I am learning Urdu!

Dont stop after a month or so. Urdu is a beautiful language. Also spend some time to understand the poetry. I know few languages but in poetry no language even comes close to Urdu.

A lot of non-Pakistani people told me that Urdu is a beautiful language... Now I realize what I was missing out on- that I didn't even know my national language.

Appreciate you 'Tuahaa'
As saying, "there is a 'will' - there is a way"!
Once you initiated to learn urdu language you will get it soon,
Keep it up:tup:

By the way The "URDU" is an word of turkish language, which mean "Battalion":cool:

yaar you live in dubai if im not wrong if you are you can easily practice this beautyfull language with you pakistani friends im not saying indian friends becoz the dont speak urdu they speak hindi which is a copy of urdu but keep learning it becoz it will benfeit you in all parts of the world as many many indian and pakistani living in every part of the world

good decision...now get ready to be beaten up by your qari saab as this is a traditional way of learning from Qari's.....heehehehw

And don't stop learning urdu please...u will reap the fruit one day

I am finally going to relearn my national language!

I left Pakistan at 6 years of age (now 15) and now I have almost forgotten the Urdu language... we found a Pakistani qari sahab who also teaches Urdu. First lesson is tomorrow...

:devil::)

Today’s lesson:
.%5Ccontent%5CResources%5CUrduAlphabet%5CAlif2Daal.JPG

-----------
-----------
The following is the Urdu greeting to greet your female Urdu teacher. I suggest you put it down on paper, rote learn and greet your teacher with these sweet words from now on. Remember, Urdu is not the kind of language you should learn from any male teacher or Maulana Sahb -- these tough guys tend to be very harsh on Urdu and simply don’t know how to handle this delicate language.
Yad.gif

Just so you know, this is another way of saying ‘Assalam-o-alaikum’ in Urdu.

hahahahahahahha yes agreed with zaiki bhai here and nice sheer sir amazing sheer from you liked it

Now my name was the most easiest one here....and you managed to rip it off too :angry:

Zaiki = Zaki
Sheer = Share

You can't speak Urdu or you can't read it?

I can't read and write it.

I can talk a bit... I understand a bit... I know what sounds the letters make, but I can't write a proper sentence nor can I initiate in a conversation (I have trouble telling the barber that I need a haircut!)

Today’s lesson:
.&

-----------
-----------
The following is the Urdu greeting to greet your female Urdu teacher. I suggest you put it down on paper, rote learn and greet your teacher with these sweet words from now on. Remember, Urdu is not the kind of language you should learn from any male teacher or Maulana Sahb -- these tough guys tend to be very harsh on Urdu and simply don’t know how to handle this delicate language.
Yad.gif

Just so you know, this is another way of saying ‘Assalam-o-alaikum’ in Urdu.

He is a kashmiri maulana sahab from azad kashmir... He sounds like a soft spoken person when I talked to him. This guy knows fluent Arabic too... so after Urdu, I'll learn arabic (I love living in UAE so I will try to work here after uni inshallah). My dad actually asked him to teach my little sister the Qur'an (and he told him not to be harsh... you know how smaller sisters are like). I found out he taught Urdu too, so we got him to teach me as well. I'll find out tomorrow!

Speaking of which, I went to some female tutor to ask if she could teach me physics and chemistry from VCE curriculum... she was Pakistani... after looking at my books for a few days, she said "I'm sick and therefore I can't teach you" What's up with that :what:

yaar you live in dubai if im not wrong if you are you can easily practice this beautyfull language with you pakistani friends im not saying indian friends becoz the dont speak urdu they speak hindi which is a copy of urdu but keep learning it becoz it will benfeit you in all parts of the world as many many indian and pakistani living in every part of the world

The problem is that there are no Pakistanis in my school year (hence I'm not too close to them)... there are 4 others I know that are in other grade, 2 being half Pakistani (I don't get the tradition of Pakistanis marrying every other nationality in the world!), one living outside Pakistan all his life, and the last I still speak english to...

So basically I don't have any urdu speaking friends! Only arabs