Made in India Vehicles

Can you show some pictures or informations where INDIAN people made the land rover such as the jeeps ?

Who is talking about Land Rover??are you having problem is understanding things??I said before acquring LandRover TATA has its own SUVs like Safari and Sumo..man is it that hard to understand?? :disagree:

Thats not hard to understand.
But you gotta understand that Landrover in india made safari and sumo.
but that dont make landrover 100% india company.
The headquarters of landrover is still in england.

Example.
A mercedes company in turkey owned by turkey made mercedes star.
Does that make the company 100% turkey?
no just a mercedes car made in turkey.

Thats not hard to understand.
But you gotta understand that Landrover in india made safari and sumo.
but that dont make landrover 100% india company.
The headquarters of landrover is still in england.

Example.
A mercedes company in turkey owned by turkey made mercedes star.
Does that make the company 100% turkey?
no just a mercedes car made in turkey.

:hitwall: :hitwall: OMG :hitwall: :hitwall: last time ,here is what I said

As I said do some research about it first them came and enlighten with your expert opinion..Land Rover and Jaguar were bought by TATA only after they established them selves as Automobile maker...before buying Land Rover ,TATA has its own SUV's like Safari,Sumo etc..yes its Indian workers and Indian leaders..hope i didnt give you sleep less nights :cheers:

look at the bolded part..now can you say that Land rover built it??

:hitwall: :hitwall: OMG :hitwall: :hitwall: last time ,here is what I said

look at the bolded part..now can you say that Land rover built it??

ooh your saying now tata made safari and sumo?
okay cool i geuss?
what thats not what im talking about.
Im talking about a company from england which the owner is an indian company.
dont make english company actually an indian company.
cars can be made in india under english company name.
but still dont make it 100% india.
its just tata gets profit and can cooperate with land rover and have the word.

Your English is so horrible, it's hard to understand what you're saying.

But there's a difference between a car being manufactured in a country and it being owned by a countrys company.

I.E Mercedes Benz, Audi, Skoda all manufacture cars in India. For export and internal use.

But LAND ROVER AND JAGUAR IS OWNED BY TATA. THEREFORE IT IS AN INDIAN COMPANY.

okay cool i geuss?

Technically its owned by an Indian but yes the company is not in India but in England it self..I dont call it 100 % Indian but we are proud that one of awesome car companies are owned by an Indian company :cheers:

thats clears everything up.
Its just owned.
Its like hey workers we have a new owner its the owner of TATA company.
Every worker is fired.
Only india workers works here.
The workers stays.
everything stays.

okay cool i geuss?

The company might have originated from Britain, but it is now an Indian company. It is as Indian as Tata Mobile.

Seriously, that IQ test I recommended on the lhuang account would be VERY useful about now.

Its just owned.
Every worker is fired.
The workers stays.
everything stays.

The Jag/LR plants HAVE to remain in England for 5 years from the acquisition. But after this, it's anyones guess if Tata moves production to India.

Its just owned.
Every worker is fired.
The workers stays.
everything stays.

Yes ownership does matter and thats what determines the company's nationality.

If a Turkish firm buys a car company, expect us also to call it Turkish if the profit and governing body are Turkish.

Its like the chinese company acquiring IBM's laptop business and calling it Lenovo.
Nobody says Lenovo is still American.

I think you will understand this simple fact now or some time later .

Yes people will call it turkish or chinese or indian.
But in reality like who really are making these things remains the same.
dont matter who bought it

Yes people will call it turkish or chinese or indian.
But in reality like who really are making these things remains the same.
dont matter who bought it

Buying something means taking ownership of that particular item.if something goes wrong with any particular product of Daewoo commercial vehicles or landrover or Jaguar,its TATA which is going to be held responsible,because of the simple fact that these brands are owned by TATA.Acquisition is quite common in the present world.Acquisitions by TATA are very same like acquisition by AMD of ATI.Now AMD is the company responsible for the actions of ATI as it has been acquired by AMD...

you may have a different perspective..but that does not essentially change the business structure Worldover...we call these people to be living in fool's World....

in his (un)humble opinion , india cant make a thing...let him live in his nut shell...
post something useful...

Well technically Land Rover and Jaguars aren't manufactured in India, but they are Indian cars.

:taz:

Technically ... techical-schecknical ... Tata is Parsi ...
hehe ... pls. to suit yourself. So :hitwall: logic says Jaguar and Land Rover are Iranian? say Ahmednijad himself gives design input, wotsay? FYI Mahindra originally was ... Mahindra and Mohammed (Mhd. sold out and moved to Pakistan) ... so ... eh ... :cheesy: ... all Mahindra & Mahindra ex Mohammed are ALSO Pakistani originally ... happy;)

Jokes aside ... I have a question ... see for 50 yrs. Indian family biz.'s sold shoddy and sh*t products to a captive Indian market. 1 generation is 25 yrs. In said 50 yrs., 2 generations ... ****-beta ... looted Indian public. Then with nominal opening after crisis of early 90's when the USSR collapsed and cut Indian gravy ... oops curry .. off ... IMF pried the Indian economy little-little. The 'Bombay Club' went anti-contrarian ... but no go! Then said biz.'z took their loot and bought out 3'rd class foreign Co.'s to smarten up their products to compete with foreign Co.'s entry and better product offerings to the same Indian public. Tata we know, Premier was bought out by Fiat, Bajaj inversely bought KTM ... but also HM kinda 'scr*wed' the Ozzies out of their RTV, TVS and Suzuki, earlier or ongoing Bajaj Kawasaki, Premier Fiat Standard Rover, Mahindra Renault, Ashok-Iveco-Hino, DCM-Toyota, Escorts India (... hehe no, it really is a genuine Tractor, Motorcyle & construction machinery ... cranes, loaders ... Co.) Zundapp teamed Zundapp, Swaraj-Mazda, Tata Mercedes and many other 'collaborations' ended with genuinely MIXED RESULTS. In hindsight, it was a revolution ... many co.'s went tits-up ... but others are on thier way to become Global powerhouses.

So desi Co.'s loot of Indian public paid for Global adventures with mixed results. Did any sector of the Pakistani economy go through this? Say Western cotton brands bought out by Pak Co.'s based on multi gen money made by fleecing local public?

Suzuki manufactured vehicles in India in a JV under the brand Maruti - the JV was called Maruti Suzuki - manufactured, not assembled. Later Suzuki bought out the stake and it is now only Suzuki motors but Maruti retains a brand equity and is still used by Suzuki themselves at times. The A-star was designed in India, the Swift was partially designed in India - the Swift DZire - the Swift sedan which looks horrible - was also designed in India :)

:smitten:

Main Thing!
========

'Maruti', like Pak Steel, Volkswagen etc., was a made-in-India political baby ... Sanjay Gandhi's 'Ppl.'s Car'... Not! It was expensive for a true blue ppl.'s car.

Suzuki & Gov. of India had a "Yaaron-Ke-Yaar' relationship. That's what they were for 20yrs. and counting. In US biz school, the case study would say that Suzuki and GoI had a sweet-heart deal.

Gov. of India (GoI) put some very smart Civil Servant types, Engineers, Patent Lawyers and other experts ... AT PUBLIC COST ... to nurture this 'ppl.'s car'. They roped in Suzuki. Suzuki was slelected on meritorius small engine technology AND the fact that it was a new Co. looking for growth and virgin markets at the time. The GoI threw money, cheap land, favorable policy, top talent etc. at the Suzuki-Maruti combine. However, under the political label of 'Ppl.'s Car', it was business as usual. Joint venture, licencisng and branding. Hota hai ... w/o too much hanky-panky ...

$ 1/2 Billion ... :hehe: ... that's Indian Rs. 2500 Cr., or Pak Rs. 4999 Cr. (approx.), ... that's what the GoI gov. babus of the Industry Ministry or whatever eventually sold the ... hehe ... 'Maruti' brand for ... back to ... hehe ... soo-soo-kee (Suzuki) ... 20 yrs. later.

Not bad!;) The moolah went back to the ministry, no doubt to the in-house 'Maruti-Suzuki' caucus or account, and on to the public purse, no need for too much hanky-panky, ... not to mention a nice, pioneering career (what a job!) ... that's the story of the Maruti brand ... see how far 1 can ride political patronage.

No matter who you are, even the GoI, if someone hands over $ 1/2 Billion for a brand name like ... 'Maruti', basically money for nothing, or things .. pssst ... not to be talked about like favouratism ... then 1 would 'bend' and 'massage' and continue to set GoI policy to favour the business no? Indian gov. .. read Congress Party, like China, US, France, Russia ... is among the biggest biz. conglomerates of the world meri jaan ... waddya know?

Ambani's -among the richest in the world, Moser Baer-among top 3 cd and digital products Co. globally, Airtel- among biggest telco's, Mittal-steel, world # 1, Munjal's-bikes, again worlds biggest, Jindals-steel, on their way to world's ... 1 Tata was at the inauguration of the Congress 1oo yrs. or more ago, original Gandhi was shot on Birla's house, Bajaj sponsored Congress too, Bajaj-top 10 bike Co. in the world ... what kind of hand is behind ... the Conress hand! :lol:

Running the country ... hehe ... is only side business. A lot more gazzillionaires are in the making right now ... Congress is in.

Hot tip re: Pak: Pak should do biz with Congress run India, Pak will save so much ... all Indian products are now much better ... and Pak terrain, Pak markets, Pak economy is soooo compatible re: Indian products. Biz. is biz. Why get ripped off by all kind of yahoos ... Indian products are tested, robust and made for ... apne log. See the price of political instability in Pak ... Pak ppl. are used to nominally (nobody sells top-of-the-line stuff for Pak prices in Pak) better quality products, usually at double the Indian price .. with recent Globalisation of Indian products ... 1 gets better quality at 1/2 price ... beleive me ... I have nothing personal against Pak. .. my family lived in Clifton, Karachi ... originally from Lucknow ... via Delhi! :cheers:

India-Pak must do MFN treaty, or at least legitimise, legalise Dubai route for trade. Good for public ... India need Pak gas, cement, stones etc. too ...