Nawaz not interested in cup of tea with Obama

Edevelop

Wednesday, September 25, 2013 - Islamabad—The Prime Minister, Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif, during his stay in New York is not interested in just a cup of tea with the US President, Mr. Barack Obama.

A member of the Prime Minister’s entourage telephonically informed the Pakistan Observer that President Obama was hosting a lavish lunch for the Indian Prime Minister, Dr. Manmohan Singh, who too will be in the US and members of his delegation will also have formal business discussions with their American counterparts. While as per indications of the White House to the Pakistan Protocol, the US President was willing to receive the Pakistani leader over a cup of tea and a brief photo session.

Premier Nawaz Sharif in the perspective of the mood of the Pakistani people is not interested in such a meeting. “In fact, he has emphatically said ‘No’ to these arrangements,” the source confided.

Nawaz not interested in cup of tea with Obama

Good stand by Nawaz Sharif. He should set pre-conditions before any high-level meeting with the Obama administration, which has been given enough time in respecting Pakistan's interests.

Diplomacy is art of strange bed fellows, "either TheY or us" is not practical while dealing with uncle sam

this is the perfect example of no permanent enemies or friends in diplomacy.....it applies to all

He should cancel any appointment with Obama, citing the recent earthquake as the reason. America needs to be handed a 'black and white, either,or' choice in regards to Pakistan and India.

Wording of white house suggest that obama is not interested in meeting NS. I think Pakistan Protocol is naive enough to not to understand that it is not the employee who can demand meeting of his choice it is the employer (in desi term seth) who decides whom to meet and to what extent.

Aur jain IMF ki god main, shukar hai chai kay liya to manay. Agar mana kar daitay to kia izat reh jati kashkol tornay walon ki. Bloody parasites on public money.

He should cancel any appointment with Obama, citing the recent earthquake as the reason. America needs to be handed a 'black and white, either,or' choice in regards to Pakistan and India.

You are in no position to play that game even with China, your all weather friend or your ummah bros, let alone the US. You are grossly overestimating yourself. Although I must say that regardless of your standing it wouldn't work as international relations just don't work that way.

Looks like Pak Army gave big proper DANDA to this patwari.

You are in no position to play that game even with China, your all weather friend or your ummah bros, let alone the US. You are grossly overestimating yourself. Although I must say that regardless of your standing it wouldn't work as international relations just don't work that way.

Discussing international relations without heart involvement quite a hard job...especially for south Asians.

Great stance takin by Nawaz : Meet me like a man or gtfo.

Good decision of not meeting Obama! A hypocrite