Urdu Font.

A.O.A

Admin Jee.

Urdu ka Font add kar dain, tooo Bohat Aasani Hoo Jaee Gee , Urdue Achee Terhaa Pharee Jaa Sakay Gee.

Waiting.

اردو کے ساتھ کیا مسئلہ ہے؟

--------------کیابولا؟

A.O.A

Admin Jee.

Urdu ka Font add kar dain, tooo Bohat Aasani Hoo Jaee Gee , Urdue Achee Terhaa Pharee Jaa Sakay Gee.

Waiting.

download urduinstaller on your computer then you can write in urdu on every forum and every file without any addition of the same on it

اگر اردو کے اور فونٹ شامل ہو سکتے ہیں تو کر دیں .

لیکن فونٹ سرور سائیڈ پر نہیں ہیں، وہ کلائنٹ سائڈ پر ہیں.خاص خاص فونٹ کو تقسیم کرنا پڑے گا

Its better to write in English because the audience here understands one common language. Plus this site is garnered to project Pakistan view in the international front. So they must be able to read in English.

^ Awesome ,
Sir jee,
When we copy paste some thing , then it looks ugly, that is why we are saying kindly upload urdu font in forum if possible.
Yeh Bohat Acha Hoo Jaee Gaa , Jub him koe shaar , ya urdu article waghara post kerna chahain.

^ Awesome ,
Sir jee,
When we copy paste some thing , then it looks ugly, that is why we are saying kindly upload urdu font in forum if possible.
Yeh Bohat Acha Hoo Jaee Gaa , Jub him koe shaar , ya urdu article waghara post kerna chahain.

The thing is there is no such concept of uploading a font on the forum. What is a font character? An alif is not an alif it is a 3 byte code (if I remember by unicode correctly). This 3 byte code is interpreted as an Alif by your windows.

So in order for your Alif to be legible for everyone, it will have to be uploaded into everyone's computer. Generic Urdu font is now there in all windows 7 + machines and most Linux distros as well, like Ubuntu. So thats why you can read what I'm writing in Urdu. But specialized fonts like Urdu Nastaliq font, that's something that everyone of us would have to install.

Then more importantly there is the explanation given by Webby. Kabhi kabhar chalta hai, but if you do more than that, even we won't like it. We want there to be English used here primarily nothing else... as this is an international forum for everyone equally.

^ Awesome Jee,
I understood, this is not possible.
Thanks. (Aoor Main Kia Keh Sakta Hoon)

^ Awesome Jee,
I understood, this is not possible.
Thanks. (Aoor Main Kia Keh Sakta Hoon)

مجھے یہ سمجھ نہیں آرہا کہ آپ کے کمپیوٹر پر اردو کیوں نہیں دکھائی دے رہی ۔۔۔ میں نے تو جب سے یہ فورم جوائن کیا ہے ۔۔۔ اردو لکھنے میں کوئی پریشانی نہیں ہوئی ۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔ :unsure: