More than 50% decrease in civilian fatalities this year in Pakistan

i dont think the numbers are so huge that you need to see the percentage decrease in order to understand. A thread about terrorism becomes a thread about fraction!

achha hai ik pm nahi hai. nahi to abhi tak naraaz bhaion se mazakhraat hi chal rahi hoti. or may be mazakhraat karney ko soch rahe hote.

The operations need to continue during winter. Pakistan Army needs to keep pounding the terrorists. Hard targets can be coordinated with the US with drone strikes.

When the international community kept asking Pakistan to go after these terrorists, they kept calling it a conspiracy to break Pakistan and to reduce it to a state of civil war. Now when it is reaping rewards, what will they say ? They should say Thank You to us.

Possible increase in number of civilian causalities was the main reason for that!

ALhamdulilah even in my city , Karachi condition is too good than previous year
Loads of traffic jams again in city due to improved security conditions
Great effort by PA :tup:

This website owner is hindu, i wonder if we can trust it?
Not a surprise as per your mullah beard......

Pakistan is one of the worst hit country by terrorism resulting in more than 19,000 recorded civilian fatalities since 2003 reaching its peak of more than 3,000 in 2012.

Ever since the begining of 2014,the terrorism related violence in Paksitan saw a slow down with the launch of possible peace deal with the militants groups which ended up in more than 50 days of cease fire from both the Pakistani military and militants groups followed by the launch of operation #zarbeazb on 15th of june which resulted up in breaking of the ttp ground field of mission planing/terrorist training/IED's factories and even forced the ttp to collapse in further 3 groups led by different ameer's after having deadly clashes within.

In the first 9-months as compared to 2013-12,the civilian fatalities are decreased by more than 50% and year on year are expected to be the lowest since 2006-07.

as per satp,following are the fatalities of Pakistan over the last decade

View attachment 130700

View attachment 130701

With the possibility of #zarbeazb to end in feb-march next year,we expect an even further decrease in the civilian fatalities.

NOTE: The Civilian fatalities due to TTP origin terrorism are less than 200 This year as compared to more than 1,000 last year.

Source:

Pakistan Datasheet - List
These human casualties should come to zero.... Btw they are reaping what they have sown in the blind support to terrorism......

@TaimiKhan @Fulcrum15

This guy seems to have a thing for Pakistani civil casualties, he's gloating.
Facts are bitter .... Did i mention any wrong ....? I can paste thousands of links where your own gov n other organizations has accepted the roots of terrorism are predated Afghanistan war......

Looks like the Drones did their job in wiping out the terrorists who would conduct terrorist attacks within Pakistan.

Drones were conducted even in 2012 when the drone strikes as compared to this year were many times more than this year still in 2012 civilian fatalities were highest in a decade

Drone strikes peaked in 2010 with 122 Strikes and in 2011, there was close to 50% drop in terrorist related violence across Pakistan.

Drones were effective in destroying these terrorists who resied in FATA.

Pakistan failed to action and thus USA had to until Pakistan launched its operation in FATA.