We say that, ‘India we are ready to play’, but they are reluctant.” Obstacle to restoration of Pak-India cricket is politics: federal minister

INDIAPOSITIVE

Inter-Provincial Coordination Minister Ehsan Ur Rehman Mazari on Sunday termed politics the only impediment to the restoration of cricket between Pakistan and India.

In an exclusive interview on Dawn News programme ‘Doosra Rukh’ that will be aired at 7pm tonight, the PPP leader said the government was willing to indulge in “cricket diplomacy” with the arch-rival neighbour.

Pakistan lacks a federal sports minister and sports-related matters fall under the domain of the inter-provincial coordination minister.

“Sports should never be looked at through a political lens,” he said, referring to India’s baseball team that visited Pakistan recently.

“If the Indian baseball team can visit Pakistan, why not the cricket team?” Mazari asked. “We say that, ‘India we are ready to play’, but they are reluctant.”

He mentioned how foreign players are taking part in Pakistan Super League which reaffirms that security is not an issue here. “PSL is being played in the country which also has players from abroad.”

Reiterating that cricket between the two countries was not being played because of political issues, Mazari said India will be officially invited if the Pakistan Cricket Board asks to do so.

“If the PCB chairman asks us, we can send a request through the Foreign Office,” the minister said.

He also questioned why then PCB chairman Ramiz Raja would move about in a bulletproof vehicle.

“Why would foreign players come and play when the chairman of PCB himself roams around in a bulletproof vehicle?”

The minister also alleged that some players who were not deemed fit in the past were included in the team due to “connections”.

He also highlighted how the Pakistan Olympics Association Chairman retired Gen Arif Hassan was in the post for the past 20 years. “He has framed the constitution in such a way that only he remains the chairman,” Mazari said.

Talking about football, the PPP leader said the game was loved in Karachi’s Lyari and Balochistan’s Quetta. “The Argentinian ambassador told me he would bring female football coaches to train female players.”

World Cup limbo​

The government so far has not given its go-ahead to the PCB for the national team’s participation in the 2023 ODI World Cup being staged in India and has reserved its decision in this regard, Dawn has learnt.

The Asia Cup 50-over event is scheduled to be hosted by Pakistan in September, around a month before the 10-nation World Cup starts in India.

Sources in the federal government and the PCB told Dawn that when the Board last week sought the government’s permission for the World Cup participation, the government did not give its go-ahead and decided to wait till India’s final decision regarding its participation in the six-team Asia Cup.

“You can’t say that we are going to boycott the upcoming World Cup [in India]. However, the government so far has not given us any assurance or permission. The government, it seems, before taking any final decision, will wait for India’s response regarding the Asia Cup,” a source in the PCB said.

Mazari said India will be officially invited if the Pakistan Cricket Board asks to do so.
It appears that Indian side is desperate to be invited. PCB should show some mercy on poor BCCI.
security is not an issue here. “PSL is being played in the country which also has players from abroad.”
Security has never been a problem in the country. At least Pakistanis never consider it as a problem. Remember IK was shot beech-bazaar from 3 different angles but everything is fine now. NO Security Problem.
“If the Indian baseball team can visit Pakistan, why not the cricket team?”
right now cricket team is indispensable for us baniyas. :azn:

It appears that Indian side is desperate to be invited. PCB should show some mercy on poor BCCI.

Security has never been a problem in the country. At least Pakistanis never consider it as a problem. Remember IK was shot beech-bazaar from 3 different angles but everything is fine now. NO Security Problem.

right now cricket team is indispensable for us baniyas. :azn:

No thanks, but BCCl not interested.

Bilateral tournament or Asia cup is not possible in India or Pakistan.

If Pakistan will host ICC tournament in the future then might India team will come in Pakistan

Inter-Provincial Coordination Minister Ehsan Ur Rehman Mazari on Sunday termed politics the only impediment to the restoration of cricket between Pakistan and India.

In an exclusive interview on Dawn News programme ‘Doosra Rukh’ that will be aired at 7pm tonight, the PPP leader said the government was willing to indulge in “cricket diplomacy” with the arch-rival neighbour.

Pakistan lacks a federal sports minister and sports-related matters fall under the domain of the inter-provincial coordination minister.

“Sports should never be looked at through a political lens,” he said, referring to India’s baseball team that visited Pakistan recently.

“If the Indian baseball team can visit Pakistan, why not the cricket team?” Mazari asked. “We say that, ‘India we are ready to play’, but they are reluctant.”

He mentioned how foreign players are taking part in Pakistan Super League which reaffirms that security is not an issue here. “PSL is being played in the country which also has players from abroad.”

Reiterating that cricket between the two countries was not being played because of political issues, Mazari said India will be officially invited if the Pakistan Cricket Board asks to do so.

“If the PCB chairman asks us, we can send a request through the Foreign Office,” the minister said.

He also questioned why then PCB chairman Ramiz Raja would move about in a bulletproof vehicle.

“Why would foreign players come and play when the chairman of PCB himself roams around in a bulletproof vehicle?”

The minister also alleged that some players who were not deemed fit in the past were included in the team due to “connections”.

He also highlighted how the Pakistan Olympics Association Chairman retired Gen Arif Hassan was in the post for the past 20 years. “He has framed the constitution in such a way that only he remains the chairman,” Mazari said.

Talking about football, the PPP leader said the game was loved in Karachi’s Lyari and Balochistan’s Quetta. “The Argentinian ambassador told me he would bring female football coaches to train female players.”

World Cup limbo​

The government so far has not given its go-ahead to the PCB for the national team’s participation in the 2023 ODI World Cup being staged in India and has reserved its decision in this regard, Dawn has learnt.

The Asia Cup 50-over event is scheduled to be hosted by Pakistan in September, around a month before the 10-nation World Cup starts in India.

Sources in the federal government and the PCB told Dawn that when the Board last week sought the government’s permission for the World Cup participation, the government did not give its go-ahead and decided to wait till India’s final decision regarding its participation in the six-team Asia Cup.

“You can’t say that we are going to boycott the upcoming World Cup [in India]. However, the government so far has not given us any assurance or permission. The government, it seems, before taking any final decision, will wait for India’s response regarding the Asia Cup,” a source in the PCB said.

what is this obsession with cricket?

Why just cricket? That game is getting boring. Play some other sports, football maybe. I hate hockey, that's extremely boring.

India’s baseball team that visited Pakistan recently.
wut, we have a national baseball team ?? and they went to Pakistan ? :what:

that's some srs twilight zone shite, man wtf :omghaha:

anyway, I would love for India to resume cricketing relations with Pak, let's play a full test series.. arsa ho gya, full generations of greats have come and gone without ever having played a test against them.

bilateral relations have been in cold storage for a while but there hasn't been any big untoward security issues lately either. I think its a good time to resume cricketing relations, diplomacy and talks bhi ho jayengi is bahanay.

bhot afsos ki baat hai yeh, ki Kohli, Sharma etc ne ek bhi test ni khela inke against.. it's a zulm against cricket lovers of both mulks.

just imagine, SS Afridi, Naseem Shah aka baby IK (bowling action full copied hai Ik ka) .. vs Gill, Kohli, Sharma etc

in fact, inke players ko IPL me bhi allow kar dena chahiye.. very bad form by us Indians.. I condemn this exclusionary policy, it reflects badly on us.

life ke mazay aa jayings.. h'mare lawndey inke ghar me ghus ke maarenge chawke, chakkey on a crisp Lahori winter afternoon, fir Mohali me unko bulava de ke fir se pitai krenge inki.

*sigh .. one can dream

Why just cricket? That game is getting boring. Play some other sports, football maybe. I hate hockey, that's extremely boring.
its the only one we're REALLY REALLY good at ? :P

olympics me javelin, most recently... and otherwise wrestling, weightlifting (incl women), archery etc we win the odd medal but they're very boring sports.. you'd have to pay me to go watch one of those, and extra for clapping and cheering.

hockey "national sport" .. nobody gives AF

beautiful game ka josh hai, everyone watches Premiere League, UEFA etc but on the ground only Kerala, WB and Goa me logon ka josh hai.. I've been to a Goa Pro League game.. was quite a drab experience.. our desis are duds, baaki, we have some 3rd tier failed guys from Nigeria/Kenya.. Africa and some Colombian and other south Americans there... flop show but, overall :lol:

life ke mazay aa jayings.. h'mare lawndey inke ghar me ghus ke maarenge chawke, chakkey on a crisp Lahori winter afternoon, fir Mohali me unko bulava de ke fir se pitai krenge inki.
Tu rehne de. Phir kabhi aa jana. Aaj kal chaaye import karne ke paisay nhi hn hamare paas.

hmm

kaafi sad si baat hai... ki our Indian cricket board is actually depriving your board from really raking it in.. TV/broadcast/stadium attendance, merch, other commercial hype aka money makings avenues.. in fact it is crass bania behaviour..but BCCI is a ruling govt. run thing.

and ji political crossfire me maara gya hamara cricket

we should all hope things change for the better soon.

I had really really high hopes from IK, given his cricketing everything but banda jazbaati nikla.. har international fora pe jaa ke usne apni "fascist, hitler" BS shuru kar di India ke khilaaf.. guy nuked any hopes of a peace.

don't know which way you lean politically but pta ni kya chakkar tha.. was he trying to tap into the anti-India thing there for political reasons or was he actually tactless ?

pissed off the Amrikis also, didn't he ?

anyway.. dekho.. inshallah, cricket resume hoga, test series kheli jayegi.. Virat vs SSA and co

as above, so below ... world cup winner, political failure.

hmm

kaafi sad si baat hai... ki our Indian cricket board is actually depriving your board from really raking it in.. TV/broadcast/stadium attendance, merch, other commercial hype aka money makings avenues.. in fact it is crass bania behaviour..but BCCI is a ruling govt. run thing.

and ji political crossfire me maara gya hamara cricket

we should all hope things change for the better soon.
Agreed. Ideally, sports should be separated from this shit. A positive outlet for our rivalry.

I had really really high hopes from IK, given his cricketing everything but banda jazbaati nikla.. har international fora pe jaa ke usne apni "fascist, hitler" BS shuru kar di India ke khilaaf.. guy nuked any hopes of a peace.

don't know which way you lean politically but pta ni kya chakkar tha.. was he trying to tap into the anti-India thing there for political reasons or was he actually tactless ?
I am for IK, as are almost all people on PDF and most Pakistani in general rn.

I like the guy's personality somewhat too. But, even if I didn't, I'd still support him over the others. It's the same reason why Trump are Modi are popular. Disdain for the corrupt incumbents and status quo. That's why, the other day, I was able to figure out the real reason you guys like Modi is not for islamophobia etc.
But it's upto debate who IK's tenure resembled more. Trump's or Modi's?

Here's some background. Might help.
in 2017 nawaz sharif got disqualified for corruption. He started calling out the military.
Like most Pakistanis, I didn't like that. NS was courting separatist and racist PTM (manzoor pashteen) and PKMAP (mehmud achakzai, another despicable racist character).

So, by all indications, military didn't want NS's party back in 2018 elections. So, they backed IK, (just enough to form a weak coaltion govt they could control and whilst denying NS's party PML-N teh govt)

So, naturally, I wanted IK (by proxy, the military really) to win. To spite NS. Other than that, I didn't give too hoots for IK or anyone else.
I voted for the candidates who has the strongest change of defeating NS's candidates. PTI's (IK's party) candidate for MPA (provincial/state assembly). Independant candidate for MNA (National assembly/ lok sabha).
PTI's MPA won. NS's MNA won (it was his stronghold. Badmash type of guy too. But, he won barely after gifting some 4 crores to the RO (monitoring judge/officer)

Anyways, as his tenure went on, I grew to like the guy. He had a socialist welfare type agenda. I like that. Plus he was beleaguered from all sides from the get go. It really was a remarkable run if you look at it. Averted default in 2018. 2019 was a PRETTY good year. covid started in 2020. By some miracle, Pakistan sailed right through it. It's a miracle if I've ever seen one. Then last year, the got rid of him. Imagine if someone you trust the most (militart), teams up with someone you despise the most (NS types) and goes against you and your choice of PM (modi in this case). How would you feel. That's what's going on here. And it didn't end. They've been kidnapping, torturing and killing people from then till now. No sign of change. So, the battle lines are getting clearer and temparature's only going to go up from here.

Regarding the second part, I think it was more of the latter. Tactless. There's no running anti-india thing in Pakistan except when there's tensions like in 2019. You might have noticed a drop in india related jingoism among Pakistani posters since IK got toppled. It just doesn't figure into our normal calculus. Esp since religion isn't a big part of our mainstream politics and in india, Pakistan sometimes figures into the hindu-muslim issues. We don't have hindu-muslim issues (regardless of the forced conversion stuff). For what it's worth, the hindu community doesn't have much influence in mainstream politics, as you can imagine. Only 2% of the population, I think.

As for the fascist/hitler stuff. There were arguably better ways than for the chief executive to chant that stuff everywhere. But, our foreign policy is notoriously bad. So, we had to go the unconventional way.
:D

I agree in principle that we needed our own narrative to counter the whole "hub of terrorism" you guys thing had going, like we are friggin' Afghanistan or Somalia.

And what better than to evoke memories of hitler/fascism in western minds, esp when they had the kumbaya, hakuna matata, ghandi ji, secular, largest democracy, exotic, bollywood dance perspective of india. I hated that shit. You guys have had it far too easy for far too long. :lol:

Also, whilst there's no real anti-india sentiment to tap into on a regular day, I can't help but feel part of the reason IK did so it for domestic audience. To rile them up so that it would be hard for bajwa's aman-ki-asha, which he clearly was. Now, I don't think IK was in principle against making peace but there's two things here. 1st is the guy is obstinate. He wouldn't have talked unless india made good faith efforts (reversing 370 was out of the question) so Idk what that would have looked like.
2nd is we would be negotiating from a position of weakness and bawja would have sealed kashmir's fate nonetheless and IK would be made the patsy.

pissed off the Amrikis also, didn't he ?
Yup. But they are no saints, suffice to say. I think It was worth it. If he comes back to power now, things will eventually return to normal. He's a reality the yanks have to deal with. Kinda like how they put modi off they blacklist.

as above, so below ... world cup winner, political failure.
Don't count your chicken yet. If elections are held in a not too rigged manner, he'll be back with a bang. And ofc if he's not killed or TKO'd before that, which is a VERY real possibility. military/NS and co are fighting for dear life.

Agreed. Ideally, sports should be separated from this shit. A positive outlet for our rivalry.
om, amen, ameen !

I am for IK, as are almost all people on PDF and most Pakistani in general rn.

I like the guy's personality somewhat too. But, even if I didn't, I'd still support him over the others. It's the same reason why Trump are Modi are popular. Disdain for the corrupt incumbents and status quo. That's why, the other day, I was able to figure out the real reason you guys like Modi is not for islamophobia etc.

Here's some background. Might help.
in 2017 nawaz sharif got disqualified for corruption. He started calling out the military.
Like most Pakistanis, I didn't like that. NS was courting separatist and racist PTM (manzoor pashteen) and PKMAP (mehmud achakzai, another despicable racist character).

So, by all indications, military didn't want NS's party back in 2018 elections. So, they backed IK, (just enough to form a weak coaltion govt they could control and whilst denying NS's party PML-N teh govt)

So, naturally, I wanted IK (by proxy, the military really) to win. To spite NS. Other than that, I didn't give too hoots for IK or anyone else.
I voted for the candidates who has the strongest change of defeating NS's candidates. PTI's (IK's party) candidate for MPA (provincial/state assembly). Independant candidate for MNA (National assembly/ lok sabha).
PTI's MPA won. NS's MNA won (it was his stronghold. Badmash type of guy too. But, he won barely after gifting some 4 crores to the RO (monitoring judge/officer)

Anyways, as his tenure went on, I grew to like the guy. He had a socialist welfare type agenda. I like that. Plus he was beleaguered from all sides from the get go. It really was a remarkable run if you look at it. Averted default in 2018. 2019 was a PRETTY good year. covid started in 2020. By some miracle, Pakistan sailed right through it. It's a miracle if I've ever seen one. Then last year, the got rid of him. Imagine if someone you trust the most (militart), teams up with someone you despise the most (NS types) and goes against you and your choice of PM (modi in this case). How would you feel. That's what's going on here. And it didn't end. They've been kidnapping, torturing and killing people from then till now. No sign of change. So, the battle lines are getting clearer and temparature's only going to go up from here.

Regarding the second part, I think it was more of the latter. Tactless. There's no running anti-india thing in Pakistan except when there's tensions like in 2019. You might have noticed a drop in india related jingoism among Pakistani posters since IK got toppled. It just doesn't figure into our normal calculus. Esp since religion isn't a big part of our mainstream politics and in india, Pakistan sometimes figures into the hindu-muslim issues. We don't have hindu-muslim issues (regardless of the forced conversion stuff). For what it's worth, the hindu community doesn't have much influence in mainstream politics, as you can imagine. Only 2% of the population, I think.

As for the fascist/hitler stuff. There were arguably better ways than for the chief executive to chant that stuff everywhere. But, our foreign policy is notoriously bad. So, we had to go the unconventional way.
:D

I agree in principle that we needed our own narrative to counter the whole "hub of terrorism" you guys thing had going, like we are friggin' Afghanistan or Somalia.

And what better than to evoke memories of hitler/fascism in western minds, esp when they had the kumbaya, hakuna matata, ghandi ji, secular, largest democracy, exotic, bollywood dance perspective of india. I hated that shit. You guys have had it far too easy for far too long. :lol:

Also, whilst there's no real anti-india sentiment to tap into on a regular day, I can't help but feel part of the reason IK did so it for domestic audience. To rile them up so that it would be hard for bajwa's aman-ki-asha, which he clearly was. Now, I don't think IK was in principle against making peace but there's two things here. 1st is the guy is obstinate. He wouldn't have talked unless india made good faith efforts (reversing 370 was out of the question) so Idk what that would have looked like.
2nd is we would be negotiating from a position of weakness and bawja would have sealed kashmir's fate nonetheless and IK would be made the patsy.
fair

Trump and Modi did, Modi still does campaign on being against the entrenched political class, congress dynasts.. refered to Raul Ghandy as shehzada :lol:

guys a poker face comedian, the best kind of comedic delivery.. hate him all you want but banda charismatic hai.

and you're quite right, its never figured in my calculus, hate for X or Y group of Indians as reason to vote.

IK was/is more a Trumpian guy, all guns blazing, no tact :P

Sharifs ka bhi dynastic scene hai, bowerful entrenched guys.. la familia (much like our Ghandys.. parsis hain, have nought to do with the mahatma, just co-opted that name. Firoze was "inspired" by Mohandas, they say..but mostly to pull wool over peoples' eyes)

Ik had a good game, a huge name.. philanthropist type banda, cricket superstar, world cup winner, suave, "handsome" lol, a ladies man, a man of the people.

Pak fauj ka, ji.. bachpan se sunntay aaya hu... I have uncles/close family who were in the Army and other forces.. around dinner time the grown ups would discuss Pakistan.. ki wahan toh fauj hi sab chalati hai, democracy ka thin veneer hai, real powers that be wardi waale hain. We've know the score for a while here.. but its understandable, elephant to your east ka constant threat.. or something feeds into that paranoia.. not sure how legit but that's what it is.

Anyway.. Pak awaam vs Pak fauj is not ideal, eternal enemy India hai, a unifying force there.. hope they don't embark on a misadventure just to sway the national mood and get ya'll to train your hate filled nazars away from them and upon us as has been the case traditionally :D

and yes, bollywood and other culture bs is our soft power, its been put to good use too.. kab tak BC "land of snake charmers" ban ke rahenge dunia ki aankhon me ? :lol:

The K question.. I've said it many many times here, but them I'm just a random nobody... ki permanent international borders bana ke khatam kro mamla.. GB/AJK hua aapka..

Yup. But they are no saints, suffice to say. I think It was worth it. If he comes back to power now, things will eventually return to normal. He's a reality the yanks have to deal with. Kinda like how they put modi off they blacklist.
oh, far from.. Amriki to sabse zyada harami han bkl'de

Cheen are much worse but, debt trap me full Africa ke poorest mulkon ko faas rakha hai, ever tightening noose.. yeh loh cockroach se le ke bandar, sab kuch kha lete hain, godless bhi hain.. aapki unnatural alliance pta ni kab tak chalegi..

Don't count your chicken yet. If elections are held in a not too rigged manner, he'll be back with a bang. And ofc if he's not killed or TKO'd before that, which is a VERY real possibility. military/NS and co are fighting for dear life.
chalo, lessons learnt, different strategy le ke aa gya second innings m... we might still have a shot at peace.

miltri BC bhot menenga game hai, ek 155mm shell 3.5 - 4k USD ka aata hai, fighter planes ke munitions even more, even the fuel cost of a 1 hour patrol sortie.. not cheap, exorbitant even.

gareebi itni hai, can either of us afford it ?

ki kran ?

Chirya waala begs for cricket with India just like PDM begs for loans from the world.

Modi is still there. IK and Trump will get re-elected soon
in 2017 nawaz sharif got disqualified for corruption.
He got disqualified on "Akama" a technical issue of not taking salary
NS was courting separatist and racist PTM (manzoor pashteen) and PKMAP (mehmud achakzai, another despicable racist character
IK is still keeping close connections with Talibans
military didn't want NS's party back in 2018 elections. So, they backed IK,
Military plans to put IK into power dates back to mid nineties,
hindu community doesn't have much influence in mainstream politics, as you can imagine. Only 2% of the population, I think.
2% is too much. Should be converted asap to make thing easier for poor souls.
like we are friggin' Afghanistan
Afghanistan has a better foreign reserve and stronger currency.
You guys have had it far too easy for far too long.
Ask Shah Rukh or Dhoni, Virat etc. how much easily they have reached this far.
Or ask any middle class Indian parent, how much they have sacrificed to educate their kids.

Chirya waala begs for cricket with India just like PDM begs for loans from the world.
You guys have aadha kilo and pav pav ke nukes, why beg? Announce it on national TV that unless ........

om, amen, ameen !

fair

Trump and Modi did, Modi still does campaign on being against the entrenched political class, congress dynasts.. refered to Raul Ghandy as shehzada :lol:

guys a poker face comedian, the best kind of comedic delivery.. hate him all you want but banda charismatic hai.

and you're quite right, its never figured in my calculus, hate for X or Y group of Indians as reason to vote.

IK was/is more a Trumpian guy, all guns blazing, no tact :P
He was new to the halls of power. Potential he bande mn. Charismatic bhi he. Let's see.

Pak fauj ka, ji.. bachpan se sunntay aaya hu... I have uncles/close family who were in the Army and other forces.. around dinner time the grown ups would discuss Pakistan.. ki wahan toh fauj hi sab chalati hai, democracy ka thin veneer hai, real powers that be wardi waale hain. We've know the score for a while here.. but its understandable, elephant to your east ka constant threat.. or something feeds into that paranoia.. not sure how legit but that's what it is.
Therr is that paranoia that if it weren't for Pak Army, we'd be libya, iraq. Ironically, libya and iraq still have higher HDI than us :lol:
And it's changed now. People are calling them the biggest enemy, even bigger than india, in terms of who has done hte most damage to Pakistan.

Anyway.. Pak awaam vs Pak fauj is not ideal, eternal enemy India hai, a unifying force there.. hope they don't embark on a misadventure just to sway the national mood and get ya'll to train your hate filled nazars away from them and upon us as has been the case traditionally :D
That would be a travesty, indeed. Hamara afghanz se match nhi parta, aap ka chinks se nhi. Ye aisay he hona he jese Brooks ko Shawshank se nikal kr feel hota he. Bechare ne suicide kar li Saari life aap se dushmani ki. It's part of our national identity :lol:

and yes, bollywood and other culture bs is our soft power, its been put to good use too.. kab tak BC "land of snake charmers" ban ke rahenge dunia ki aankhon me ? :lol:
Is ke baray me itna hi keh skta hn ke well played. It's one domain where we've decisively lost. Really grinds my gear, kitnay chutiya foreign policy he hmari. 40 saal se afghanistan me phasi hui he.

The K question.. I've said it many many times here, but them I'm just a random nobody... ki permanent international borders bana ke khatam kro mamla.. GB/AJK hua aapka..
That's seems imminent. But, not idea. Ideal middle ground is an independent j&k. which is fine with us. Not so much with you guy, i think. Esp with the lithium monies. GB will never go to even unified JK. They broke away from them on their own, remember? Not even our doing like AJK.

oh, far from.. Amriki to sabse zyada harami han bkl'de

Cheen are much worse but, debt trap me full Africa ke poorest mulkon ko faas rakha hai, ever tightening noose.. yeh loh cockroach se le ke bandar, sab kuch kha lete hain, godless bhi hain.. aapki unnatural alliance pta ni kab tak chalegi..
Cheeni dominated world is a scary one. With amrikis, it's a known enemy. Plus their awam can be counted on so that the western govts do go too far. With cheen, it's legit scary. Methodical. like nazis. xinjiang for e.g.

chalo, lessons learnt, different strategy le ke aa gya second innings m... we might still have a shot at peace.

miltri BC bhot menenga game hai, ek 155mm shell 3.5 - 4k USD ka aata hai, fighter planes ke munitions even more, even the fuel cost of a 1 hour patrol sortie.. not cheap, exorbitant even.

gareebi itni hai, can either of us afford it ?

ki kran ?
This guy was the ideal guy for you as Pakistan's leader. He's got fans in india (or used to). Is not jingoistic, despite what he may seem like. Nawaz Sharif is a literal cuck when it comes to india. No self respect. Just bijness minded. He could very well turn anti-india if there was no bijness baggage.

Let's see. Don't get downhearted yet. We'll be back. We're are down but not out.
Ap ne ghabrana nahi he. :P

Modi is still there. IK and Trump will get re-elected soon
In wasim akram's words, "to ho jaye mukabla"?

He got disqualified on "Akama" a technical issue of not taking salary
Not declaring assets. There were open and shut cases against him too. Like Hudaybiya Paper Mills, his right hand man and current Finance minister, Ishaq dar testified against NS. But, they got thrown out due to technicalities. This is not the hill you want to die on.

IK is still keeping close connections with Talibans
That's horsecrap. He is just against military action of all sorts. Most of PTI voters disagree with him on this too. NS took funding from OBL. Was the munh-bola son of Gen Zia, the father of soviet jihad.

Military plans to put IK into power dates back to mid nineties,
For the same reason. to have a counter to NS and BB. NS even wanted to have him in his own party. Musharaf wanted him PM after his coup. But, ab sab ke andar ghus ke phatt gya he. Ab saaray aik taraf aur wo aik taraf.

2% is too much. Should be converted asap to make thing easier for poor souls.
Try harder.

Afghanistan has a better foreign reserve and stronger currency.
Apples and oranges. But entirely expected.
As for currency, other than volatity in PKR exchange rates, lower rates doesn't necessarily indicate a good economy.

Ask Shah Rukh or Dhoni, Virat etc. how much easily they have reached this far.
Talent idhar bhi he. Our cinema before zia era. Our cricket teams of yore
Industry as a whole took a hit.

Or ask any middle class Indian parent, how much they have sacrificed to educate their kids.
Kar di na gangus wali baat? Idhar konsa parents apnay bachon ko jihaad ki tiyari karate hn. Idhar bhi education he le kr dete hn.

You guys have aadha kilo and pav pav ke nukes, why beg? Announce it on national TV that unless
Han lekin hamari range me sirf aap log ho. Sweden to nhi. Aur aap ne apnay shareer pe holy shit smear kr ke radiation se bach jana he to kia faida.
(Two can play at that game. Apun trolling ke mood me nhi he. Ab shaabash, Khisak le)