Muslims at least have Pakistan, where will you take shelter? Shiv Sena warns Jain community

Actually in this case BJP is supporting your minority brothers... The Jains.... and the evil Shiv Sena represents Hindus...

Now you should support BJP, No?

thats only because Modi cannot afford to be on US terrorist list while in power

agree me or not, but it is called the democracy where majority can run the state according to their own wishes. We got this Pakistan out of India by negation of democracy.

you mean "you got Pakistan"
It was democracy, states chose to be part of either India or Pakistan, why did only muslim majority states became part of Pakistan

Jainistan liberation front (JLF) will defend jains from hindus and create a separate homeland for jains where they can practice their faith without oppression

Yaar ulta seedha likhke kya satisfaction milta hai? Try being normal engage in proper conversation

1236844_825236110841330_3907821327748717132_n.jpg

Forget about his emotional words the main thing in his statement is that he is accusing Jains of taking BLACK money during this festival of their's. So any Indian can throw some light on it how true it is allegation is ?

Secondly if i were to report it , my pick would have been "Shiv Sena unhappy with Jains' demand to ban beef" ;)
With a sensible title like yours, you would not have sold too many newspapers. Now with something ridiculous like this OP title, you get eyeballs :azn:

Ignorance is bliss. One with minimum basic knowledge about Jainism & Jains in India, wouldn't make such lose statements.

Back to the topic... I think Shiv Sena & Udhav Thackaray are going JDU & Nitish Kumar way. Ego & jealosy is getting the better of Udhav Thackaray. If he carries on like this...he will cause the demise of SS, which was built from scratch by his father.

This guy Sana is a Di_K head in the making so much hate carried buy this guy its not even funny . Although its India and if the Gov and its people don't want meat to be sold then all people living there should respect it as it is against hindu religion and its their country this I agree with.

Shiv Sena is in decline since the great man died.. it will never be the same again sad but true.

Riots in India 2001-2012

View attachment 255409

How many killed? since 2001? plus show the link pls

thats only because Modi cannot afford to be on US terrorist list while in power

you mean "you got Pakistan"
It was democracy, states chose to be part of either India or Pakistan, why did only muslim majority states became part of Pakistan

There was no election it was carved by the British that way.

hope you do have CALCULATOR with you to calculate .... you can add the figures from 2001 & I sure these figures are just some numbers for you ....

India Fatalities

Where is the link?

Are you reporting crime stats or riots which resulted in people being killed?

True face of indian secularism

New Delhi:Slamming Jains for their insistence on banning sale of meat during their festival 'Paryushan', the Shiv Sena on Thursday said the community's stance on practicing "non-violence" comes as a surprise now as they purportedly supported violence during the 1993 riots in the city.

The party accused the Jains of doing a volte-face for altering their position on "non-violence".

"Until now, only fanatic Muslims used to bully people in the name of religion. If the Jains too are going on the path of Muslims, then God save them. During the 1992-93 Mumbai riots, Marathis had protected Jains, who were saved because violence had been answered by violence. At that time too 'Paryushan' was on. But Jains were at the forefront of supporting violence then," the Sena said in an edit in its mouthpiece 'Saamana'.

Jains.jpg

FILE PIC: AFP

"Scores of Jains used to come to Matoshree then and thank (late Sena Supremo) Balasahab then for helping them. Today these people talking about non-violence...It’s surprising. What caused this sudden change of heart?" the Sena questioned.

The party said that it needs to be made clear what does violence exactly mean.

"Does only banning slaughter of animals mean non-violence? Violence is in the mind and in the action. Are Jain brothers free from this kind of violence? Many builders in the city are Jains where the game of black and white money is being played. Accepting black money too is a sin. Will Jains stop taking black money in this festival?" the Sena said.

uddhav%20thackeray.jpg

Image courtesy: Facebook

A line in thecontroversial articlesaid that "Muslims at least have the land of Pakistan to go to but if such rituals of Jains keep continuing then which land would they take shelter in?"

Saamana%20Jains%20Muslims

A still from the Saamana article: Jainon, Musalmaano Ki Raah Mat Jao (Jains, do not follow the path of Muslims)

It said that to think that only Jains are vegetarians was wrong.

In Maharashtra Brahmins, in Gujarat Patels and Maheshwaris, in Haryana Vaishnavas, at Karnataka and Maharashtra border Lingayats and a large section of people in MP and Rajasthan are vegetarians but nobody has ever demanded a ban on meat sale, the Sena said.

"Do not provoke Maharashtra in the name of Paryushan. Believe in the mantra of live and let live and let people eat what they want to," the Sena said.

ABP Live - English News, Today’s Latest Breaking News in English, Online English News