Zafar Hasan Aibak - a forgotten Indian freedom fighter

Mr.Green

Zafar Hasan Aibak was an old Ravian who joined the Indian Freedom Fighters and fought against the British in the Third Afghan War 1919. He later on joined the Ottoman Army in Turkey. His autobiography link is given here. A Drama or Film should be made about his life. He was a follower of Maulana Obaidullah Sindhi, Sindhi became a socialist after observing the Communist Revolution. Islamic Socialism is a small trend in Pakistani Religious Politics. https://archive.org/details/Toobaa-KHAATIRAATAAPBEETIZAFARHASSANAABEK

@jamahir

Zafar Hasan Aibak was an old Ravian who joined the Indian Freedom Fighters and fought against the British in the Third Afghan War 1919. He later on joined the Ottoman Army in Turkey. His autobiography link is given here. A Drama or Film should be made about his life. He was a follower of Maulana Obaidullah Sindhi, Sindhi became a socialist after observing the Communist Revolution. Islamic Socialism is a small trend in Pakistani Religious Politics. https://archive.org/details/Toobaa-KHAATIRAATAAPBEETIZAFARHASSANAABEK

@jamahir

Thanks for the tag though the forum software acted up for me again and didn't send me notification for you tagging me. I happened to see the thread title in the side list and got interested.

I have bookmarked your OP and will download the PDF at some point ( it is 214 MB ). I agree with you that a film should be made about him to benefit Communists like me, to non-Muslims like @Sharma Ji and to misinformed and misguided Indian and Pakistani Muslims like @Black Vigo @Mujahid Memon @kingQamaR @MultaniGuy for them to get educated and change your ways.

Ubaidullah Sindhi is mentioned in a thread of mine from 2016 whose OP is written by Pakistani journalist Nadeem Pararcha and is again about Communist and Socialist activism and education among Muslims since the early 1900s.

This is necessary education of the Muslim progressive past. Thanks for the thread.

@jamahir
Sweet Heart Zafar Hassan Aibak was the first ambassador of Pakistan to Germany. He wasnt Indian, thats why he was forgotten by Indians. He is the reason behind that 1953's Pakistan loan to Germany to rebuild itself. And he is also the mastermind behind the concept of EU. He gave Germans the idea of a continental Federation based on the idea of Ubaid Ullah Sindhi's Asiatic Federation concept.

Read books of Zafar Aibak, they r a must for understanding International Relations..Zafar Aibak wasnt just a follower of Ubaid Ullah Sindhi but was his student.

And Ubaid Ullah Sindhi wasnt Communist. U just need to read his work and books to understand him. He was a brilliant brilliant Philosopher.

This modern day India's state structure is based on his teachings.

And Ubaid Ullah Sindhi wasnt Communist. U just need to read his work and books to understand him. He was a brilliant brilliant Philosopher.

But he was inspired by the call of Communism. From my thread that I linked in post# 2 :
Islamic scholar, Ubaidullah Sindhi, who was born into a Sikh family (in Sialkot but converted to Islam), was also an agitator against the British in India.

Chased by the authorities during the First World War, Sindhi escaped to Kabul, and from Kabul he traveled to Russia where he witnessed the unfolding of the 1917 Bolshevik Revolution.

He stayed in Russia till 1923 and spent most of his time discussing politics and ideology with communist revolutionaries and studying socialism.

Impressed by the chants of economic equality and justice during the violent revolution, Sindhi, who remained being a Deobandi Sunni Muslim, dismissed communism/Marxism’s emphasis on atheism.

From Russia Sindhi traveled to Turkey and it was from Istanbul that he began to give shape to his ideas of Islamic Socialism through a series of writings especially aimed at the Muslims of India.

He urged Muslims ‘to evolve for themselves a religious basis to arrive at the economic justice at which communism aims but which it cannot fully achieve.’

The reason he gave for this was that though he saw both Islamic and Communist economic philosophies similar regarding their emphasis on the fair distribution of wealth, socialism if imposed with the help of a more theistic and spiritual dimension would be more beneficial to the peasant and the working classes than atheistic communism.
And then the article continues :
During the same period (1920s-30s), another (though lesser known) Islamic scholar in undivided India got smitten by the 1917 Russian revolution and Marxism.

Hafiz Rahman Sihwarwl saw Islam and Marxism sharing five elements in common: (1) prohibition of the accumulation of wealth in the hands of the privileged classes (2) organisation of the economic structure of the state to ensure social welfare (3) equality of opportunity for all human beings (4) priority of collective social interest over individual privilege and (5) prevention of the permanentising of class structure through social revolution.

The motivations for many of these themes he drew from the Qur’an, which he understood as seeking to create an economic order in which the rich pay excessive, though voluntary taxes (Zakat) to minimise differences in living standards.

In the areas that Sihwarwl saw Islam and communism diverge were Islam’s sanction of private ownership within certain limits, and in its refusal to recognise an absolutely classless basis of society.

He suggested that Islam, with its prohibition of the accumulation of wealth, is able to control the class structure through equality of opportunity.

Basically, both Sindhi and Sihwarwl had stumbled upon an Islamic concept of the social democratic welfare state.

Building upon the initial thoughts of Sindhi and Sihwarwl were perhaps South Asia’s two most ardent and articulate supporters and theoreticians of Islamic Socilaism: Ghulam Ahmed Parvez and Dr. Khalifa Abdul Hakim.

Parvez was a prominent ‘Quranist’, or an Islamic scholar who insisted that for the Muslims to make progress in the modern world, Islamic thought and laws should be entirely based on the modern interpretations of the Qu’ran and on the complete rejection of the hadith (sayings of the Prophet and his companions based on hearsay and compiled over a 100 years after the Prophet’s demise).

After studying traditional Muslim texts, as well as Sufism, Parvez claimed that almost all hadiths were fabrications by those who wanted Islam to seem like an intolerant faith and by ancient Muslim kings who used these hadiths to give divine legitimacy to their tyrannical rules.

Parvez also insisted that Muslims should spend more time studying the modern sciences instead of wasting their energies on fighting out ancient sectarian conflicts or ignoring the true egalitarian and enlightening spirit of the Qu’ran by indulging in multiple rituals handed down to them by ancient ulema, clerics and compilers of the hadith.

Understandably, Parvez was right away attacked by conservative Islamic scholars and political outfits.

But this didn’t stop famous Muslim philosopher and poet, Muhammad Iqbal, to befriend the young scholar and then introduce him to the future founder of Pakistan, Muhammad Ali Jinnah.

Jinnah appointed Parvez to edit a magazine, Talu-e-Islam. It was set-up to propagate the creation of a separate Muslim country and to also answer the attacks that Jinnah’s All India Muslim League had begun to face from conservative Islamic parties and ulema who accused the League of being a pseudo-Muslim organisation and Jinnah for being too westernised and ‘lacking correct Islamic behavior.’

Apart from continuing to author books and commentaries on the Qu’ran, Parvez wrote a series of articles in Talu-e-Islam that propagated a more socialistic view of the holy book.

In a series of essays for the magazine he used verses from the Qu’ran, incidents from the faith’s history and insights from the writings of Muhammad Iqbal to claim:

The clergy and conservative ulema have hijacked Islam.

They are agents of the rich people and promoters of uncontrolled Capitalism.

Socialism best enforces Qur’anic dictums on property, justice and distribution of wealth.

Islam’s main mission was the eradication of all injustices and cruelties from society. It was a socio-economic movement, and the Prophet was a leader seeking to put an end to the capitalist exploitation of the Quraysh merchants and the corrupt bureaucracy of Byzantium and Persia.

According to the Qur’an, Muslims have three main responsibilities: seeing, hearing and sensing through the agency of the mind. Consequently, real knowledge is based on empirically verifiable observation, or through the role of science.

Poverty is the punishment of God and deserved by those who ignore science.

In Muslim/Islamic societies, science, as well as agrarian reform should play leading roles in developing an industrialised economy.

A socialist path is a correction of the medieval distortion of Islam through Shari’a.

Parvez joined the government after the creation of Pakistan in 1947, but after Jinnah’s death in 1948, he was sidelined until he resigned from his post in 1956.

This modern day India's state structure is based on his teachings.

How do you mean ?

But he was inspired by the call of Communism. From my thread that I linked in post# 2 :

And then the article continues :

How do you mean ?
haha i know people assume Ubaidullah Sindhi as a communist. But he wasnt. If u can find, read the books he has written. Nadeem Paracha is just one of many who assume him a communist.

And i mean abt it is something u will only know once u will read his books and will be amongst his followers.

Ubaidullah Sindhi is the highest authority for anyone to understand WHY HAS INDIA SURVIVED this long as one unit. Our ISI has finally dug him out inorder to finally undo indian unity. :lol:

Yahe faida ha Musalman Mulk main rehny ka, we have access to all the literature of our past Muslim Greats. And Ubaidullah who was born and is buried in Pak is amongst the greatest after Shah Wali Ullah RA himself.

Abb boht jald Bharat k tukry tukry ho jain gy Inshallah!!!!!!!!!

haha i know people assume Ubaidullah Sindhi as a communist. But he wasnt. If u can find, read the books he has written. Nadeem Paracha is just one of many who assume him a communist.
He was also an Sindhi nationalist advocating for separate Sindhi country and Sindh for Sindhis only.

Attachments

• EDF8C572-9077-4437-98F0-BDD237CEC191.jpeg
    EDF8C572-9077-4437-98F0-BDD237CEC191.jpeg
    473.3 KB · Views: 38
He was also an Sindhi nationalist advocating for separate Sindhi country and Sindh for Sindhis only.
his title is only Sindhi......He was born and raised in Sialkot. The reason why Sindhis specially revere him so much is because he has done a lot for Sindh itself. Thats why he is buried there too.

He was the one who actually came up with this concept of Sindh being Babul Islam, And Sindh ki kharabi pury Hind ki kharabi ho gy, same as how Naimatullah Shah Wali had predicted it centuries ago.

These modern day Sindhi Nationalists however use his name and misrepresent his teachings for their own gains. They use the Sindhi culture of the love for Olia e Akram for their own legitimacy in the eyes of common Sindhis.

And i mean abt it is something u will only know once u will read his books and will be amongst his followers.

Actually Nadeem said he was inspired by Communism but he called for Indian Muslims to look at adopting Socialism / Communism but from a theist perspective. It is there in the section I quoted.

Ubaidullah Sindhi is the highest authority for anyone to understand WHY HAS INDIA SURVIVED this long as one unit. Our ISI has finally dug him out inorder to finally undo indian unity. :lol:

Well, that's cryptic what you say so you will have to explain.

Abb boht jald Bharat k tukry tukry ho jain gy Inshallah!!!!!!!!!

India will remain and so will the Hindutvadis for some time more but soon the progressive Muslims and non-Muslim progressives here will do hijrat to Bangladesh and elsewhere.

Set up a fund, I'll donate a decent amount if it is legit.. gtfo of India, and take your lot with you : )

Actually Nadeem said he was inspired by Communism but he called for Indian Muslims to look at adopting Socialism / Communism but from a theist perspective. It is there in the section I quoted.

Well, that's cryptic what you say so you will have to explain.

They plan they plot, so does Allah and Allah is the best of planners! :Al Quran. ISI has sacrificed a lot of spies and agents as well as mujahideen in india to protect the Muslims there and put the hindu majority under their control. But as we got busy in War on Terror, they took advantage of that. Now however we r making a return as even stronger then ever before........Abb ki baar hum innhyain dekhain gy k ye Mallich Zaat inn k saath kya kya kr saklti ha! This time they will never know what hit them when it hit them and specially how it hit them.

Nadeem has vivid imagination i know......

I cant tell right now abt what u found cryptic.......only way you can find it if u have access to his work ie literature. I dont want to tell that on internet.

U can always do hijrat to Pakistan, here u guys with direct experience of living in india can be useful teachers for our spies tasked to go there. And together in the decades to come, we will undo India for good one state after another until only UP, Bihar is left as india.

Set up a fund, I'll donate a decent amount if it is legit.. gtfo of India, and take your lot with you : )

I don't need your money. Keep it to feed your street "doggos".

And without the progressives India will be even more insane than it is now. Congrats. :lol:

They plan they plot, so does Allah and Allah is the best of planners! :Al Quran. ISI has sacrificed a lot of spies and agents as well as mujahideen in india to protect the Muslims there and put the hindu majority under their control. But as we got busy in War on Terror, they took advantage of that. Now however we r making a return as even stronger then ever before

Well, I am truly not interested in ummah stuff nor in the India-Pakistan rivalry given that both countries have generally the same ridiculous political, social and socio-economic systems.

Abb ki baar hum innhyain dekhain gy k ye Mallich Zaat inn k saath kya kya kr saklti ha! This time they will never know what hit them when it hit them and specially how it hit them.

Maleech ? Please realize that that word was an invention of the Brahman progeny of the Aryan invaders to India used it to describe anyone out of the caste system they created here. So a Maleech could be a Greek or a Muslim or others. You being a Muslim shouldn't use it.

Nadeem has vivid imagination i know......

He speaks truths about Muslim Communist and Socialist activism in the years past. Please read his long article I linked in post# 2.

I cant tell right now abt what u found cryptic.......only way you can find it if u have access to his work ie literature. I dont want to tell that on internet.

OK.

I don't need your money. Keep it to feed your street "doggos".

And without the progressives India will be even more insane than it is now. Congrats. :lol:

Well, I am truly not interested in ummah stuff nor in the India-Pakistan rivalry given that both countries have generally the same ridiculous political, social and socio-economic systems.

Maleech ? Please realize that that word was an invention of the Brahman progeny of the Aryan invaders to India used it to describe anyone out of the caste system they created here. So a Maleech could be a Greek or a Muslim or others. You being a Muslim shouldn't use it.

He speaks truths about Muslim Communist and Socialist activism in the years past. Please read his long article I linked in post# 2.

OK.
Well u will now start believing now that we making a comeback. But if u want to go somewhere Pakistan is the best place.

Maleech Zaat, isnt that what these hindus use to refer to us Muslims? Now we will show them what we r truly capable off. Thats the point.

Nadeem is right abt communists yes......but he is no authority abt Ubaidullah Sindhi....him assuming Ubaidullah a communist shows he hasnt read his literature.