Should Bhagat Singh and Udham Singh be respected by Pakistanis?

Is that the pathetic history being taught in Indian schools. What a shame!

Direct Action day was in 1946.

Partition was a year later in 1947.

1946 saw killing of Hindus and Muslims in Bengal and Bihar.

1947 saw killing of Hindus and Muslims in Punjab.

However 1947 killing was unique and unparalleled in our history.

--- Before 1947, Muslim population in East Punjab (Indian Punjab) was 50-65% depending upon village / town
--- Before 1947, Hindu and Sikh population in West Punjab (Pak Punjab) was 30-40% depending on village town

After 1947
--- Muslim population in Indian Punjab - Fell to ZERO%
--- Hindu-Sikh population in Pak Punjab - Fell to ZERO%

No where else in the Indian subcontinent, killing and murder was so complete, so devastating.

And no my dear Indian, Punjab cleansing was done on the behest of then Indian home minister Sardar Patel. As Muslim league was not running the show in Dilli and hence did not control police or army.

Jinnah was pleading with Governor Jenkins of Punjab to post army in all the cities. He knew Akalis have set up pogroms. But Jinnah's appeals fell on deaf ears.

However Indians will never know. They have been taught ***** in the name of national history.

peace.

in riots Bengali Muslims killed thousands of Bengali Hindus

so those Hindus sought refuge in bihar

in bihar Hindus were majority and after they heard what happened to Bengali Hindus they killed thousands of bihari muslims to avenge death of Bengali Hindus who died at hands of Muslims in Bengal

Should Bhagat Singh and Udham Singh be respected by pakistanis?

While they were fighting for the freedom of the entire sub-continent. But they were sikhs and probably would have been against the partition of sub-continent just like most hindus and sikhs.

Also sikhs and hindus killed around 500,000 to 1 million muslims in 1947. So honouring these sikhs as national heros and freedom fighters by pakistanis would be an insult to those million muslims who sacrificed their lives for Pakistan in 1947??

I will say something Bitter here, Its bitter because its truth...

1. Muslims never participated whole hearty in Indian struggle of freedom, Though there were some (very few) Muslims family which really fought the war of freedom.
2. Except Asfaq-ullah-Khan you will not listen any Big Muslim Revolutionary name.
3. Though there were some prominent Muslim leader, But they didn't had Wide Muslim support, They were Intellectuals only.
4. Since very first day of revolution Indian tried to appease and pacify Muslims. In first Independence war we claimed Bahadur Shah Jafar as our leader to add Muslims for war.
5. We promoted there Khilafet movement to win there trust.

So question is , we did so many thing then why Pakistani never recognized Bhagat Singh and Udham singh (Hindu/Sikh revolutionaries)??? The answer is simple Pakistan was made by Muslim Leauge and Muslim leauge agenda was pro Brits. The enemy of brits were there enemy and Bhagat singh jee was Brits enemy. If any one has doubt on Muslim leauge agenda, please read archive at London.

Lozzzz. Poor Hindi... No one in Pakistan cares what you lying propaganda machines talk about Pakistan.

Amritsar, June 6 (IANS): Defying directions from the head of the Akal Takht, pro-Khalistan slogans were raised Wednesday by a handful of people during the function to mark the 28th anniversary of Operation Bluestar by the Indian Army at the Golden Temple complex here.

The main focus of the event Wednesday was on the memorial being set up near the Akal Takht, the highest temporal seat of Sikhism, by the Shiromani Gurdwara Parbandhak Committee (SGPC) to honour those killed during the Operation Bluestar June 1984.

Scores of people, including devotees, heavily armed terrorists and security personnel were killed during the operation in which the army entered the complex around the Harmandir Sahib, popularly known as the Golden Temple, to flush out heavily-armed terrorists led by radical Sikh leader Jarnail Singh Bhindranwale.

The Golden Temple complex, except for the sanctum sanctorum, suffered extensive damage during the army operation in which mortars and heavy artillery were used against the equally heavily-armed terrorists holed up inside the complex. The Akal Takht, which was badly damaged, was re-built.

Akal Takht jathedar (chief), Gurbachan Singh, read out the message for the Sikh religion on the occasion. He said that the Sikhs will never forget the darkest chapter in their religious history.

Hundreds of devotees were present during the occasion.

The Sikh clergy and the SGPC honoured Kamaldeep Kaur, sister of Balwant Singh Rajoana, a Babbar Khalsa International (BKI) terrorist who has been condemned to the gallows for the assassination (Aug 31, 1995) conspiracy of then Punjab chief minister Beant Singh.

SGPC president Avtar Singh Makkar told media Wednesday that building a memorial for those killed in Operation Bluestar was justified. He said that the Sikh religion will never forget the operation and the damage it did to the Sikh psyche.

Radical Sikh organisations marked the day as genocide day.

Religious prayers were offered for those who died during the operation.

Kindly dont derail the thread !!
Bhagat Singh's revolt against british empire is by no way related to Operation bluestar. Its like comparing your leaders demand for seperate state for muslims with Laal Masjid massacre.

thats right.. mslims never fought for freedom from british. they sneaked in with religious agenda in the end after hindus did all the heavy lifting. but its okay. as long as the ind-pak are always 2 separate countries it s better.

Should Bhagat Singh and Udham Singh be respected by pakistanis?

While they were fighting for the freedom of the entire sub-continent. But they were sikhs and probably would have been against the partition of sub-continent just like most hindus and sikhs.

Also sikhs and hindus killed around 500,000 to 1 million muslims in 1947. So honouring these sikhs as national heros and freedom fighters by pakistanis would be an insult to those million muslims who sacrificed their lives for Pakistan in 1947??
Bhagat singh was an atheist. There is a famous note from him from prison on this subject. I feel sorry for him that he gave his life fighting for liberation of pathetic souls like you.

I will say something Bitter here, Its bitter because its truth...

1. Muslims never participated whole hearty in Indian struggle of freedom, Though there were some (very few) Muslims family which really fought the war of freedom.
2. Except Asfaq-ullah-Khan you will not listen any Big Muslim Revolutionary name.
3. Though there were some prominent Muslim leader, But they didn't had Wide Muslim support, They were Intellectuals only.
4. Since very first day of revolution Indian tried to appease and pacify Muslims. In first Independence war we claimed Bahadur Shah Jafar as our leader to add Muslims for war.
5. We promoted there Khilafet movement to win there trust.

So question is , we did so many thing then why Pakistani never recognized Bhagat Singh and Udham singh (Hindu/Sikh revolutionaries)??? The answer is simple Pakistan was made by Muslim Leauge and Muslim leauge agenda was pro Brits. The enemy of brits were there enemy and Bhagat singh jee was Brits enemy. If any one has doubt on Muslim leauge agenda, please read archive at London.

Well said!
I was about to type something similar to this until i read this one!

@OP trust Me you are not that important, we don't expect any respect from a Pakistani. if you can't even respect Jinah's ideology. Love us or hate us you can't ignore us and we don't give a bull.

Another confused Pakistani and the reason of his confusion is known to us.
Jehre Gau Sher De Muh a Gaye, Ohda Maas Vi Nahi Te Ohde Khal Vi Nahi.
Jehre Baag Da Mali Beimann Ho Je, Ohde Patte Vi Nahi Te Ohde Phal Vi Nahi.
Jehre Makan De Neeh Javab De Je, Oh Bind Ve Nahi Te Oh Pal Vi Nahi.
Jehre Kaum De Khoon Vicho Gaye Ghairat, Oh Aj Ve Nahi Te Oh Kal Vi Nahi.

Of course !!!!
They should be respected by pakistanis ! Because they fought the British empire

When Jinnah defended Bhagat Singh

NEW DELHI: Mohammad Ali Jinnah made no secret of his sympathies for Indian freedom fighters — Bhagat Singh and others in the Lahore prison — even though their politics and his were poles apart.

Jinnah went to the extent of defending Bhagat Singh in his speech in the Central Assembly on September 12, 1929. He held Bhagat Singh and his comrades in high esteem, says The Trial of Bhagat Singh — Politics of Justice by A.G. Noorani, Supreme Court advocate.

Mr. Noorani says Jinnah made no secret of his sympathies for the Lahore prisoners. On the hunger strike by prisoners in Lahore jail, Jinnah said "the man who goes on hunger strike has a soul. He is moved by that soul, and he believes in the justice of his cause. He is no ordinary criminal, who is guilty of cold blooded, sordid wicked crime."
"... I do not approve of the action of Bhagat Singh... I regret that rightly or wrongly the youth of today is stirred up... however much you deplore them and however much you say they are misguided, it is the system, this damnable system of governance, which is resented by the people,'' Jinnah remarked. The House was adjourned but Jinnah continued his speech in the next sitting and pointed out the anomalies that would arise if the trial of Bhagat Singh and others would proceed in their absence.

http://www.hindu.com/2005/08/08/stories/2005080801672000.htm

If Udham singh is respected by indians then satwant singh and beant singh are also equally worthy of respect.
There is no difference between Udham singh and the 2 sikh guards (Satwant singh and Beant singh) who killed Indira gandhi.
Udham singh killed O'Dwyer to avenge Jallianwala bagh massacre, and the 2 sikh guards commited the same act & killed Indira gandhi to take revenge for operation bluestar.

looks like a desperate attempt to start a flame war..
those patriots gave up their life so that fools like you don't have to clean toilet of another british.Bhagat Singh was a talented student and had a far superior brain,just like Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose and Rash Bihari Bose(who declared war against British)..they were not traitors like Nehru and Jin*ah(PDF,you know that) who just wanted to make separate countries for their own political carrier.don't make bias comments based on biased fictional and distorted history of pre-independence made by your government.

thats right.. mslims never fought for freedom from british. they sneaked in with religious agenda in the end after hindus did all the heavy lifting. but its okay. as long as the ind-pak are always 2 separate countries it s better.

If there was no partition, then for the muslims in sub-continent, there was not much point in getting rid of the British raj. The imperialism of the British raj would have been replaced by a hindu-dominated government. And yes in that scenario as a muslim i would have preferred to live under the British raj instead of living under a hindu-dominated government.

Bhagat singh was an atheist. There is a famous note from him from prison on this subject. I feel sorry for him that he gave his life fighting for liberation of pathetic souls like you.

Bhagat singh did not fight for my liberation. I hope Bhagat singh burns in the deepest part of hell

who is forcing these pious gentlemen to respect Udham Singh or Bhagat singh or any other freedom fighter. they already have a chicken neck cancer specialist to gloat over. so keep doing :coffee:

Look at the way the question is phrased, it clearly shows the bias already existent. This is not a question to educate ones self but spark hostility and conflict. Why shouldn't Bhagat and Udam Singh be revered in Pakistan? At the time of their deaths/existence the idea of Pakistan didn't even exist- they themselves weren't fighting for Sikhs or Hindus solely but for ALL INDIANS-Hindus, Muslims,Sikhs, Christians etc they, and others, (much more so than Gandhi IMO) brought the Brits to the talking table and paved the road for independence and ultimately partition. Never at any point did either of them express reservations in working for Muslims or other minorites in fact they worked WITH Muslims and other minorities. Regarding the partition atrocities it is clear such incidents were carried out by both sides and was not a systematic campaign but mob rebellion- religion played little part- tribalism did.

You are truly despicable for trying to tarnish their names like this.

Well I don't find any reason why they shouldn't be respected by Pakistanis?

They failed; their deaths or struggle is not what bought us freedom. Also, they were fighting for Hindostan, not Pakistan :coffee:

Are u really Dumb?
When he fought for india, there was no demand for pakistan... So what makes u think he didnt fight for pakistan?
Such short sighted views.. :hitwall: