Pakistan Army - AIR DEFENCE CORPS - Formation, Structure, Weapons

Pantsir is out of equation... Russians simply backed off from their contract due to some special reasons... A Chinese variant of Pantsir is now being considered.

FD2000 is about to arrive though.

is it confirmed? about both Pantsir and FD-2000?

Pantsir is out of equation... Russians simply backed off from their contract due to some special reasons... A Chinese variant of Pantsir is now being considered.

Sir tussi dil khush ker dita...aapke munh mein oil sugar

Is Pakistan making a indigenous air defence system too?

Russians backed off or we decided not to anger our old buddy? 🤔

Does China even have something similar to Pantsir ? they got FM-90 but judging from that no follow up order was placed maybe PA wasn't very happy with it, why not wait for Hisar-O?

FD2000 is about to arrive though
But according to soem reports if we buy FD2000 then we won't be able to buy anything from China till 2035 under the special conditions we have been offered by tge Chinese.
Aslo can you name the cgine version of pantsir? Will the be with the Armd div?

Turkey say ley lo Pantsir , ab to Russians ney bhi report release kardi key pantsir was only 20% effective against drones and PGMs in Syria while Tor was 80%+ successful against drones and PGMs.

Old buddy should listen to US then
I don't know about this Pantsir episode, but Pakistan has repeatedly used Russian arms deals as a political instrument to pressurize United States.
To what extent this approach has worked, is debatable.

@PanzerKiel, you have broken many hearts today. (not mine though). I have doubts about FD-2000 also. Our pockets are shallow, and there are other more important areas in need of upgradation. Unless China offers a package, Pakistan cannot undertake any major procurement.

But according to soem reports if we buy FD2000 then we won't be able to buy anything from China till 2035 under the special conditions we have been offered by tge Chinese.
Aslo can you name the cgine version of pantsir? Will the be with the Armd div?

Chinese have two versions by different providers, Sky Dragon 12 and FK-1000

Will we get the YLC-20 radar or use our existing JY-27A with it?

@PanzerKiel, you have broken many hearts today. (not mine though). I have doubts about FD-2000 also. Our pockets are shallow, and there are other more important areas in need of upgradation.
Dil tootnay k liye hi Bana hai....

Have no doubts about FD2000 though.... As of now, it's about to be delivered....

Pockets aren't shallow either....
Will we get the YLC-20 radar or use our existing JY-27A with it?
JPW-21.:cheesy:

Have no doubts about FD2000 though.... As of now, it's about to be delivered....

Yr Integrated Combat Brigades bnao.
Ones which can function as an isolated unit with built-in armor, artillery, air defense and infantry components. The classical Corps-Division system is becoming too functionaly bulky now.

JPW-21.:cheesy:
JPW-21 konsa radar hai , Also can i talk to you in dm on a slightly different matter