U.S. Warns Against Nuclear Rivalry between India and China

Enemy

U.S. Warns Against Nuclear Rivalry Between China, India - NationalJournal.com

September 19, 2013 | 1:02 p.m.

U.S. Deputy Defense Secretary Ashton Carter on Wednesday urged China and India to avoid getting bogged down in a nuclear arms race, the Hindustan Times reported.

On Sunday, India carried out a second successful test-firing of its nuclear-capable Agni 5 missile, which has a near-ICBM flight range. Indian weapon scientists after the test said they were working on another missile -- the Agni 6 -- that would have an even-greater range.

Asked during his visit to New Delhi to respond to Beijing's suspected production of a greater quantity of long-range missiles and India's push for its own first ICBM, Carter said the United States does not want to see the region become "the scene of any competition or an arms race, let alone conflict."

The Agni 6 is envisioned as being capable of carrying multiple independently targetable reentry vehicles.

If this capability is given to the ICBM, it could spur China into equipping its strategic missiles with MIRV warheads, nuclear weapon experts Hans Kristensen and Robert Norris warned in a recent report for the Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists.

When did you become Mongolian? lol

Anyways, I hate the fact US keep meddling in other people's business. India has 1.2 billion people why does India needs to be protect by US. India can have their own weapons.

Don't usually support Indian military, but in this case, the US has a problem of seeing others as their equals in RIGHTS, even if we are not so in power.

Besides, they got more warheads than the both of us combined, why don't the US dismantle them for world peace.

Anyways, I hate the fact US keep meddling in other people's business. India has 1.2 billion people why does India needs to be protect by US. India can have their own weapons.

Don't usually support Indian military, but in this case, the US has a problem of seeing others as their equals in RIGHTS, even if we are not so in power.

Besides, they got more warheads than the both of us combined, why don't the US dismantle them for world peace.

He is actually an Indian Troll who changed his country and location flag to Mongolia. He is so ASHAMED to use his own country flag India.

well your right buddy we dont need USA japan and korea in future if things go wrong between china and india god forbit if that ver happens niether indian leadership nor the chinese leadership is foolish enof to walk into such trap but its hillarious to see pakistabnies having fake orgasms after thinking of such sceneario :omghaha:

But Indian Media keep provoking China with stupid News titles such as "China Killer", "Beijing Killer", "China is Number 1 enemy for India" etc etc......Indian media wants China to launch a full scale nuclear attack on India and then they hope the USA will join India to finish China. But that is just an Indian Wet dream because USA will not risk a nuclear war with China to save Indians. LOL

he he he are you serous buddy media reports always sell on sensationalism ever heatred 'aaj ki taza aur sansani khez khabar'

well dont worry to much about i9ndian media making up fancy names for owr wepons on the other hand indians dont beleve in freindli brotherli relationships ij real world of politicks and international diplomacy it always works on factors like mutual gains and potential interests which unfortunatli pakistani leader ship always tryies to down play or at least keep there personal interests obve it dont worry we are fully prepared to face the ever agressive dragon and the over powering eagel at the same time and there common strooge and we have learned owr lessons the hard way dont worry to much about us we will survive like we always did think about future of your country which was halved 42 years back and is on the brink again:cheers:

Go ahead and keep defending your Indian Troll friend.

ya rab na wo samjhe hain na samjhege meri baat de aur dil unko jo na de mujh ko zuban aur :yay:

jane do bhai jaan koi fayeda nahi :omghaha:

If there is any conflict between China and India, India is on its own. US will never risk nuclear war with China over India. India is not an allie, just a defense customer. Since India is playing both the western alliance and the China/Russia side, its up to themselves to stay alive in any conflict with China.

If they come begging for help like in 1962, we can talk about military base lease agreement.

Infact we do not have WMD"s at all and China does not have to worry.

All India has are duds as India has no warhead miniaturization capability.

If there is any conflict between China and India, India is on its own. US will never risk nuclear war with China over India. India is not an allie, just a defense customer. Since India is playing both the western alliance and the China/Russia side, its up to themselves to stay alive in any conflict with China.

If they come begging for help like in 1962, we can talk about military base lease agreement.

Hence, china should sleep.

We also want it to sleep; suits us. :laugh:

Posting the same BS in every thread..huh?:omghaha: