Exclusive : JF-17 Equipped With ALCM !!

Thank you for sharing this, tiny joy on sad sad day.

"Raptor of the East" blah blah blah. We heard this tune before. You KNOW how the song finished last time. "Agar Rafael hota" and moving to missiles and being humiliated in every western paper. PAF gives IAF more credit than they seem to deserve, abhi was shot down in a cake walk. The guy who shot it down was laughing, he said our F7PG give much harder time at CCS than blind Abhi. Even your Israeli spice malfunctioned 4/5 according to YOU guys. The rest of the 4 missed completely acc to neutral experts.

We know our strengths and we know our weaknesses. Every missile has advantage and disadvantages. Not to say Brahmos when used correctly doesn't give Pak headaches. But we have enough to cause IAF brain bleed - as shown so clearly - more than just a headache.

If Russia cannot defeat ukraine, there is NO way india can take on Pakistan let alone defeat it.

True

but ji, Ra'ad ka jawaab is ready to be served.... haal hi mai us baniyas have bought some of these too:

scalp-missile.jpg

but the Brahmos "misfire" or whatever was and remains a super shady episode.. (understandably) not in the public domain and its probably best we not go down the conjecture route.. which is not to make excuses at all, utter incompetency, breaking chain of command and some yahoo going semi rogue, intoxicated personnel, malfunction, secret Chinese intercept laser tech ? ..

we're not going to know anytime soon

Our guys played that whole game very poorly.. oh well.
A lot came out of the court martial and subsequent civil appeal. Just bad training. They didn’t remove the cables.

not just bigger, supersonic cruie bhi hai.... not your everyday tomahawk/ra'ad type
Brahmouse is not a true cruise missile it can't cruise nap of the earth capabilities like our babar and raad

Because of its speed it has big RCS/INFRARED signature hence it can detect/ track easily and will destroy by our LY-80

Its not problem for India to buy expensive weapons with its current economic conditions
It isn’t but it is surprising they did not negotiate a lower price for it. That being said, with it’s capabilities it may actually be worth that price - it is a prized asset.

But both RAAD and Babur are pretty state of the art in some aspects as well.

also, sorry to rain on your prade just a little bit

1579595433_image3.png

but hamara jet bhi full twin injun waala, bigger better more agile than anything you lot can throw at it

and iski aatmi mijjile bhi full supersonic hai

@Windjammer @villageidiot
Your jet is also a bigger target and had to turn tail when confronted along the border by PAF fighters that outranged them. They're so bad that Modi had to complain and expedite the purchase of Rafales to plug the capability gap between PAF and IAF along the border.

Didn’t save it from an AMRAAM but the Brahmos is a feasome kit - however, RAAD does have your AF command jittery because of what it can do differently.
If the PAF wants a supersonic-cruising ALCM, it can acquire the HD-1A from China (just as the PN bought CM-302s for the Tughril-class FFG). A combination of the Taimor and Ra'ad-2 subsonic ALCMs (300-600 KM), AZB-V glide bombs (200 KM), and possibly HD-1A (290 KM) would give the JF-17 a relatively good strike mix. The fighter's range and payload is its primary constraint, but then again, the PAF has many JF-17s.

FAicUidUYAIZWGJ.jpg

Rafale hota tu ye na hota…

Jo hona hai woh hoga - the bigger deal is that India “won” the war of economics and influence (I mean after all there are 5 Indians to 1 Pakistani and land/resources are 7 times larger) due to incompetence/selfishness of Pakistani leadership and apathy of its people. However, Pakistan has ensured it has at least enough physical lines at the border to keep any misadventures at bay and that is that. No more Kashmir banega Pakistan or any dreams of taking GB by India - now its all about economics and international influence and Pakistan did all the isolation itself . India has bigger fish to fry - upar wale na tumhari zaban boltay hain aur inki barabar ki bhook hai.. 10 saal, 20, 30 saal mein insay takar hogi.. uski tayari karo
You know, I remember during the Musharraf days how most of us ate up everything the establishment said. There was no room for critiquing Pakistan (except for the politicians). However, today, even the most patriotic, "bleed green" type of Pakistani knows, admits, and admonishes the ruling authority. I think that's a good sign. The real gap now is connecting sincere thinkers and doers to instruments of power.

I seriously doubt Brahmos will be used as anti aircraft. Its too expensive and big rcs.
Pak should be concerned about Brahmos NG. It will be a headache.

It'd be nice to have the whole pic of the plane to see if it is what was under the other wing

on the other note, why are some members steering convo unrelated to the thread, super disappointing as it sucks away the energy from the thread.
Photo shop fake

not just bigger, supersonic cruie bhi hai.... not your everyday tomahawk/ra'ad type
So your strom shadow and klub series of anti ship missiles are also crap because they're subsonic???

And US tomahawk/LSRAM/JASSM and Europe subsonic missiles are also crap in your point of view???

I seriously doubt Brahmos will be used as anti aircraft. Its too expensive and big rcs.
What do you mean its a anti ship missile dude not surface to air missile

And NG has same or better speed hence it has a big INFRARED signature

So we essentially have 200 more nuke launchers with a range of ~3000km. :sniper:
also, sorry to rain on your prade just a little bit

1579595433_image3.png

but hamara jet bhi full twin injun waala, bigger better more agile than anything you lot can throw at it

and iski aatmi mijjile bhi full supersonic hai

@Windjammer @villageidiot
No problem. Babur and Raad both outrange Brahmos (the latest variant of Babur has around 3 times the range of Brahmos) and are more stealthier.
PAF operates the hypersonic carrier killer missile CM-400 AKG, which is faster than Brahmos. Speed is no big deal compared to stealth. If Brahmos is screaming its radar signature at mach 3 jillion then its trajectory is predictable and easily intercepted.

Also, Brahmos is based off an old Russian missile (P-800) which China has made better variants of. It's not like it's some unknown technology Pakistan has no access to. Even Hezbollah and Syria operate this missile.
Don't worry, there is already something ready to counter that, and it will be announced shortly after Brahmos 2 comes into service ;)

So we essentially have 200 more nuke launchers with a range of ~3000km. :sniper:

No problem. Babur and Raad both outrange Brahmos (the latest variant of Babur has around 3 times the range of Brahmos) and are more stealthier.

PAF operates the hypersonic carrier killer missile CM-400 AKG, which is faster than Brahmos. Speed is no big deal compared to stealth. If Brahmos is screaming its radar signature at mach 3 jillion then its trajectory is predictable and easily intercepted.

Also, Brahmos is based off an old Russian missile (P-800) which China has made better variants of. It's not like it's some unknown technology Pakistan has no access to. Even Hezbollah and Syria operate this missile.

Don't worry, there is already something ready to counter that, and it will be announced shortly after Brahmos 2 comes into service ;)
Bro their BRAHMOUSE missile is not true cruise missile it can't cruise below 100 meters and also have big radar and INFRARED signature brother