What Happened to Bangladesh, Srilanka & Pakistan?

-=virus=-

As the economies of India's Neighbours tank one after the other, we try to understand the various reasons for the same from our Geopolitical expert Mr Abhijit Iyer Mitra. Why are Bangladesh, Pakistan and Srilanka facing economic crisis one after the other? What lies in store for their respective populace? How long will this difficult period continue? What are the lessons that India could learn ?

Tum bhartiye ch**yon ki ghandi nazar lag gai aur kya hua,

Why are Bangladesh, Pakistan and Srilanka facing economic crisis one after the other?

Bad people in charge, lack of true, transparent democracy

What lies in store for their respective populace?

A big and beautiful Laathi charge by the debt collectors
5c2309f638f8b.jpg

How long will this difficult period continue?

Long enough for them to suffer till they fix thier mistakes, reform and get better

What are the lessons that India could learn ?

Way to make everything about yourself morons,

Tum bhartiye ch**yon ki ghandi nazar lag gai aur kya hua

Why are Bangladesh, Pakistan and Srilanka facing economic crisis one after the other?

Bad people in charge, lack of true, transparent democracy

What lies in store for their respective populace?

A big and beautiful Laathi charge by thier debt collectors
View attachment 881820

How long will this difficult period continue?

Long enough for them to suffer till they fix thier mistakes, reform and get better

What are the lessons that India could learn ?

Way to make everything about yourself morons,
koi ni, this too shall pass..

I'm just softcore trolling here, aap quarter pounders khatay raho bas :D

As of now, Bangladesh is mostly victim of global crisis and some mismanagements from our side...

All opposition parties in India have no ideas to counter Modi except announce freebies. Several Non bjp states in india are in massive debt due to freebie culture. Unless they are kicked out, this will be india very soon. I speak against Modi often but he is still the only choice, unless there is big congress resurgence under competent leaders like Mr Tharoor.

Its hilarious to see Indians jump on the pedestal as usual.

India is only surviving post COVID debacle, post demonetisation and post BD overtaking them in GDP per capita because of cheap Russian Oil.

The reality of India is 220m in extreme poverty - the propaganda machine of Modi can churn out as much BS as it wants the truth is there for all to see.

India is only surviving post COVID debacle, post demonetisation and post BD overtaking them in GDP per capita because of cheap Russian Oil.

India is meeting like 15-20% of its oil demand from Russia, and this "cheap" Russian oil is still way more expensive than the oil market price that existed before covid or before the ukraine war. But i'm pretty sure you don't care about trivial things like facts and figures, you are just here to rant and vent your frustration and find excuses for everything. Why argue based on facts when you can just pull excuses out of your *** right? :lol:

Now lets come to BD overtaking India in GDP. BD has obviously done really well, but the fact that you are now seeking IMF loans means that your high income levels are financed by debt which your country cannot afford, just like Sri Lanka, which has per capita income almost twice that of India, but is in default. So in this case, per capita income means jackshit.

Uncle Sam have been doing all it can to beef up India for over 20 years and still Indin economy is the size of UK, a country with 1250 million less population and far smaller land territory.

Pakistan is victim of geopolitical rivalry and political mismanagement. BD is actually doing better than India GPD per capita wise. Sri Lanka is still a faily decent developed country with clean beautiful scenery.

The big question is why is India so far behind neighbor country China? Thats the real measurement stick.

India is meeting like 15-20% of its oil demand from Russia, and this "cheap" Russian oil is still way more expensive than the oil market price that existed before covid or before the ukraine war. But i'm pretty sure you don't care about trivial things like facts and figures, you are just here to rant and vent your frustration and find excuses for everything. Why argue based on facts when you can just pull excuses out of your *** right? :lol:

Now lets come to BD overtaking India in GDP. BD has obviously done really well, but the fact that you are now seeking IMF loans means that your high income levels are financed by debt which your country cannot afford, just like Sri Lanka, which has per capita income almost twice that of India, but is in default. So in this case, per capita income means jackshit.

Forget about oil price history - India is buying cheap oil right now relative to the rest of the world - that's what matters. If you don't know the importance of oil to any developing countries economy, I'd suggest you need to grow up.

And no, BD seeking an IMF loan does not 'mean" anything - you've just made up a story like the rest of your analysts - BD is shoring up it's cash reserves just in case - nothing more nothing less.

All opposition parties in India have no ideas to counter Modi except announce freebies. Several Non bjp states in india are in massive debt due to freebie culture. Unless they are kicked out, this will be india very soon. I speak against Modi often but he is still the only choice, unless there is big congress resurgence under competent leaders like Mr Tharoor.
There is also Chandra Babu Naidu, but unknown overall India

1663896512029.png

As the economies of India's Neighbours tank one after the other, we try to understand the various reasons for the same from our Geopolitical expert Mr Abhijit Iyer Mitra. Why are Bangladesh, Pakistan and Srilanka facing economic crisis one after the other? What lies in store for their respective populace? How long will this difficult period continue? What are the lessons that India could learn ?

In the aggregate, economies of most South Asian countries are not dramatically different, though each country has different reasons for difficulties and dysfunction. Also, Nepal and Myanmar may be included in the list of countries facing difficulties and dysfunction. That being said, most countries appear to be in better shape than they were 2 or 3 decades back, so it is not all gloom and doom.