Paf Not Ready To Take On Enemy On The Night Of 26th---Why---?

@MastanKhan @PakSword

PAF was more than capable and ready to respond.. they were not sleeping at all. It was all political issue...similar to the drone strikes with US. PAF was more than capable of downing them but Mushy did not let them to do it.

PM IK's wanted not to escalate so the air command was perhaps instructed no to take an action without PM's explicit permission but by the time he received call, the enemy aircrafts had returned (they stayed less than a few minutes).
But when IK realised the situation and nation's reaction, he ordered a counter strike and the plan was ready.. Do you really think it was done without a planning?

The intent was there, paf was looking for "spaces" since IAF was all over kashmir. The time came in the morning during switch over of AWACS and PAF went in.

Thank you bringing that out---. Most pakistanis think that we planned and it happened---not understanding---that it was due to the flawed planning of the enemy's awacs flights.

Just like at Kargil---the enemy was sleeping---and we lost all the gains because of political failures---.

Similar here---we had a gain and we did not maximize it---we showed that the enemy had a flaw in its operation---we told the enemy what that flaw was---and now most of you are happy---.

It would have been better to have known about that flaw---and not utilized that one time opportunity for a minimal gain and let that flaw stay in operation---.

The question remain un-answered---why did the Paf not intercept the enemy the first night---. Why was there not an intercept plan in place---?

We were convinced that we have nuclear weapons, War will not happen . But India was not deterred from our nuclear weapons.
We had no planning, that's why we woke up prime minister and asked him what to do.
We were lucky they didn't destroy our air bases. We were not ready for that surprise

Isn't that the obvious---. Paf had no plan in place to intercept and destroy---.

Woke the prime minister and asked " Khan Sahab---dushman aa giya hai---ub kia karaiyn "---.

b) If we had chased them it might have been flying into a trap; like we did with them the very next day.
Ye cheez, people are not understanding this thing. Agar us din Pakistan retaliate karta to indian ka ran*i *rona e khatam nahi tha hona k dekho Pakistan kitna aggressive hai. Instead, Pakistan ne apni marzi aur time per jawab diya aur koi bhi Pakistan ko blame nahi kar saka. TBH, Pakistan played very well on military and diplomatic front.

Thank you bringing that out---. Most pakistanis think that we planned and it happened---not understanding---that it was due to the flawed planning of the enemy's awacs flights.

Just like at Kargil---the enemy was sleeping---and we lost all the gains because of political failures---.

Similar here---we had a gain and we did not maximize it---we showed that the enemy had a flaw in its operation---we told the enemy what that flaw was---and now most of you are happy---.

It would have been better to have known about that flaw---and not utilized that one time opportunity for a minimal gain and let that flaw stay in operation---.

The question remain un-answered---why did the Paf not intercept the enemy the first night---. Why was there not an intercept plan in place---?
PAF was not ready

We were convinced that we have nuclear weapons, War will not happen . But India was not deterred from our nuclear weapons.
We had no planning, that's why we woke up prime minister and asked him what to do.
We were lucky they didn't destroy our air bases. We were not ready for that surprise.
it does not work like that

A surgical strike was in the making by the enemy after the self inducted explosion that killed its troops---. The intent to attack was declared by Pm Modi---and a counter attack was declared by pakistani Pm Imran Khan---.

When the tensions were so high and the enemy openly challenging to strike at will at certain known locations---why was there not a plan in place to intercept the incoming enemy aircraft at the very first occasion ---engage and destroy them---.

Why were the enemy aircraft shooed away the first night---even though the enemy intent to hit targets in pakistan was made clear by the enemy---.

Why was there a need to wake up the Pm IK and ask him what was needed to be done---.

Why was the preparation / welcome committee not formed to counter the enemy aircraft on their first visit---.

The second part is---why did the ISPR release the operational details about the contact / shootout / aircraft used on the 27th february---.

Why were details given out about sensitive or not so sensitive material to the public---?
I think you will find I was very critical of PAF but after the punch they gave India they have earned my respect. As regards your specific question my understanding is the ingress could be counted in seconds and the fact that IAF tailed with the bombs missing their targets tells me PAF was moving in. Thus IAF dumped and ran. However they were taught a bloody [literally and metaphorically a bloody lesson the very next day] lesson from which Gangu India has still not recovered. Best of all Modi's testicles were kicked right up into his mouth.

Air Defence should had taken IAF jets down

[...]
Woke the prime minister and asked " Khan Sahab---dushman aa giya hai---ub kia karaiyn "---.

How can you be sure that was the question asked to PM ?

Couldnt be simply that he was informed that an attack is occurring and PAF scrambled for interception ?
After all It wasn’t a cricket match but an important event that PM had to be informed.

Spice 2000 episode proved we were too late to intercept , because to release spice 2000 it requires time, air dominance & unique high altitude to release in such mountainous areas. Also I fear about their jammers installed in upgraded mig2000 played key role, I am talking about escort jammers for jamming surveillance radars.