Why TLP is dangerous, and the 10 factors that led us here:

You yourself are in a foreign country.

Pakistan stands today solely thanks to Zia-Ul-Haq.. No charity has ever been given to Pakistan and survives only on it's own strength and that is where a badass like Zia-Ul-haq comes in the guy even looked like a freaking predator.. You need predators to hunt prey not the weak and apologetic once.

TLP is honestly irrelevant but Pakistan as awhole stands united There is hundred millions of Zia-Ul-Haqs inside Pakistan that itself shows you that Zia has left a footprint that will last for the next century

Remember the Name

Rich coming from someone living in Demark, one of the most Anti Islamic country in EU, whatever floats your boat buddy, but if only 20-30% people are like you in Pakistan, no wonder the country is such a mess and any terrorists organization like TTP or TLP can paralyze the state with ease. Pakistan ka tu ab bas Allah hi hafiz hai aur Allah bhi nai aye ga madad ke liye kyun ke TLP aur TTP jaise terrorists ne Islam ko hijack ker rakha hai, yeh log tu Rasool SAW pe bhi kuffar ka Fatwa thok dete.

Alot of gibberish... Everything you say fall on deaf ears. You don't have Pakistans best interest at heart. In Pakistan the strong comes to the top and the weak once will be an after thought. So luckily the likes of you won't reach far inside Pakistan.

Good riddance.. This is one of the reasons why there is the elite and the peasants. The peasants only have to follow shouldn't try to think and just follow the elite since they lack brains and IQ.

Just shout the F up and follow the Elite

The recent protests by Tehreek-e-Labaik Pakistan, and the banning of the outfit, is being reduced to a political fight. However, as always the reality is a whole lot more nuanced and complicated than that.
The dangers TLP holds for Pakistan go beyond the tenure of PTI. TLP is a result of decades of terrible policy decisions; it is not just a political party, it is a 'soch' that fundamentally challenges Pakistan.
To truly understand TLP, you have to understand all the factors that led us to where we stand today.

1. The Jihad Narrative: Promotion of militancy
The argument presented for Pakistan to be a militant state is India; the existence of a mighty enemy to the east. There is truth to that when you argue for the broader cooption of the Jihad narrative i.e. Jihad being used to raise troops, create militant groups in Kashmir and rally the nation behind the military.
But in the past few decades the move towards Jihad has been dictated by the West. Pakistan helped the United States during the Soviet invasion of Afghanistan. Our leaders received money to promote Jihad in Pakistan. They created the Taliban.
Years later our leaders again received money from the United States, this time to fight the Taliban. The leaders became rich as millions of lives were lost to terrorism in Pakistan.
Pakistan and Pakistanis were used as collateral as those who supported the wars got rich and fled the country. We had to face the consequences of their poor decisions with a decade of terrorism.

2. Pakistan ka Matlab Kya: Promotion of Religious Extremism
There were extremist elements present throughout the history of the sub-continent but nobody mainstreamed extremism as much as Zia-ul-Haq. A dictator who needed the most extreme form of religion to justify his autocratic rule. A man who promised elections in 90 days and ended up ruling for a decade.
Because Zia-ul-Haq was a military dictator, we are not allowed to have an honest conversation about the damage he has done. We cannot teach children about his disastrous policies and because they were done under the guise of 'Islam', we cannot challenge them without being labelled an infidel.

3. Sadiq and Ameen: Politicization of Religion
Different political parties have used the model set by Zia to justify their rules. PML-N has repeatedly courted the supporter of Sipah-e-Sahiba, Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto declared Ahmadis Non-Muslims, PTI supported TLP, PTI funded Sami-ul-Haq's Madrassa, political leaders of all parties have visited Mumtaz Qadri's shrine.
Even when the posturing is not that overt, Political Parties have always used religion for their personal benefits. PTI used blasphemy as an excuse to try and oust the PML-N Government. Nawaz Sharif was removed for not being 'Sadiq and Ameen'.
Jamiat only rose to prominence due to the Ahmadi issue. Did they genuinely believe in the cause or used it for their own political relevancy?

4. Ek Hazaar: Political Engineering
Political parties have been created, splintered, and armed, to bring down democratically elected Governments repeatedly.
TLP was created specifically to break the vote bank of PML-N in Punjab. Political leaders and Journalists speaking out against it now were the ones whole heartedly supporting them.
Was ousting Nawaz Sharif so important that you created an organization that you need to ban because you can't control it?

5. Labaik: Weaponization of Ishq-e-Rasool(SAW)
People are arguing that TLP will simply rebrand itself as we have seen other banned organizations do. I disagree. TLP has a winning formula; they have a monopoly over Ishq-e-Rasool(SAW).
Can any self-respecting Muslim argue against Ishq-e-Rasool(SAW)?
TLP has the nation in a conundrum, it is almost blasphemous to argue against the TLP agenda. It is the most extreme form of the monster Zia created.
We might look at cars being burnt down and think to ourselves, obviously these are terrorists but for anybody who seems them as Aashiq-e-Rasool(SAW), all these actions are justified because they are being done in the name of Ishq.
TLP does not consist of extremism Muslims only. It has working class individuals. It has bureaucrats. It has young men without beards. It has people from all strata of society because they have claimed a monopoly over the love for the Prophet(Saw), and have weaponized it.
Arafat Mazhar on the podcast does a great job articulating why as an Aashiq-e-Rasool(SAW), you should be the most offended that they are misrepresenting to you. Ishq should be about following Sunnat - living with love, helping the poor, being kind, being a source of Good in the world but sadly we only hear about Ishq-e-Rasool(SAW) in terms of violence, and TLP currently holds the monopoly over that violence. It is up to all Muslims to show the world that we are better than that.

6. OYE _ _ _ _ _ _ : Khadim and the Barelvi Factor
Most Pakistanis are Barelvi but other sects were promoted over them due to the political interests of our leaders.
We took money from the Arab countries to promote Wahabism, we took money from the USA to promote more Jihadi sects, and all this was done at the expense of the Barelvis.
Barelvi Madrassas were handed over to other sects, they were promoted more, and one day or the other, the besieged majority was going to fight back.
Khadim Rizvi became that charismatic leader they could all rally behind. Social Media put kerosene on that fire and made him the most popular Islamic leader in the country.
The entire sect could now rally behind one guy, Mumtaz Qadri gave them an incident to get together around, and Labaik gave them a voice.

7. Poverty
Even if you look at the demands from the protestors at the Mumtaz Qadri protest, you would see that some of them are simply economic.
If the state truly cared about its people, gave them schools, universities, hospitals and jobs, then so many of our children would not be forced into terrorism.
Maulana Abdul Aziz admitted they would take children from Kashmir whose parents could not afford to keep them to Lal Masjid and indoctrinate them. Not all Madrassas do this but Madrassas that are designed to build extremists take children that the state has abandoned and brainwash them.
Even with Mumtaz Qadri, how much of the hate he had for Salman Taseer was because Salman Taseer thought Asia Bibi was innocent, and how much of it because he stood as a guard next to him day in and day out, watching all the elites?
Without economic upliftment, we will continue seeing millions of Pakistanis being exploited in the name of religion. There will still be extremism even with economic upliftment, the rich in Pakistan are even more extremist than the poor, but hopefully there will be less economic driven terrorism.

8. Destruction of the Police
The Police is at the forefront of everything in Pakistan, they are our first line of defense but they are treated terribly.
Granted, that monsters like Rao Anwar exist, a lot of Policemen are corrupt, and most of us have had bad experiences dealing with the Police but none of that means we do not respect the institution.
People with privilege in Pakistan live like none of the rules apply to them. It is impossible to survive, or get promoted, in the Police without 'compromising' on your values.
You can never maintain law and order with such a weak institution. They are sent to be killed for the political interests of those at the top.
Every single political leader should have been at the funeral of those two policemen as a show of support but all that will happen is some money will be given to their family and the next time the Police will similarly be treated as pawns.

9. The Current Government
You cannot use TLP to come to power, use their slogans, their language, promote their ideology then turn around and ban them without facing repurcussions.
The Interior Minister, Shaikh Rasheed, vocally supported TLP. PTI has repeatedly used blasphemy, Islamophobia, Love of the Prophet(SAW), Islam, Riyasat-e-Madina, to legitmize their rule.
If that is what you are promising, why are you surprised that people are on the streets asking you to live up to your words?

10. Pandemic and Mental Health
We are seeing a rise of protest movements around the world because the pandemic has destroyed the mental health of people.
People have lost loved ones, they have lost jobs, inflation is insane in Pakistan, people are simply frustrated and are looking for an outlet.
We are also seeing an increase in crime, suicide, shootings, homicide, Governments around the world have simply failed to protect its citizens, and there are people who just want to burn it all down to show their frustrations.
How much of the support PDM got was support for PMLN, JUI-F, PPP and how much of it was people simply protesting inflation?
Our Government is celebrating its 'victory' over Covid-19 too soon, India is being crushed by a second wave, all our well wishes go to them and hope the Indian Government is able to get a hold of the Covid crisis there soon, our love and support to all those who are struggling - India should be a cautionary tale for Pakistan, if we continue holding mass gatherings, weddings, festivals and rallies, then God forbid our hospitals will look the same too.

Solutions:
There are no immediate solutions to this problem, I am not sure banning them will help a lot. I am not one to criticize the current Government for it because they had no good options but without long term re-building efforts, this ban will be fruitless.
Education is your biggest solution - educate people. We notice when TLP burns down the streets but we do not notice when JI changes the syllabus in KPK to make it more 'Islamic'.
Reown Ishq-e-Rasool(SAW) - I disagree with the extremist solution that to win we have to eradicate religion, it will not happen, you need to reown it, take it away from those who tell you that Islam is about terrorism, show people that it is about love.

Uplift people economically, control inflation, reduce class stratification, use money on hospitals and schools instead of guns, stop political engineering, stop creating militant groups, stop supporting militancy, stop the use of religion for short-term political gain, and hopefully maybe a decade or two from now, we will truly have a Naya Pakistan.
For now, as much as you try to deny it, it is TLP's Pakistan, and we are simply living in it, for now.

By: Shehzad Ghias Shaikh
Deal with them in a way that they dont become TTP.. banning them or using violence against them will only create hate for govt and Pakistan..

Tomorrow same hate will be used by enemies be it states like india or others or be it non state actors like ISIS or TTP.. some of whom already are supporting TLP for same reason to recruit the "Fidayeen" as they say..
You seems to be supportive of Zia who sow the seeds of Extremism inside Pakistan and you seems to be very supportive of such people, why not join ISIS caliphate when they had it ?
If stuff that is happening keeps happening you will see rise of ISIS and TTP and attacks in Punjab.. TLP as a party will never become anti Pakistan and their supporters can be brainwashed by ISIS especially after this..

You seems to be supportive of Zia who sow the seeds of Extremism inside Pakistan and you seems to be very supportive of such people, why not join ISIS caliphate when they had it ?

Do you genuinely believe the terrorist organisation called isis was a caliphate?

If you do you need to spend less time on PDF and more time studying Islam with some good teachers. They will explain the fundamentals of what conditions are required for one to be a Caliph.

Do you genuinely believe the terrorist organisation called isis was a caliphate?

If you do you need to spend less time on PDF and more time studying Islam with some good teachers. They will explain the fundamentals of what conditions are required for one to be a Caliph.

That was in response to a member who was promoting extremism in Pakistan while living abroad.

maybe pakistan tatoo leaders should put billions in proper education on Islam and how to deal with far away enemies in a proper fashion mostly it is economical one boycotting and creating a alternative product home grown. billions spent on military but it is normally for show, this could be spent teaching discipline, manners, proper deep Islamic education, philosophy, banking, history and how to move as one large body to crush our enemies economically or at least expose them by creating a documentary - truth hurts.

the country is based on religion . ideology was religion unity was religion and 74 years gov media religious leaders sect groups GOV feed this nation was only religion . so what you expect now flowers ? :rofl:
This is not fault of religion but lack of understanding of islam and lack of education.

Similar strikes happened during hazara community sit ins. No religion was involved then. It was secular BLA attacking hazara community based on ethinicty. No body blamed the nation state theory then. Did anyone question nationalisim theories of baloch or hazara ?

So address the main issue which is lack of education and economic distress of people.

I've got a few of my own.

1. Illiteracy. Half the country can't read or write. Of those who can I suspect only only 5-10% have the ability to research, think independently and analyse information. When you have a country of idiots they'll believe anything, not question thier sources and they're easily manipulated. Look at this forum, most people here are from the educated well off classes, yet some can't debate.

2. Poverty. How many people have something to live for? How many people have jobs they don't want to lose because of a criminal conviction? How many people sit and hope for a miracle to improve thier lives? When people have no hope, no future, no control, no outlet then rage is easy to come by.

3. Hypocrisy. What is good for the goose is good for the gander. When TLP was undermining PMLN we cheered. When army paid them compensation to leave we cheered. When they helped break the noon league vote bank and get PTI into power we cheered yet today they're a problem because they riot? Put the name of any single Pakistani political party in Google images and add the word violence or riot. Images galore. This is the standard set by champions of democracy.

4. History. Our clergy are a joke. I've long said this. Ever since the Durrani Empire fell clergymen in our country have had no standard, no authority, no oversight, no salary. They have become businessmen and politicians. We have devolved them down into priests and stripped from them the standard, the authority and the expectations of a scholar. They say and do what they want and have zombies available to cheer lead them. Our political class uses them to help shore up the vote bank.

5. Democracy. 1 man 1 vote right? So what if that man is an idiot, his vote counts the same. If he votes for a plate of rice, or if he votes to ruin our foreign relations, that's his perogative. His voice, no matter how dumb should be heard if its loud enough and advocated by enough people.
Your post points out more of the cause of the problem. Rather than OP placing all blame on the right wing(which thrives on ignorance and arrogance).

Frankly TLP is dangerous because the Corrupt Establishment and its agencies allowed it to become dangerous.

Think of it - which idiot allows an organization on foreign payroll to become a GRAVE SECURITY RISK for the country??? Answer: SO CALLED THE ESTABLISHMENT OF PAKISTAN.

Religious leaders announce nationwide shutter-down strike today

346065_2334386_updates.jpeg

• Mufti Muneeb-ur-Rehman announces nationwide shutter-down strike.
  • Maulana Fazlur Rehman, Mufti Taqi Usmani condemn Lahore violence, with Fazl announcing support for Mufti Muneeb's strike call.
  • Mufti Usmani says attacks on police by "certain" people were certainly wrong, but government should act wisely.

KARACHI/ ISLAMABAD: A nationwide shutter-down strike has been called for today by the leaders of various religio-political outfits after violence and protests in Lahore led to clashes between police and supporters of a banned religiopolitical party.
The recently removed Ruet-e-Hilal Committee chairperson Mufti Muneeb-ur-Rehman had made the announcement for a strike in a press conference in Karachi along with other religious leaders late on Sunday.
The Opposition stalwart, Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam Fazl chief Maulana Fazlur Rehman, too, condemned the Lahore violence in a media talk in Islamabad and expressed support for Mufti Muneeb for his strike call.
Read about the violence in Lahore after an attack on police station a day earlier
Cleric Mufti Taqi Usmani, meanwhile, condemned the way the government handled the protesters in Lahore, saying the attacks on the police by "certain" people were certainly wrong, but that the government should act wisely.
Sunday's attack on a Lahore police station
On Sunday, the police and Rangers conducted an operation to disperse the protesters of the banned religiopolitical party from Yateem Khana Chowk in Lahore.
During the operation, all roads leading to the roundabout were closed, while there were reports of protracted clashes between law enforcers and protesters.
There were also reports of multiple casualties during the clashes.
In an apparent reference to TLP protesters, Punjab CM's aide Dr Firdous Ashiq Awan had said that "miscreants" armed with petrol bombs attacked the Nawankot police station, taking 12 policemen hostage and leaving six injured.
Sharing a statement by the Lahore police, she had said that owing to the attack, in which the attackers used petrol bombs and bottles of acid, Rangers and police personnel were trapped inside the police station.
Read more: Saad Rizvi urges workers to disperse from mosque protest, shura members to turn themselves in
The miscreants held the deputy superintendent of police hostage at gunpoint, along with 11 other policemen, and drove them to their markaz (comprising a mosque and madrassah) nearby.
Aside from attacking the police station and kidnapping officials, the miscreants also stole an oil tanker carrying 50,000 litres of petrol, she had said.
According to the police statement, the police pushed back the miscreants and took back possession of the police station.
"Police did not plan or conduct any operation against the mosque or madrassah. The action, if any, was in self-defence and to protect public property," read the statement.
Awan, confirming the same, said that any action taken was in self-defence and to rescue the police officers taken hostage.
11 policemen held hostage by banned TLP in Lahore released: Sheikh Rasheed
Interior Minister Sheikh Rasheed, in the early hours of Monday, announced that 11 policemen who had been taken hostage in Lahore by the proscribed TLP have been released after negotiations carried out by the Punjab government.
In a video statement, the interior minister said the “first round of talks” concluded in a "successful manner" after which the policemen were released and the protesters had gone dispersed and returned inside the Masjid Rehmatulil Alameen, the headquarters of the TLP.
He added that the police had also been withdrawn from their positions to a more defensive posture.

suddenly after 40 years of enjoying mufti muneeb wake up and call for strike . since last 40 years no matter how many events happen he was sarkari mullah enjoying 22 grade officer pays and services . did you ever heard mufti muneeb strike in your lives ??????????? :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Religious leaders announce nationwide shutter-down strike today

346065_2334386_updates.jpeg

• Mufti Muneeb-ur-Rehman announces nationwide shutter-down strike.
  • Maulana Fazlur Rehman, Mufti Taqi Usmani condemn Lahore violence, with Fazl announcing support for Mufti Muneeb's strike call.
  • Mufti Usmani says attacks on police by "certain" people were certainly wrong, but government should act wisely.

KARACHI/ ISLAMABAD: A nationwide shutter-down strike has been called for today by the leaders of various religio-political outfits after violence and protests in Lahore led to clashes between police and supporters of a banned religiopolitical party.
The recently removed Ruet-e-Hilal Committee chairperson Mufti Muneeb-ur-Rehman had made the announcement for a strike in a press conference in Karachi along with other religious leaders late on Sunday.
The Opposition stalwart, Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam Fazl chief Maulana Fazlur Rehman, too, condemned the Lahore violence in a media talk in Islamabad and expressed support for Mufti Muneeb for his strike call.
Read about the violence in Lahore after an attack on police station a day earlier
Cleric Mufti Taqi Usmani, meanwhile, condemned the way the government handled the protesters in Lahore, saying the attacks on the police by "certain" people were certainly wrong, but that the government should act wisely.
Sunday's attack on a Lahore police station
On Sunday, the police and Rangers conducted an operation to disperse the protesters of the banned religiopolitical party from Yateem Khana Chowk in Lahore.
During the operation, all roads leading to the roundabout were closed, while there were reports of protracted clashes between law enforcers and protesters.
There were also reports of multiple casualties during the clashes.
In an apparent reference to TLP protesters, Punjab CM's aide Dr Firdous Ashiq Awan had said that "miscreants" armed with petrol bombs attacked the Nawankot police station, taking 12 policemen hostage and leaving six injured.
Sharing a statement by the Lahore police, she had said that owing to the attack, in which the attackers used petrol bombs and bottles of acid, Rangers and police personnel were trapped inside the police station.
Read more: Saad Rizvi urges workers to disperse from mosque protest, shura members to turn themselves in
The miscreants held the deputy superintendent of police hostage at gunpoint, along with 11 other policemen, and drove them to their markaz (comprising a mosque and madrassah) nearby.
Aside from attacking the police station and kidnapping officials, the miscreants also stole an oil tanker carrying 50,000 litres of petrol, she had said.
According to the police statement, the police pushed back the miscreants and took back possession of the police station.
"Police did not plan or conduct any operation against the mosque or madrassah. The action, if any, was in self-defence and to protect public property," read the statement.
Awan, confirming the same, said that any action taken was in self-defence and to rescue the police officers taken hostage.
11 policemen held hostage by banned TLP in Lahore released: Sheikh Rasheed
Interior Minister Sheikh Rasheed, in the early hours of Monday, announced that 11 policemen who had been taken hostage in Lahore by the proscribed TLP have been released after negotiations carried out by the Punjab government.
In a video statement, the interior minister said the “first round of talks” concluded in a "successful manner" after which the policemen were released and the protesters had gone dispersed and returned inside the Masjid Rehmatulil Alameen, the headquarters of the TLP.
He added that the police had also been withdrawn from their positions to a more defensive posture.

suddenly after 40 years of enjoying mufti muneeb wake up and call for strike . since last 40 years no matter how many events happen he was sarkari mullah enjoying 22 grade officer pays and services . did you ever heard mufti muneeb strike in your lives ??????????? :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

These religious parties are the biggest hypocrites and munafiqs of the highest order, they were all enjoying state money for so many years and then suddenly out of a job, they turn against the state.

Pakistan & Current Protests

Pakistan by geographic sketch is a country which have great power as a game changer.

Therefore external think-tank create one conspiration think-tank. Main role of this program is to isolate, damage Pakistan & its relationships by weapon of divide & rule.

Katam-e-Nabowat is a concept which is utilized by foreign conspiracy theorist as a powerful element to derail the country & push back from progress & development many times.

This is a powerful concept which was never been investigate & create any recommendations to applying in need.

Currently Pakistani population, law enforcement, government, religious schools, politics are affected by its waves.

We can study that in history entire programs, development, war strategies etc were discussed in Masjid Nabwi by our prophet SAW.
So in that time gov use Masjid Nabwi as a school of analysis & decision making as well.

Pakistan can not wage internal war which in return affecting & destroying own country.

So now current political gov need to take some emergency steps to counter foreign Conspiracy theorists.

Prime minister must arrange a joint venture team which specially deal this issue.

Nation meeting consist on all religious schools include

Head of all Sects of Muslim
Hindu
Sikh
Christian Scholars
All political party heads
DG ISI
DG FIA
DG IB
DG MI
Cheif Of Army
Attorney Gen Of Pakistan
Finance Secretary
Secretary of Foreign Ministry
Secretary Defense
Minister Of Interior
Minister of Religious Affair
IG off All Police
Chairman camber of commerce

Should be held & discuss this threat.

With this meeting all stakeholder could make decision making & easily counter this security threat.

Protest on roads, business lockdown etc is not a solution of this threat.

Make A Punch & Screwing Foreign Conspiracy theorists minds with joint efforts.

Teamwork Now.
FB_IMG_1618844384278.jpeg