Progress work being hampered: President Zardari

Omar1984

2-10-2012_34706_l.jpg

ISLAMABAD: President Asif Ali Zardari has said that they could make Pakistan a developed country but they were not being allowed to work. :rofl:

President Zardari was addressing a dinner hosted for the outgoing senators here at the Aiwan-e-Sadr on Thursday night. It was attended among others by Chairman Senate Farooq H. Naek, ministers, parliamentarians and outgoing senators.

Zardari said the outgoing senators will be remembered in the Parliamentary history as proud members of the parliament that unanimously removed the traces of dictatorships from the Constitution by passing the historic 18th and 19th Constitutional Amendments, besides making possible the realization of shared national ideal of restoring democracy by their wisdom and selflessness while being members of the upper House.

The Senate has been the fountainhead of political reconciliation in the country that was convincingly demonstrated while making critical legislation, he said.

The President said that the work of the senators and parliamentarians have enhanced the trust of the people not only in politicians, but also in the parliamentary democracy as a guardian of our national aspirations, which he said was no small achievement.

He said that the government was doing a lot on all fronts but much more needed to be done to face various challenges and put the economy on the fast track of growth and development. (Geo Urdu/APP)

Comments from this news page:

Engr NeelksCollapse
Wht a joke....!!!!
Zardarii will develop Pakistan....:D..lolz...

Ahmed
Hon Zardari sb, It took you 5 years for to say that?

Ahmad_kashif
And how do you define "work"? Ah you mean 'not allowed to milk more money'? Aww poor you! Why don't you write another letter to your foreign employer!

Arab_amyn

if your not allowed to work then resign but no you want to keep enjoyinh the president houses, the protocals, and keep ur money safe in the banks.

RG2005
What have u been doing for the past four years. It shows how much u wana work. Sub mil k bolo Zardari.....

Afan
now Mr president also needs permission to work.. but at least he agreed that he could not make Pakistan developed country.

Tahir Idrees
What do you call "Work"? All the "Work" that your government has done is enough for the country. Now stop "Working" please!!!

Mr Z:
Your corrupt practices are being hindered a bit and you are complaining.God help Pakistan.

Abeer
Zardardi Sahab, its too late for excuses... Please mind your step and move on...

Mobenhaq
Hes not allowed to loot with both hands anymore! sorry Mr PM, its must be a conspiracy

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

does anyone take this guy seriously anymore?
vast majority of people are just counting the days till there is elections so they can get rid of him.

well its true no excuses will work just before election.....

If he said this in the 1st year of his govt than it could work but now....

sorry Mr. President Elections are near & your part couldn't win again so dont give lame excuses "NOW"

damn he couldn't do work, still we have 8.5 Trillion rupees corruptions, what could happen if they were free to do anything they wanteD?

2-10-2012_34706_l.jpg

ISLAMABAD: President Asif Ali Zardari has said that they could make Pakistan a developed country but they were not being allowed to work. :rofl:

President Zardari was addressing a dinner hosted for the outgoing senators here at the Aiwan-e-Sadr on Thursday night. It was attended among others by Chairman Senate Farooq H. Naek, ministers, parliamentarians and outgoing senators.

Zardari said the outgoing senators will be remembered in the Parliamentary history as proud members of the parliament that unanimously removed the traces of dictatorships from the Constitution by passing the historic 18th and 19th Constitutional Amendments, besides making possible the realization of shared national ideal of restoring democracy by their wisdom and selflessness while being members of the upper House.

The Senate has been the fountainhead of political reconciliation in the country that was convincingly demonstrated while making critical legislation, he said.

The President said that the work of the senators and parliamentarians have enhanced the trust of the people not only in politicians, but also in the parliamentary democracy as a guardian of our national aspirations, which he said was no small achievement.

He said that the government was doing a lot on all fronts but much more needed to be done to face various challenges and put the economy on the fast track of growth and development. (Geo Urdu/APP)

Insects will eat his flesh in the grave Inshallah.

correct me if i am wrong , did you guys not vote for him? did you not know he was called Mr 10% before?

Insects will eat his flesh in the grave Inshallah.

I would be very much happy if he and others like him from other parties are lynched and hanged in front of the parliament as a lesson for whoever thinks of treason against the country in future.

correct me if i am wrong , did you guys not vote for him? did you not know he was called Mr 10% before?

People don't vote for President, President is elected by parliament. Sadly illiterate people gave sympathy vote to PPP

---------- Post added at 02:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:56 PM ----------

main raat kya gaya zaalimon ne mere be kasoor imran bhai ko ban kar diya koi jawab de kissne ye gustakhee kee aur kyon ...it is my democratic right to know i want an explanaton mods are you listening....why was Imran bhai banned?????????

So, you are spamming all threads to join him?

Janab Asif Ali Zardari saheb is right when he says they could make Pakistan a developed country but they were not being allowed to work. :tup:

Jiye Bhutto" and vote for this clown

nah alot of people after this have changed their minds they used to give but some IK has taken the place:p:P:p:P

Janab Asif Ali Zardari saheb is right when he says they could make Pakistan a developed country but they were not being allowed to work.

wet dreams of indians that he can come back again take him if you like him so much. he had five years and we think he was a useless k#$T%% zardari ha@R#@ Z#@DA

Janab Asif Ali Zardari saheb is right when he says they could make Pakistan a developed country but they were not being allowed to work. :tup:

Correction

Janab Asif Ali Zardari should say that they could make Pakistan a developed country but they are too corrupt to actually work:hitwall: