Inside Pakistan's Sharp Sword - The Special Service Group (SSG).

SSG has nothing to do with the US army rangers but more in line with SAS/delta.
LCB has been raised and trained on the pattern of us army rangers. To bridge the gap and occupy the position between special forces and regular army.
Even interior ministry troops have their own special operations units.
SSG since 2001 has gone through a total transformation, it is also most combat experienced n that has been a huge factor in its transformation. Now it's a div.+ force second to none.
US SF are apt at FID and training local forces w/o taking part in commando style ops - he is correct in noting that in those days at least, the SSG were used as commandos and like the 75th Rangers. Now this role is filled by LCBs, hence allowing SSG to fill a more subtle but force-multiplying role.

Delta is an SMU - technically we dont have an equivalent but this role used to be mirrored by Karrar Coy and Z(ATU). Unaware of what has happened to Karrar - either embedded within a Cdo Bn or still with 33 SSB.

US SF are apt at FID and training local forces w/o taking part in commando style ops - he is correct in noting that in those days at least, the SSG were used as commandos and like the 75th Rangers. Now this role is filled by LCBs, hence allowing SSG to fill a more subtle but force-multiplying role.

I beg to differ.
For war time you are right. However, they have an entirely different and important role for peace time.

Delta is an SMU - technically we dont have an equivalent but this role used to be mirrored by Karrar Coy and Z(ATU). Unaware of what has happened to Karrar - either embedded within a Cdo Bn or still with 33 SSB.

Main difference between Karrar and Zarrar was their US and British training... And their training and procedures....
Karrar was finished long ago and amalgamated with Zarrar.... Both outfits enjoyed a fierce reputation and sense of pride... They hardly went along with each other in the initial days......

Salman Lodhi, Bilal Zafar.... Just a couple of famous SSG officers... were both Karrar officers.

I beg to differ.
For war time you are right. However, they have an entirely different and important role for peace time.

Main difference between Karrar and Zarrar was their US and British training... And their training and procedures....
Karrar was finished long ago and amalgamated with Zarrar.... Both outfits enjoyed a fierce reputation and sense of pride... They hardly went along with each other in the initial days......

Salman Lodhi, Bilal Zafar.... Just a couple of famous SSG officers... were both Karrar officers.
Didn't get the first points.

Karrar still exists but not independent anymore.

Yes, Karrar is there only in name, as a subordinate company of ZATU.
Interestingly both operated jointly in Op Sunrise and Op Janbaz. 2 out of the 10 SSG troops who died in the former Op were from Karrar Coy (incld. Salman). At least 1 out of the 6 who died in the latter Op was also from Karrar.

SSG is my favorite part of Pakistan Military since it bring backs a lot of memories about my Father. He was SSG Naval. He use to tell me lots of nice stories about what SSG did and what they were capable of doing. He once told me about how SSG did para jumping in a competition in UK during extremely bad weather; the other foreign Special Forces including the ones from US and UK refused to jump because it was too dangerous. But SSG went ahead and did it successfully to the utter shock of every one else. My father worked with TM, and had very fond memories of TM, who later died during a para jumping. May God bless my sweet father, and his boss TM.

SSG is my favorite part of Pakistan Military since it bring backs a lot of memories about my Father. He was SSG Naval. He use to tell me lots of nice stories about what SSG did and what they were capable of doing. He once told me about how SSG did para pumping in a competition in UK during extremely bad weather; the other foreign Special Forces including the ones from US and UK refused to jump because it was too dangerous. But SSG went ahead and did it to the utter shock of every one else. My father worked with TM, and had very fond memories of TM, who later died during a para jumping. May God bless my sweet father, and his boss TM.

Interesting and captivating..... It's an honor to know about your father.

US forces, special or otherwise have been a huge failure in accomplishing their role as trainers as FID....starting from Vietnam to Afghanistan....a total embarrassment. So much so that before the iraqis did their push to oust daesh they enlisted the help of ssg to train their SF personal first here n than in iraq......their local efilates have only any thing to show for when the US operatives participate them selves in opps.
On the other hand Pak SF has been a huge success as trainers ......from the Afghan jihad to training the Sri Lankan army to fight against the tamils.

SMU is an over glorified acronym to make a fool of the US public and ppl around the world star struck with the US armed forces.
Wt our SF have done against the odds with the limited resources at their disposal is nothing short of a miracle.
Had the US SF been able to achieve 50% of their objectives the US would not be in the shit show that it is now.
All SF by virtue of being SF carry out and are smu 99% of the time.

Just fancy words friend.....all talk n no action.

FB_IMG_1592750244045.jpg
FB_IMG_1592750237898.jpg
FB_IMG_1592750239924.jpg

Assalam O Alaikum

The Special Service Group does look cutting edge and and very lethal now....

scrnli_11_1_2020_3-19-58 PM.png
scrnli_11_1_2020_3-20-46 PM.png
scrnli_11_1_2020_3-21-18 PM.png
6C0B8393-AE15-4E2A-8830-0FE72E279309.jpeg

However the thing that concerns me is not their weapon, equipment and tactics but it is that why anonymity is not practiced by them. They upload a lot of images online revealing their face and identity which can be used by enemy surveillance cameras which have the latest Artificial Intelligence which in turn will compromise their covert operations and resulting in operational failure. The threat is real as it has already been used against us directly or indirectly in 2020. Everyone directly or indirectly accepts that they were used by ISI as a paramilitary force against Soviet Union in Afghanistan and is still being used by ISI for purposes I don't want to mention but I know that they do the right thing. Why is it that such a great Intelligence Agency(ISI) and such a great Special Operations Force which can defeat a superpower and is still doing so about which @Horus and @PanzerKiel hopefully know about hasn't upgraded itself in cyber warfare and something simple as wearing a mask. Is it possible that they might be fooling us they are really good at it?
Note: NO one literally no one should give a criticizing comment and only give a positive reply no matter how much you know.
plus no one to give an answer as ''The lions don't hide their faces'', etc. Do some research online because the threat is real.

And Admins kindly don't remove this thread for asking sensitive question. Just message me and I will remove the sensitive part of the question. It is really difficult to make a new non-sensitive thread. Thank you.

And for the lethality of the SSG:

Watch the video before Youtube removes them.
Allah o Akbar
Fi AmanAllah
Pakistan Zindabad

InshAllah there is no power on earth that can undo Pakistan.
Allah is with the one who is for Allah no matter how underfunded they are.
“Do not say that! How few are the Romans and how numerous are we ! 'An army's strength lies not in numbers of men but in Allah's help, and its weakness lies in being forsaken by Allah”
--
Khalid ibn al-Walid

@Horus , @PanzerKiel and others Kindly Reply with any information you know regarding the topic.
Plus also explain what exactly is the 'Covert Action Division' and 'Directorate S' or 'SS directorate'(there is a lot of confusion online) and what is the difference between these two?

@Horus
@PanzerKiel
@MastanKhan
@Horus
@SQ8
@Oscar
@Zarvan
@Pomegranate
@Dubious
@Akheilos
@RescueRanger
@hassan1
@Manticore
@Levina
@syedali73
@Irfan Baloch
@Big Tank
@Sine Nomine

P.S. What is Pakistan's approx equivalent of TIER 1? Is it Zarrar COY?

Assalam O Alaikum

The Special Service Group does look cutting edge and and very lethal now....

View attachment 684639View attachment 684640View attachment 684641View attachment 684642

However the thing that concerns me is not their weapon, equipment and tactics but it is that why anonymity is not practiced by them. They upload a lot of images online revealing their face and identity which can be used by enemy surveillance cameras which have the latest Artificial Intelligence which in turn will compromise their covert operations and resulting in operational failure. The threat is real as it has already been used against us directly or indirectly in 2020. Everyone directly or indirectly accepts that they were used by ISI as a paramilitary force against Soviet Union in Afghanistan and is still being used by ISI for purposes I don't want to mention but I know that they do the right thing. Why is it that such a great Intelligence Agency(ISI) and such a great Special Operations Force which can defeat a superpower and is still doing so about which @Horus and @PanzerKiel hopefully know about hasn't upgraded itself in cyber warfare and something simple as wearing a mask. Is it possible that they might be fooling us they are really good at it?
Note: NO one literally no one should give a criticizing comment and only give a positive reply no matter how much you know.
plus no one to give an answer as ''The lions don't hide their faces'', etc. Do some research online because the threat is real.

And Admins kindly don't remove this thread for asking sensitive question. Just message me and I will remove the sensitive part of the question. It is really difficult to make a new non-sensitive thread. Thank you.

And for the lethality of the SSG:

Watch the video before Youtube removes them.
Fi AmanAllah
Pakistan Zindabad
InshAllah there is no power on earth that can undo Pakistan.

@Horus , @PanzerKiel and others Kindly Reply with any information you know regarding the topic.
Plus also explain what exactly is the 'Covert Action Division' and 'Directorate S' or 'SS directorate'(there is a lot of confusion online) and what is the difference between these two?

@Horus
@PanzerKiel
@MastanKhan
@Horus
@SQ8
@Oscar
@Zarvan
@Pomegranate
@Dubious
@Akheilos
@RescueRanger
@hassan1
@Manticore
@Devil Soul
@Levina
@syedali73
@Irfan Baloch
@Big Tank
@Sine Nomine
Ssg in black uniform ?

Assalam o Alaikum
Yup. The Zarrar ATU(Anti-Terrorist Unit)(A company of SSG) wears black uniform.
Oh ok didnt know Zarrar wears Black Uniform mostly seen them in Civil in Videos but good to know we have all black uniformed commandos as well...

Btw Zarrar se Shaan ki nai movie zehn me aa rehi he 😅