemning the human rights violations publicly.

Looks like the manhandled policeman is also a Kashmiri.

Atleast this shows that the police is using minimal force and not resorting to violence where they could have justifiably use the machine gun in his hand to prevent being manhandled by the rioters.
------------

@ajtr
This seems to be an article with some biased view points. Although there is no doubt that Sheikh Abdulla was by far the most popular and well respected leader in J&K and in particular the valley.

Let me give you primary sources from Sheikh Abdulla's own speeches on this.

Here is his speech to the J&K constituent assembly after the first elections in 1951.

Here is his speech in the UN Security council on the tribal invasion of Kashmir and the ensuing issues in 1948

Excerpts From The Speech Made By Mr.Sheikh Mohammed Abdullah (India) In The Security Council Meeting No.241 Held On 5 February 1948
From sheikh abdullah to Omar Abdullah kashmiris have seen the changing colors of abdullah clan.Untill kashmiri politicians remain in good books of delhi they rule and they betray ordinary kashmiris.but present intifada is popular root level revolution for freedom which is not so influenced by some towering figures.

Kya sher ka bacha hai yaar! He chased down the damn colonist who had a rifle in his hands.
Lahu garma diya hai cheetay ne. Geo Kashmiri.

You guys need to stop trolling and, maybe, focus on what may have caused this beat down. Brings back memories of when the few and brave rose up against the British Empire.

Indian law, Indian authority and Indian police is not recognized by Kashmiris.
That is precisely the source of the problems. Protests happen almost on a daily basis in various parts of the country for a variety of reasons, but never do they escalate to this level and the only reason being that people do things within the purview of law. Ones who don't are put to jail, but as the numbers are manageable, the law and order situation prevails.

See I don't detest Kashmiris rights to protest against the atrocities, but I am gravely against resorting to mob violence and attacking public property and personnel.

They are just an enemy that has to be fought by all means necessary. The original crime is the occupation of Kashmir, from that point on everything is legitimate.
If I were to argue on this I would just be repeating the several threads that we have had on this issue. Had the events not happened in a certain way things would have been a lot different. You and I hold a different viewpoint on the origin of the Kashmiri issue. I say that the Pakistani invasion of Kashmir in Oct'47 was an illegitimate act. Does that change anything in equation? No.

Kashmiris really love India..they cant wait to be part of shining india..but damn the ISI supported evil Geelani..he is stopping all the plans! (sarcasm intended)

That is precisely the source of the problems. Protests happen almost on a daily basis in various parts of the country for a variety of reasons, but never do they escalate to this level and the only reason being that people do things within the purview of law. Ones who don't are put to jail, but as the numbers are manageable, the law and order situation prevails.

See I don't detest Kashmiris rights to protest against the atrocities, but I am gravely against resorting to mob violence and attacking public property and personnel.

If I were to argue on this I would just be repeating the several threads that we have had on this issue. Had the events not happened in a certain way things would have been a lot different. You and I hold a different viewpoint on the origin of the Kashmiri issue. I say that the Pakistani invasion of Kashmir in Oct'47 was an illegitimate act. Does that change anything in equation? No.
Kashmir protest is entierly different from 1000 other protest going on in india.Kashmir is ocupied land hence indian law doesnt mean anything for kashmiris unlike other parts of the country.Kashmir intifada is for the freedom and right to self determination. from india.

By watching this video, i am sure Kashmir will get free from occupied Indian force soon. Inshallah. Indian tried force in this 61 year period, but acheived anything? if India had peacefully accept Kashmir as part of Dominion or Federation of Pakistan(like Pakistan did regarding Hyderabad Deccan & Junagadh Manavadar states) than there would be no war no hatred & we would be living peacefully side by side. But greedy Indians tried to occupy forcefully but cannot make the people accept Indian rule.

Best of luck to Kashmiri brothers, hope Kashmiri brothers get their right of self determination soon.

If people cheering the police getting manhandled(ironically the police is Kashmiri as well), then what's wrong in Indians cheering when manhandlers(sic) getting shot?

Kind of sick, like Indians cheering Pakistani soldiers getting end of the stick in FATA etc.

Kashmir protest is entierly different from 1000 other protest going on in india.Kashmir is ocupied land hence indian law doesnt mean anything for kashmiris unlike other parts of the country.Kashmir intifada is for the freedom and right to self determination. from india.

Just think what you want to think

But it cant change the facts . Kashmir is part of India any one cant take it from India :wave:

OK... but then why complain when protesters are shot at. From your argument it seems that there are two groups at war against each other. One who believes Kashmir is a part of India and the others who are against this.

As long as the dispute is not resolved, Kashmiris have the same rights as I have living elsewhere in India. They have to abide by the law as much as I have to. They are as much a part of my country as I am. That my friend is equality to all who are citizens of India.

Just think what you want to think

But it cant change the facts . Kashmir is part of India any one cant take it from India :wave:

wohi tu yaar, yea India ki hatdharmi hai kay hum Kashmirion ko unka haq nahi dengay.