Zulfiqar Mirza threatens to kill Geo reporter

New province creation will have to start from Punjab and KP (Hazara) - the ethnic politics of Baluchistan and Sindh will, IMO, not allow those two provinces to be the first. If Punjab and KP are done first, there is a strong possibility of the Sindh nationalists who are against a division of the province losing support.

Agno, this is what PPP people are saying, that commissionery system has been implemented in lin with rest of the three provinces. Wtf??

Karachi is largest city having largest population, have high literacy rate, why it need to follow others?

Our demand is that It is our city and let the karachiites decide about their fate, no feudal commissioner from 'andaroon e sindh' is acceptable to rule us.

Don't let the man goad you - if you read the analysis in the National Politics thread, this is precisely what the PPP wants to do to retain seats in Sindh, stoke ethnic hatred and violence and try and regain support from the Sindhi speaking population.

The PPP is full of such hatemongers and racists - their entire term since 2008 alone has been full of virulent attacks against 'Punjabis and Muhajirs'.

Bunch of low life bastards is what this party is full of.

ahan, Punjabi Muhajir again bhai bhai? Has Bhai Waseem Akhtar stopped cracking jokes about Punjabis? The reality is that you people can't digest the fact that a Sindh based political party is ruling Pakistan. You can only accept the badshahat of some Chodhris or your glorious army. What was the name of that tiny miny commando when MQM was randomly killing Pathans in Karachi on his behest and he was happy that he showed his true power.

What are those jokes? Like punjabis crack about pathans? I dont know why this
sindh based party when comes in power, the kidnap for ransom increases. Have you ever been to punjab by road fro khi? I dont know why people try to cross the sindh in day light time?

PPP has died somewhere below the Zardari tola. They know that this is gonna be last chance so don't even leave the langoti of bhagtay chor.

so you are a racist too?

Zulfiqar Mirza said Mahajir bhookay aur nangay sindh main ae thay aur ham nay tum logo ko panah de thi.

We are taunted and made aware everyday that people nurtured us, people gave us shelter etc. People who sacrificed everything for Pakistan, those people who had to face the pogroms and riots that killed thousands of people are now being told that you don't belong here and that we gave your naked and starving bodies shelter. Basically this pig is saying that we didn't want you people, you don't belong here and you were a burden on us.

Karachi province now or get ready for more violence.

Calm down bro!Just when you think that this guy could sink no lower, this guy surprises time and again. If anyone deserves to leave this country its this hate monger, not urdu speakers who made this country. If PPP is really sorry about anything, then his citizenship should be taken from him straight away and he should be forced to live in exile.

He doesn't deserve the attention he is getting. He should be ignored by everyone.

We all are brothers, not just Punjabis and Urdu speaking. Keep this in mind. Don't let hatred cloud your judgement. We can't stand Sindh based part? Come on man! PPP has considerable support in Punjab.

What are those jokes? Like punjabis crack about pathans? I dont know why this
sindh based party when comes in power, the kidnap for ransom increases. Have you ever been to punjab by road fro khi? I dont know why people try to cross the sindh in day light time?

PPP has died somewhere below the Zardari tola. They know that this is gonna be last chance so don't even leave the langoti of bhagtay chor.

The law and order situation is bad in every corner of this country and Karachi is no exception. I have never been to interior Sind so I can't tell what is happening there but I lived in Karachi and I know that the bhattakhors and killing brigades of Bhai have turned Karachi into a living hell.

Altaf Hussain appeals to the public to stay calm. - Express

PPPP+ANP vs MQM = innocent law abiding citizens are being made to suffer ... am against all those who use Ethnic card to gain political advantages ... all this will end when we as a nation will decide to get rid of these so called leaders & start thinking as a nation, as A PAKISTANI rather than mein yeah hoon mein woh hoon.... raise PAK FLAG on ur homes instead of political/Ethnic flags ... LOVE PAKISTAN :pakistan:

Only solution left is new provence in South Sindh consisting of Karachi, Hyderabad & Jamshoro. Problem is that these jahil waderas & feudals of PPP do whatever they want to do in Sindh. Better give them their provence & give South Pakistan peoples their own provence, PPP will be exposed in a month period whereas the new provence will become a role model for all provences of Pakistan by it's literacy & development.

Well they will never let it, as 99% of provincial revenue comes from Karachi, on which these feudals do aaayaashis. They will not let it happen. Mark my words.

Where on earth did you hear may say anything about 'Punjabi-Muhajir bhai bhai', or for that matter anything against Sindhi speaking people?

Don't try and hijack the discussion - the discussion here is on the issue of ethnically derogatory comments. In this case (and on several other occasions in the past few years) the PPP leadership has been the one resorting to this, and therefore they are going to be the focus of criticizm. But there were many other people, including myself, who were just as vocal in criticizing the PML-N and the MQM when they were making statements against resettling/housing refugees from Swat and FATA.

Just because one party/leader does it does not make it acceptable for someone else to do it. Criticize them all and throw them all to the dogs in the next elections.

God help Karachi. He has met 'Afaq Ahmed' in Jail two times and said he is the real leader of urdu speakers. The another retard 'Shahi Sayed' was also with him. They are planning something 'very bad' for Karachi, just to pretend, whenever MQM is not in govt. Karachi violence increases......

God help Karachi and Karachiites.

Altaf Bhai can become real here if he can intellectually challenge ZM to a debate on Mohajir issues but lest not dream too much.
We all know how qualified altaf bhai himself is.

In political of "Juhlaa e Pakistan", only awam suffers.

What they are planning is to cause some kind of strife or riot which they can use as an excuse to ethnically cleanse Pakistan.
The problem is so called Parhe Likhe jamat of MQM is too dumb to understand these tactics and keep responding with stupidity or violence. Because MQM is engaged in politics of sentiments and emotionalism not sanity and cool headiness.

A perfect response to ZM would be tactical silence as if nothing happened and he will end up making an a55 of himself.